- Carol R. from Catonsville, Posted: 10/08/2022
This is a beautiful ocean front condo. Kitchen is updated and well equipped The master bath and living room furniture were recently updated. Very comfortable and convenient. Highly recommend!
- Anonymous from Mocksville, Posted: 09/26/2022
Very nice, well layed out and decorated, comfortable
- Anonymous from Salisbury, Posted: 09/24/2022
We have rented several beach houses over the years and I have to say this was the most comfortable house we have ever stayed in. It was clean the beds were very comfortable and the reclining chair was wonderful. The location was perfect close to restaurants and shopping. The only drawback would be the balcony furniture needs updating. We would definitely stay here again.
- Bonnie H. from Erlanger, Posted: 08/12/2022
We were very happy with our vacation rental The beds were comfortable which is very important for a group of 7 women. The new looking bathrooms were clean and attractive. We appreciated all of the drawers in the vanities. The kitchen was stocked with a plentiful amount of dishes, cookware, silverware and utensils. Everything was clean. The dining and living room had nice furniture and more than enough seating. The framed pictures in the DR and LR were faded and dated. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and looking out the large window at the ocean. We loved having the elevator and shaded pool. We already booked for next year! The pool and parking areas could be better maintained.
- Anonymous from Morgantown, Posted: 08/02/2022
Location was great. The condo was great. Parking was a joke. Our vehicle couldn't squeeze in the assigned spot. Our 2nd parking pass was useless because every other spot in the lot was full. There should be a warning about parking trucks and large SUVs before signing the rental contract.
- Thomas & Dianne C. from Blenheim, Posted: 07/25/2022
The condo is not sound resistant enough. The upstairs occupants were noisy running & jumping up and down the hall. Apparently had several children. I know also that they rented from a different agency.
- Tiffany R. from Louisville, Posted: 06/06/2022
Boston Commons 202 was very well laid out and had great unexpected amenities such as a few pool/sand toys, some board games, plenty of books and extra household items like detergents etc. The condo was thoroughly cleaned prior to our arrival and the beds were already made up. We loved the remodeled bathrooms especially the master! The kitchen was done well and included tons of cookware, utensils, & dishes/glassware. We liked the use of the elevator for unloading & loading our stuff but also when we were so tired from being on the beach all day. We liked being close enough to walk to the pier area for a few restaurant options but not have tons of people surrounding us on the beach. Everyone we had contact with on the phone or in person from the rental company were helpful, professional, & kind. The only downfall with this property is the outside of the complex needs some TLC. It is showing some wear & tear but once inside our unit or on the beach, we couldn't see any of that. Overall, we would happily stay in this unit in the future.
- Doris W. from Shelby, Posted: 10/23/2021
We enjoyed our stay at Boston Commons 202. The condo was very comfortable and nicely furnished and had excellent kitchen supplies. We liked the area. Our only complaint was that the party occupying the condo above us was noisy at night from about 7 - 10 with children running and jumping constantly and also lots of movement in the early morning. Evidently there is no sound barrier between the two condos. We never heard any noise from below us. Also a truck from one of the other units took up two parking spaces outside and therefore we could not use our second parking space.
- Paulette D. from Bronx, Posted: 08/19/2021
What a wonderful condo. It was more than I expected. The beds were comfortable, the unit was clean and well stocked and the views were amazing. I will definitely be booking again... this location was within .5 miles of my father in law's home, so it was extremely convenient.
- Anonymous from Canton, Posted: 08/10/2021
Condo was perfect. Loved the master bathroom/shower. View of the beach was perfect. Condo had plenty of room for all 9 of us. Plenty of cupboard space for the items we brought. Had everything we needed in kitchen and more. Garden City Realty was very professional and kind. We arrived early. Room wasnt quite ready but they gave us parking pass and allowed us access to pool and beach while we waited. Used a different realty last year and they literally screamed at us to get off property until our room was ready. Very unprofessional. Will always use Garden city Realty in future.
- Cilia D. from Mint Hill, Posted: 07/21/2021
Overall great place to stay. Good location, great views. only complaint is the parking situation - not enough parking and very hard to get in and out.
- David S. from Roseville, Posted: 03/06/2020
Had a great rental experience. Great condo, nice and quiet and good weather.
- Tiffany D. from Evansville, Posted: 09/16/2019
Super relaxing, comfortable, feels like home.
