877-767-7737

Garden City Realty Vacation Rentals Testimonials

Garden City Realty has spent more than 45 years servicing people just like you along the South Strand, with the highest level of quality service, industry leadership, and unmatched professionalism. But, you don’t have to take our word for it. Read what actual Garden City Realty guests, property owners, buyers, and sellers have to say.

Thanksgiving at the Beach

11/27/2018 - Cathy W.
Vacation Rentals

We really enjoyed our vacation stay at Driftwood. We were a large family group and spent the week of Thanksgiving in Garden City. The kitchen in Driftwood was very well stocked--we were able to prepare a huge traditional Thanksgiving meal. I don't think there was a utensil we needed that wasn't there. The extra refrigerator sure came in handy too. The house was beautifully decorated, very clean, lots of bathrooms for everyone, extra blankets for the chilly nights, and enough TVs to allow TV watching as well as video game playing. Everything was just as pictured. We fell in love with that huge hot tub, and had no problem keeping it warm. While the weather in November was cool, as you would expect, the heated pool even allowed us to swim a couple of bright sunny days. And those rockers!! Sunrise and mornings on that deck, in those rockers, and that view, just spectacular! Some of our group preferred the close proximity of all the options at Myrtle Beach and Broadway at the Beach while others enjoyed the quieter waterfront restaurants at Murrell's Inlet. We also visited Brookgreen Gardens which were absolutely beautiful. Overall, a really great beach vacation at a time we don't usually go to the beach. We definitely recommended Driftwood and Garden City Realty.

Nice place.

11/12/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

My wife and I stayed here as our honeymoon vacation. We really enjoyed the condo. It was very nice and very clean. I have to say, the pictures didn’t really do this place justice. We hoped it would look just like the pictures, but it was in fact better. We really loved staying here, and we’d definitely stay here again.

Surf Master 1106

10/31/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Perfect location, very nice condo... clean and well-equipped kitchen and all linens! Jackiw Alston was charming and made me feel welcome. I'll return there as soon as I can.

Mr. B's Getaway

10/24/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I want to say this has by far been the best rental we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot through other companies or Garden City Reality. The home was very nice and clean. I wanted a home away from home and I got that plus more. The view to the beach was spectacular. There was plenty of space for everyone and all the amenities were perfect. The only downfall was the access to the elevator. We could not use it so we drag a lot of luggage upstairs from outside and inside. Mary tried to help with the situation. She was very helpful in our stay. We loved the rental so much that we extended our stay for a day. Mary was very instrumental in assisting me with the extra day. I had left my wallet at the beach house. I was in a panic. She assured me that I could call in the very next morning to pay. Things worked out fine. I want to thank her for all her help and assistance. She was a joy to speak with and she always had a smile on her face. Hope to see you next year!!!

You All Do Great Work!

10/15/2018 - Newark, OH
Vacation Rentals

We had a great stay recently at Moonlighting.  We are looking forward to next years stay at Mariposa.  You all do Great work! -Gary C. Newark, OH

Surf Master PHD

10/03/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Just a note of thanks for the 80% reservation refund for our Florence-ruined vacation in Garden City.  We hope to be able to vacation there next year, as we were looking forward to being first timers to your beach and the Surf Master condos.  Our prayers continue for those NC & SC people affected by the hurricane and the beautiful environment in both states that will need recovery.

Again, thank you for considering, keeping to your verbal word and refunding at least part of the monies paid as we did not purchase the insurance. You can be assured we will next time!

Our favorite place n

09/30/2018 - Amy S.
Vacation Rentals

The views are amazing! Huge balcony, big rooms and bathrooms. Easy walk to our favorite restaurant Conch Cafe. We will be staying here again for sure!

Great vacationp

09/27/2018 - Wanda B.
Vacation Rentals

The rental was great. The view was auesome. Garden city is my favorite place to go. I'm thinking about moving down there. I will be back next year if I'm not living down there yet. We always use garden city realty and we try to stay at the beach house every year.

Memorial Day Weekend

09/19/2018 - Leo W A.
Vacation Rentals

The House was clean, had everything you needed, nice view of the ocean. Had a nice pool and common area between the other few rentals. Very easy access to the beach.

Mr. B's Getaway

09/19/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

We were greeted with a friendly, helpful smile at Garden City Realty, our first time booking through this establishment.  We have been vacationing in the Myrtle Beach area for nearly 30 years.  Hurricane Florence was expected to hit landfall on the east coast, but nobody was sure where or when.  The lady who checked me in assured me that I would be kept up-to-date on any information, as soon as it became available.  She was true to her word, too, emailing updates of the hurricane and what to do, should we have to leave early.  We enjoyed two great days of sunshine and warmth when the mandatory evacuation came.  We left early the next morning, ahead of the pending arrival of Florence.  Mr. B's Getaway was beautiful, spacious and so inviting...we felt immediately at home.  We were crushed to have to leave our oceanfront paradise so soon.  The location was wonderful, close to restaurants, groceries, shops, attractions and, of course, the beach.  We pray all is well with Mr. B's and that we can visit again next year, Lord willing.

