877-767-7737

Garden City Realty Vacation Rentals Testimonials

Garden City Realty has spent more than 45 years servicing people just like you along the South Strand, with the highest level of quality service, industry leadership, and unmatched professionalism. But, you don’t have to take our word for it. Read what actual Garden City Realty guests, property owners, buyers, and sellers have to say.

The "Evacuation" vacation

10/03/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We are so happy to have the opportunity to complete our beach week, post evacuation from Hurricane Dorian. Staying in the home is consistently enjoyable - everything you need is there. Suggest the change-out of mattresses on one bed (downstairs).

Great location and property!

09/19/2019 - Annabel H.
Vacation Rentals

We loved this condo! It was perfect for our girl's trip. Hope to stay here again. We had some issues getting the correct parking pass and had to make several trips back to the agency but overall, this was a great experience!

A great week at the beach!

08/13/2019 - Cynthia A G.
Vacation Rentals

My husband and I enjoyed our week at Garden City Beach. It was our first visit in over ten years and we found the tranquility of the beach very relaxing. Unit 1008 at Royal Garden was very comfortable for the most part. The only complaint we had was the king size bed frame was so noisy that every time either of us moved it would wake both of us up. A little attention to the connectors might solve that problem. My husband really enjoyed the large tv in the living room and the variety of channels available, especially the Grit western channel.

I would definitely contact you again for future visits!

07/29/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Your agents were very professional and helpful in helping me to find a beautiful place to enjoy our visit to Myrtle Beach. I would definitely contact you again for future visits!

GCR is great!

07/25/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great vacation rental company!

This vacation was effortless this year using your services

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

This vacation was effortless this year using your services. We were pleased with our rental house. Our only complaint was no wifi.

Absolutely enjoyed our stay!

07/24/2019 - Duneside 1
Vacation Rentals

Our family stayed at Duneside 1. Absolutely enjoyed our stay. This 3 Bedroom Condo did not disappoint!! We hope to stay there again Really Soon!!

Always very efficient and accommodating

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Always very efficient and accommodating!

GCR is great!

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

We always have a good experience with GCR!

The LazyO property was beautiful, very clean and modern

07/24/2019 - Lazy O
Vacation Rentals

Garden City was great to work with, very helpful and friendly. The LazyO property was beautiful, very clean and modern. There was one cleaning issue which was brought to the attention of Garden City and the staff member was very apologetic for the issue. We took care of the issue ourselves. In addition, there was a repair issue in one of the bathrooms which was addressed immediately. I would recommend Garden City and would stay at the property if our plans bring us to Murrells Inlet again.

I loved it ,very Nice and clean.

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I loved it, very Nice and clean. I will most definitely stay again in the near future. Within 3 min walking distance to the oceanfront. 1 give it a 5 star🌟

Very accommodating

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great job! Good stay. Very accommodating.

Love the beach

07/22/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Clean home and well equipped. Easy walk to the beach and close to attractions.

Easy to work with

07/19/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty is so easy to work with this was not my first interaction. They are always ready to assist whether is booking, paying, checking in/out, questions about the surrounding area or if I have an issue during my stay.

Great place to stay!!!

07/19/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place to stay!!!

Thank you GCR!

07/18/2019 - Compass Rose
Vacation Rentals

We’ve stayed at Compass Rose for 13 years and we love it! Thanks, Garden City Realty!

One of the best!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

One of the best places we have ever stayed at the beach. Quiet, oceanfront, very clean.

Great Location!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

This was a great location, and the rental was exactly as pictured. The pool was just right for kids. We had a great experience.

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great Beach Rental Co

GCR Saved Our Family Vacation

07/18/2019 - Jolly Mon II
Vacation Rentals

Jolly Mon II was actually a replacement property found for us by Garden City Realty after we encountered issues upon arrival at our original rental. Thanks all around to the GCR staff for their superb customer support--you literally saved our family vacation.

Jolly Mon II was perfect for our fairly large group. It was very clean, well-appointed, and everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Features we liked best: easy beach access across the street, the quiet residential neighborhood, and especially the tree-shaded pool in the back.

Overall, excellent experience and we would definitely rent again.

Great Place

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place for a family reunion. Works for all ages.

Thank you GCR!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Thank you for helping with my stay, traveling with 17 people and you were able to accommodate within 20 hrs of arriving.

Great week.

07/11/2019 - George B.
Vacation Rentals

Both houses were perfect for our large group. a few minor repairs to report on the first days but they were attended to promptly. overall, we totally enjoyed our stay.

Very nice condo

07/02/2019 - Michael L.
Vacation Rentals

We loved our stay at this condo. The room was ready a little early which was great. We came into a very clean condo and everything went smoothly all week. My only disclaimer would be that our refrigerator had apparently gone out the week before and they had brought in a mini fridge short term I assume, we called the maintenance people and they came out once and said it was definitely broke, but nothing was ever done. We had 6 people staying and the mini fridge just didn’t cut it for a weeks worth of groceries.

Family Fun

06/25/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great!!! Something for everyone!

Teddy Ruxpins mom

06/19/2019 - Jennifer L.
Vacation Rentals

Great vacation Rental! Clean and great location!! Love!!!

Vacation 2019

06/17/2019 - Mary Ann P.
Vacation Rentals

Loved the condo set up. All necessary utensils were in the kitchen. Pool is clean and close. My favorite thing in this complex is how close it actually is to the ocean.

06/15/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great location! Great seafood at the inlet. Close enough but not too close for Myrtle Beach traffic. The condo was beautiful and clean! Great view of the beach! Great place to spend a relaxing vacation! Staff was very nice. Wonderful place for Family!

