877-767-7737

Garden City Realty Vacation Rentals Testimonials

Garden City Realty has spent more than 45 years servicing people just like you along the South Strand, with the highest level of quality service, industry leadership, and unmatched professionalism. But, you don’t have to take our word for it. Read what actual Garden City Realty guests, property owners, buyers, and sellers have to say.

2019 Twin Gables N

08/26/2019 - Linda K.
Vacation Rentals

Second year staying at this property. We love the price, location and amenities (grill, private pool, outdoor shower, included linens). Could use some aesthetic TLC (power wash siding, balconies, and fence) and general maintenance (master bath toilet moves when you sit on it and is slow to flush, stove burners stop working intermittently while cooking, kitchen cabinet knobs falling off, blinds falling apart, dishwasher door is bent).

Great house!

08/24/2019 - Julie A.
Vacation Rentals

Best house we have ever stayed in and we have been coming to the beach on vacation for about 27 years.

Excellent Vacation

08/19/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

the 2 week stay was outstanding

A Week Away ��

08/08/2019 - Susan H.
Vacation Rentals

Mother Nature smiled down upon us and gave us the most perfect July week ever! Beautiful sunrise to unseasonably cooler breezy mornings and she ended the day the same way. The unit was just as lovely. It appeared to have been recently updated, and if it wasn’t, it has been very well cared for. All The furnishings were great, and if I could have taken the mattress home with me, I would have! The kitchen provided over and above what is expected, and we truly appreciated that.
Thank you for such a wonderful stay, and we are looking forward to revisiting this unit again!

Another Great Vacation at Surfmaster

07/29/2019 - David M.
Vacation Rentals

We have been staying at Surfmaster for at least 6 yeasrs now and it is always a great vacation. Location is convenient to Myrtle Beach and Murrells Inlet. The facility is clean and nice to stay at with all the amenities required for a great family vacation.

I would definitely contact you again for future visits!

07/29/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Your agents were very professional and helpful in helping me to find a beautiful place to enjoy our visit to Myrtle Beach. I would definitely contact you again for future visits!

Sandy shore 11 218

07/28/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Always a wonderful stay

GCR is great!

07/25/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great vacation rental company!

This vacation was effortless this year using your services

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

This vacation was effortless this year using your services. We were pleased with our rental house. Our only complaint was no wifi.

The LazyO property was beautiful, very clean and modern

07/24/2019 - Lazy O
Vacation Rentals

Garden City was great to work with, very helpful and friendly. The LazyO property was beautiful, very clean and modern. There was one cleaning issue which was brought to the attention of Garden City and the staff member was very apologetic for the issue. We took care of the issue ourselves. In addition, there was a repair issue in one of the bathrooms which was addressed immediately. I would recommend Garden City and would stay at the property if our plans bring us to Murrells Inlet again.

Wonderful family vacation

07/24/2019 - Kenneth W.
Vacation Rentals

Great family vacation. We have stayed here a few times and live it. The house fits our needs perfectly. The staff at the rental company is super nice. Thank you Ruby K and Garden City Beach Rentals for another great experience.

Very accommodating

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great job! Good stay. Very accommodating.

GCR is great!

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

We always have a good experience with GCR!

Absolutely enjoyed our stay!

07/24/2019 - Duneside 1
Vacation Rentals

Our family stayed at Duneside 1. Absolutely enjoyed our stay. This 3 Bedroom Condo did not disappoint!! We hope to stay there again Really Soon!!

Always very efficient and accommodating

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Always very efficient and accommodating!

I loved it ,very Nice and clean.

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I loved it, very Nice and clean. I will most definitely stay again in the near future. Within 3 min walking distance to the oceanfront. 1 give it a 5 star🌟

Great week in Garden City!

07/22/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

It was a wonderful week for us. Our only problem is that we could only use the balcony when my two-year-old grandson was sleeping. We were afraid if he were on the balcony, he could slip through the slats and fall three stories. Other than that, our stay was perfect!!

Great place to stay!!!

07/19/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place to stay!!!

Easy to work with

07/19/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty is so easy to work with this was not my first interaction. They are always ready to assist whether is booking, paying, checking in/out, questions about the surrounding area or if I have an issue during my stay.

Great Location!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

This was a great location, and the rental was exactly as pictured. The pool was just right for kids. We had a great experience.

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great Beach Rental Co

One of the best!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

One of the best places we have ever stayed at the beach. Quiet, oceanfront, very clean.

Thank you GCR!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Thank you for helping with my stay, traveling with 17 people and you were able to accommodate within 20 hrs of arriving.

GCR Saved Our Family Vacation

07/18/2019 - Jolly Mon II
Vacation Rentals

Jolly Mon II was actually a replacement property found for us by Garden City Realty after we encountered issues upon arrival at our original rental. Thanks all around to the GCR staff for their superb customer support--you literally saved our family vacation.

Jolly Mon II was perfect for our fairly large group. It was very clean, well-appointed, and everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Features we liked best: easy beach access across the street, the quiet residential neighborhood, and especially the tree-shaded pool in the back.

