- Linda W. from Tyrone, Posted: 10/07/2019
Garden City Realty was wonderful to deal with. The condo was beautiful and well equipped with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The only recommendation I have is to invest in new mattresses for all of the beds. It was very clean, and having the beds made when we arrived was a huge plus!!!!
- Tamara Y. from Murrells Inlet, Posted: 09/30/2019
Jackie and Lauren were excellent in preparing us for a wonderful get-a-way weekend. I give both ladies a 5-star review! They both went above and beyond my expectations. I look forward to working with these ladies again.
- John B. from Sterling, Posted: 09/02/2019
Wonderful furnishings, outstanding views, an extremely pleasureful stay. It's now our Go-To condo for years to come.
- Anonymous from Summerfield, Posted: 07/08/2019
No problems at all. The view is amazing. Right on the beach. Pools are wonderful, very clean. Condo clean and inviting. Very well supplied.
- Betty & Robert B. from Asheboro, Posted: 11/03/2018
The location was fantastic. Unit could use a little paint and updating. A few issues came up but were taken care of and we left a list of things on envelope when we checked out of thing that needed to be attended to.
- Anonymous from Lexington, Posted: 09/10/2018
Family getaway at the beach nd of summer.
- Anonymous from Easley, Posted: 08/07/2018
I loved the condo. There was plenty of room for everyone
- Anonymous from Seneca, Posted: 06/11/2018
Beautiful place to stay. Views were awesome. Very convenient to restaurants, pier and shopping. Would definitely stay again. If I had a negative, it would be that the beds were a little uncomfortable. But, no ones bed is as good as your at home
- Tim B. from Johnston, Posted: 06/12/2017
Every year we stay at One Ocean Place or Surf Master. The rooms are always great. Beautiful view, full kitchen, separate bathrooms, washer/dryer, etc etc.
- David K. from Woodbridge, Posted: 04/20/2017
Great location says it all - have stayed at many Garden City and Surfside beach fronts and the view from the 10th floor added a new perspective. Sunrises were spectacular on the balcony. Roaring ocean provided the soothing natural sleep aid. Plenty of space for our three generations of 7 including 3 grandkiddos under 6. Although the kitchen and carpets are getting long in the tooth, the unit was clean and comfortable for our week there. Recommend housekeeping shampoo the carpets prior to high season. Management at Garden City Realty and the maintenance and security personnel on site were all professional, friendly and responsive to any inquiries. And it didn't hurt that the weather all week was summer like! We had an upper deck view to dolphins, beach activities, moon-rise, sunrises, and Easter Sunrise Service on the beach next door. Thanks to the owners and Garden City Realty for making our stay memorable with the accommodations.
- Johanna W. from Schwetzingen, Posted: 09/13/2016
The property description was accurate and we found everything as written. The property was clean, everything was a little used. The apartment could be cleaner and everything was as old as the hole complex. The bed in the masterbedroom was not the best. The rental management was very helpful and the house mangement very friedly. I would recommend to friends and come again because all over all we were satisfied.
- Sharon B. from Oakton, Posted: 08/29/2016
We had a very enjoyable stay at One Ocean Place. The condo was very spacious for 2 adults and 3 kids. The location could not have been better. There is a loading/unloading area in the garage for luggage and groceries, which cuts down on the packing and unpacking of the cars. The pools and property were well maintained and I liked the idea of a security guard on the property. The unit was very dated and is in need of a kitchen makeover and furniture from the 21st century, but as far as function is concerned everything was in working order and clean and we were mainly at the beach, poolside or on the spacious balcony.
- Jim S. from The Villages, Posted: 10/20/2015
Everything was great except for the weather at the end of our stay. All of my cousins, 17 of us, were impressed. All of us would recommend this property to our friends.
- Anonymous from Henderson, Posted: 10/05/2015
- Karen K. from New Haven, Posted: 07/23/2015
We have stayed in two units within this complex the last two summers. It's the perfect amount of space for our group. Having three baths is a great feature because it allows the kids to have their own bath. The couches were a bit worn but otherwise the rest of the unit was in good condition. We drove a larger vehicle so parking in the garage was a bit tight but we never failed to find a spot. The complex has two pools, two hot tubs, it's just steps to the beach and it has great outdoor shower facilities to get rid of the sand. The pool and security staff are always present and helpful.
