877-767-7737

Garden City Realty Vacation Rentals Testimonials

Garden City Realty has spent more than 45 years servicing people just like you along the South Strand, with the highest level of quality service, industry leadership, and unmatched professionalism. But, you don’t have to take our word for it. Read what actual Garden City Realty guests, property owners, buyers, and sellers have to say.

Pam McCauley has been wonderful!

08/28/2020 - Bill U
Vacation Rentals

Pam McCauley has been wonderful to work with. She really cares about doing the best for her clients and is empathetic to their problems. She goes the extra mile to find solutions. We are very pleased with her service. Thank you!

Jackie

08/11/2020 - Beverly E.
Vacation Rentals

We love the unit and Jackie

A pleasure working with Garden City Realty.

08/10/2020 - Christopher F.
Vacation Rentals

Ok so in leading up to our vacation I have called more than once just to check on things during this COVID season. Every time I've called it's been a pleasure working with Garden City Realty. They always answer my questions and never seem to mind all the questions. I can't wait until our actual vacation at Surf Master by The Sea...

Super helpful and positive, never pushy.

08/10/2020 - Susan W.
Vacation Rentals

We have booked with GCR quite a few times in the past, always a good experience. This year was different, but in an even more positive way! I booked a house in January before Covid. I live in upstate NY and work in healthcare so it became very apparent that my family may not be able to keep our reservations due to NYs travel ban. I was very happily surprised when I learned we would still fall under GCR cancellation guarantee. I have spoken with both Pam and Lauren a couple times. They are both FABULOUS!!! Super helpful and positive, never pushy...They have helped me make the best decision in regards to my trip! Unfortunately, my family Is unable to travel this year... however, thanks to Pam and Lauren we will definitely book again with GCR.
Thank you both so much for being kind, caring, and super helpful to me while I made my decisions.
I appreciate you both and will hopefully call to make a new booking when Covid is clear.
Stay safe... many thanks for a job well done!!!

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts

08/03/2020 - Robin M
Vacation Rentals

I would like to thank the staff at Garden City realty , our family vacation was scheduled for the month of August and then the unthinkable happened. A traumatic event to say the least the staff at Garden city stepped up and was there for us in our time of need . Although we can not make it to the beach this year , we look forward to spending time there again next year. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and we will see you next July .

Family Tides is the PERFECT home!!

08/03/2020 - Julie S.
Vacation Rentals

Our family stayed here for the first time and it was the most beautiful clean home and perfect for our family. The home is in the best location with easy access to the beach. We will definitely stay here again! There is not one bad thing I could say about this home because it was perfect!

I LOVE Garden City Realty!!

07/24/2020 - Deirdre L.
Vacation Rentals

I LOVE Garden City Realty!! Through the years my family & I have been booking our vacation rentals here & they have always been great. Over the past two years, especially, I have had numerous interactions with Jackie at The Surfmaster & she is AWESOME!! She is ALWAYS very knowledgeable, professional, & friendly. In addition, Dan in Maintenance has also been extremely attentive & friendly in any interaction we have had. I can’t say enough about the Garden City Realty team. They do not disappoint!!

Floral Villas A4

07/21/2020 - Joyce M.
Vacation Rentals

Love coming to our home away from home. Have been coming to this particular rental for past 2 years and the entire complex for 13 years.
Was a little surprised at the condition of the living room furniture this time definitely needs updated. Need to make sure under furniture is dusted. Paint needs refreshed in the rooms, but the overall condition of the condo was to our satisfaction.
Location is very convenient .. love the pool and views from front deck. Within walking distance of a few restaurants.
Overall would highly recommend this rental. Two thumbs up!!

Shout out to you with many many thanks.

07/16/2020 - Kirby Family
Vacation Rentals

it’s heartbreaking enough to have to cancel our two week vacation, which the Kirby family looks forward to every year. We have been coming to Surfmaster for over 20 years. this is to thank you very much for working with us during the Covid pandemic. You helped ease my mothers mind, who is 85 and was so upset about having to cancel our reservations this year. So this is a big, Shout out to you with many many thanks. We will see you in September!

Drew McElveen gave us an outstanding service.

07/14/2020 - Daphne
Vacation Rentals

Drew McElveen gave us an outstanding service. He helped us with the cancellation of our reservation due to COVID19. My familly and I really appreciate the way Drew and GCR took care of our situation. Great people, wonderful service! Thank you so much Drew and GCR.

Best condo on the beach

07/13/2020 - Chris A.
Vacation Rentals

Have stayed here 4 years in a row and we absolutely love it. We have made friends that also stay at one ocean place and can’t wait to go back each year. The owners have sent thank you notes and have really made there home feel like our home.

We will see you in 2021.

07/13/2020 - Toni
Vacation Rentals

Thank you to Garden City Realty for working through our options to move our rental to 2021. COVID-19 has provided all of is struggles and being able to rearrange our trip was much appreciated. Robin abs Drew worked with the HO for a great solution for 3 families to visit next year. We will see you in 2021.

5 stars is just not enough for this team!!!

07/12/2020 - Janet
Vacation Rentals

When traveling to Myrtle Beach, SC, I highly recommend that you use Garden City Realty for your accommodations. They offer an excellent selection of superior properties. We have used them for several years and we have never been disappointed. Their properties are always very clean - the most important thing to me! I promise you - if you have a problem - the staff works tirelessly to get it resolved as quickly as possible. The Garden City Realty staff is so helpful , courteous, and professional. 5 stars is just not enough for this team!!!

GCR rocks!

07/11/2020 - Mike
Vacation Rentals

Covid s*cks, but GCR rocks! We've rented various places through GCR for over 10 years and they have always been extremely pleasant and helpful to work with. We greatly appreciate that they have been extraordinarily flexible working with our reservation this summer due to the Covid pandemic.

Beyond Expectations

07/04/2020 - Kay B.
Vacation Rentals

The staff at Garden City Realty has been amazing. They have gone above and beyond expectations to help my family, and I would highly recommend them and their services. Thank you Garden City Realty!

Outstanding over these 17 years

07/04/2020 - Bill and Sally
Vacation Rentals

My husband and I have been vacationing in Garden City, SC for 17 years, all of our rentals have been with Garden City Realty at Surfmasterbythesea. Drew McElveen and the people at Garden City Realty have always been outstanding over these 17 years. This year we faced CoVid19... and with Drew's help and the owners generosity we were able to change our rental from October of this year to October of 2021. We are more than grateful, as we travel from the northeast. Thank You all at Garden City Realty, be safe and well.

Wonderful service and people!!

07/03/2020 - Jenn B
Vacation Rentals

Always a pleasure to rent from garden city realty! We have been using them for years for our vacations. Wonderful service and people!!

They care about people.

07/01/2020 - Debra
Vacation Rentals

I love these people like family! We had to cancel our vacation this year because of the risks of the virus and Miss Jackie went to great lengths to make things better for us. God love her! She listened to my story and it touched her heart and she made good things happen for us. This is another reason why we love the people of Myrtle Beach. They care about people. Not just how much money they can make. I will tell everyone I know about the good people from Garden City Realty. Thank you sooo much Miss Jackie!!

Pam Mcauley is an absolute gem!

06/30/2020 - Mia J.
Vacation Rentals

Pam Mcauley is an absolute gem! Pam made this experience easy and kept us informed every step of the way. Professional and genuinely kind. I would not hesitate to use Garden City Realty again. Thanks Pam for everything!

They did an excellent job.

06/28/2020 - Blue Oasis Owner
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Maintenance:
The cleaning service reported a problem with a shower door at our rental property. Garden City Maintenance responded promptly, took pictures, and fixed the door quickly. They did an excellent job.

Thank you GCR

06/27/2020 - Jill
Vacation Rentals

Our family had booked a vacation with GCR before the pandemic. Concerned about the safety of crowds at the beaches we requested to change our date to another time. We were grateful that we were able to change the date to within the next year and actually were able to be accommodated to the same date next year. Thank you GCR as well as the owner of the condo for your understanding

Pam at Garden City Realty has been great!