A wonderful location

09/03/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo was in very good shape, very clean and an excellent location

Surf master 304

08/26/2018 - Bobbi Jo T.
Vacation Rentals

I would recommend tinting the door in living room and maybe hanging a ceiling fan in bedroom. Thank God we found a fan in the closet or we would have roasted.

Beach 2018

08/20/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Property was ready when we arrived at the realty. Check in was brief and friendly.

Reel-Axin 07-21-18 to 07-28-18

08/20/2018 - Rick E.
Vacation Rentals

The home was beautiful and we had a very good vacation there. The pool and dock facilities were particularly outstanding. So pleased we put a deposit down on next year.

Love for Little Bit!

08/17/2018 - Stephanie W.
Vacation Rentals

Our family had a wonderful week at lil bit. It was our 6th summer at this adorable house & we love it!

Sun S Up July 21-28 2018

08/14/2018 - Patsy K.
Vacation Rentals

We love staying at this house. Our third year there.

Sea Banks 302

08/14/2018 - Rebecca S.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was very nice and clean. It was ready when we got there. We would stay there again.

Awesome House

07/31/2018 - Rhonda J.
Vacation Rentals

This house has been totally updated and is nicer than the pictures currently showing. The new decorations are very beachy and the home is very clean. We had everything we needed. House is a very short walk to the beach. I would definitely recommend Actually Ours!

Only place we will stay!!

07/25/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

I cant believe we can afford such a wonderful experience! 702 is fantastic and comfy! The appliances are great, and it has a washer and dryer!! We have stayed 5 years. my husband and I and our 2 kids. there is no better view/balcony! Property management is awesome (Jackie rocks)!

Beach Boys survey

07/02/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very enjoyable. very nice location.
Sheet rentals not great. Better to bring your own

Bike Week 2018

05/21/2018 - Jean M.
Vacation Rentals

Had a wonderful time!!

A Great Time

05/09/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo was perfect. It was clean, well maintained and the location was good for us. We spend several weeks a year in Garden City and definitely will put this on our return list. Garden City Reality as always was easy to work with.

Our recent stay

04/10/2018 - Tracy S.
Vacation Rentals

Penthouse D was fabulous. Only complaint is that the hot tub was NOT cleaned the entire week and was supposed to be cleaned Tuesday and Thursday. My husband cleaned it himself on Thursday finally. Everything else was fantastic. It was great to be back. I would also recommend having security on the premises during this spring break time rather than wait until May.

Eight days of utter relaxation and enjoyment

03/08/2018 - Robert W.
Vacation Rentals

Not only was the door unlocked and the key awaiting our late arrival, but so was a fully equipped kitchen, clean, functional and comfortable furnishings and equipment, hospitable property manager and the constant purr of ocean breakers. Good value for money.

Vacation

09/02/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The rental was fabulous. The house is very welcoming. Everything you need for a great vacation was there. It's a short walk to beach and when you just want to take a leisurely day and read a book sit next to the pool. It is very peaceful there. Can't wait to go back.

Love myrtle beach

08/28/2017 - Stephen B.
Vacation Rentals

Loved location, town house neat clean. Master bedroom mattress needs replaced. Would rent again.

Great vacation

08/08/2017 - Pamela M.
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful

Faimily time

08/07/2017 - Debbie T.
Vacation Rentals

Garden city is a great beach and Garden City Realty makes it a nice experience. We have stayed in Seascape for the last 8 years. They now added a walkway to the beach so that will be great.

10 the home was great

07/10/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very nice area good living area people nice to us in the area,

GREAT VACATION

07/03/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

THE HOUSE WAS GREAT AS USUAL. 3RD TIME. THE FAMILY IS ALREADY TALKING ABOUT NEXT YEAR.

Surf Master 412

07/03/2017 - Connie P.
Vacation Rentals

Beautiful condo right on the beach. Easy booking, courteous service, needs (if any)taken care of in a timely manner.

Best Beach Getaway Ever!

06/26/2017 - Cindy W.
Vacation Rentals

Surfmaster by the Sea was the nicest condo we have ever stayed in! Our family has had many beach vacations, but the location of the condo, cleanliness of the facility, and ease of making reservations as well as checking out was amazing! We were only 5 minutes away from Krogers, McDonald's and a few other restaurants and beach shops. The beach itself was not crowded and looked quite clean. We will definitely stay at the Surfmaster by the Sea again!

MYRTLE BEACH 2017 FAMILY VACATION REVIEW

06/24/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Our family enjoyed our stay here. We only experienced a few minor problems with the facility, i.e. a delay in getting hot water in the upstairs bathroom, and the shower upstairs provided a "private-parts-washer", as it squirted water directly at you from the converter valve. When we called the office to lodge any complaint, they were quick to respond, and their crew was most proficient.

Our time on the Ocean

06/05/2017 - Brian T.
Vacation Rentals

Everything was awesome up to the point when the Air Conditioner quit working. Maintenance came when we were away and everything was fine until Friday a.m. Was very hot out and air conditioner went out again so we left a day early. The weather was awesome and hot so when there is no air, it was time to go!

Lovely condo and long time Surfmaster customer...