- Lesley M. from Manassas, Posted: 07/07/2015
We were very pleased with the condo unit as well as the facility as a whole. We would definitely reccommend it and will probably be back.
- Robert C. from Linville Falls, Posted: 07/01/2015
THE AIR CONDITIONER BARELY KEPT UP WITH THE HEAT. WAS HOT PART OF THE DAY--THE BLINDS IN THE LIVING ROOM HAD SLATS MISSING AND WHAT WAS LEFT DID NOT WORK LEAVING A GLARE ON THE TV ALL DAY LONG-TOOK THREE DAYS TO FIX BROKEN CEILING FAN IN MASTER BEDROOM-OWNER TOOK MASTER CLOSET ING 2ND BEDROOM AS THEIR STORAGE AND WAS PAD LOCKED-THEY LEFT COAT HANGER FOR OUR CLOTHES. OTHERWISE THE CONDO WAS VERY NICE AND WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME
- Anonymous from Bloomington, Posted: 05/25/2015
Master Suite mattress was very uncomfortable, otherwise the condo and surroundings met our needs beautifully. For years we have enjoyed this area!
- Ann B. from Louisville, Posted: 04/13/2015
This unit was the prettiest and nicest condo we have ever stayed in. Clean, spacious, plenty of towels, everything in good working order and everything we needed for the week. The person I dealt with to reserve was very friendly, accommodating & helpful. My aunt inquired with someone else at the realty office regarding extending their stay in the unit and also asked general questions about when rates go up & down. That particular person was not helpful or friendly.
- Marjorie T. from Cedartown, Posted: 10/17/2014
THIS IS ONE OF IF NOT THE BEST VACATION RENTAL CONDOS THAT WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT. THE CONDO ITSELF, THE BEACH, AND THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FOR ANYONE.
- Lester/Janice C. from Bessemer City, Posted: 09/29/2014
Mostly good. Large deck and living area. Living area had nice large TV. Beds need upgrade. Back burner on stove didn't work. Trash compactor didn't work. Light over dining table didn't work. No remote for twin bedroom. Nice restaurant with walking distance. Vertical blinds need upgrade. Master bath very nice.
The property was clean and ready on time for us. Everyrthing was in good working condition. We were very pleased with our stay.
- Tanya H. from Eastlake, Posted: 09/03/2014
This is an awesome condo. The views are amazing. The property was just as described. We have rented for several years from GCR. We know we can trust that what they show is what you get.
- Anonymous from Upper Marlboro, Posted: 08/27/2014
It was great easy check in The Staff had our Information Package Ready For Us. When You Call for information about Your Unit They Were Answered. Thank You Garden City Rental
- David N. from Jamison, Posted: 07/28/2014
Property was even better than described and very well maintained. Beach and pool are within steps or ramp to the elevator, so getting from the room to the beach is very easy. Condo is very clean and comfortable and the central air conditioner keeps the unit very comfortable. The linen package was perfect. Property management team does a great job every day of keeping the beach access and the pools and spas very clean. Murrel's inlet is fantastic, we took a boat out for half a day from the Crazy Sister Marina, the folks there are very helpful. All in all it was one of the best vacations we've had. Thank you Garden City Realty.
- Leigh T. from Evans, Posted: 07/24/2014
We had a great time
- Anonymous from Wallace, Posted: 07/15/2014
The property description was very accurate and we had everything we needed. We like the location of the condo. It was clean, well maintained and comfortable. There is a BI-LO grocery store not far from the condo. We had pizza delivered from Papa John's - it was delicious! We also utilized the kitchen by cooking several meals. We enjoyed the beach and the pool and the jacuzzi. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay and we would recommend the property.
- Alpha A. from Columbus, Posted: 06/21/2014
Had difficulty keeping the burners on the kitchen stove on. Had to keep the burners on high in order to cook anything. Only used a couple of times and did not report this to the mgmt. co. so apparently not a big deal. The Condo was very, very nice. Been going to Myrtle Beach/Garden City for 40 years. Really enjoyed this condo and would recommend to friends.
- Jennifer M. from W. Chazy, Posted: 05/10/2014
Great family place!
- Judy S. from Waterford, Posted: 04/17/2014
Unit was clean , very adequate , excellent location. furnishings a little dated.