- Dave G. from Hartsville, Posted: 08/20/2019
Awesome view. Some sand on island in kitchen and floor. But its the beach. No big deal. Confusion with extra parking space. Just have 3 extra passes, not 1 per apartment. First come, first serve. A/C crapped out on Thursday night. Maintenance there lightning fast to fix issue.
- Chad C. from Onward, Posted: 09/24/2018
Boston Commons 202 is as described. Clean and comfy. My only beef is the check out time of 10am on Saturday but I also understand the policy.
- Megan B. from Jackson, Posted: 09/05/2018
This was our second year staying here and we absolutely love his property! The pool underneath the property is nice so you can enjoy the water and get out of the sun if you want or if it’s raining. Easy beach access, super clean, lots of upgrades done to it, we LOVE this place! Will definitely be staying here again!!
- Dave G. from Hartsville, Posted: 08/14/2018
200 steps and you're on the beach. Clean. Awesome!!!!!
- Tommy M. from Woodruff, Posted: 07/31/2018
- Anonymous from Clarion, Posted: 05/19/2018
- Alfred T. from Nitro, Posted: 05/07/2018
Boston Common 202 was updated and clean. This was our second stay at the Common, the first was prior to update. Enjoyed the new kitchen and appliances. Great View
- Anonymous from Grovetown, Posted: 04/10/2018
Wonderful location and facility. Had a great time and plan to return again soon.
- Amy B. from Candler, Posted: 06/26/2017
Wonderful experience! Condo is perfectly equipped and accurately described. Rental company was great to work with and the location is perfect. The only thing we would like to see improved on is the outdoor shower. There was not a lot of water pressure and it didn't really get the sand off so a lot of sand ended up in the pool.
- Anonymous from Mountain Home, Posted: 06/13/2017
This was our 2nd time renting Boston Commons; it is very quiet, perfect view of ocean just an all around wonderful place to stay, only draw back is parking, a little "cramped" if have a large vehicle.
- Michael C. from Homestead, Posted: 02/17/2017
Still here enjoying ourselves
- Sherry S. from Bel Air, Posted: 09/19/2016
Nice place clean and peaceful . Enjoyed our week very much
- Anonymous from Manning, Posted: 08/17/2016
Kids loved the indoor pool. It was nice being able to swim without worrying about putting sunscreen on the kids.
- Anonymous from Hampton, Posted: 07/04/2016
Very relaxing stay Very refreshing pool. Pool seating area needs work / expanded. Otherwise 5 stars
- Anonymous from Mountain Home, Posted: 07/01/2016
The townhouse was very nice, perfect beach access, but was alittle frustrating having to deal with "ants" the 1st 3 days. And was quite disappointed with the parking, was very difficult with a Dodge Ram truck to park inside not outside parking area
Cons: A public access is next to the building which wasn't a problem for us, but might be during a busier time of year. The ceilings could use some noise dampening insulation as we could hear every step taken above us. The whole place needed to be dusted better in all the corners and crevices. We were told the cleaning staff was short-handed. We were given a wi-fi password, but not the network, so no connection all week. Personally, I would rather have twin beds in the smallest bedroom and a second king in the 2nd bedroom, but that's an opinion. The master has absolutely no privacy between the bedroom and bathroom, which may be a problem for some people.
All considered, I would stay here again. FYI The pictures are outdated, the rental has newer, nicer furniture than shown in some photos.
- Teresa H. from Kannapolis, Posted: 08/17/2015
Pros: This condo is in a great location with easy access to the beach. The owners have done a great job with the little details which in my experience is rare. For instance, a well stocked kitchen, hangers in the closets and hooks to hang hats and towels. They also provide a personalized restaurant guide, channel guide and more info. The majority of the furniture is newer and comfortable.
- Barbara S. from Wyoming, Posted: 07/13/2015
Wonderful Time. House was beautiful, and stocked with comfort items to make our stay more enjoyable. We hated to leave, the people we met were fun and there was just so much to do!
- Kimberly B. from Easley, Posted: 06/27/2015
Our stay was fantastic!!! We were very pleased with our stay in Boston Commons. The unit was very clean and beautifully decorated. We loved everything about Boston Commons. It had everything we needed. The pool was great, the yard and grilling area was great. The only, and I mean only complaint that I have is about the elevator. Sometimes it would work and sometimes it wouldn't . It honestly scared me a couple of times, it needs an air vent or something. it gets really hot in there. It needs to be fixed. I'm not sure if it is a mechanical problem, or if the penthouse has something to do with it.(Maybe they were holding the door open?) Other than that, we had a wonderful time. We would definitely consider staying there again. I have even recommend it to my friends! Thank you for allowing us to stay in this wonderful home.
