We stayed at Stardust in August 2020. The place didn’t have an awesome rating when we booked, so my expectations were low. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived as the house was much larger than I had envisioned. Our vacation consisted of three families and we all had plenty of space. It’s also a super short walk to the beach which was awesome! The street the house is on is very quiet as well.
Our only issues were that the pool area had grass that was about eight inches long and there were several dead branches in the pool area as well. Also, there was no broom or vacuum cleaner in the house which made cleaning up after ourselves pretty difficult. In fact, the living room area had several large shards of glass on the ground (one of which we found when the five year-old stepped on it) and it would have been nice to be able to vacuum the area to avoid finding any more. Our only other issue seemed to be seating as the living room area had only two small loveseats and a chair for a house that sleeps 12.
The previous review mentioned not having enough pots and pans, but we didn’t find that to be a problem at all. The fridge WAS a bit iffy with keeping things really cold all the time, but it wasn’t a big issue.
Overall, I would consider staying here again!
- Sarah S. from Roaming Shores, Posted: 10/02/2020
- Anonymous from Chatham, Posted: 07/13/2020
Nice spacious rooms but refrigerator did not keep anything cold and oven took over an hour to preheat. Also, bring plenty of your own pots and pans. Would stay again but plan to cool your food and drinks in coolers.
- Brandon W. from Wilkesberry, Posted: 08/18/2014
First time using you and by far the cleanest place we have stayed. The cookware was a bit old and hard to use(everything sticks) but all in all a great place. We will be using you in the future.
- Robin T. from Hilliard, Posted: 07/21/2014
Plenty of room for the whole family. Liked the pool was maintained during our stay. Location was perfect. A 5 star rating. Would highly recommend the condo as well as the rental agency. They were very helpful and friendly.
- Kevin H. from Brooklynn, Posted: 05/28/2014
NICE PLACE. STAYED HERE TWICE AND WILL AGAIN NEXT YEAR
- Richard M. from Brandywine, Posted: 08/18/2013
Everything was great except location was too busy with cars and people.
- Danielle D. from Albany, Posted: 04/29/2013
we loved the house it had so much space and the pool was great for the kids. we needed more hot water there was 13 of us and the house was for 16 and we ran out of hot water for showers in the am but that was the only think we can say was not perfect. we will be back for sure
- Anonymous from Uniontown, Posted: 08/14/2012
We love this house and its worability for our large extended family. The location is perfect for not being directly on the beach but feeling so close. The large space for eating and multiple tables works great for so many of us staying here! We love the private pool and parking space! This house makes a family vacation to the beach easy, fun, and reasonable for us 4 families to split! We have been here 2 years in a row and look forward to coming back!
- Jeff S. from Franklin, Posted: 08/06/2012
THIS HOUSE PROVIDED US WITH A GREAT VACATION. IT WAS ROOMY, CLEAN, AND VERY NICE. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK NEXT YEAR.
I have was that the people who rented before us put very dirty dishes away in the cabinets instead of washing them before they left. That was pretty gross. We would definately rent this house again.
- Anonymous from Centreville, Posted: 09/13/2011
We had a wonderful vacation. The house was great and just a very short walk to the beach. All the rooms were very spacious. The pool filter stopped working properly and the pool company responded very quickly. The problem was fixed. The only complaint
waited outside for almost 2 hours and the house was cleaned they just didnt take the time to call us to come inside and pick up our key. Besides that our week was perfect, thank you!
- Kayleigh G. from Leechburg, Posted: 08/29/2011
Our stay at stardust was great. Everything was there that we needed and the walk to the beach was perfect. The only thing i was upset with was when check in day came we put in our information for a phone call when the house was ready only to find out we
to take care of any concerns we had. This is a great place to bring your family.
- Anonymous from Randallstown, Posted: 08/29/2011
The location was nice. I felt safe jogging in the mornings as the neighbors were very friendly. The house itself was very nice. We did have a few minor defaults such as a broken drawer handle, but overall the management office was courteous and willing
downstairs balcony would be a plus. Overall the house was nice and the vacation was wonderful. Our kids loved the pool.
- Anonymous from Hilliard, Posted: 08/24/2011
We had a really great time while in Surfside and the house was nice. We did feel that the floors and carpet could have been much cleaner. We also found some of the comforters on the beds with stains on them. We think the addition of a screen door on the
- Anonymous from Star, Posted: 07/25/2011
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was really nice, but the floors were not the cleanest. We had a toddler crawling around on the floor and his feet were black. That was the only drawback to this house. We really enjoyed the house and our time there. We would definitely return.
- Theresa P. from Glen Burnie, Posted: 07/18/2011
The place was beautiful- I only had a few minor complaints that I am only sharing to help- our vacation there was still wonderful- The place was clean, except the carpet needs shampooed, the baseboards were a little gross in the masterbath and the top edge in the shower was very dusty- I didn't expect it to be as clean as home but those had to be missed for quite a while. The bathroom on the main level had a weird odor. The carousel in the microwave was missing which was just a bit inconvenient. The couch needs to be cleaned. As I said I am listing this things just to help you improve for the next guest- we loved it there!
- Pamela B. from Toledo, Posted: 10/25/2010
This was a very lovely home and we really enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were spacious. The amount of closet space was also great. The only thing this house needs is a screen door for the living room. It was such a beautiful weather week that we kept the doors and windows open, but in the evening we had a problem with mosquitoes and other insects flying in through the open front door,so a screen would really help out. Another thing, since the community recycles, there should be a separate receptacle in the kitchen to put the recyclable materials in.