Great View but wish our stay would have been more comfy

05/13/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We were slightly disappointed with our stay in Ocean Cove 106 this year. Although we always find the condo beautiful and the view amazing we had to endure a week if improvements being done. From power washing around the pool while we tried to swim, to painting the building (beep, beep, beep ALL day long) and last but not least the roof repair. We love Ocean Cove 106 but this visit was not as relaxing as usual.

A wonderful Place to Stay!!!

05/07/2019 - Tracy K.
Vacation Rentals

The house is great and Beautiful Marsh View!!

04/02/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty properties are always clean, well kept, and just what we want. Not only that but each the staff works with us to find just the property we need for our perfect vacation getaway. Highly recommend Garden City Realty!!

04/02/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty were very easy to deal with. Loved our cottage and its location to the beach. Absolutely intend on staying and booking with them again.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our stay in a Garden City Realty rental this past October. The house was clean, well equipped, allowed dogs, and had a great view of the Surfside Beach. Never having stayed in a beach house rental before, we were skeptical but GCR made everything easy for us! No issues or problems. Even though the house we stayed in is no longer available for rent, we will use GCR to find our next beach paradise later this year!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I have stayed in the same house for seven years. It is always clean and I am always impressed with the service I receive from Garden City Realty. That is why I keep coming back.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Courteous staff, knowledgeable staff, clean furnishings & dwellings, and fair prices. Location s are always near stores and restaurants. You are dealing with professionals who really show they enjoy what they do!! Always a positive experience.

Very Helpful & Friendly

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

The staff is very helpful and friendly! We enjoyed our stay in Horizon East!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I will rate Garden City Realty five star. Have been impressed for many years with the service and accommodations. My husband and I are gladly recommending any of their properties. The locations are perfect for any and all activities at the beach. Have already made reservations again this year at the Surfmaster as we do every year.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

 

The staff is very helpful and friendly! We enjoyed our stay in Horizon East!

Five Star Rating

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I will rate Garden City Realty five star. Have been impressed for many years with the service and accommodations. My husband and I are gladly recommending any of their properties. The locations are perfect for any and all activities at the beach. Have already made reservations again this year at the Surfmaster as we do every year.

I Keep Coming Back!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I have stayed in the same house for seven years. It is always clean and I am always impressed with the service I receive from Garden Citiy Realty. That is why I keep coming back.

Everything was GREAT!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great, easy check-in and check-out. We have already used Garden City for our 2019 vacation.

Always a positive experience!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Courteous staff, knowledgeable staff, clean furnishings & dwellings, and fair prices. Locations are always near stores and restaurants. You are dealing with professionals who really show they enjoy what they do!! Always a positive experience.

Loved our Stay!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our stay in a Garden City Realty rental this past October. The house was clean, well equipped, allowed dogs, and had a great view of the Surfside Beach. Never having stayed in a beach house rental before, we were skeptical but GCR made everything easy for us! No issues or problems. Even though the house we stayed in is no longer available for rent, we will use GCR to find our next beach paradise later this year!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great, easy check-in and check-out. We have already used Garden City for our 2019 vacation.

My Stay

03/31/2019 - Danny T.
Vacation Rentals

It was A great stay in a really nice well kept house,will more than likely stay again in the future. I would recommend it.

03/31/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Going on our 19th year owning our beach house (SEACAMP) with Garden City Realty as our management company, we can only say how happy we are with management in helping us maintain, keep safe & secure, and provide excellent rental services. They treat us like trusted family members!

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!

03/26/2019 - Vickie W.
Vacation Rentals

Surfmaster 910 was one of the most beautiful condos we have ever stayed in. We had everything we needed. The condo was very nicely decorated and very clean. My daughter and I came down for a mother/daughter weekend and loved it so much that we spent the entire day on Friday inside the condo and out on the beautiful balcony. We took some beautiful pictures on the sunrise on Friday morning. We truly hated to leave on Sunday. I would highly recommend this condo!!!

Surf master 904. February 2019

03/03/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This is a very nice unit. Everything you could need to start your stay was there. Very quiet unit. Great deck overlooking the ocean. The unit itself is larger in square footage (1250’) which made it feel very homey. This the nicest unit we have rented in 4 times staying in MB.

Great oceanfront condo.

12/03/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great condo with wonderful view. We have no complaints. Condo was clean
And beautifully decorated
Very nice and friendly staff



Surf Master 1106

10/31/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Perfect location, very nice condo... clean and well-equipped kitchen and all linens! Jackiw Alston was charming and made me feel welcome. I'll return there as soon as I can.

Mr. B's Getaway

10/24/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I want to say this has by far been the best rental we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot through other companies or Garden City Reality. The home was very nice and clean. I wanted a home away from home and I got that plus more. The view to the beach was spectacular. There was plenty of space for everyone and all the amenities were perfect. The only downfall was the access to the elevator. We could not use it so we drag a lot of luggage upstairs from outside and inside. Mary tried to help with the situation. She was very helpful in our stay. We loved the rental so much that we extended our stay for a day. Mary was very instrumental in assisting me with the extra day. I had left my wallet at the beach house. I was in a panic. She assured me that I could call in the very next morning to pay. Things worked out fine. I want to thank her for all her help and assistance. She was a joy to speak with and she always had a smile on her face. Hope to see you next year!!!

You All Do Great Work!