- Anonymous from Surfside Beach, Posted: 08/18/2014
great view/location. The property was clean and in good condition. Parking seemed to be somewhat of an issue with tight spots underneath and limited guest parking. Having an elevator was a nice option to have included. The WiFi seemed inconsistent at best, always connected but sometimes failed to get IP address no matter what you did. Not that I wish to be online all the time while on vacation but it helps keep the data plan usage down while at the house. The pics taped in the cabinets by the owners of dishware, etc were a hoot.
- Elaine H. from Anderson, Posted: 06/23/2014
Very good time. Only problem is the same with all rentals ,only 2 parking spaces.One of those was under the building which I would not have been able to get my SUV in if anyone had parked in the space in back of me.Would have been nice if the pool got some sun on it.
- Paula B. from Big Stone Gap, Posted: 06/09/2014
This was a great place to spend a week with my parents and children. Enough room for everyone to be comfortable and have their own space. Great location, easy beach access and close to shopping. The only thing I wish was different would be another bathroom. Would stay here again.
- Anonymous from Moorestown, Posted: 05/27/2014
We will stay here again. We loved it.
- William H. from Topsfield, Posted: 04/16/2014
Overall we had a great time. Some of the furniture and rugs were very worn. And the master bedroom open bathroom is just bizarre. On a positive note the location is prime, the kitchen was totally stocked, when we needed some repairs the mgt co had them out there very quickly.
- Anonymous from Freeland, Posted: 08/16/2013
Very nice 3 bedroom beach front house. Parking can be a problem because others do not observe the 2 car limit. Property management had to be called and was helpful. Garden City Realty Management was very rude, disreprectful and down right unhelpful when we contacted them about the parking issue.
- RICK S. from Grove City, Posted: 08/13/2013
everything was great except for the parking situation.we parked out by the street one day and got a parking ticket....not happy but after that it seemed there was always an open spot,not sure if someone was parking there that wasnt supposed to or what but ok after that. cant beat the view or the accomadations
- Anonymous from Springfield, Posted: 06/17/2013
Boston Commons is right on the beach. A great location for a nice relaxing vacation at the beach. It is a few miles from Murrells Inlet for great food. There are a few restaurants within a 1/2 mile but since we go out for dinner and do breakfast and lunch in the condo it works great for us. It is an older property but well kept. The indoor pool is clean but showing its age. I would highly recommend this property.
- Anonymous from Cortland, Posted: 03/17/2013
The negative was in reference to the pool...water was too cold...they had to order a new pump which took a month. It was the same problem they had last year.
- Brenda L. from Roanoke, Posted: 09/04/2012
This was our fourth time at BC2 and we enjoyed it as much as the first time. One recommendation I would make to the owner is to install a shade of some sort on the balcony. I love sitting out there in the mornings and throughout the day in between the beach time, but the sun gets too hot. So we are forced to spend too much time inside. Otherwise, the property is a favorite!
- Anonymous from South Point, Posted: 09/19/2011
Nice property. Easy access to beach. Parking is very restriced with Unit 202 due to air conditioning units. Nice walk to Bubba's Fish Shak which we thoroughly enjoyed.
commons 202. The kitchen was very well stocked. We needed a walk-in Dr. clinic and the info was right on the frig! Only complaint was the pool- it was too cold to use! I know it's July and extremely hot but the brochure said it was heated year-round and , honestly, no one used it all week because of the temperature! I called twice but no response from the property manager. Loved Surfside Beach and the general location!
- Anonymous from Jacksonville Beach, Posted: 07/25/2011
We were very happy with Boston
- Anonymous from Charlotte, Posted: 06/22/2011
The property was perfect for our family. They just need to HEAT THE POOL!! It was freezing! The door to the were the washer/dryer was kept falling off, so that needed fixing. And the carpets kept folding up when you walked on them. Basically those were our only gripes if you even call them that. We would love to stay there again. Our air did go out on our last full day there, but the property sent someone out right away. That was very helpful since we had two small children. But thank you for having such a wonderful property!
- LaBeth M. from Saint George, Posted: 05/30/2011
Location was perfect. Close to everything.Good restuarants nearby.Hope to come back to Surfside Beach next year.
- Anonymous from Hamburg, Posted: 04/25/2011
I asked the person behind the counter and she did not have any idea. We were actually less than 15 minutes from Boston Commons and spent 1 hour looking for it because the house numbers go up and down.