06/26/2020 - Greg
Vacation Rentals

Pam at Garden City Realty has been great to work with. We appreciate all she has done and understand how difficult times are. She has treated us like family. We look forward to next year.

family vacation 2020 the Scotts

06/22/2020 - Gerald S.
Vacation Rentals

everything was clean and in good shape a hassel free vacation thanks G Scott

Please people book with these people they are beyond great

06/22/2020 - Natalie
Vacation Rentals

I can’t say enough good things about Royal Garden Resort and Drew McElveen , with all this covid stuff going on I was really stressed out about our up and coming vacation we had in July with the numbers going up there. I felt like I was getting now where but then I spoke with Drew and with in just a few days he talked to the owner and fixed things for me thank you so much drew and garden city I truly truly appreciate you guys and understanding me wanting to keep my family safe when this is over we plan to vacation down there with you guys until then stay safe and healthy
Please people book with these people they are beyond great
Sincerely
Natalie

Thank you Drew

06/16/2020 - Cynthia
Vacation Rentals

My experience with Drew McElveen and Garden City Realty was wonderful. I had a situation due to my reservation and COVID-19. Drew was very understanding. He explained the contracts between the owner of the condo as well as the contract with the renter. It helped me to understand the reasons for adhering to contracts with both parties. He did a great job of bringing our situation to a conclusion that was suitable to everyone. Thank you Drew we will rent again soon from Garden City Realty and you.

Relaxing Vacation

06/08/2020 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The balcony was wonderful The kitchen was very well stocked. The unit was tastefully decorated and a great location. Check-in was easy. I would love to rent here again!!

We always have a great experience

06/03/2020 - John H.
Vacation Rentals

I want to start by saying that this company has been amazing during this time of COVID-19! They have been so accommodating, understanding, and communicative. We always have a great experience every year and that is why we keep coming back. Pam McAuley has been beyond helpful and put up with my calling numerous times a day. She goes the extra step of answering questions I had before I even asked them and she also explored other helpful options that I had not even thought of. THIS WOMAN IS AMAZING!! Thank you Pam!

Ocean front getaway

06/01/2020 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

It was excellent in all respects

Five stars is not enough to rate them!!!

05/25/2020 - Sharron F.
Vacation Rentals

I cannot recommend Garden City Realty enough. They are customer-focused and go WAAAAY beyond to keep the customer happy. We've used them many years and never been dissappointed. AC went out in one home, and was fixed the same day. Internet died, was fixed the same day. We left behind a large luggage in one of the rooms, they went to the house as it was being cleaned for the next renter and got the luggage, locked it up until we could get it. This year (2020), Pam delivered exceptional customer service, keeping calm and kind as she worked to reschedule our family beach week. She's been working with tired, worried customers during COVID19 and handling it with grace and compassion. Will never rent from another agency! Five stars is not enough to rate them!!!

We are so excited to head down

05/20/2020 - Kaelyn R.
Vacation Rentals

Drew and Garden City were incredibly sympathetic and kind in helping our family still look forward to an amazing vacation in Myrtle Beach. We are so excited to head down this Friday for some salt water and sand!

Sincere in his efforts to help me

05/08/2020 - Angie G.
Vacation Rentals

I had to unexpectedly cancel my family beach trip due to the pandemic. Per the cancellation policy, I was only going to receive a portion of my deposit as a refund. After working with one one of Garden City Realty’s managers, he was able to help me resolve this issue in a very timely manner. He was very professional and prompt and I feel he was very sincere in his efforts to help me. I will definitely be using Garden City Realty for all my beach stays in the future! Very nice, respectful and knowledgeable staff all the way around.

Pam was incredibly professional, courteous, and helpful

04/30/2020 - Dan F.
Vacation Rentals

I can't say enough about the level of service provided by Pam. With the Covid-19 travel restrictions, we were forced to cancel our trip not once, but twice. Pam was incredibly professional, courteous, and helpful each time our situation changed. We've been happy customers for the past 15 years, and Garden City has always been great to work with due to colleagues such as Pam. We look forward to coming back next year!

Knowledgeable, Pleasant and Most Helpful.

04/16/2020 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Drew as well as all the other staff members I've encountered are knowledgeable, pleasant and most helpful. We have used this company for years and have had no problems!

I wouldn't even consider using anyone else!!!

04/15/2020 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden city realty is always awesome!! I wouldn't even consider using anyone else!!!

Would highly recommend GCR!

03/17/2020 - Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a cable problem, called Garden City, and their maintenance technician, Chris, came quickly and remedied the situation. Very pleased with the quick, efficient, and friendly response to our problem. Would highly recommend GCR!

Perfect place!

03/13/2020 - Sean K.
Vacation Rentals

The rental location was perfect to get to the beach and shops. House was in great shape . Would definitely stay again.

we have always been very satisfied

03/11/2020 - One Ocean Place 1102 Owner
Vacation Rentals

Vicky is amazing and always responsive. I hesitated to rate the maintenance staff better than 2018 because we have always been very satisfied, and “better” seems to say otherwise. Dan is great

they are always there!

03/09/2020 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We have rented through Garden City Realty for the last 4 years. This year we needed to cancel our reservation 6 days into our 2 month trip. Everyone at Garden City Realty was extremely helpful, especially Mary Black. Mary took our calls, responded in a thoughtful manner and assisted us with our trip insurance contacts. Any time we have needed someone from Garden City Realty to help in any way, they are always there!

I've made a new friend at Garden City Realty!

03/07/2020 - John S
Vacation Rentals

We have vacationed in Surfside Beach and Murrells Inlet for the past 3 Winters.
Last Fall, we began working with Lauren Keith at Garden City Realty to find us a waterfront rental for February and March 2020.
Having worked in customer service for 40 years, I can tell you that Lauren and the GCR team deliver a customer experience that is second to none.
From the time we began our search, she was always available, and made it her priority, to look at properties that meet our specific needs.
After our arrival, she dispatched GCR staff who immediately resolved issues that we reported.
Since our arrival at Garden City Beach a month ago, Lauren has been in touch with us to find a larger unit that will be the perfect rental for next year.
I've made a new friend at Garden City Realty!

John S (Exeter, NH)

Myrtle Beach Yrip

03/04/2020 - Maryann P.
Vacation Rentals

Was a great place to stay. In town for a short weekend with a softball tourney

He is an outstanding technician

01/31/2020 - Recent Guest
Vacation Rentals

The shower in my beach house wouldn’t turn off at about ten o’clock at night. I called Garden City Realty emergency maintenance.David Rakentine came out within fifteen minutes. He has great manners and tried to make my friend and I as comfortable as possibly while he worked to fix the streaming water. He cut off the water to work but cut it on as soon as possible so we wouldn’t be without water..Because he needed parts he had to come back the next day to complete the job. I was at ease and confident with him in the house while we were out. He is an outstanding technician. I’m grateful that he was sent to my house. Thank you, Mr. Rakentine.

David Rakentine came out within fifteen minutes.

01/31/2020 - Melanie H.
Vacation Rentals

The shower in my beach house wouldn't turn off at about ten o'clock at night. I called Garden City Realty emergency maintenance.David Rakentine came out within fifteen minutes. He has great manners and tried to make my friend and I as comfortable as possibly while he worked to fix the streaming water. He cut off the water to work but cut it on as soon as possible so we wouldn't be without water..Because he needed parts he had to come back the next day to complete the job. I was at ease and confident with him in the house while we were out. He is an outstanding technician. I'm grateful that he was sent to my house. Thank you, Mr. Rakentine.