05/22/2017 - Judy T.
Vacation Rentals

Unit 908 is a newly refurbished condo at the Surfmaster. It was beautiful and I'm very happy it was open the week we were visiting. We were fortunate to see the orange orb lights over the ocean on one night of our stay.... we understand they are a common occurrence now a days. This is a safe, quiet (well as much as can be expected bike week)clean resort that we have been staying at since the early 90's. Easy access to Murrells Inlet and the Gulf Stream Diner is 5 minutes away. Walk in shower was a plus for us due to limited mobility. Love the decks...spent hours sea watching. This will be our go to unit when we need a 3 bedroom.

Richmond Retreat Spring Break 2017

05/08/2017 - Kelly H.
Vacation Rentals

My children, friends, and I had a great 2017 Spring Break. Location was great and convenient to everything. I'm not a beach women but a fishing mom. Even though I never caught fish, I did trap minnows to fish with. That being said, I would suggest a little bigger stationary dock - access to sit and enjoy the beautiful marsh view. My only disappointment, photos showed and description said "sun deck". We did not have access to the sun deck. Other than that, I would recommend this house and plan to stay there again.

Great rental

04/24/2017 - Mike C.
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great....kids loved it

Great Stay!

02/15/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The property was great for our family! The ocean view is amazing! Screened balcony is awesome! Kitchen very well stocked! Love the pantry. Great seating/eating space. Laundry room also a bonus! Everything was clean and in good condition. Only complaint - dishwasher silverware basket - Silverware falls out?!? :-)

Cozy Retreat

10/10/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This is our fourth year at Madam Butterfly. We enjoy the well equipped and charming interior and love spending time on the deck. This year the access from the stairs to the beach was almost flat so it was easy to get the the beach. The size is perfect for the two of us and the second bedroom gives us space for family and friends to visit.

Satisfied renters

10/03/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo far exceeded our expectations. It was spacious, well equipped, clean and had a spectacular view. Everything was in working order. The location is unbeatable. The agents with whom we had contact were friendly and helpful and both check-in and check-out were painless and quick.

My wonderful vacation!

09/20/2016 - Victoria R.
Vacation Rentals

We loved staying in this unit, it was clean, cool, and very well decorated. The beach was right there, just a few steps away, lovely. We even added to the existing shell collection. Thank you, Victoria

our Mini Vacation!

09/18/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Property location was good. The views were very beautiful! We really loved the balcony. The unit felt safe & grounds well maintained. Everything was clean. I think the lamps need to be replaced in living room they didn't work well. The mattress in master bedroom much to soft. difficult to get out of. The property Mgmt Co. Was professional. I would most likely recommend it to others We enjoyed Brookgreen Gardens & Pawleys Isl Shops. Food Sara J's terrific. The Marshview restaurant at Murrels Inlet was a good lunch spot.

Beautiful Condo

09/12/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We have vacationed at Surfmaster for the last eight years, and have never stayed in a more beautiful and clean condo as #803! We will be staying there again next year.

Wonderful Beach House

09/09/2016 - Mary M.
Vacation Rentals

My family had the most wonderful time staying at Beachside Windy Hill. The house was wonderful, very comfortable, in great condition and had everything there that we needed. Highly recommend it!

Home away from Home.

09/05/2016 - Teresa B.
Vacation Rentals

This is the second year we have used this property. We choose it again because it is a very well maintained condo, one of the best we have ever used. I would highly recommend it. Clean, everything worked, beautiful view, relaxing
, didn't want to leave!

Sun Dual 33

09/05/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Love the smallness of the complex. Very cozy and love the access to the pool and beach.

Beautiful Condo with an Extraordinary View

09/05/2016 - Elizabethe B.
Vacation Rentals

We had an extraordinary view from the common area and the master bedroom. Woke up most mornings to see the sunrise from the balcony. Spent late evenings on the balcony, just listening to the ocean. Unit was clean, well maintained, would definitely rent again.

Great Beach House

07/18/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The beach house was clean and laid out very well. The Garden Realty staff was very helpful and courteous. We did not need to contact the realtor but am confident that any issue would have been handled promptly and professionally.

One Ocean Place #504

07/12/2016 - Kathleen B.
Vacation Rentals

This is a very nice condo with plenty of room. My husband and I shared the space with my adult nephew, his wife and three daughters. Never felt cramped or crowded. The view is spectacular and there's a great little restaurant right next door. This was our second vacation at One Ocean Place . It's a great place for families.

Vacation 2016

07/11/2016 - Virginia S.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful time. The Condo was clean and relaxing. The management group was friendly and professional.

Have loved it for Years!!!

07/05/2016 - Kyle G.
Vacation Rentals

This is our 4th year staying in the home. Always happy with our time there. Had 1 issue with shower drains and it was fixed right away. Loved it and the kids love the dock. Truly is the best view in town. The sunsets are AMAZING. I'm sure we will be back.

Good Time

06/27/2016 - Bryon J.
Vacation Rentals

We love the place & the new furniture & new paint made it look even better. Its home away from home for my family. We have stayed here the last 4 years.

Great place to stay

06/27/2016 - Denise M.
Vacation Rentals

We loved staying here! The washer door was not working properly and the dryer squeaked something aweful but other than that it was awesome. Staff was really friendly and professional!

family gathering

06/20/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

It was good.