10/15/2018 - Newark, OH
Vacation Rentals

We had a great stay recently at Moonlighting.  We are looking forward to next years stay at Mariposa.  You all do Great work! -Gary C. Newark, OH

Excellent place to stay

10/10/2018 - Richard C.
Vacation Rentals

Been there 5 years had a lot of good times there!

Surf Master PHD

10/03/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Just a note of thanks for the 80% reservation refund for our Florence-ruined vacation in Garden City.  We hope to be able to vacation there next year, as we were looking forward to being first timers to your beach and the Surf Master condos.  Our prayers continue for those NC & SC people affected by the hurricane and the beautiful environment in both states that will need recovery.

Again, thank you for considering, keeping to your verbal word and refunding at least part of the monies paid as we did not purchase the insurance. You can be assured we will next time!

Mr. B's Getaway

09/19/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

We were greeted with a friendly, helpful smile at Garden City Realty, our first time booking through this establishment.  We have been vacationing in the Myrtle Beach area for nearly 30 years.  Hurricane Florence was expected to hit landfall on the east coast, but nobody was sure where or when.  The lady who checked me in assured me that I would be kept up-to-date on any information, as soon as it became available.  She was true to her word, too, emailing updates of the hurricane and what to do, should we have to leave early.  We enjoyed two great days of sunshine and warmth when the mandatory evacuation came.  We left early the next morning, ahead of the pending arrival of Florence.  Mr. B's Getaway was beautiful, spacious and so inviting...we felt immediately at home.  We were crushed to have to leave our oceanfront paradise so soon.  The location was wonderful, close to restaurants, groceries, shops, attractions and, of course, the beach.  We pray all is well with Mr. B's and that we can visit again next year, Lord willing.

Awesome vacation rental!!

09/10/2018 - Michael A.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great time at Surf Master By The Sea. The penthouse condo we rented was great. The views were amazing! The beach was even better. We met some other vacationers there and had a good time. Would definitely recommend this vacation rental. We will be back!!!

Great location in Garden City, SC

09/03/2018 - Kim B.
Vacation Rentals

Unit 110 is really nice, close to the beach, fairly well eqipped and a great complex overall.

Great week at My Happy Place

08/06/2018 - Jill H.
Vacation Rentals

Our initial housing plans fell through at the last minute. We are thankful for Drew at Garden City Realty for helping us secure My Happy Place for the week. What a beautiful place to stay. It has been renovated recently and is spacious. We will definitely be staying again at My Happy Place!!!

Great Week at Paradise 4 Us

07/23/2018 - Stephanie S.
Vacation Rentals

Stayed for a week at Paradise 4 Us in July '18. We were glad the carpet was removed, the new flooring made everything feel cleaner.

Great Condo at The Waterforde

07/23/2018 - Jeremy H.
Vacation Rentals

Our family has stayed at The Waterforde for 25 yrs. great place for families and large groups. Moved to this condo this year for the first time and it’s one of the nicest on the property.

great time

07/09/2018 - Tim F.
Vacation Rentals

the wifi didn't work.

Pretty good

07/09/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

It went well. The only problem we had was the dryer quit working.

Wonderful

07/03/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

My family have been coming to the Jim Mel Lou for years now and have thoroughly enjoyed out stay each year

Fabulous condo and vacation spot!

10/18/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great!

Surfmaster 505

10/06/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This condo was fantastic! Very spacious, the master bedroom even has a walk in closet. Loved the large balcony and the view was absolutely terrific. Very nice area - mostly houses. Saw security guards on site. Felt safe here.

Surf Master

10/02/2017 - Carly A.
Vacation Rentals

It was great! The staff at Garden City Realty were helpful and friendly each time I called with a question. We will definitely book with them again! We love the Garden City area!

One Fun Week

09/18/2017 - Margaret W.
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed ourselves immensely after living through 2 days of Irma runoff. We did have beach reclamation going on but my husband and brother enjoyed watching them work and we were all amazed at how well that went.

Another wonderful stay...

08/21/2017 - Janet S.
Vacation Rentals

This was our second stay in this unit. We were just as pleased as we were with our first visit and will definitely return. It's just the right size for a family of 4! The view from the 10th floor is beautiful and overall location is convenient.

Miller Ocean Vaca 2017

08/07/2017 - Diane M.
Vacation Rentals

Excellent Pool........Loved it!! House was lovely, very accommodating. Only downside was that we were a little disappointed in the bedroom / kitchen areas in the lower level.

Best vacation ever

08/04/2017 - David R.
Vacation Rentals

Best vacation ever!

Beach Lovers Review

07/31/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved this house. We were impressed with the decorating and the attention to detail that the house had. Well thought out, i.e. the cooler outside by the pool and the wine cooler and extra small fridge in house. Only issue was the bedroom downstairs that sleeps 5 was very small, and the bunk bed is really low on bottom bunk. We would stay there next year, but we will be having more people and the house is not good for more people.

Great escape

07/11/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great view, location, plenty of space and very clean. Security was always visible and very helpful.

A Great Week!

06/19/2017 - Caryn B.
Vacation Rentals

We really enjoyed our stay at Pooh's Corner. The home is well appointed and the beds were comfortable. The pool is a nice size. The furnishings were very nice. My only complaints are MINOR: 1) the TV in the living room is WAY too small for the room (very difficult for everyone to watch) and 2) the lawn care service came and mowed the grass on Wednesday and grass clippings and dirt was all in the pool after they finished. I understand that this happens but the pool care people should be scheduled to come right after the lawn care people as the pool very badly needed vacuuming after the lawn service was finished.