Coming to the area for years

01/13/2020 - Florence Zaccaria
Vacation Rentals

What a pleasure speaking with Pam and Jackie. We have been coming to the area for years but this is our first ( but definitely not last)time dealing with both of them. We lost a condo we had rented for years and they helped us find another lovely one. THANK YOU

The view from our oceanfront balcony was stunning

01/05/2020 - Surf Master 408 Guest
Vacation Rentals

We rented a three-bedroom condo at the Surfmaster for three nights over the New Year's holiday through Garden City Realty. We had stayed at the Surfmaster some years ago, and were pleasantly surprised at how nicely the kitchen, living room, and bedrooms of the condo had been updated. The view from our oceanfront balcony was stunning, as always.

During our stay, we had issues with the TV in the living room and with the heat. Maintenance responded promptly, and we received some compensation for the trouble. Garden City Realty handled everything well. We enjoyed our stay, and we'll be back!

Always Nice

12/28/2019 - Sur_Reel by the Inlet Guest
Vacation Rentals

Always nice and very easy to work with

Great Service!

12/20/2019 - Guest
Vacation Rentals

Been doing business with Garden City Realty for several years, always had Great service....

Waccamaw Exchange

12/09/2019 - Beth J.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed at Waccamaw Exchange. The house was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely book with Garden City Realty again.

Pam McAuley has been the absolute best!

12/07/2019 - John Hanley
Vacation Rentals

Pam McAuley has been the absolute best, she is great at her job, she is friendly and knowledgeable, goes above and beyond to help us make our vacation rental experience that much better!

Great Condo

10/16/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo we stay in is just so very nice and the furnishings are great. We had trouble getting our mail and Mary Black helped us find it then called us to say it was here. Thank you Mary.

I wouldn't think about using another Realty Company!

10/10/2019 - Guest
Vacation Rentals

I've stayed with Garden City Realty several times. The ladies and gentleman upfront have the best customer service. The properties I've stayed in have been clean and maintenance responds to my request quickly and professionally. I wouldn't think about using another Realty Company! Thanks GCR!

Friendly, knowledgeable and informative people!

10/07/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty personnel are such a pleasure to deal with. Friendly, knowledgeable and informative people. We loved the condo rental location. I mean who could ask for anything better then an oceanview, hearing the waves crashing and watching the sunrise each morning. We will definitely be working with them again.

Would absolutely stay at this location again!

10/06/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great location, Well maintained. Perfect for my wife and I

Garden City condo

10/01/2019 - Sheena S.
Vacation Rentals

Great condo. Very clean, great location. Had a fantastic vacation.

We look forward to staying again next year but for two weeks next time!

09/14/2019 - Mrs. Williams
Vacation Rentals

Because of Hurricane Dorian GRC had to give us other choices as to our week’s lodging. My husband and I chose A Place at the Beach 3F and what a superb choice it was! The condo seemed to have been freshly done and the oceanfront view made it that much more spectacular! GCR was quite accommodating since we had packed sheets to fit the bed at the other place we were supposed to stay at no extra charge. We look forward to staying again next year but for two weeks next time!

Nice and quiet as allways

09/09/2019 - Claude D.
Vacation Rentals

Relaxation.

Always Pleased!

09/02/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This is the second year we have stayed and this condo will not disappoint! It is clean, spacious and has all the amenities you could possibly need! We don't enjoy the parking deck, it is very small and difficult to maneuver, however, that is not the owners fault. I am sure every parking deck is like that

Wonderful stay

08/12/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo was beautifully decorated and very clean. The views were amazing - we absolutely loved it.

Great vaca

08/12/2019 - Tonya G.
Vacation Rentals

Had a great vacation. Condo was well furnished and beds were comfortable. The only negative was very slow running drains in the bathtubs.

Great apartment, dangerous nights on the beach

07/29/2019 - Gail S.
Vacation Rentals

The apt was perfect for our little ones and had plenty of kitchen supplies to make life easy. Beach is right in front of the property and fun to use. Basically, you must purchase one of their beach umbrellas (comes with two chairs for $35/day) to get a good seat on the beach. One drawback was the nightly beach fireworks. It was loud, but most importantly very dangerous! I think there is an ordinance at our property banning this, but we only walked on the beach one evening and felt like we were surrounded by vacationers experimenting with the use of fireworks easily purchased in town. They were not responsible and one nearly clipped us. That was a disappointment. At other beaches, we took the little ones to the beach at night frequently.

I would definitely contact you again for future visits!

07/29/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Your agents were very professional and helpful in helping me to find a beautiful place to enjoy our visit to Myrtle Beach. I would definitely contact you again for future visits!

GCR is great!

07/25/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great vacation rental company!

This vacation was effortless this year using your services

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

This vacation was effortless this year using your services. We were pleased with our rental house. Our only complaint was no wifi.

Very accommodating

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great job! Good stay. Very accommodating.

The LazyO property was beautiful, very clean and modern

07/24/2019 - Lazy O
Vacation Rentals

Garden City was great to work with, very helpful and friendly. The LazyO property was beautiful, very clean and modern. There was one cleaning issue which was brought to the attention of Garden City and the staff member was very apologetic for the issue. We took care of the issue ourselves. In addition, there was a repair issue in one of the bathrooms which was addressed immediately. I would recommend Garden City and would stay at the property if our plans bring us to Murrells Inlet again.

Always very efficient and accommodating

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Always very efficient and accommodating!

Absolutely enjoyed our stay!

07/24/2019 - Duneside 1
Vacation Rentals

Our family stayed at Duneside 1. Absolutely enjoyed our stay. This 3 Bedroom Condo did not disappoint!! We hope to stay there again Really Soon!!

GCR is great!

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

We always have a good experience with GCR!

I loved it ,very Nice and clean.

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I loved it, very Nice and clean. I will most definitely stay again in the near future. Within 3 min walking distance to the oceanfront. 1 give it a 5 star🌟

A great experience.

07/20/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

A great experience. Check in was easy and took very little time. Everyone was very friendly. Our condo was great and we had a very good time with our grandkids on the beach and in the pool. It is really hard to believe how many things there are to do and places to eat in the area.

Great place to stay!!!

07/19/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place to stay!!!

Great place to stay!

07/19/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place to stay!!!

Easy to work with

07/19/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty is so easy to work with this was not my first interaction. They are always ready to assist whether is booking, paying, checking in/out, questions about the surrounding area or if I have an issue during my stay.

Great Place

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place for a family reunion. Works for all ages.

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great Beach Rental Co

Great Location!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

This was a great location, and the rental was exactly as pictured. The pool was just right for kids. We had a great experience.

GCR Saved Our Family Vacation

07/18/2019 - Jolly Mon II
Vacation Rentals

Jolly Mon II was actually a replacement property found for us by Garden City Realty after we encountered issues upon arrival at our original rental. Thanks all around to the GCR staff for their superb customer support--you literally saved our family vacation.

Jolly Mon II was perfect for our fairly large group. It was very clean, well-appointed, and everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Features we liked best: easy beach access across the street, the quiet residential neighborhood, and especially the tree-shaded pool in the back.

Overall, excellent experience and we would definitely rent again.

Thank you GCR!

07/18/2019 - Compass Rose
Vacation Rentals

We’ve stayed at Compass Rose for 13 years and we love it! Thanks, Garden City Realty!

Thank you GCR!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Thank you for helping with my stay, traveling with 17 people and you were able to accommodate within 20 hrs of arriving.

One of the best!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

One of the best places we have ever stayed at the beach. Quiet, oceanfront, very clean.

Satisfied by the Sea

07/17/2019 - Amanda G.
Vacation Rentals

Our family was very pleased with Snout by the Sea. The only difficulty we had with the house was with parking. My brother-in-law never could get into the space so that his vehicle was out of our way, but that may be more of a "BIL" problem. My husband and I parked on the street, and had no issues.