Great Vacation

06/20/2016 - Patty L.
Vacation Rentals

We loved staying at Garden city. Our condo was spacious and kitchen was well stocked.

Family vacation

06/13/2016 - Jason R.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was fantastic. Spectacular views from the living area and balcony. Nicely furnished.

Beautifully appointed condo

05/10/2016 - Laura C.
Vacation Rentals

We had a nice long getaway at our favorite place...Garden City. The condo is absolutely beautiful. The hard wood floors welcome your shoeless feet and the color palette of the walls and furniture flows nicely with the view of the sand and ocean. The appliances are all new and a super nice LG line. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of extra pillows and blankets. The only downside to our stay was the broken elevator. Thankfully we're a fit family and we conquered those stairs 4-5 times a day.

Nice Overall

04/28/2016 - Joe C.
Vacation Rentals

Vacation was good and the weather was great. My kids were upset by the palmetto bugs, there were 2 that we came across inside the rental. Otherwise the place was clean and nice.

Great Place to stay!

04/23/2016 - Melanie B.
Vacation Rentals

This is our second time in this unit and the third time at this location. I think this is the best place to stay in the entire Myrtle Beach area. We will be back!

April16vacation

04/11/2016 - Radford S.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was a very nice place to stay. The building was in good shape, but could use some upgrade. Next time we will order in less wind.

Surf Master 511 review

04/10/2016 - Jeannine P.
Vacation Rentals

I was very satisfied with the condo --

Spring refreshment

03/21/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Overall very good. Very nice home and location, but the overall experience would be greatly improved by adding to and replacing some of the kitchen items (fry pans, glassware, etc.). Also, the proerty needs a usable outdoor grill.

Lovely stay

03/06/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Overall, our 1 month stay was very pleasant.
The only negative was that some of the furniture needed updating. The seat cushion on the white rattan chair was very soiled. We liked having the two reclining chairs rather than overstuffed chairs. We loved the ceramic lamp in the living room. We wanted to take it home with us!

Review of Surfmaster 904

02/05/2016 - Larry Y.
Vacation Rentals

Overall, this unit was very nicely furnished and clean. We could have used a blanket for the guest room and hide-abed as we had family guests for President's Weekend. The bedspreads are rather heavy. The front door and window are very drafty.
The kitchen is quite well equipped (Knives are very dull). Our location is very good, and near things we wanted. The parking situation, beginning in Feb. is a real bummer! The ladies in the office are very cordial and helpful. Our view is beautiful. The construction and remodeling noises were quite annoying at times, and I imagine this will be an ongoing problem for a couple of years.

Best Beach House Ever!

10/28/2015 - Susanne B.
Vacation Rentals

Sea Forever is great! The floor plan and furnishings suited our family group to a T. But the very best part is the view of the inlet. From every level of the house and every room, you see that awesome view. We have stayed in lots and lots of houses in Myrtle Beach over the years, and this one has earned our highest marks. It has such a comfortable feel to it and makes you wish you never had to leave. It was an awesome week, and we will definitely be back!

Nice Vacation!

10/05/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

GREAT!

Beach Front Rental

09/27/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very pleasant. Older property. Parking for guest inconvenient (only allowed one parking pass for the unit. Non-stick cookware needs to be replaced. Guest reported bed in second bedroom was not comfortable, but bed in master was fine.

Sea Oaks 309

08/31/2015 - Ashley D.
Vacation Rentals

Overall, the stay was great. The rental property was very clean. The decor was a bit dated, but I didn't stay there for the decor. Beds were super comfy, showers were super nice. Downfall for people with kids, no tub and there were a lot of wires around the tv area. It was very homey though and we had a nice time! The pool deck could use some revamping though!

A dream place to be .

08/25/2015 - Robert D.
Vacation Rentals

We were in here before and we came back in it. Beautiful site over the years. We hope to be back again.

waters edge vacation

08/11/2015 - Lewis D.
Vacation Rentals

Had a wonderful time. All the amenities at Waters Edge resort offered a relaxing sun, water, sand filled vacation.

Summer Family Vacation

08/10/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Excellent relaxing family vacation

Great vacation rental

08/10/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Condo was in ideal location, just above the pool and steps to the ocean. Nice accomodations. Would definitely recommend and would rent again.

Seasider 203 Great Condo BUT Don't Bring Your Crew Cab Truck

08/05/2015 - Donald M.
Vacation Rentals

First let me say, the condo itself is great. Plenty of room for the six of us. Bathrooms are a little on the small side, but everything works, and is clean. There are plenty of utinsels in the kitchen. If your planning on making pancakes for 6,though, bring your own griddle.

Only real negative I have for this condo is the parking. If you are driving a full size extended, or crew cab truck, (2014 Ram 1500 Crew Cab Short Bed) there are only around 6 parking spaces for you to use. And if you think you can just use the public parking that is beside the condo, Horry county's finest will be glad to write you a $25 parking ticket. I know I shouldn't have done it, but there was no other option.

All in all, it was a great condo!