- Dick S. from Sherwood, Posted: 03/03/2014
The condo was OK - we've stayed in nicer units. It was clean and quiet. We could not close the blinds in the main room so had some privacy issues. The tracks for the blinds were messed up - one of the rods to move the blinds was missing. Silverware provided left a little to be desired. Overall we had a good time, and would use Garden City if we decided to return to MB for an extended stay.
- Thomas F. from Georgetown, Posted: 01/13/2014
This was a very nice condo. Clean and nicely decorated. Very bright and airy. Being an end unit it has a couple of extra windows. Great views from the balcony. To get a little picky about some things ...we had one key that wouldn't work (we had seen this complaint previously). The office changed it out for another one. The microwave handle was broken when we arrived. It was still usable, but it wasn't replaced during our stay. The Hi-Fi in this unit is a radio with turntable, no CD, but I was unable to get it to work anyway. Showers could use a good cleaning, as there was a little mildew in spots. I would not hesitate to rent this unit again. Security and maintenance around the pool areas seemed very good. Most times if parking at night, I would see the security guard making rounds.
- Anonymous from Windsor, Posted: 08/26/2013
The location cannot be beat! The unit was well maintained. The patio door handle broke due to salt water damage, but it was quickly replaced. Although the unit appeared clean, we found candy and wrappers under the beds. For the most part, the furniture was comfortable and we had plenty of seating. The kitchen was well stocked, but it would be helpful to have more cutlery. It was wonderful to have so much shopping and entertainment in the area when we had rainy days.
- Erin S. from Seneca, Posted: 06/25/2013
The rental property was all that was advertised. Very comfortable, clean, outstanding view, very secure and safe environment in complex. Will stay in this unit again if it is available. Perfect week.
- Michael D. from Johnson City, Posted: 10/16/2012
fantastic location-great weather, golf and food-couldn't ask for more
- Anonymous from Columbia, Posted: 09/10/2012
The condo was very nice. The view was gorgeous. The location was convenient to restaurants, grocery stores, the piers.
- Toni K. from Union, Posted: 08/20/2012
we had a wonderful week at your facility. the condo was in very good shape. positives - spacious, bathrooms in very nice condition, wonderful deck. negatives - kitchen was a little grungy & could use updating, beds were not very comfortable. service was excellent - coffee pot was broken, new one was brought up within minutes of my contacting the rental office. beach was well maintained. would definitely consider staying here again in future. thank you for a wonderful week!
- Carolyn B. from Jenkins, Posted: 07/17/2012
This room was really nice but the beds were not comfortable.
- Paul B. from Staunton, Posted: 06/18/2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We understand your frustration with only being alotted two parking passes with three vehicles. No condo complex in the area allows 3 parking passes. We can not issue you a pass for a vacant condo. There are several reasons why, but here are the main reasons; 1) If something happens to your vehicle they will not know who to contact, since it wont have the correct unit on the pass. 2) If we rent the condo to someone else there will then be 3 passes for the same unit in the parking lot, someones car will get towed. We are so sorry for your inconvenience during your stay. We hope that you return to Garden City Realty again.
- Garden City Realty staff
Toilets ran all the time,parking was terrible,only issued two parking passes,we had three cars had to park a block away,if you are paying 1800 a week and sleeps 10 why shouldn't you get three parking passes,we were told because of the HOA only two passes,well what about the people who only have one vehicle or the units that are empty,couldn't you use their extra passes to accommodate party's of 3 cars surely their can't be that many extras and the security are Nazi car booting,if your car gets a boot it will cost you a $100.00 bill to get the boot off,they don't come and ask you to move they just boot you.
- Joseph V. from Flushing, Posted: 02/27/2012
Everything was great.
- Michael D. from Johnson City, Posted: 10/11/2011
Our group had four units rented. All needed some updating, particularly electronics(tv's). Dated carpets, tiles, curtains, furniture. Beautiful location.
- Karen A. from Monaca, Posted: 07/25/2011
We have been staying at One Ocean Place and have rented many different condos for several years, quite satisfied with the property; however, this condo the kitchen was barely stocked (needs hot pads and more spatula's) which I didn't bring, the washer and dryer was too small to wash beach towels. The positive was that the owner provided linens and towels. The beds were comfortable and the living room was as well. We had trouble logging onto the internet to find that it needed rebooted. GCR was very helpful and the repair service scheduled that day, by 5PM we had internet connections.
- Anonymous from Salisbury, Posted: 07/11/2011
The dinning room table was rickety and coffee table came apart as we tried to move it to vacuum. Needs to be replaced!