Family vacation

06/17/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The jolly mon 2 was beautiful!!! The house was clean and had everything we needed as far as kitchen utensils and devices. We had plenty of sheets and towels which was nice!!! The playground was great and the outdoor shower was very convenient my only suggestion or maybe minor dislike was that the pool always has sand or leaves in it. Even after it was cleaned. The staff was so helpful when we had any questions or problem!!! we had a amazing time and would definitely rent from garden city agai !!!

06/15/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great location! Great seafood at the inlet. Close enough but not too close for Myrtle Beach traffic. The condo was beautiful and clean! Great view of the beach! Great place to spend a relaxing vacation! Staff was very nice. Wonderful place for Family!

Beach Trip 2019

05/27/2019 - Tracy C.
Vacation Rentals

We come to the beach each year for our anniversary. We love staying ab Beach House 317. Perfect location, the condo is beautiful and the view from the porch is amazing. the only downside is the beds. they are very uncomfortable. New mattresses would be an upgrade i would suggest. Other than that, it was an awesome trip!

Water;s Edge is the best place to Stay

05/13/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great get away from all the rat race of everyday life. Book your quiet and sunny get
away with Garden City Realty for Water's Edge

SPRING VACATION

05/07/2019 - James M.
Vacation Rentals

We had a very nice time, as always. The weather was perfect.

Can't wait to come back!

05/01/2019 - Marcia A.
Vacation Rentals

Atalaya Towers was so very nice. The bedrooms were so very nice. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need. We came too early in the year to take advantage of the outside pool and ocean but the inside pool and hot tub was perfect! We can't wait to plan another stay and hopefully stay at Atalaya Towers 605 again.

Loved it!!!!!

04/29/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We absolutely loved our accomodations and Jackie at the on site Garden City Realty Office.

Wonderful Family Week

04/28/2019 - George B.
Vacation Rentals

Great place and location. Very well equipped condo which was greatly appreciated.

Spring Beach Trip

04/28/2019 - James & Anne W.
Vacation Rentals

Overall the stay was very nice and peaceful! However, the fan over the stove threw out black burnt items when turned on and this was never fixed while we were there. Also, the rocking chairs were rotted on the top deck. These were never replaced either. TV's were in rooms upstairs but none in downstairs bedrooms. Very roomy and plenty of room to park! We would stay here again!

April Vacation at Surf Master

04/22/2019 - Guy P.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful 2 week vacation at Surf Master 206 in Garden City. While the condo was a bit dated, it was exceptionally clean and comfortable. It afforded all the conveniences of home and a beach front view to die for. The building itself and the grounds were also very well maintained and it was obvious that they continue to make sure it's in the very best shape possible for the owners and guests. The pool areas were also very nice, although I would have liked to have seen the pools heated during this time of year. The check in/check out process was smooth and easy. I would absolutely stay at Surf Master again.

Great vacation

04/03/2019 - Christina R.
Vacation Rentals

Luv SurfMaster!

04/02/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty properties are always clean, well kept, and just what we want. Not only that but each the staff works with us to find just the property we need for our perfect vacation getaway. Highly recommend Garden City Realty!!

04/02/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty were very easy to deal with. Loved our cottage and its location to the beach. Absolutely intend on staying and booking with them again.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great, easy check-in and check-out. We have already used Garden City for our 2019 vacation.

I Keep Coming Back!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I have stayed in the same house for seven years. It is always clean and I am always impressed with the service I receive from Garden Citiy Realty. That is why I keep coming back.

Always a positive experience!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Courteous staff, knowledgeable staff, clean furnishings & dwellings, and fair prices. Locations are always near stores and restaurants. You are dealing with professionals who really show they enjoy what they do!! Always a positive experience.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our stay in a Garden City Realty rental this past October. The house was clean, well equipped, allowed dogs, and had a great view of the Surfside Beach. Never having stayed in a beach house rental before, we were skeptical but GCR made everything easy for us! No issues or problems. Even though the house we stayed in is no longer available for rent, we will use GCR to find our next beach paradise later this year!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

 

The staff is very helpful and friendly! We enjoyed our stay in Horizon East!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I will rate Garden City Realty five star. Have been impressed for many years with the service and accommodations. My husband and I are gladly recommending any of their properties. The locations are perfect for any and all activities at the beach. Have already made reservations again this year at the Surfmaster as we do every year.

Loved our Stay!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our stay in a Garden City Realty rental this past October. The house was clean, well equipped, allowed dogs, and had a great view of the Surfside Beach. Never having stayed in a beach house rental before, we were skeptical but GCR made everything easy for us! No issues or problems. Even though the house we stayed in is no longer available for rent, we will use GCR to find our next beach paradise later this year!

Very Helpful & Friendly

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

The staff is very helpful and friendly! We enjoyed our stay in Horizon East!

Five Star Rating

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I will rate Garden City Realty five star. Have been impressed for many years with the service and accommodations. My husband and I are gladly recommending any of their properties. The locations are perfect for any and all activities at the beach. Have already made reservations again this year at the Surfmaster as we do every year.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I have stayed in the same house for seven years. It is always clean and I am always impressed with the service I receive from Garden City Realty. That is why I keep coming back.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Courteous staff, knowledgeable staff, clean furnishings & dwellings, and fair prices. Location s are always near stores and restaurants. You are dealing with professionals who really show they enjoy what they do!! Always a positive experience.

Everything was GREAT!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great, easy check-in and check-out. We have already used Garden City for our 2019 vacation.

03/31/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Going on our 19th year owning our beach house (SEACAMP) with Garden City Realty as our management company, we can only say how happy we are with management in helping us maintain, keep safe & secure, and provide excellent rental services. They treat us like trusted family members!

Great vacation

03/12/2019 - Barbara W.
Vacation Rentals

We like everything about the location and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. We will be back again next year.

Against the Wind

12/11/2018 - Marie P.
Vacation Rentals

Everything was fine. It was as described. The view was great! Had all my family in for Thanksgiving dinner and the the table was perfect so everyone could sit together!

Good vacation

11/06/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

It was very good. Nice place, lot of fun but the Wi-Fi was a major problem to stay connect, very unthinkable.

Surf Master 1106

10/31/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Perfect location, very nice condo... clean and well-equipped kitchen and all linens! Jackiw Alston was charming and made me feel welcome. I'll return there as soon as I can.

Mr. B's Getaway

10/24/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I want to say this has by far been the best rental we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot through other companies or Garden City Reality. The home was very nice and clean. I wanted a home away from home and I got that plus more. The view to the beach was spectacular. There was plenty of space for everyone and all the amenities were perfect. The only downfall was the access to the elevator. We could not use it so we drag a lot of luggage upstairs from outside and inside. Mary tried to help with the situation. She was very helpful in our stay. We loved the rental so much that we extended our stay for a day. Mary was very instrumental in assisting me with the extra day. I had left my wallet at the beach house. I was in a panic. She assured me that I could call in the very next morning to pay. Things worked out fine. I want to thank her for all her help and assistance. She was a joy to speak with and she always had a smile on her face. Hope to see you next year!!!

Beautiful home

10/17/2018 - Amber S.
Vacation Rentals

Felt like home. Great get away home for my family and i.

You All Do Great Work!

10/15/2018 - Newark, OH
Vacation Rentals

We had a great stay recently at Moonlighting.  We are looking forward to next years stay at Mariposa.  You all do Great work! -Gary C. Newark, OH

Surf Master PHD

10/03/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Just a note of thanks for the 80% reservation refund for our Florence-ruined vacation in Garden City.  We hope to be able to vacation there next year, as we were looking forward to being first timers to your beach and the Surf Master condos.  Our prayers continue for those NC & SC people affected by the hurricane and the beautiful environment in both states that will need recovery.

Again, thank you for considering, keeping to your verbal word and refunding at least part of the monies paid as we did not purchase the insurance. You can be assured we will next time!

Garden City Reality

10/01/2018 - Phyllis Pahl/ B.
Vacation Rentals

We love it ! Clean, kitchen equipped nicely. Wehave been coming for7 yesrs and we love Jackie that works at Surf Master office.