Surfmaster room 710

08/03/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Newly updated condo! Had electric blackout shades in the master bedroom and electric roll down screens in the living room. Everything was neat and clean. The view was wonderful. The only thing I did not like about the condo facility is that there were no bathrooms down by the pool. With little kids this can be a little work going up and down the elevator every time someone has to go to the bathroom. Besides that we had a wonderful stay and would stay again. There was a wonderful oceanfront restaurant within walking distance called the Conche Cafe!

Great place to stay!

07/02/2015 - Gail C.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed several places in Garden City over the years through Garden City Realty. This was one of the cleanest that I can remember. The air conditioner worked well and there were ceiling fans. The balcony was larger than we usually have. Hope to stay in this condo again!

Really enjoyed our stay at Creekside

06/29/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The beach house was so stocked with great equipment - especially in the kitchen and cars for the beach. I really liked the "starter kit" of a few things until we got to the grocery store.

Inlet Pointe 33

05/27/2015 - Christine T.
Vacation Rentals

Love this unit. We stayed here last summer as well. Has a great view of the inlet. The property is always quiet and the pool area is very nice. It's a quick walk to the beach. Fully stocked kitchen dishes and cookware. The only downside is no wifi available for our teens.

Delightful Condo!

05/20/2015 - Melissa M.
Vacation Rentals

The location was perfect and very quiet. The condo was just beautiful. Tastefully decorated and very clean. Lots of room. Screen porch was so enjoyable for our family that is overlooking the pool and ocean. Definitely will stay again.

Garden City Blast

05/11/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very good

Wonderful vacation

04/27/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty was great. We had a wonderful family vacation with no problems. Our property was clean and comfortable so we were able to relax and have a really great time.

Spring Break

04/22/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Excellent vacation

A nice month to greet spring early.

04/21/2015 - Ronald/Gale M.
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed the condo, particularly the southwest facing balcony in the afternoons with the sun making it comfortable even if the temperature was a little on the cool side. We also were glad to have the big screen TV to watch "March Madness.

Family Spring Break 2015

04/13/2015 - Lisa C.
Vacation Rentals

The Boat House is a perfect location. Walking distance from pier and shops. The back porch view is amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and are excited to stay again.

Winter in Murrells Inlet

01/21/2015 - Rebecca C.
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful

a nice home away frm home

11/10/2014 - Marie E.
Vacation Rentals

suggest safety handles in shower and tub for us older folk Kitchen was well supplied We were blessed with the best weather in many years, which made the stay special. Would stay again

Surfmaster 614 Review

09/05/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Our vacation rental experience was wonderful! Very friendly staff and beautiful accommodations!

Steve

08/20/2014 - John L.
Vacation Rentals

Awesome service beautiful condo

vacation in Garden City S C

08/12/2014 - Patsy L.
Vacation Rentals

We have staying at Inlet Point for the last 25 years, we like it because the kids can fish off the dock and we can have our boat there. For the very first time we had complaints about the wagon and beach stuff out side the door, it was neat and not in the way, I was very disappointed and embarrassed.

Great place!

07/07/2014 - Dana R.
Vacation Rentals

I would highly recommend this place! This was our 7th year vacationing at Garden City. The space inside is incredible, large and great for large families. The beds were so comfortable and every room had large T v's . The only problem we had was the pool had been shocked and our clothes were bleached but after one phone call it was taken care of within an hour. The golf cart which come with the house was also a plus! Highly recommend My Two Bouys!

Ocean Air, 867 South Waccamaw Ave. GC, SC 6/21/14-6/28/14

07/01/2014 - Joseph S.
Vacation Rentals

We had a marvelous time and the amenities in the home were excellent. I gave a list of suggestions to the GC Realty office. Some paper goods, etc. would help new renters get settled.
1. We understand that through the Vacation Equipment Rental Co. they could not locate any of the linens we used in the house (including beach towels), plus a porta crib, two guard rails, a baby gate, two high chairs and two foldaway beds. Since we locked the doors as instructed before vacating someone else may have had access to the items in the house.
2. Two new clean taller beach chairs were left for other's use in an upstairs closet.
3. We left some perishables for the cleaning team and other items for the Food Bank as suggested by GC Realty. Items were separated and labeled.
4. I received a cell call from the VER (Geo. Fraser) saying he could not find any of the beach equipment left outside,(other than two vests) where it had been when we arrived, nor the inside linens. Since the linens, etc. were left in the house for us upon our arrival we left them in the house upon departure. All beach equip. was left behind the white front fenced area, and certainly not out by the curb. All items were left clean and pretty much sand free.
5. The staff at GCR was excellent, but have not been able to help us with
the equipment issue. I was given the cleaning team's phone number by GCR, called it, and had to leave a voice message. I asked for a return call, which I never received.
6. We want GCR and the VRC to work together, find out what happened to what we rented and call us. We have heard nothing and it is Tuesday late afternoon.
7. A truck came by early on Sat. to get the grille. Our son-in-law questioned the man and he said he was only to pick up the grille.
Please call us at. This concern has spoiled an otherwise perfect time. Barbara and Joe Strasser

Second Green Review

06/30/2014 - William T.
Vacation Rentals

It was wonderful. Place was spacious. Easy access to the beach. Definitely would stay again.

great stay

06/23/2014 - Kim C.
Vacation Rentals

We all enjoyed the property. My only concern was the amount of ants and ant hills in the backyard. Ants were crawling around the pool all the time.