Reed

05/30/2017 - Colin R.
Vacation Rentals

Excellent

Great home away from home

05/27/2017 - Marilyn L.
Vacation Rentals

My parents and I just returned from a much needed relaxing, enjoyable stay in Carolina Shores 1303. It more than met our expectations in every respect and our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer!

GREAT PLACE!!!

05/18/2017 - Ivan Z.
Vacation Rentals

... It was great time! The apartment has everything you need! Beautiful view from the 16th floor! I would stay again there!

Friends getaway

05/15/2017 - Jim W.
Vacation Rentals

Great house appointed with everything needed for a wonderful vacation week.

Great View

04/24/2017 - Courtney R.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great time. A little loud because of the work being done from the hurricane.

Great Condo

09/05/2016 - Ronald F.
Vacation Rentals

We like to rent from Garden City Realty because the units are clean. The linens are included in the rentals and the beds are made when you arrive.

Summer 2016

09/05/2016 - Lavern C.
Vacation Rentals

Thanks for the updates! When we rented last year the condo was not in good shape. This year there was new furniture, comforters, patio furniture, and a few other items. So many great changes that we were under the impression that the condo had a new owner.

The Grand Vacation Place

09/05/2016 - Christine A.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at the SurfMaster 4 times, each being better than the previous. We look forward to returning to the Best Vacation spot.

22 Compass Rose

08/23/2016 - Gary B.
Vacation Rentals

Second year we have rented 22 Compass Rose in Garden City. People from South Carolina know not to stay in Myrtle Beach. We love the North or South part of the Grand Strand. Away from all of the crowds. Close enough to Murrells Inlet for great seafood. We have already put a deposit down for 2017.

Home away from home

08/22/2016 - Mary G.
Vacation Rentals

We have been to this complex for 9 years; first time in this unit. It was everything we look for in a beach vacation. It was very clean,well furnished, and decorated in the seaside motif that we love. The view from the porch is fantastic-so close to the ocean that it's like sitting on the sand.
.We ate at some old favorites (Prossers,Golden Egg, Nances' and made a couple of new ones- River City Café for the best ever hamburger and Sam's Corner which shouldn't be missed.
Garden City Realty staff was super- treated us like family. Can't wait until next year!

vacation

07/28/2016 - Lynn P.
Vacation Rentals

great

very good

07/11/2016 - Francis C.
Vacation Rentals

Very good.

Royal Garden Resort 1211

06/30/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very nice stay overall. I did feel that the floors could have been more thoroughly cleaned. That being said, we were pleased overall with our stay.

Fun on the beach in Garden City!

06/20/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

After staying in a condo rental with all the amenities of home, we don't care to stay in a hotel ever again! We were right on the beach and it had a great pool area. Very family friendly! Sea Master 401 was a bright, cheerful, spacious property. We liked the beach themed decor and the fact that the kids had their own seperate bedroom and bathroom. Close to the boardwalk, short drive to grocery store, restaurants, etc. Glad we stayed here instead of right in Myrtle Beach proper. Very fun time with the comforts of home, and at a reasonable rate! Thank you for the great stay!

It was a lovely stay

06/14/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a beautiful stay. The location could not be any better!!! The only downside was the next door renters smoked on the balcony which made it difficult for us to use the balcony at times. However, that won't keep us from visiting again!

Review of Surf Master 205

05/30/2016 - Lee H.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at Surf Master many times but never in this condo. We found it to be in excellent condition. Only one minor complaint, very limited cookware. Specifically, no frying pans. Luckily we brought our own.

A Good Week

04/28/2016 - Ken M.
Vacation Rentals

Beautiful location, beautiful weather.

A month at Marlin Quay

04/03/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This is the third time we have spent March at a condo in Marlin Quay, the second time in 104. The location is really great with the balcony facing SW, so we get lots of warm sunshine in the afternoon; and get to observe the sun setting each evening. The condo is comfortable and roomy and well supplied with everything we need.

Z Retreat

12/03/2015 - Marie P.
Vacation Rentals

It worked out very nicely for us. We had different family members who came and went over the four day period and we were able to celebrate Thanksgiving with them all four days.

Great place to stay time after time.

10/05/2015 - Jim S.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed in 5 or 6 different units over the last 30 years and have not been disappointed, ever!

Great little beach house

09/21/2015 - Lonnie S.
Vacation Rentals

Wow!!!!!!! This place was great and will definitely stay again

8th Year and Still Loving Garden City!

09/16/2015 - Janice M.
Vacation Rentals

This is the 8th year that we have stayed in the Beach House Condos. We have been in multiple condos within the complex and they all were very nice but I have to say that Beach House 317 is the best. The decor is beautiful and I love the floors! The only thing I would change would be a hightop table and chairs for the deck and a TV for the second bedroom. Garden City is so much quieter than Myrtle Beach...we love it! And yet, you're still close to everything. Murrell's Inlet is 5 minutes away with fantastic restaurants and the Marshwalk and Broadway at the Beach is about 20 minutes away. We have stayed here with family aging from 1 year to 70 years and everyone enjoyed themselves. I would recommend this property to anyone. I would also recommend renting through Garden City Realty over other Realties in the area. Their prices are much better then most and they take care of their properties.

overall a good stay

09/14/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Our stay was good but the owner needs to replace some of the mattresses! A gas grill is also needed. It is a nice house, great location,nice pool and hot tub but is way overpriced! There are many other nice places like this one at a lower price. Next year we will be looking for a better value for our money. Thank you Garden City Realty staff for being so friendly and professional!