Thank you for taking care of two old ladies.
Beverly English
Phylis Phal

Ocean Cove 305 is wonderful unit!

10/01/2018 - Linda C.
Vacation Rentals

Spent a week at this unit after Hurricane Florence. The unit was extra clean and had everything needed. The screened porch is a bonus that is hard to find. It was so nice to sit and enjoy the evening breezes and no bugs!

Surf Master 812

09/24/2018 - Shelvia M.
Vacation Rentals

I loved the place with the beautiful view of the ocean. I also loved that the beds were made before we arrived.

Compass rose 22

09/24/2018 - Michael T.
Vacation Rentals

I've stayed at the Compass Rose since Hugo hit and our old school beach house was swallowed by the Atlantic. I was a young boy then. Today I'm 40 and now I bring my family and three kids to the same place that I grew up vacationing in. My entire family would rent 4 or 5 of the 8 units.I've stayed in almost all of them but we keep returning to #22. We absolutely love it. Perfect views from 2nd floor, not to many steps, wonderfully decorated for the beach and just an all around feel that you belong there. It makes me smile knowing that this place is there waiting for us all winter long and the moment we do return it feels as though we never left.

Mr. B's Getaway

09/19/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

We were greeted with a friendly, helpful smile at Garden City Realty, our first time booking through this establishment.  We have been vacationing in the Myrtle Beach area for nearly 30 years.  Hurricane Florence was expected to hit landfall on the east coast, but nobody was sure where or when.  The lady who checked me in assured me that I would be kept up-to-date on any information, as soon as it became available.  She was true to her word, too, emailing updates of the hurricane and what to do, should we have to leave early.  We enjoyed two great days of sunshine and warmth when the mandatory evacuation came.  We left early the next morning, ahead of the pending arrival of Florence.  Mr. B's Getaway was beautiful, spacious and so inviting...we felt immediately at home.  We were crushed to have to leave our oceanfront paradise so soon.  The location was wonderful, close to restaurants, groceries, shops, attractions and, of course, the beach.  We pray all is well with Mr. B's and that we can visit again next year, Lord willing.

Vacation at Pier Pressure

09/06/2018 - Pamela B.
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed our stay at Pier Pressure. It was very relaxing. Great location.

Great Little Spot :):):)

08/28/2018 - Tommy B.
Vacation Rentals

This condo was exactly what we needed for the week! Great view and we could fall out of bed and on to the beach :) Perfect!!

Best vacation ever

08/27/2018 - Sean G.
Vacation Rentals

The best way to to a vacation you won’t forget starts with Garden City realty

Amazing Family Week

08/27/2018 - Vicci M.
Vacation Rentals

Beautiful condo and amazing weather . This unit offers lots of room . The beds are to die for. The air didn’t work so well in the two bedrooms but I didn’t call so that’s on me . All in all it was truly a great place to stay .

Fabulous Vacation!

08/20/2018 - Trudy C.
Vacation Rentals

Compass Rose 32 is beautiful! The view and location superb!

Love a Little Heaven

08/20/2018 - Lisa S.
Vacation Rentals

We rented the home online by pictures and other reviews. This house was better than I ever expected. I just know I needed a big house with lots of beds for my family. This house met all and more! We loved the next door neighbor and the pool guy. What else could you ask for? My children from SC and daughter and husband from Ohio loved the Ohio State decor down stairs. The door stairs part was amazing with the bar and pool. How wonderful! There were 2 refrigerators and a ice maker. Pool and Hot-tub! Wonderful for our big group. The big plus was 2 king bedrooms for the masters of the house. My brother and his wife and my husband and I. So awesome. Kitchen had extra dishes and pots, 2 coffee pots, everything you would ever need. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. I would love to stay again next year but I hear we are adding 2 more adults and 2 more babies. Lol

One ocean place garden city sc

08/07/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

I loved the condo. There was plenty of room for everyone

Very nice condo!

08/06/2018 - Danielle B.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was very clean, updated and well kept. We would definitely stay there again.

Wonderful Beach Vacation!

07/16/2018 - Marty U.
Vacation Rentals

We’ve rented this house twice now and hope to have it next summer. It has everything - and more - that one could want! We had a problem opening one of the sliding doors - reported it and it was fixed immediately. Check in and out was very easy - wish we could get the house a bit earlier as we come from Colorado and have to hang in town till its ready. But overall - an excellent experience

Second Home Vacation for two weeks.

07/11/2018 - Linda M.
Vacation Rentals

My overall Experience was wonderful. I am ready to go back! Mgmt at this facility are great. They listen and do everything to always make sure to everything you need.

Family & Friends 2018 Summer Vacation

07/02/2018 - Lynn B.
Vacation Rentals

Our stay at this location was absolutely the best. It was comfortable for everyone. Privacy was never an issue as each had their own space. We also loved the open spaces for gathering together whether it was on the porch, down stairs grilling or in the open floor plan of the kitchen, dining room, & living room. This home is equipped with everything. We will most definitely stay here again!! Thank you to the owners for sharing your beautiful beach home!!

Ocean front is the only way to fly!!!

06/26/2018 - Deborah R.
Vacation Rentals

We spent two glorious weeks by the sea with perfect weather and very comfortable and secure accomodations.Who could ask for more?

Vacation

06/25/2018 - Michael S.
Vacation Rentals

Thanks

Great Place to Stay - We Will Be Back!

06/18/2018 - Carli K.
Vacation Rentals

This was our 2nd time vacationing at this home & everything was great. We will definitely book again!

Great little condo

06/04/2018 - Barbara I.
Vacation Rentals

Great family vacation at the beach!

GREAT VACATION

11/19/2017 - James N.
Vacation Rentals

IT WAS GREAT NO ISSUES NO PROBLEMS. UNIT WAS VERY CLEAN AND WELCOMING

Great Getaway

10/10/2017 - Kevin J.
Vacation Rentals

.

An older perspective

09/12/2017 - Judy F.
Vacation Rentals

We stayed at Royal Gardens to be with friends who own a condo there. This unit offered the king size bed that we like. Our only suggestion for improvement is to remove/relocate the antique window wall decor from the master bath (we took it down), as it could be knocked while drying off from a shower and glass would be on wet tile then...a catastrophe.

Family Vacation

08/30/2017 - Carl D.
Vacation Rentals

The rental property was perfect for our family vacation & walking distance to the beach. The house had everything we needed including the right amount of bedrooms & bathrooms. It was our second renting the house & plan on doing again.

Nice House

08/28/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

It was a nice house it had a few things that could have used a little repairing. But overall we had a nice time. The only real complaint I had wasn;t even about this house. Across the street for some reason the realty company who had it felt the need to mow at 7:15 in the morning. I think it could have waited a little longer people are there on vacation. I am pretty sure the company was Dune realty

We love Sea Biscuit !!!

08/28/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Another fun week at Sea Biscuit !! It takes great care of you. Plenty of space for our large family gathering. Elevator is so helpful for taking gear, groceries, tired kids and seniors to their floors. The bonus is the pool !! We couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. Beach walkway two houses away. Garden City Realty took care of us in every way.

review of 803

08/14/2017 - Karen R.
Vacation Rentals

beautiful unit. great updates

Fabulous Family Vacation

07/05/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This is our second year in a row renting this house.
It's the perfect location, with the best of both worlds. With the Channel in the backyard and the beach access across the street!
We will be renting this house again next year!

Family Vacation Time in the Sun

07/03/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Never being in the Myrtle Beach area before, we were very happy with our choice in Garden City. Our condo was in a great location and very nice and clean. I have 2 comments about #210. First, it would be nice if the small sofa could be switched around so it's back is towards the dining table. That way, you could enjoy the view of the water no matter where you sat. Also, having a binder with information on how the TV's and remotes work would be an asset. Would definitely stay in #210 again when returning to Myrtle Beach.

