Lynn S.FairfaxWe have vacationed at this home for years and there have been many wonderful improvements made. It is a great location. I wish the owners would add a TV to the front bedroom with the queen bed, change the master bedroom queen bed to a king bed and change the extra porch bedroom to a queen bed and update the TV. These are just suggestions but would make the stay more enjoyable. Also the owners need to address the electrical outlets. Many of the plugs are lose and you can't plug any device into them.
Calvin B.N ChesterfieldWe just returned from staying at PortofinoIII 321-A in Surfside Beach, SC. We-being grandparents and daughter with her family: Husband and two teenagers. Great wide beach with no undertow-water still somewhat warm even though it was October. Pool still open for use in the complex. Cottage is in a great location with easy access to the beach. We used a rented beach buggy to carry chairs, boards, etc to the beach. Nice to have the ramp next to the cottage. The cottage is very well maintained with almost every thing needed (had to use a cookie sheet for a pizza pan-lol). Nice to have towels, washcloths, etc., furnished. We were able to have the beds made before arrival by calling Garden City Realty and paying a very small fee for the service. Once the AC went out in the night. When we called Garden City Realty the next morning, they had a technician out in a few hours to fix it. Otherwise HVAC worked very well. Furniture, amenities, etc., at the cottage were modern and up to date. Seemed to be recently painted. Need to mentioned that the first floor bedroom has two twin beds. We had been using a east-west beach in NC for years, but too many red flag days recently. I had remembered the MB beaches being somewhat calm, so we looked for a cottage in the Garden City area. Loved it! Walked to Bubba's fish shack for seafood (4 tenths of a mile north of the cottage). Had Hotdogs from Sam's Corner Diner (2 miles south). Enjoyed the beach each day--never a red flag day. Ate on the deck at the cottage for breakfast to enjoy the view and hear the waves. Under cottage parking a little tight for large vehicles, but not an issue. Additional parking in the complex. Hopefully we can return in the late spring of 2022.
Dennis H.BristolI would like to say that we had a terrible time,and that it was all your fault but... that would not be true, we had a great time. hope the truth does not make the house hard to get next time. The kids and the kids at heart had a great time at the Rocks and the house holds a lot of charm and John story about the Joggling board was neat, it still looks black to me,and again thanks for the donuts, hope to have them again next time. D Hutton
Christina S.It was a great weekend
Debbie B.ElbertonThis house was perfect for our multi family vacation. We had plenty of space! They location, beach and views was perfection! I loved that the kitchen had plenty if pots, pans, dishes, bowls to use for large crowd as well! The pool was so nice to have for the kids to be entertained when tired of the waves. I highly recommend this house! No complaints!
Jackie P.AkronThey condo was beautifully decorated. We enjoyed coffee on the balcony in the mornings. The view is amazing.
Leigh B.TurbevilleWe had no problems during our stay at Owl's Oasis. Great house. Great porch and beach access!
Jodi B.GreenvilleI rely on reviews myself when renting, so I would like to put this out there. Surfmaster 206 was very clean and I really have no complaints, I would definitely stay there again. It's on the 2nd floor, right above the walkway to the beach so it can be a little noisy at times, but wasn't really a big deal for us. On the last day, our smoke alarm started beeping and needed a new battery. We called maintenance and left a message. They were there within 15 minutes to fix it. If I had any complaints at all, it would be this....the condo could definitely use some updates and the bathrooms are very small (I know this can't be changed). No counterspace at all, which might only cause issues for us ladies who have make-up or toiletries, etc. The kitchen....not many cooking pots and pans. We only had 2 people, so we got by, but it wouldn't be that difficult to purchase a few more things. Our main problem in the kitchen was the lack of any pot holders to get anything out of the oven. Other than that, no major issues. When we arrived, all the paperwork and everything we needed was laid out nicely and organized so we knew what we needed to do, with codes to the doors and gates and our parking pass. Again, no major complaints, just upgrade the kitchen a little bit! I definitely would recommend Surfmaster 206.
Melissa K.CharlotteAbsolutely loved our vacation. The condo was very spacious and well equipped. The patio was our favorite spot. It is quite large and the view was spectacular. We would definitely love to stay in Surf Master 508 again!!!!
Rock HillVery relaxing week. Had so much fun with the dock/ pier on the property!!!
Sandra R.SarverWe have stayed at Surfmaster many times. Never disappointed. Garden City Realty great people. Our condo was very nice, very clean. The only problem we encountered was the tv. Most of our time was spent on the balcony but sometimes we wanted to watch tv and this unit had tvplus. We couldn't get regular stations and finally by Thursay morning decided to call and see if someone could help us. Maintenance was very courteous and said someone was in the bldg and would stop and see if we could be help. No one evr came.
SweetwaterPleasant place to chill. Right on the ocean. The bed seemed small for a queen. The view from the balcony is spectacular.
PittsburghWe had a wonderful week because of 202 Surf Master - our home away from home.
BristolThe cottage was very nice, in a great location. The manager provide great service when we called about a need. I would recommend Pops Place to a friend or anyone. We love the Gulfstream restaraunt and Bubbas. Also Uncle Mickeys
Has good food. My only complaint is the bedroom with the queen bed I don’t think they changed the sheets. I got a set of linens and changed it. This bedroom is off to itself and I just think they missed it. Also no water pressure in the large bathroom on the ground floor.
James O.BethuneWe had a great time at Marlin Quay unit 202 it was relaxing and had a beautiful view
Showing 1 to 15 of 10171 entries