Content at Confusioin

09/07/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We stayed for two weeks. We enjoyed the house and the location across from the beach. It was in pretty good shape and the staff at the office were responsive to our one request to fix some thing. The kitchen floor could have used a mopping - I am sure it was not done before we got there. Otherwise clean and swept. I would stay here again.

Great Escape

09/02/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful visit in August. Beautiful view from the balcony. The unit was clean and nicely decorated. This was our second year to rent the unit we were happy that the kitchen sink was fixed but the sweeper didn't work again. With kids, I like to sweep a few times. Overall, a very good week. I will just bring my own sweeper next year.

My 50th Birthday Getaway.

08/31/2015 - Damian M.
Vacation Rentals

The condo we stayed at was absolutely beautiful very clean and prime location. This was my families favorite place to stay so far. I have a 13 and 19 year old. This place made me and my husband realize where we would love to spend our golden years. The staff was very friendly. Thank you for a wonderful gift.

Would definitely recommend!

07/27/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Property description was very accurate regarding location, layout, amenities of Cypress Place D. The location was less than a block from the beach! The layout of the house was nice and accommodated 4 adults and 2 kids. The kitchen was very well stocked and the unit even had Wi-Fi. The living room couches could stand to be updated, even though they were clean, they were not very comfortable. The 2 car parking was a bit tight. The shared pool was located right next to the unit. The property was very clean and well-maintained. There was a small issue with the dryer during our stay, but after calling the rental company, the dryer was fixed that day. Check in/out was a very easy process.

Grammies Playhouse Vacation - July 4th week

07/27/2015 - James M.
Vacation Rentals

Very nice place to stay. Great location - convenient to beach and not excessively crowded even though it was July 4th week. House had most everything needed in kitchen. Fantastic pool and the hot tub worked great. Sufficient room for 6 people but more would be crowded with the bathrooms available. Beds were very comfortable. Shower in Master Bath was biggest disappointment. Almost unusable if you are anything other than a small person. Furniture was comfortable and all electronics and appliances that were used worked well. Everything was relatively new and fresh. Outside shower did not work which was also a disappointment. On-line Arrangements through Garden City Reality worked well and there were no issues checking in or out. Would definately consider staying in the property again.

Nice

06/29/2015 - Michael F.
Vacation Rentals

We really enjoyed Sea 2 Views. Lots of space, great view of the water from either the front or the back. The property management staff was very responsive when we had a minor issue.

Fun in the sun for longtime friends

06/15/2015 - Mary W.
Vacation Rentals

Great unit, which was up to date with nice furnishings and many added conveniences to make ones stay even better. The kitchen was equipped super well with all the items we normally bring from home.

golf week

05/13/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

excellent

Richmond Retreat

04/27/2015 - Lisa C.
Vacation Rentals

Great house,location.

Great Vacation

04/14/2015 - Daniel H.
Vacation Rentals

Outstanding location, house clean and access to all that Garden City has to offer.

Family Spring Break 2015

04/13/2015 - Lisa C.
Vacation Rentals

The Boat House is a perfect location. Walking distance from pier and shops. The back porch view is amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and are excited to stay again.

Great Condo

04/11/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our stay here! The condo was great and gave me and my 2 daughters room to spread out. Nice porch with great ocean view. Only complaint was that the pool was full of leaves and debris, including a chair that sat in the pool for days. Really needed to be cleaned. Also I would've liked an inside chain for the front door. The maids tried to come in early and I was in the shower.

Sea Cloisters II, 303A

04/03/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful month of March in Surfside Beach. We walked the beach almost every day, only twice wearing gloves and several times in shorts. Most days were sunny, and the white sand beats the white snow of home. Our condo was compact and very liveable. When our grandson and his parents came to visit, we had plenty of room. The view of the ocean was lovely. The people at Garden Beach Realty were very helpful, although they were unable to get the phone company(Time Warner I think) to get the phone working properly. We had to rely on our US cell phone for incoming calls. That is our only complaint. Everything else was great.

Best of The Grand Strand

10/16/2014 - Richard B.
Vacation Rentals

This was our second stay in Heaven Can Wait and we plan on a third. We had 8 adults and 7 kids under 9. The bedroom and bathroom layout really works well for the families with kids. There is more than enough seating for everyone at mealtime and for watching TV -- plus other areas where kids could do their homework without being disturbed and without being in a bedroom.

Major pluses for Heaven Can Wait are too many to name and any complaints we had were personal wants. Trust me, the photo tour does not show you all that this house has to offer. The grand-kids used the pool and hot tub everyday along with many hours on the beach with the provided beach toys.
Really liked: looking at the ocean from the hot tub on the deck; HBO and kid-on-demand during rainy days; unlimited ice; and the premium garbage pickup. We did have to call for service several times and all issues were promptly addressed the day we called.

Girls Weekend Get Away

10/07/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Fun and Relaxing

the beach..2014

09/22/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

this was our 4th year in Garden City I recommend it. only drawback was the parking. we have never had any problem with parking before and we have always taken two cars
We got a $25. ticket which said we could pay it online but when we tried to pay it online it had not been turned in yet. we haven't heard anything yet so hoping we don't get some kind of a stupid penalty. by the way we mailed it

Summer Paradise

09/08/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Our family has been staying at this condo for many years and have always had a very enjoyable stay.

Another great vacation!

09/08/2014 - Mark S.
Vacation Rentals

Stayed here multiple times and already have another trip booked in weeks! Perfect location!