Perfect Vacation

06/08/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo is exactly as pictured and described. Garden City Realty is AMAZING and made the process super simple and easy.

South Beach 1Family Getaway!

06/05/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

It was a great experience. This was a last minute getaway for us. My sister and I brought 6 kids ranging from 10-18 and they all had a great time! This was a great fit for our family! Will stay again but would like a house that is oceanfront!

Royal garden resort #702

05/15/2017 - Tony F.
Vacation Rentals

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from May 7 thru May 13. The unit was very nicely furnished and clean. The pool deck was SPOTLESS every day. We had no contact with property management after we checked in because we had no problems at all. Fantastic location. Close enough to restaurants, shopping and entertainment but far enough away. Will be back!

Easter Break

04/17/2017 - Alice J.
Vacation Rentals

It was a beautiful view, decorated very nicely. Very much enjoyed all of the ammenties.
Loved being so close to the pier and pool.

always a pleasure

10/06/2016 - Sherry/Kenneth G.
Vacation Rentals

always a pleasure from the minute you book with Garden City Realty until you stay in your condo and then check out.We have booked every year and will do so in the future..Thanks to all the courteous professional staff...We LOVE it!!!!

Great unit

09/19/2016 - Stephanie H.
Vacation Rentals

This was our second time staying in this unit. We love it and plan to return.

Beach week.

09/07/2016 - Wayne C.
Vacation Rentals

Great rental, sad the house had no recycling bins.

Mighty Molar

07/29/2016 - Deborah S.
Vacation Rentals

Funny that you chose the picture you did to accompany this request for a review. My only issue was the pool. It was never clean even right after it was serviced. I realize this is because of the pine trees in close proximity, but it was a real issue for me, especially since we had 4 small children with us. Our extended family spent the week at the beach and part of them were at another house a block away so we made use of their pool rather than the one at our house about 90% of time. I do think it could have been better if the pool deck had been cleared of debris from the trees when the pool was cleaned. If there had been a hose available, we would have gladly cleaned the deck. A skimmer would also have been nice. There was a net thing that wasn't very effective in clearing debris from the pool.

Relaxing & Cool

07/04/2016 - Shelby K.
Vacation Rentals

Great time! Very convenient to everything. My grandkids loved the pool (especially the 3 year old). She spent 4-5 hours a day in the pools! We were very pleased with our stay. Thank you.

Beach House 317 Weekend Getaway

04/13/2016 - Jim K.
Vacation Rentals

With all the pictures, you pretty much know what you're getting. We found unit 317 as described - well appointed, clean, in good repair. Excellent ocean-front location, and the view is fantastic. Pool beside is not a problem. Be prepared to climb 3 flights of stairs to get to it.

Family Vacation

04/06/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Spacious living/dining area. Clean and comfortable for my family of four adults. Beautiful view! Easy access to the beach via elevator or stairs. We used the stairs because they were right next to our room and we only had to walk up/down one flight.
Privacy may be an issue for some as anyone on the beach could see into the condo, especially at night. There are vertical blinds, but I rented this unit for the view and kept them open.
As in other reviews, the bathrooms could be updated, but they were clean and functional. The towel rack fell off of the wall, but maintenance arrived within 30 minutes of reporting it. The toilet in the master bedroom will continue running unless you jingle the handle.
Overall, we were very satisfied with this unit and had a great time. I would definitely rent this unit again. Just hope the weather is better next year!

Feb 2016

03/18/2016 - Richard F.
Vacation Rentals

Excellent

Lovely Vacation Spot, Beautiful Condo

10/21/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This was our third stay at Marlin Quay. The condo,overlooking the Marlin Quay marina, is beautifully decorated. The kitchen is fully furnished with everything you need if planning to prepare meals in the condo. If eating in is not in the plans, there is no shortage of restaurants to choose from in Murrells Inlet.

Garden City Vacation

09/28/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Charming, comfortable and clean. Love the view. Easy access to the ocean across the street. It's nice to have The Gulf Stream restaurant next door along with another restaurant at Marlin Quay Marina. Would definitely stay here again.

Beautiful Week in Myrtle Beach

08/31/2015 - James V. R.
Vacation Rentals

My girlfriend and I hadn't been on vacation for a very long time. We did quite a bit of research looking for a nice place to stay on the beach. A friend recommended SurfMaster.The recommendation was spot on! The booking, payment, check in and check out processes were easy and they supplied all necessary documentation promptly. All personnel were friendly. The complex overall was clean, our first requirement, parking was not an issue for us although this has been a complaint in many other was good to see the presence of security personnel. The pool and hot tub were clean. Our room was very well decorated and very clean. The kitchen was adequately supplied and the AC was great. The view from any of the unit was magnificent which we took advantage of many times having dinner on the balcony. It was so nice being oceanfront allowing us to beach and come back to the condo for eating, etc. So SurfMaster get's an "A" overall. Myrtle Beach itself was also nice. The boardwalk was trashy and disappointing. This area definitely needs to be cleaned up. On the positive side we greatly enjoyed Atalaya and the Brookgreen Gardens. While both our kids are grown I believe that there are many nice attractions to keep everyone happy. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend SurfMaster and Myrtle Beach to others looking for a fun and relaxing vacation!

Large Family Reunion - aunts uncles cousins

07/13/2015 - Jessica P.
Vacation Rentals

Great House. Company was SO responsive and immediate - even to fix a loose board on the walkway. Wonderful realty company experience!!!
There is quite a bit of evening noise ( like music and traffic) because close to pier. Our teens in the house liked it though..they walked to arcade and ice cream easily and safely...just know.beautiful hoise..we especialliy liked the two sep. Living everyone could always find privacy

Madame Butterfly

07/13/2015 - Pamela D.
Vacation Rentals

We have been coming to The Madame for over 10 years and can't wait until next time. My only recommendation concerns the dishwasher. It appears to be on its "last leg". Just thought you might want to know.

Family Vaca 2015

06/22/2015 - Dana H.
Vacation Rentals

Salty Daze is an excellent vacation home!! We loved having the pool, grilling area and awesome outside sounds system!!!! The inside of the home is beautifully decorated and kitchen was well equipped for cooking. The porches were also nice but a few rocking chairs would have made it even better. My family and I will definitely look at staying here again!!! I would recommend renting a golf cart if planning to spend the day on the beach. And the $100 reimbursement was a piece of cake!!

Escape from reality

05/21/2015 - Daniel C.
Vacation Rentals

Better than we expected. The Street side did not look very promising but once in our room it was a different world. We were on the beach, really, on the beach. At high tide the water was half way up the steps. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Everything worked. We would go back again.

Garden City Spring Break

04/20/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

I was very pleased with the realtor service ! Also, the maintenance man onsite was very helpful and nice ! I took my son and his 2 friends for a few days on their spring break. The location of the Garden City Guesthouse is unbeatable ! The condo was very well decorated and homy and beachy ! Some things were not working but we reported those to the realtor. DO NOT EAT at Sarah's across the bridge ! Bad service and bad food and very expensive !-

This was a beautiful condo!

04/13/2015 - Ann B.
Vacation Rentals

This unit was the prettiest and nicest condo we have ever stayed in. Clean, spacious, plenty of towels, everything in good working order and everything we needed for the week. The person I dealt with to reserve was very friendly, accommodating & helpful. My aunt inquired with someone else at the realty office regarding extending their stay in the unit and also asked general questions about when rates go up & down. That particular person was not helpful or friendly.

Surfmaster rental

04/03/2015 - John B.
Vacation Rentals

Overall very good, nice clean unit, nicely decorated.

Sea Oaks 102

10/21/2014 - Carla H.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was perfect. Clean when we arrived, the beds slept good (even the couch). I have been renting a condo from Garden City Reality for the past 3 years at least 3 times a year and every time it has been a very pleasant stay.

Beach Lovers

09/24/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place,another nice place to vation

Summer Paradise

09/08/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Our family has been staying at this condo for many years and have always had a very enjoyable stay.