Our stay at Waterford 104

06/17/2014 - Jay A.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at Waterford for app.years. Always clean and our stay is always great. Would recommend Waterford 104 to anyone.

Absolutely loved the location!

05/05/2014 - Don D.
Vacation Rentals

We were very pleased with our stay. Great location and plenty of room. The kids could walk across the street to the beach and the wife and I could go out to eat just around the corner. The Marsh Walk was beautiful in the evening! We will definitely be back again!

A home away from home

04/17/2014 - Michelle H.
Vacation Rentals

Garden city Realty was very prompt in responding to my request for availability.
Grammies Playhouse was so much better than the pictures. We enjoyed the hot tub on a few brisk days and nights. The pool was ready to go but only one brave soul jumped into the frigid water. We loved that it was in a small neighborhood off the main road,yet not far from the beach. We sat on the porch almost every morning talking over our coffee enjoying the sun! The home is beautifully decorated and very well stocked. It does have a pack n play which the rental company did not know about. Love the open floor plan! Many wonderful memories were made at Grammies Playhouse! Thank you, Grammy!

THANKSGIVING @ FUSION

12/16/2013 - Paul T.
Vacation Rentals

GOOD

Home away from home

11/04/2013 - James W.
Vacation Rentals

It could not be any better

Enjoyed Our Stay At SurfMaster

10/28/2013 - Joel K.
Vacation Rentals

We had a 3 br condo. Had great view, rooms were very clean. Staff was very helpful and freindly. Would recomemd it to others.

Unit 1106 in Surfmaster.

10/09/2013 - Parnell F.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great time and the unit was great and we will definitely try to get the same unit again in future stays. Our Surfmaster stay was a great experience.

second time around

09/18/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very pleased with our week. The location is great.

Great first experience in Garden City Beach

08/30/2013 - Tim M.
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty was great to deal with - recommend them to anyone wanting to stay in Garden City Beach. We enjoyed our stay and the Condo was comfortable for my children and me. Will be back next year for sure!

Look not further!

08/27/2013 - Barry B.
Vacation Rentals

Great spot, great house w/ all the amenities you need

(only issue.... sliding door to deck extremely hard to open)

A very enjoyable vacation spot.

08/26/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The location cannot be beat! The unit was well maintained. The patio door handle broke due to salt water damage, but it was quickly replaced. Although the unit appeared clean, we found candy and wrappers under the beds. For the most part, the furniture was comfortable and we had plenty of seating. The kitchen was well stocked, but it would be helpful to have more cutlery. It was wonderful to have so much shopping and entertainment in the area when we had rainy days.

Our visit at Surfmaster

08/18/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Carpet was very dirty. Feet were black when walking barefoot. Needs cleaning or replacing, was worn as well. Had to have maintenance unstop tub and sink in bathroom. We did enjoy our stay very much but the unit could use a bit of 'fixin-up'.

Eventful, fun, and wonderful.

08/05/2013 - Silva P.
Vacation Rentals

House was very well equipped with kitchen supplies and situated well for the size of our family. we had a wonderful time and wished we could have stayed longer. we met one of the owners of the house and she was very nice. Beds were comfortable and rooms spacious. our vacation was very restful. We would recommend this house to others.

My vacation experience

07/31/2013 - Anna W.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at Sandy Shores many times and have always enjoyed ourselves.

Relaxiing Stay in a Nice Home!

07/24/2013 - Lisa B.
Vacation Rentals

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay in Myrtle Oaks #2. The only negative I would give about the property would be how tight the parking is on the right side. I would recommend that the homeowners remove the landscaping timbers on the right side of the tree. I have a midsized car, and had to have another person watch to back out and pull in, so that I didn't damage my car on the landscaping timbers. Other than that, everything was wonderful. I would stay again, however, if I found another house to rent with better parking I would opt for another one over this one. Great stay, and overall we loved the house!

Great views

07/23/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great views, great condo. Only problem was the internet connection. VERY POOR! Had to sit on the balcony to stay connected. Called the resort wireless company and never got a call back.

Rogers Beach Trip 2013

07/07/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Only thing I would recommend/ The concrete driveway has some uneven high spots at the expansion joints. We had several individuals trip, stumped toes, and one pretty bad fall(with a trip to the emergency room). We all suggest some kind of warning such as a sign or painted indications! The one that fell may require surgery! Other than that it is an awesome place!!

Comfortable, homelike condo; quiet location

07/02/2013 - Angela K.
Vacation Rentals

The condo is comfortable and we felt very much at home there. The kitchen was very well equipped, which is important to us because our daughter has food allergies so we cook almost every meal on vacation. We loved the Garden City Beach location. It is quieter than North Myrtle, yet about equally close to attractions such as Family Kingdom and Broadway at the Beach, and very close to the great restaurants in Murrells Inlet. We hadn't stayed at Garden City Beach before and were pleasantly surprised by just how close the ocean is to the building, especially at high tide. In Myrtle and North Myrtle, it's a long trek from the hotel down to the water; here there is a much shorter distance to carry all your stuff, yet there is plenty of beach, even at high tide. We are planning to stay in GCB from now on. Also, GCB Realty was good to deal with; they were friendly and made the check-in and check-out processes very fast and efficient.

great vacation!!