Myrtle Beach Vacation

09/01/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a great week. While the property was not directly on the beach, it had great beach access and the ramp to the beach provided easy access for carrying chairs and canopies, etc. The rooms were clean and were a good size. The refrigerator was a bit small but otherwise everything was great!

Greenwood stay

09/01/2014 - Jennifer G.
Vacation Rentals

Awesome!

SUMMER 2014 VACATION

08/30/2014 - Joyce T.
Vacation Rentals

This was the 2nd year we have stayed at Tideland and it was awesome both years. As one member of our group stated, "Tideland is the perfect house for vacation!!". The only problem we had was ants. We bought a cheap can of ant spray and that took care of them. I told the realty rep. about them when we checked out and she assured me they would look into it. Everything was great and this house is the one we will keep coming back to!!

Stryke II

08/14/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The refridgerator was leaking water and we called the office on Sat. to report it. Then on Tuesday a new refridgerator was delivered without any notice. Luckily we were home but had to unload and load the new fridge. There could have been better communication between the realtor, owner and us so we could have been prepared for this. The delivery men expected us to remove doors and move furniture for them.........not exactly what vacationers want to do.....the realty should have been there to take care of these needs.

Great time

07/14/2014 - Ricky P.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was great for 5 adults and our grand children. Place was really clean, pool was great. There was plenty of yard for our 9 grandchildren to play in Plus Surfside Beach is a great place for family.

Teachers on A Mission for Christ

06/23/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

It was very nice we loved the fact that there was a lake in the back yard and the beach in the front yard. We also loved that there was two kitchens in the house that came in handy as we prepared food for the group. There was only two bad thing about it you can't get down stairs from the inside. The master bedroom with the kingsize bed don't have a restroom. Overall it was very nice.

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was & clean..

06/09/2014 - Marian S.
Vacation Rentals

We would certainly rent there again if we have the
opportunity. We were very happy with most
everything. THANKS.

Great Family Vacation

05/27/2014 - Dolly R.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great stay at this beautiful house. This property was perfect for our entire family, everyone had their own bedroom and bathroom. We rented this house for a short vacation and for the Coastal Carolina graduation. Someone has an eye for decorating because this house is beautiful, almost too nice for a beach house! The location was great also , very quiet and a very short walk to the beach. I enjoyed watching the turtles, birds and egrets in the pond on the way to the beach. The pool was a perfect size for the family also. We will be back to this house! Thank you for a very nice vacation/graduation stay!

Great Property!!

04/24/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We very much enjoyed our stay at Ducks in a Row!! The location is great...5 min stroll to the surf and sand. The outdoor shower is great for washing off sand before coming back into the home--kids love it! Very family-friendly home. We did think pool was heated (based on a review I read) and really did not get to utilize due to cold weather all week which was disappointing but that's the risk of going to the beach in April. We would stay here again and would recommend to a friend. Thanks!

coming back

04/18/2014 - Roy W.
Vacation Rentals

we really enjoyed our visit and the condo

Joe and Maryann comment

04/18/2014 - Joe & Maryann C.
Vacation Rentals

Master bedroom is in desperate need of a new mattress.

Thanksgiving Get-Away

12/16/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Management company was great to work with. Reservations were easy and they since we got in late, they simply left the key and parking passes in the unit. Our unit was fabulous! Beautiful oceanfront view from living room and bedroom. Kitchen was well stocked. Everything was nicely decorated and was in working order. Definitely staying again when we come again next year!

great vacation

10/15/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

great vacation for our family of 5. we all loved the room & location of the surfmaster 405. we had plenty of room for 2 rowdy boys and baby. my husband had great luck fishing from the surf. october was a great time to go. the staff was friendly, had no problems to report. check in and out was easy. beautiful views, very clean and nice only suggestions for the master bedroom would be better pillows....they were very flat. overall, we would love to return to surfmaster 405. great time had by all.

peaceful place

10/14/2013 - Linda G.
Vacation Rentals

the place was excellent--as a matter of fact I put a deposit down for the same week next year

Wonderful vacation

10/02/2013 - Ellen H.
Vacation Rentals

We stayed for 10 days in #601 & found it just great. Everything was as it said in the brocure. We dealt with a lovely lady by the name of Ramona in the office & she was the greatest. We have already booked our next vacation for next September 2014 & we can't wait.
The only thing we had an issue with was the pool. It was not heated & it was very cold so we didn't go in it.
See you next year.
Ellen H.

we had a wonderful time!!!!!!

09/23/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was truly great.....however we thought that the delay of the dishwasher was disappointing......other than that our time was just great......

Satisfied with SeaFoam!

08/29/2013 - Donna B.
Vacation Rentals

My husband and I treated our 2 adult daughters and their husbands, our 2 grandchildren, plus my mother and sister to a week at Garden City staying at the Sea Foam. It was perfect for us. We enjoyed the pool and the elevator was great for my mother. The décor is beautiful. Great location.

A great time had by all

08/29/2013 - Frank C.
Vacation Rentals

First, Garden City Realty is first class and I had no problems dealing with their staff. When we first got to the home, we noticed the wireless router wasn't allowing us to login. I contacted GCR's office and they apologized for the inconvenience. They gave me the number of their tech guy and he promptly solved the situation!! The home itself is fantastic. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom and they are wonderfully furnished. We loved the pool area and spent every evening there. Since we had a large group (12 people), it was important that we could cook in the home for breakfast and lunch. The Kitchen is fantastic. It is a very short walk across the street to the beach which wasn't a problem. It was not far from the Garden City Pier and shopping which made the location very convenient. The only negative (which I read in the other reviews) was that the couch is in bad shape and definitely needs replaced. Overall, the Sea Wash was a wonderful home and we look forward to hopefully staying there next year!! Thank you Garden City Realty!!