Lovely Vacation Location

08/28/2014 - Toshia S.
Vacation Rentals

On the whole the condo was amazing. Being right on the beach certainly had its perks. Walking into the condo you have a view of the ocean! The decor was fantastic. The design made the condo feel like a home away from home. This was our first family vacation, and I was not use to packing for the beach. But the owners had us covered, because boogie boards, sand toys, and an umbrella were waiting for us! WOW! The condo was completely furnished. We had plenty of room! The only issue would be just updating the TV's. We did spend all day on the beach, but at night with 4 kids and a husband that wants to watch different shows it was a bit annoying. The TV in the master bedroom kept going in and out of color. This was an amazing experience and I would definitely stay next year. I wish we had the option to have 2 parking spaces. The condo was in a great place for going to the little strip. My kids had a blast!

best value i have seen

08/13/2014 - Kristian G.
Vacation Rentals

we will go to this condo every year from here on out. so close to the beach, and nicer than the pix!! Clean! Awesome! I was shocked we could afford something so nice! Balcony is huge! Quiet and private!

Family Vacation

08/13/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The house was wonderful. The walk distance to the beach was not far at all. We would most defenitly stay in this house again.

A nice getaway

08/12/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful stay. The property was well kept and so convenient to all attractions!

Great stay!

08/04/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very nice home. Everything updated. Roomy. Close to beach. Pet friendly with a yard. Had everything we needed. Loved it!

very nice vacation

07/28/2014 - Allen H.
Vacation Rentals

Had a great time. Condo was perfect. Location was great. No crowded beach. Condo was very clean. Kroger store and gas station within 12 mile.
Overall i would rate it a 10.

Madam Butterfly 2014

07/24/2014 - Robert O.
Vacation Rentals

We once again had a lovely week at Madame Butterfly! The place was spotless and had several updates from last year. We appreciate the attention the owners pay to this property - it is a very special place.

PENTHOUSE K (KILLER)

06/23/2014 - NANCY T.
Vacation Rentals

We really enjoyed our stay in this spacious beautiful condo. The decks were great and the weather couldn't have been better! We look forward to our next vacation.

Great Week at the beach!

06/16/2014 - Gail H.
Vacation Rentals

Loved the condo and location. Would stay there again. Thanks for making a well needed vacation so enjoyable.

Wonderful

05/25/2014 - Gilbert J.
Vacation Rentals

Words cannot express waking and seeing the beauty from your balcony

Great experience

05/05/2014 - Patrica Maria W.
Vacation Rentals

Great experience. Will probably rent again.

surfmaster 309.

05/05/2014 - Robert P.
Vacation Rentals

My wife and I enjoyed every part of our stay at surfmaster 309. We'll definitely be back soon

Vacationn as expected

03/03/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very good service from Garden City Beach.

5 Weeks Paradise

11/18/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We stayed at Horizon East for 5 weeks and had a blast~The penthouse is very nice~roomy and is in a great location. It was supplied very well and everything was in working order. I have stayed here many times and will be returning many more! Highly recommended~

One of the best yet

10/28/2013 - Thomas A.
Vacation Rentals

I have been going to NC/SC beaches for 35+ years. This is one of my top 5. Location was great for my boat. House was very well equipped. Daughter loved heated pool, and we all loved the patio furniture. 12 adults stayed in house and we all had plenty of room. Short walk to beach. Thanks to homeowners for letting us enjoy your house.

Love to Chill at License to Chill!

08/09/2013 - Sheila B.
Vacation Rentals

We found this house a couple years ago and it's a perfect place for our extended family of 14. Every couple (6) has their own space and the common space is ample and situated away from the bedrooms. The pool area is nice and we have most of our meals out by the pool each night. Nice yard for playing games in the evening. And the view of the marsh behind the house is spectacular! We feel like we're the only ones around. Plan to continue coming to this home for our Family Beach Vacation each year!

Two ways to make a great week better!

08/05/2013 - Mary L.
Vacation Rentals

Another great week here at the beach! Improvements I'd welcome: 1) less breakable stuff around this nice condo 2) curbside recycling please!! It's difficult to carry bottles and cans out or take them to a county center.

Surfmaster 207

08/05/2013 - Kathy J.
Vacation Rentals

The only real complaint we had was there was no DVD player in the living room so that the whole family could watch a movie. Otherwise, we found everything else ok.

repeat vacation spot

07/23/2013 - Jessica W.
Vacation Rentals

Great vacation, room clean as always. Sliding balcony door needed fixed for second year in a row, but done promptly and well. Linen service a plus, especially fitted sheets and initial toilet paper rolls.

A home with everything

07/19/2013 - Robert/Sherry D.
Vacation Rentals

This was the best equipped home we have rented. Great pool area. Built in ice maker a big surprise. Could use a better cleaning to start. Someday mattresses should be replaced. A wonderful place and we will come back. Being from Ohio and OSU just topped it off.

Love the Moonlighting

07/02/2013 - Paula S.
Vacation Rentals

This was my family's second year at the Moonlighting and we are already booked for next year. The location of this home cannot be beat and the house is a perfect fit for our extended family of 18. We had a few minor issues with the house but they were immediately addressed by the maintenance staff of the home. The quiet street and almost private beach are favorites for us!

Tranquility

06/26/2013 - Christie E.
Vacation Rentals

We loved the view and the distance from the house to the beach !!!! The kids loved the pool !!!!

Special Commendations

06/25/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Special commendations to Bobby of Pinnacle Management and Robbie of the Garden City Realty staff. They went out of their way to quickly resolve a problem we had with the air conditioning.
We were very pleased with the property and the Garden City Realty professionals.

Overview of Condo 111

06/05/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The unit was very nice - kitchen could use some updates especially the stove. Only complaint is there is a lot of people hanging in the hot tub all evening and the living room of the condo looks right out on it. Otherwise it was very nice. We really enjoyed our week.

Paradise!

05/20/2013 - Stephanie K.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was fantastic- wonderful location, very clean, all necessities available. We have stayed at Surfmaster before but first time in 709 the view is the best experience. Many memories made to remember in the snowy winter months. I am sure we will be back.

may vacation

05/07/2013 - Anthony W.
Vacation Rentals

wonderful

Surfmaster 904

04/18/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Disappointed that the new cable hookup does not include the Golf channel. We should have been informed of this as we are avid golfers. Upon arrival, we requested this change but nothing transpired.
The pre booking rental fee of 50% should ensure the same amenities as previously provided.

FUN IN THE SOUTH

04/02/2013 - Thomas Q.
Vacation Rentals

.WE`LL BE BACK

Great place to stay.

11/02/2012 - Donna F.
Vacation Rentals

I would diffently stay there again.

Thumb's Up.

10/02/2012 - Deborah/Doug B.
Vacation Rentals

We love Garden City and Surfmaster, it is like our home away from home.

Great time spent with family

09/27/2012 - Bill and Sylvia P.
Vacation Rentals

Loved everything about it except I agree with other reviews that the TV definitely needs repolacing with a larger screen. Spent many wonderful hours on the screened porch enjoying the veiw and just hanging out. Kitchen was well stocked with everything. September is a good time to come if you want to avoid the summer tourist crowds.

Excellent Property

08/28/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

I've been renting @ the beach for the last 7 years & this by far is the nicest property.

Great Vacation

08/20/2012 - Lynda D.
Vacation Rentals

Had a great vacation at 230 Sandy Shores III. The property was well maintained, close to the beach and very clean. This unit was stocked with everything and MORE needed for your stay. Would definately stay there again when in Garden City the next time.

Will be back!

08/13/2012 - Kerrie L.
Vacation Rentals

This was our 5th year in Garden City and our 3rd rental with Surfmaster. This was our favorite room! It was nicer than any other rental we have had there. The chair and umbrella service was included in this unit. We will be back to Surfmaster and will definitely request unit 709!