Overall, excellent experience and we would definitely rent again.

Thank you GCR!

07/18/2019 - Compass Rose
Vacation Rentals

We’ve stayed at Compass Rose for 13 years and we love it! Thanks, Garden City Realty!

Great Place

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place for a family reunion. Works for all ages.

Beachy

07/10/2019 - Carol S.
Vacation Rentals

It was great, had everything we needed. Love the pool and just walk across the street and there is the beach! Will definitely do again.

Madame Butterfly

06/26/2019 - Victoria A.
Vacation Rentals

This was our 2nd time coming back to Madame Butterfly, we love the cottage, it's perfect for two people. We love the deck and the ocean being right there!
We love it so much we've already booked for next year.
As usual, the reality staff were courteous and very professional. They were an absolute pleasure to deal with.

06/15/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great location! Great seafood at the inlet. Close enough but not too close for Myrtle Beach traffic. The condo was beautiful and clean! Great view of the beach! Great place to spend a relaxing vacation! Staff was very nice. Wonderful place for Family!

Great house/location

06/03/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed our stay at Buried Treasure. Great location with an easy walk to the beach plus it's "dog friendly" which is what attracted me to the house to begin with. You can tell the furnishings have been updated which was nice especially all the outdoor furniture on the porches and at the pool. There were a few things most would consider minor inconveniences. We found the water pressure to be lacking in all but one of the upstairs bathrooms when showering. We remedied that by using the hall bath when we washed our hair. The pool area has a gigantic tree that drops debris (leaves, small limbs) in the pool. The tree is nice for shade but is in dire need of limbs being cut back and/or thinned out. If you rent a golf cart, which we did since we didn't know the actual distance to the beach, there are no any electrical outlets in the parking area to charge the cart. However, we were able to use the extension cord provided by the golf cart rental co. to plug it in on the first floor porch. Just a heads up if you panic like we did at first! Want to give a shout out to Garden City Realty. They are always so pleasant to work with! It's why we use them any time we are staying in that area.

Pier Pressure

05/20/2019 - Rick T.
Vacation Rentals

Home was very nice and I would use again. Rustic with an awesome location. Would suggest the dead palm tree in the back be removed and lawn maintained, but other than that very satisfied.

04/02/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty properties are always clean, well kept, and just what we want. Not only that but each the staff works with us to find just the property we need for our perfect vacation getaway. Highly recommend Garden City Realty!!

04/02/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty were very easy to deal with. Loved our cottage and its location to the beach. Absolutely intend on staying and booking with them again.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I have stayed in the same house for seven years. It is always clean and I am always impressed with the service I receive from Garden City Realty. That is why I keep coming back.

Everything was GREAT!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great, easy check-in and check-out. We have already used Garden City for our 2019 vacation.

Loved our Stay!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our stay in a Garden City Realty rental this past October. The house was clean, well equipped, allowed dogs, and had a great view of the Surfside Beach. Never having stayed in a beach house rental before, we were skeptical but GCR made everything easy for us! No issues or problems. Even though the house we stayed in is no longer available for rent, we will use GCR to find our next beach paradise later this year!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our stay in a Garden City Realty rental this past October. The house was clean, well equipped, allowed dogs, and had a great view of the Surfside Beach. Never having stayed in a beach house rental before, we were skeptical but GCR made everything easy for us! No issues or problems. Even though the house we stayed in is no longer available for rent, we will use GCR to find our next beach paradise later this year!

Very Helpful & Friendly

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

The staff is very helpful and friendly! We enjoyed our stay in Horizon East!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I will rate Garden City Realty five star. Have been impressed for many years with the service and accommodations. My husband and I are gladly recommending any of their properties. The locations are perfect for any and all activities at the beach. Have already made reservations again this year at the Surfmaster as we do every year.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great, easy check-in and check-out. We have already used Garden City for our 2019 vacation.

I Keep Coming Back!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I have stayed in the same house for seven years. It is always clean and I am always impressed with the service I receive from Garden Citiy Realty. That is why I keep coming back.

Five Star Rating

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I will rate Garden City Realty five star. Have been impressed for many years with the service and accommodations. My husband and I are gladly recommending any of their properties. The locations are perfect for any and all activities at the beach. Have already made reservations again this year at the Surfmaster as we do every year.

Always a positive experience!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Courteous staff, knowledgeable staff, clean furnishings & dwellings, and fair prices. Locations are always near stores and restaurants. You are dealing with professionals who really show they enjoy what they do!! Always a positive experience.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

 

The staff is very helpful and friendly! We enjoyed our stay in Horizon East!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Courteous staff, knowledgeable staff, clean furnishings & dwellings, and fair prices. Location s are always near stores and restaurants. You are dealing with professionals who really show they enjoy what they do!! Always a positive experience.