We love staying at Inlet Pointe because of its location.

08/28/2013 - Michele C.
Vacation Rentals

It was perfect! We having been going to Inlet Pointe for many years. This was the first time that I rented through Garden City Realty and it was much cheaper, and the condo was just as nice as all the others we have stayed in.

IR House

08/26/2013 - James L.
Vacation Rentals

The house was great, had everything anyone would want. Great location and beach access. Once the air conditining on Florida room was fixed,it made the back end of the house cooler--was hot before repair. Would recommend this house to anyone. Garden City Realty personel were all very helpful and polite.

Excellent week at the beach with family.

07/30/2013 - Brenda H.
Vacation Rentals

What a great house to spend the week with the family. Home is located one block from the beach and nice pathway to beach front bridge. Only experienced one problem with property, water leaking from upstairs to downstairs in back bathroom/double room, but service was done quickly by Garden City Realty. Overall, what a great vacation and would rent again for family over 20+ people.

our stay at seawatch viii

07/29/2013 - Bob M.
Vacation Rentals

we were pleasantly surprised on the location of the property on the beach,, rooms were well kept access to the beach right there ,, we stayed the 1st week in july fireworks up and down the beach ,, really nice , planning on going back for next year

nice

07/22/2013 - Justin L.
Vacation Rentals

the location and view is very nice. The place was very nice and clean when we arrived. Would definitely go back to this place & would recommend for anyone to stay here. Thank you!

Marvelous Meng Townhouse!

07/17/2013 - Harriet C.
Vacation Rentals

Our week at the Meng Townhouse is always a memorable experience and the highlight of the summer! The ocean view is perfect, and everything one could possibly need is provided in this beautiful "home." Can't wait to go back!

Afterdeck 106 for the 4th of July

07/08/2013 - Edward W.
Vacation Rentals

We had an issue with the keys when we first arrived (wrong keys) but it was resolved within the hour. We loved the large covered deck and when we weren't out eating or at the beach, we spent most of our time there. It was great during the week of the 4th as many other beach dwellers put on quite the fireworks show. The pool area could use some lounge style chairs, but that's nothing. We would certainly rent this unit again!!!

Best Room at Garden City

06/05/2013 - Tina/James T.
Vacation Rentals

It was a great vacation. the room was really nice. would love to stay there again!

Snow Bird

04/03/2013 - James W.
Vacation Rentals

Great place to spend a vacation

Great vacation

02/04/2013 - James W.
Vacation Rentals

This is A great place to stay

enjoyable

11/26/2012 - Reginald D.
Vacation Rentals

great location

vacation at surfside

11/03/2012 - Jeanette H.
Vacation Rentals

The women in the ofice were real nice. We had a problem parking at our first condo. They found us a different condo real fast for the same price. They went out of their way to help us. I would recommend this condo to everyone.

Ocean View

10/13/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful view and great location.

Gulf Stream Villa 107

10/10/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Real pleasure

Surfmaster 614

10/01/2012 - Terry W.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at the Surfmaster sevral times. This was one of the nicest condos we have stayed in. We will stay in this unit again. The staff was very helpful.

Garden City and Surfmaster are the GREATEST!!!

09/23/2012 - Cynthia A.
Vacation Rentals

My husband and I had a wonderful vacation! The condo was very clean and comfortable. The rental management were friendly and efficient. The view from inside the condo and on the balcony were breathtaking. Surfmaster is the only place we stay when we visit Myrtle Beach.

Ladies get-away

09/19/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The trip down to SC from VA was longer than expected so when we finally made it we were so pleased to see that the after hours chest had our paperwork and keys- no hassle, no fuss! The property itself was great! I thought we would be facing the beach but we still had a view of it. Our week long stay was just what we all needed! We enjoyed this condo as if it was our own. All of our neighbors were also wonderful and were on the same mission we were on- to relax! We will def be staying here again!

Awesome View

09/15/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had one of the best views from our room that I have ever had in a condo. Thanks.

A beautiful time at Afterdeck 305

09/06/2012 - Debra M.
Vacation Rentals

When we arrived, the elevator was not working. I called Garden City Realty and someone was sent immediately and the elevator was repaired. The unit and pool were clean, all amenities were available and in working order with the exception of the DVD player. But we were not too discouraged, we just spent more time on the beach. Hurricane Issac didn't spoil our time at all, the weather turned out to be beautiful!

Home Run!!!

08/28/2012 - Jonathan E.
Vacation Rentals

Knocked out of the park with this one. Whole family loved this place. Awsome view! Nice kitchen, clean, perfect for two couples. The room is great the building is older and could use an update. There are three elivators but only one goes all the way down to the pool and beach. The pools were okey but not as clean as I would like. The parking deck is tight and a pain when you try to pass a monster truck suv because you can't. Better practice driving backwards. Will do again for sure if we go to Myrtle again.

Excellent Property

08/28/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

I've been renting @ the beach for the last 7 years & this by far is the nicest property.

Enjoyable Vacation

08/24/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

My family all enjoyed our stay at this location very much. We had a great time.

Flora villa D-14

08/06/2012 - Susan C.
Vacation Rentals

We had ha wonderful time during our stay. The condo was decorated to make you feel as if you were at a beach resort. It was very cozy, comfortable and we had lots of room. It was a home away from home with all the thing you would need for your relaxing stay. The beach was just a block away so that was very convienent and the pool was an added bonus. It was nice to be in the suburb where it was much quieter and Myrtle Beach was just a short drive away. I would definitely reccommend this condo and would stay here again.