Great place to stay

08/08/2012 - Christine R.
Vacation Rentals

Beautiful view!

Great Stay at "Summer Breeze"!!

07/30/2012 - Lisa H.
Vacation Rentals

Really enjoyed the house and location. The beach is beautiful and house has all the perks that anyone would want...WIFI and TVs in every room. There were a few items with the house that need attention...1) roaches (yuck) 2) lights out in outside stairwell 3) hinge on gate on deck rusted totally through 4) 3 of 4 lights out over kitchen area.

D Creek D lightful

07/25/2012 - Linda M.
Vacation Rentals

Loved the roominess and screened in porch. This was one of the most comfortable and enjoyable multifamily vacations we have ever spent. A crab trap and steamer pot would have put it over the top!

Loving Life in Surfside

07/23/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Our rental home was perfect for our group of 13. Everything was clean and amenities were great. We did have to purchase hangers and the outside furniture could use an overhaul but we loved it so much that we already booked it for next year.

Compass Rose is Perfect!

07/16/2012 - SUSAN C.
Vacation Rentals

Compass Rose has everything that may family and I love! A great view, a beautiful, well-kept pool,and a terrific screened-in porch. We have stayed there for many years and have reserved is for next summer!

A most relaxing week

07/16/2012 - Steve M.
Vacation Rentals

The week was full of good times with our family and the condo was great. It was our second time staying in this condo.

Sartain/Crowe

07/02/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Annual family reunion week. GREAT!

June 2012

06/25/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Had a great time. Property was clean. Would stay here again.

Great Getaway

04/03/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great and exceeded expectations. The house is located on the channel at the end of a dead end road, which was nice as the little ones wasn't near heavy traffic. The beach access is a 3 minute walk tops. Awesome view of the inlet from the back porch. Great value.

Great place to stay

04/03/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Our Holiday was great and the place was very nice and clean love the view will return . One ocean place is a very well run and clean .

Wonderful Vacation

09/26/2011 - Tammy/ Michael P.
Vacation Rentals

The property was absolutely great and well maintained. I would highly recommend staying here and looking forward to our next visit!

The Thomas House

09/20/2011 - Diana H.
Vacation Rentals

This house is very spacious and very nice. The enclosed sunroom was my favorite place in the mornings...the view was awesome. The location of the house is South of the main beach, which made for less people and it felt more private. We had a wonderful
view of the beach and ocean from anywhere on the back of the house from the two decks. It was great! The house was well maintained, it could use a new coffee pot though and a few new mattresses on the single beds upstairs. The only problem I had was the shower
heads did not adjust high enough for a person who is 6'3", which is what I am, so it made it a little tough when showering. But, hey, it was all good, we were on vacation, complaining was not on the agenda! I was thankful that the house was big enough, and
enough tv's for my family. We had 9 adults & 6 children and we had plenty of room. I absolutely loved the huge sliding doors in the upstairs master made for an awesome view and the room was very spacious. We did see a couple palmetto bugs in the house...which
freaked my daughters out...LOL, but I've lived in Georgia, so they weren't a big thing to me. All in all, we had a wonderful family vacation and we were all satisfied with the Thomas House. We would absolutely rent it again!

Vacation 2011

09/19/2011 - Michael R.
Vacation Rentals

Great Vacation

09/14/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

A wonderful beach vacation experience

09/13/2011 - Lou H.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great time during our stay at the Afterdeck in Garden City. For many years now our family has had a wonderful time vacationing at this location and this year was no exception. We liked it so much we stayed a couple of extra days ! We would highly
reccommend this location for your family vacation.

We had a wonderfull time and intend to go back next year !

09/12/2011 - Mary D.
Vacation Rentals

Awesome!!

08/24/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This condo was awesome!! Very clean, staff was very friendly. We will be back here at Surfside next year!

condo review

08/16/2011 - Gary P.
Vacation Rentals

only complaints were having to use a key on elevator and room wasnt cold enough for us. otherwise had a great time

Great place to spend a week.

08/15/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Closer to the beach then it looks in picture. Shower under the house, great after the beach. Turned out to be more then our expectation.

Loved Tee Time!

08/15/2011 - Valerie W.
Vacation Rentals

My family of 11 stayed there and totally enjoyed it! The view was terrific, the front porch with the rockers was great! All the bedrooms were good with plenty of closet space. A wonderful dining room table!! Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our week!

Great place to stay in Garden City

08/15/2011 - Sharon G.
Vacation Rentals

This was my second year staying at the SurfMaster in Garden City. Penthouse E has a wonderful view and I love the spacious wrap-around balcony. Great Location.

great place to stay

08/09/2011 - Alex L.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was wonderful. It was very comfortable and close to the beach. The pool was nice to relax in late at night when everyone else went to bed.

08/08/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We were very happy with the condo. The unit was clean and well decorated. Some one should double check on the last load of dishes that are cleaned as many of the dishes appeared to not be clean, but were put away. The beach is great. It would be nice if there was some storage on the ground level for beach chairs and supplies instead of hauling them up and down the elevator all week. Also, there needs to be more carts for loading and unloading at the check in and check out times. Overall a very good visit.

july 4th week 2011

07/11/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

07/05/2011 - Garry & Mary M.
Vacation Rentals

06/27/2011 - Benny G C.
Vacation Rentals

Great place to Stay

06/06/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We go to Garden City several times a year but this is the first time we had stayed at Surfmaster's. We loved it. The unit had everything we needed. Pots, Pans, silverware, etc. Also loved having a king size bed. Very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again. Only problem was the air condition was not working properly, but management was very good about keeping up updated.

05/09/2011 - Bonnie B.
Vacation Rentals

Unit 601 is a well appointed

04/23/2011 - Michael B.
Vacation Rentals

We have been coming to SafMaster for 15 years. We enjoyed Unit 601 very much and expect to be there next year.

Would Highly Recommend and We Look Forward to Returning

03/21/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We were very pleased with the Unit (713) we rented at Surfmaster By the Sea in Garden City Beach. The lovely condo was clean, comfortable, very nicely furnished and decorated (with upgrades to the kitchen and bathroom) and it is very well and thoughtfully stocked with everything needed to make your stay pleasant and fun. We enjoyed the view from the balcony and just lounging while listening to the surf. Surfmaster was a nice facility and the only flaw was that renovations were going on in the lobby area during our stay so we couldn't take advantage of the covered parking or access the beach as easily as guests usually would because that level was closed for most of the week. That was only a minor inconvenience and the rennovations will be very nice when completed. Because we visited in the off-season (mid-March) we didn't avail ourselves of the pools, but they looked great and were kept spotlessly clean. Public areas of the buildings were also clean and everything seemed to be in good working order. All staff were friendly and helpful. We liked the Surfmaster's oceanfront location because everything you could need for a relaxing beach vacation was either on site or within easy walking or driving distance. Garden City Beach has plenty of great places to eat, shop, and "play" and yet is close enough to the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach to be convenient if that is more your cup of tea. Garden City Pier wasn't open for the season yet, but we highly recommend the burgers at River City Cafe in Murrell's Inlet and really enjoyed St. Patrick's Day corned beef and cabbage at Chelsea Jo's. Also be sure to stop at Painter's Homemade Ice Cream, both located on Hwy 17 Business.

winter get away

03/20/2011 - Caroline B.
Vacation Rentals

Heat pump wasn't working the first nite we got there, but told mgmt and they got it fixed asap. Thanks. It was nice to get away just wish it was warmer time of year...

03/02/2011 - Susan K.
Vacation Rentals

11/17/2010 - David M.
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty, Inc.

608 Atlantic Ave.
Garden City Beach, SC 29576-8104

Vacation Rentals

Toll Free: 877-767-7737
Email: Rentals@GardenCityRealty.com

Real Estate Sales

Toll Free: 866-427-7253
Email: Sales@GardenCityRealty.com

Open Daily 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (Closed Sundays November & December)

×