06/25/2013 - James S.
Vacation Rentals

we enjoyed our stay very much. we wuld defentily stay there again!! sandy shores 2 was beautiful!!

Last Minute Get Away!

06/25/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

I love the family atmosphere of Garden City. My rental unit was in good condition, and appeared to have some recent renovations. It was a last minute rental, so I was very please!

Perfect Vacation! Will Definitely Return!

06/11/2013 - Andrea M.
Vacation Rentals

The Gause house has an awesome ocean view from the front porch. Steps away from the beach access. The Surfside Beach Pier is close and they have a great local place to eat oceanfront, River City Café. Excellent burgers and fries! The house is quaint & cozy with rocking chairs on the porch to people watch. :)

Another great vacation at Sandity.

06/11/2013 - Pam F.
Vacation Rentals

Our family loves vacationing at the Sandity. The pool, hot tub and dock are great features. We would like to make 2 requests: A dvd player added to the upstairs tv area and that the freezer in the laundry area be Cleaned and usable.
Since this years weather wasn't "perfect" the addition of an additional DVD player would have been a plus for the kids/adults. Otherwise all was great! Love this property.

cousins trip

05/06/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

No kitchen hand towels,pot holders or sponges.

Can't Wait To Go Back To Paradise

04/29/2013 - Charles R.
Vacation Rentals

Very relaxing! Didn't want to come home.

Easter Week 2013

04/23/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great stay!! We really lucked out this year...normally we plan this once-a-year trip well in advance but didn't think we could swing it this year. We could only do a Sunday to Sunday this time and the staff at Garden City Realty made it happen. The unit was supper clean and ready to enjoy. The indoor pool was a huge plus. We've stayed in many places over the years(25+) and like Surfside and Garden City the best.,,,PS,,,the unit needs a few more hangers and plates. Thanks again GCR, Jerry and Kathy and 3 grandkids.

Spring break 2013

04/12/2013 - Cerise/Kenneth L.
Vacation Rentals

We took out granddaughter and a friend for spring break. We loved the condo as soon as we opened the door. The view was breathtaking. It was very updated and clean. The weather was terrible the whole week but we still had a great time. The weather cleared up the weekend so I extended my stay another 3 days. Would definitely return.

Love the Adler!

04/08/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

A warm and cozy beach house just steps away from the ocean.

very pleased...

04/08/2013 - Lisa G.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful weeks stay at Ocean Cove. The condo was exactly as it was explained to us. The pool and hot tub was amazing and were cleaned on a daily bases. We would definitely rent again and would recommend this condo to anyone looking to rent beachfront property.

right on the beach

10/01/2012 - Scott S.
Vacation Rentals

great place to spend a week on the beach nicely decorated and great view of the sunrise from the porch would stay at this condo again.

great view

09/19/2012 - RH A.
Vacation Rentals

location was great will stay next year in this condo

Nice apartment/Dryer not working great took forever!

08/27/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Nice apartment...great location!

Beach vacation

08/27/2012 - Wendell L.
Vacation Rentals

Excellent place, would rent again.

Awesome Vacation

08/27/2012 - Lora/Tom M.
Vacation Rentals

We were very happy with our stay and would highly recommend this beautiful home. The kitchen was awesome too.

no thanks

08/27/2012 - Kathy P.
Vacation Rentals

no thanks

Very Nice

08/20/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Unit no. 1211 at Royal Garden Resort was very nice. It was obviously well maintained and very clean. Everything was in good working order. I would like to thank the owners and whoever maintains this place for being so thoughtful. Having such a nice place to stay really enhanced our vacation experience.

Our yearly family beach trip...

08/13/2012 - Charles C.
Vacation Rentals

Rainbow's End was excellent for our stay. There was nine of us (all over 23 years of age) and we had plenty of room. The front porch and big side yard were added pluses, as we could sit outside as a group and/or play games in the yard. The kitchen had everything one could want to make large meals...you do not need to bring anything. The only drawbacks were: the beds needed new mattress covers, a couple were held together with duct tape, and there is no real view of the ocean. All in all a great family has stayed in 5 different locations over the past 5 years....we may now have found us a place to stay for years to come.

Great week with the kids and grandchildrlen!!

07/31/2012 - Betty & Ed W.
Vacation Rentals

We had some concerns about the climate control upstairs with being too cool, then too warm, Maiantenance came and adjusted. The kitchen utensils need an update for use in cooking. Could use more baking dishes for use. the carpet throughout the house really needs to be cleaned. The pool wall nearest the hotub needs to be repaired. We had a great week week and enjoyed the house with our family. We would be interested in getting this house again next summer.

We will try to rent the home again....

07/30/2012 - Erich H.
Vacation Rentals

Very nice home , great location from the pier and beach, washer / dryer would have been a plus to include a outside shower with hot water.I would recommend the home to a friend.

