- Catherine C. from Hillsborough, Posted: 07/28/2022
The condo was clean, odor free and had many of the basic amenities (utensils, coffee maker, pots and pans etc). The furniture appeared to be brand new and was in great condition. The master bedroom mattress was very very firm. Too firm for me but that’s my opinion. Recommendations to the owner: tighten the toilet in the master bathroom, a keyless door entry, update the bathroom vanities in both bathrooms and complete the screened porch or remove the posts designated for a screen.
- Anonymous from Fountain Inn, Posted: 07/04/2022
When we arrived the beds were made but there was blood on the sheets in the MBR and the two lower twins. It appeared that maybe the housekeeper had a cut on their hand and there was blood at the top and the corners where the sheets were tucked in etc. Upon reporting this to management the sheets were replaced by housekeeping. However, the MBR sheets may not have been dried completely as they smelled -- we just went to Walmart and purchased new king sheets. Also there were no sheets provided for the upper bunk beds.
- Christy E. from Johnsonville, Posted: 05/09/2022
Very clean and appeared newly renovated. Great location. The only issue was the air conditioner: Definitely needs updating...did get warm.
- Demetric B. from Virginia Beach, Posted: 04/20/2022
It was as shown in the pictures. It was clean and provided clean linens and basic kitchen essentials. I enjoyed the rental and would use this company again in the future.
- Elsy M. from Alexandria, Posted: 11/04/2021
We always come to Garden City every year and we decided to take a short family trip for Halloween. This was a great place and location just for that. The house was cleaned, I loved the furniture and the coloring of the house. We very much enjoyed our stay here.
- Sean L. from Hartsville, Posted: 07/13/2021
really good staff rental was wonderful
- Anonymous from Florence, Posted: 05/12/2019
It was a nice place for the short time we were there.
- Chad O. from Darlington, Posted: 07/10/2018
Very clean place. The pool was very clear and clean. The AC worked GREAT!!
- Anonymous from Grand Isle, Posted: 05/22/2018
Sandy Shores, a property we have stayed at previously, met our expectations and needs for this vacation. The only negative was that we were here during Bike Week and the street, surrounding properties and garage area under our property were all extremely noisy until the wee hours of the morning. this was the only week we had to travel, so here we were! This is not a criticism of Garden City Realto or the property itself, but rather a consideration for other folks to maybe look at an events calendar before booking if they have flexibility.
- Lou Ann R. from HARTSVILLE, Posted: 07/04/2016
We recently stayed at Sandy Shores III for a week and it was fantastic! It had been a long time since we rented in Garden City, but we will definitely do it again. The property and the unit was very clean and inviting. The location was convenient (right across from the ocean) and had all we needed within just a mile or two. There was little traffic and noise throughout the week. We will be planning another stay next year for sure.
- Anonymous from Lenoir, Posted: 05/23/2016
Love Garden City! This was my first stay at this complex and I was not disappointed. Great location with everything you need.
- Lorrie D. from Hyden, Posted: 09/10/2015
The room was very clean, check in and out was easy and fast and the employees were super. Love Garden City.
- Angie S. from Danville, Posted: 08/17/2015
My experience was great. I love Garden City,SC.
- Judy M. from Sylva, Posted: 04/20/2015
Condo was very nice and clean. Condo is in a great location. Mattresses were uncomfortable and need upgrading. We originally thought there would be elevator and there wasn't it. It was VERY difficult to get luggage, etc upstairs... A lot of work going on even though it was raining the entire week. Wish we would have been warned about the pressure washing. It splattered all over our car and was difficult to wash off!
- Anonymous from Columbus, Posted: 09/16/2014
We had a great experience. Nice place to stay...the price was right...close to the ocean. Thanks
- Anonymous from Marietta, Posted: 08/12/2014
We had a wonderful stay. The property was well kept and so convenient to all attractions!
- Leyila R. from Matthews, Posted: 06/30/2014
We loved the location, right across the street from the beach and public access. The size of the rental was great as well. Our recommendation would be to fix the air vents. The bedrooms get awful circulation and as such are quite warm to sleep in. Also the mattresses could use some updating.
- Anonymous from Darlington, Posted: 07/22/2013
We go to the beach for the day all the time but now we no a great place to stay!! The condo site was perfect for the 4th of July fireworks on the beach we sat in lounge chairs in from of the condo.I would highly recommend Sandy Shores 11
- Tina/James T. from Lenoir City, Posted: 06/05/2013
It was a great vacation. the room was really nice. would love to stay there again!
- Lynda D. from Florence, Posted: 08/20/2012
Had a great vacation at 230 Sandy Shores III. The property was well maintained, close to the beach and very clean. This unit was stocked with everything and MORE needed for your stay. Would definately stay there again when in Garden City the next time.
1. The property was still dusty in the living room and the bedrooms and there were dirty dishes and utensils that had been put away.
2. Building of new homes was going on at lot next to this property, so sleeping in was out of the question.
3. On our last night, the property next door to us that shares a wall with the bedroom we slept in, had occupants who played their music very loud.
I know that the GCR team couldn't do anything about the construction, but we could have been informed and we might have chosen a different property; and they do not manage the property next door to the condo we stayed in, so they couldn't have done anything about the tenants excessive loudness. And as for the dirty dishes I'm not sure about who the blame falls with there - check out maid service or previous renters. But overall I would recommend this property to a friend, and to everyone I would recommend to ask about construction projects near the properties you are interested in.
Overall though, my family and I had an enjoyable time. GCR team thanks.
- Anonymous from Inez, Posted: 05/29/2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. It is hard for us to know if there will be construction going on when you come. If it is a major construction we could possible give info on that but not small jobs. The dirty dishes were no doubt put in the cupboard dirty by the previous renter. It could possibly be that the diswasher didn't clean them properly tho. Still they should not have been put away dirty. Housekeeping doesn't check the dishes in the cupboard during their cleaning time between guests. We apologize for the issues that you had while you were here and sorry that we couldn't help in any way. Hopefully you will be back again in the future.
- Garden City Realty staff
The location was great, across the street from the beach. We had stayed at this property last year and other than being a little dusty in the living area and the bedrooms, we had a great time. Beds were comfortable and the pool was clean. Nice family atmosphere. But I have a few things to complain about this year:
- Anonymous from Anderson, Posted: 06/22/2011
There should have been a clearer representation that this is a smoking unit. We are non smokers and the smoke smell in the unit was awful. The parking was way too tight for anything bigger than a very small car. Overall the unit and outside area was very clean but I would not stay there again because the unit is not smoke free