Loved this condo!

07/26/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

My family and I want to book this same unit next year!

Our stay at Surfmaster

07/18/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very enjoying and relaxing. This is our family's fourth time staying at this condo. When we go again this will be our first choice.

great vacation

07/15/2012 - Robert H.
Vacation Rentals

beautiful condo right on the beach-hope to stay again.

Great Place

07/09/2012 - Todd P.
Vacation Rentals

Enjoyed it

Relaxing week on the beach

07/09/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

It was convenient to the beach and not too crowded. We had a great time!

June 2012

06/25/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Had a great time. Property was clean. Would stay here again.

Mary Taylor

05/29/2012 - Mary T.
Vacation Rentals

I was so thrilled on entering the condo and we all were very pleased with everything. we thouroughly enjoyed our stay and we reccommend it to others as well. Thanks MT

Nice vacation place!

04/30/2012 - Leilani S.
Vacation Rentals

Great place to stay! Had a very relaxing week with my teenagers! Property needs an ice machine though!

Outstanding week at the beach!

04/17/2012 - Bonnie M.
Vacation Rentals

Our one-week rental through Garden City Realty was a great experience. Our condo was well equipped for us to cook. We hope to return

Spring 2012

04/16/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Room was excellent,
Building facilities were great.

Easter Break A Good Choice

04/10/2012 - Merrill A.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was perfect size,decor,location,price
A wonderful Spring vacation, we are choosing a week in the fall ,can't wait to go back

winter getaway

02/17/2012 - William M.
Vacation Rentals

We cNome Jan thru March every year. always same room. All required amenities. Treat this rental like our own home. Well furnished.Non smoking. Quiet with immediate acces to beach. Everything we require is located locally.

My family had an awesome time staying at Inlet Pointe 33!

10/18/2011 - Holly N.
Vacation Rentals

Every year we stay at Garden City and we absolutely love it! It's the perfect location because you're inbetween the inlet and the ocean.

Just Fantastic!

10/03/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This was our 2nd year to stay @ #601 One Ocean Place & for the 2nd year we were very pleased. The condo, the view & the weather were all fantastic. Will come back again.

lazy o is great

08/31/2011 - Thomas P.
Vacation Rentals

Rev 601 Royal Garden Resort

08/30/2011 - James F.
Vacation Rentals

Sea Oaks 206

08/29/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great location and the unit is in very good shape with a wonderful view. All amenities are very clean and well kept.

Great Vacation!

08/29/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was in really nice shape. I would recommend bringing your own pans because the ones in the condo were not non-stick and trying to cook in them was a little difficult. Everything stuck to to the bottom and you had to soak and scrub the pans forever!!!
Other than than minor issue, everything was in great shape, good view, great location. We were very please and would stay again!!

Sea Horse

08/22/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We rate this an A+. It was very clean and cheerful. Ample room for everyone. Location was just up the street from the beach.

GREAT EXPERIENCE

08/08/2011 - TODD C.
Vacation Rentals

We were once again impressed by the house and all of the amenities that we enjoyed while staying at Murray's Inlet Shack. It is always one off the highlights of our year.

07/27/2011 - Laura P.
Vacation Rentals

A good thing was when coming and going the elevators were fast and not crowded. Easy access to the pool and beach. Overall in great location.

07/18/2011 - David W.
Vacation Rentals

Great location but little parking!

07/16/2011 - Martin O.
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed our stay and the location was wonderful, but a condo that has 3 BR and 3 Baths should allow more than 1 parking pass. Although we really liked the place, we probably will not stay there again due to the lack of parking.

07/11/2011 - Jessica W.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed in the same condo now for several years and have always rented through Garden City Realty, good rentals, great service!

great great great

07/05/2011 - Mary C.
Vacation Rentals

great beautiful

beach house unit 117

07/05/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very nice - lots of great appeal-
excellent kitchen ware to cook with - beautiful coloring on the inside - just a fantastic place to stay - will rent again - it was very nice

perfect place to stay

07/04/2011 - Nicole S.
Vacation Rentals

06/27/2011 - Bobbi W.
Vacation Rentals

would go back

06/27/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The only thing that I would change about the place we stayed was the tiny outdated tv's (19"and 13") and some lounge chairs around the pool would be nice. Over all would recommend!

wonderful view

06/20/2011 - Melissa B.
Vacation Rentals

the condo had a great view down the beach; great beach decor,and plenty of space. There was easy access to Garden City Pier and Surfside Pier.Good sized pool, and plenty of covered parking. Can't wait to come back next year!

Absolutely beautiful! It was paradise.

06/14/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

402 review :)

05/25/2011 - Erin/Israel S.
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed our stay! See you again soon. Thanks for everything!

05/25/2011 - Tony J.
Vacation Rentals

Had a great time. We will definitely rent again. Would like to see something done about the stickers in the yard though. They carry in on the shoes and make it difficult to walk around inside barefooted. Great location.

Wonderful time had by all!!

04/25/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed in this unit two years in a row and have loved it both times. Good location and very comfortable.

Garden City Realty, Inc.

608 Atlantic Ave.
Garden City Beach, SC 29576-8104

Vacation Rentals

Toll Free: 877-767-7737
Email: Rentals@GardenCityRealty.com

Real Estate Sales

Toll Free: 866-427-7253
Email: Sales@GardenCityRealty.com

Open Daily 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (Closed Sundays November & December)

×