Best in Myrtle Beach area

07/30/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Fabulous stay. Our entire family were able to bond and enjoy a wonderful week. We hope to be able to return next year! If you are looking for a family reunion ...this is the place.

"Almost Gone"

07/30/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Awesome house, weather, and location. Looking forward to next year. :-)

Home Away from Home

07/25/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at the Surfmaster for many years and love the area. This unit is exceptional.

My Stay in Garden City

06/18/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This was a very good experience

vacation feedback

06/18/2012 - Phillip P.
Vacation Rentals

we had a great vacation and would consider renting this property again or any other similiar one w/ garden city realty, we all thank you ,pj parrish

satisfied

06/11/2012 - Kelly R.
Vacation Rentals

I loved staying in this room it was great and so close to the beach and everything out :) the only problem I had was the pool was dirty

Life's A Dream/Bike Week

05/21/2012 - Marc M.
Vacation Rentals

Second time staying at this house and already reserved for next year. The only thing missing when I got there was an outside trashcan. Overall a great place to stay.

Sea Oaks 208

04/16/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed here 4 times and like it for its location close to Murrels Inlet and its restaurants.

great vacation

11/07/2011 - Pamela W.
Vacation Rentals

great experience

Fantastic fun!

10/07/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We loved this property and were tremendously disappointed to discover it would no longer be available.

returning visitor

10/04/2011 - Diane D.
Vacation Rentals

Thank you for another wonderful vacation. We were happy with everything. Note, we really enjoyed the extra air conditioner you put in which really helped on the hotter days. We will return next year.

Surfmaster 509

09/26/2011 - Steven H.
Vacation Rentals

We recently stayed at Surfmaster 509. We loved the location, the room, the amenities..overall just had a great vacation! The only things we had difficulty with were the checkout process. We didn't know where to leave keys upon checkout. We talked with some others staying there and they helped us. And we had some trouble with the internet connections. These were very minor issues. We will most definitely stay again! We had a great time!!

Enjoyed it very much

09/13/2011 - Robert M.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was well appointed and decorated very nicely. We picked this one from the on-line properties because it was so nicely/tastefully decorated. Many of those we viewed did not show nearly as well. The blender was warped so the top didn't fit properly.
The living room blinds would pull open and closed, but would not rotate so the morning sun shown into that area making watching the television/morning news difficult. Otherwise, the condo was extremely nice! Thanks!

Excellent

08/29/2011 - Earlene T.
Vacation Rentals

A very nice place. Would recommend it to anyone.

Very pleased, will be back again next year!

08/22/2011 - Robert D.
Vacation Rentals

We loved the house and would definitely be interested in renting in again. It's a beautiful house. The location was great too.

08/10/2011 - Ashley B.
Vacation Rentals

Our only complaint was that the dishwasher stopped working on Wednesday. We called and were told that it was still under warranty and that someone would be there on Friday to fix it. No one ever showed up or called back.

08/09/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

07/26/2011 - Matthew W.
Vacation Rentals

Surfmaster 812

07/11/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

My family and I had a lovely time on our recent vacation to Garden City Beach. The condo we rented (Surfmaster 812) made the vacation even better. The place was spacious, clean and in an excellent location.

Direct pool / beach access!

07/04/2011 - Melissa F.
Vacation Rentals

Our family loved the spiral staircase that led directly from our balcony to the pool and beach! Was so convenient! It was perfectly safe to leave our beach furniture poolside too, so that we didn't have to lug them up/down the stairs. Balconies (we had 2 b/c of the loft) were the largest we've ever had at a condo before!! Nice decor inside, not too beachy! Sectional couch was so comfortable, not like alot of the wicker type beach house furniture. We had a great stay! Highly recommend! Only thing we missed was that the master suite was not oceanfront. With only 9 units in the building the pool is never too crowded.

A Great Stay

06/27/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Starfish. We plan to rent the same property for the family's next beach vacation.

Great Stay

06/27/2011 - Patricia L.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great stay !! The only complaint was the parking was limited to one space per unit. The unit itself was very neat and comfortable. The sliding glass door leading from the livingroom was very hard to open and close. Bed very comfortable, and the kitchen was stocked fairly with cooking items.

Gorgeous Condo with view

06/14/2011 - Cindi C.
Vacation Rentals

We vacation yearly in Garden City and it has been a few years since last staying at Surfmaster. I must say I was not disappointed. The condo was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The pool very clean and plenty of pool chairs to go around. I would highly recommend staying in Garden City and booking your stay at Surfmaster.

great

05/23/2011 - Martin B.
Vacation Rentals

Great Spot!

05/09/2011 - Tracy A.
Vacation Rentals

Enjoyed visit very much - good location, nice condo, clean, nicely decorated, perfect for 2 people.

Garden City Realty, Inc.

608 Atlantic Ave.
Garden City Beach, SC 29576-8104

Vacation Rentals

Toll Free: 877-767-7737
Email: Rentals@GardenCityRealty.com

Real Estate Sales

Toll Free: 866-427-7253
Email: Sales@GardenCityRealty.com

Open Daily 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (Closed Sundays November & December)

×