03/31/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Going on our 19th year owning our beach house (SEACAMP) with Garden City Realty as our management company, we can only say how happy we are with management in helping us maintain, keep safe & secure, and provide excellent rental services. They treat us like trusted family members!

reichard review

11/25/2018 - Terry R.
Vacation Rentals

The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed for an enjoyable and relaxing experience. The location and view were outstanding.We loved being within short walking distance of the pier and downtown stores. The only negatives were having a hard time finding the house in the dark and only being allowed one parking spot for two families.

Surf Master 1106

10/31/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Perfect location, very nice condo... clean and well-equipped kitchen and all linens! Jackiw Alston was charming and made me feel welcome. I'll return there as soon as I can.

Mr. B's Getaway

10/24/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I want to say this has by far been the best rental we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot through other companies or Garden City Reality. The home was very nice and clean. I wanted a home away from home and I got that plus more. The view to the beach was spectacular. There was plenty of space for everyone and all the amenities were perfect. The only downfall was the access to the elevator. We could not use it so we drag a lot of luggage upstairs from outside and inside. Mary tried to help with the situation. She was very helpful in our stay. We loved the rental so much that we extended our stay for a day. Mary was very instrumental in assisting me with the extra day. I had left my wallet at the beach house. I was in a panic. She assured me that I could call in the very next morning to pay. Things worked out fine. I want to thank her for all her help and assistance. She was a joy to speak with and she always had a smile on her face. Hope to see you next year!!!

You All Do Great Work!

10/15/2018 - Newark, OH
Vacation Rentals

We had a great stay recently at Moonlighting.  We are looking forward to next years stay at Mariposa.  You all do Great work! -Gary C. Newark, OH

Great !

10/08/2018 - Rae Anne B.
Vacation Rentals

We love our stay at Surfmaster! Beautiful ocean side balcony. Just the perfect place to relax.

Surf Master PHD

10/03/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Just a note of thanks for the 80% reservation refund for our Florence-ruined vacation in Garden City.  We hope to be able to vacation there next year, as we were looking forward to being first timers to your beach and the Surf Master condos.  Our prayers continue for those NC & SC people affected by the hurricane and the beautiful environment in both states that will need recovery.

Again, thank you for considering, keeping to your verbal word and refunding at least part of the monies paid as we did not purchase the insurance. You can be assured we will next time!

Murrells Inlet

09/28/2018 - William F.
Vacation Rentals

Went in early September after most of the crowds were gone. Great place great time.

Heaven in Garden City

09/24/2018 - Linda C.
Vacation Rentals

We had a very nice stay a little peace of heaven , truly enjoyed this beach house , large enough for all my family ,very clean had everything we needed .

Mr. B's Getaway

09/19/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

We were greeted with a friendly, helpful smile at Garden City Realty, our first time booking through this establishment.  We have been vacationing in the Myrtle Beach area for nearly 30 years.  Hurricane Florence was expected to hit landfall on the east coast, but nobody was sure where or when.  The lady who checked me in assured me that I would be kept up-to-date on any information, as soon as it became available.  She was true to her word, too, emailing updates of the hurricane and what to do, should we have to leave early.  We enjoyed two great days of sunshine and warmth when the mandatory evacuation came.  We left early the next morning, ahead of the pending arrival of Florence.  Mr. B's Getaway was beautiful, spacious and so inviting...we felt immediately at home.  We were crushed to have to leave our oceanfront paradise so soon.  The location was wonderful, close to restaurants, groceries, shops, attractions and, of course, the beach.  We pray all is well with Mr. B's and that we can visit again next year, Lord willing.

Awesome Vacay

09/18/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at The Beach House for 20 years now and have no desire to go anywhere else!!

The Right one to be #114

09/10/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This was a really nice place and the price was right. Kitchen, bedrooms and bathroom nice! It was complete and stocked well with everything you need. The view of the ocean was beautiful from our deck! The pool was large which we really enjoyed. Quiet area with stores and restaurants close by ! We really liked 114 Villa! The deck was small but we made it work for us! We would go back to this place, all good! You won't be disappointed!

family oceanview stay

08/20/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The location was perfect for our family vacation this summer. it has a great partial view of the ocean. the new deck area around the pool was very nice. We especially appreciated the magnet pool gates for child safety. the kitchen countertops are nice and the table and chairs worked out perfect for the size of the unit. the kids loved the board games the owner provided, we used them on our one rainy day. There are also the cutest shadow boxes, the kids loved finding those as well. The unit was overall very nice. The couch cushions squish pretty flat and the master bed has a bit of hump in the middle. The two minor things will not stop us from renting again though.

Perfect spot

08/20/2018 - Kurt S.
Vacation Rentals

The home worked well for us, four rooms same floor, great location, short walk to beach access, nice size pool, large open area under the home if you need to get out of the sun. Close to creek for fishing or netting small fish for ocean fishing. Best part is your off the main strip and it’s quite. I would recommend more coffee cups, five cups for eight people. And there are more flys then on the ocean so bring fly traps.

Incredible Week

08/15/2018 - Bob & Nancy B.
Vacation Rentals

Absolutely loved the condo. Very spacious, beautiful view of the ocean and pool. In excellent condition and the balcony was so relaxing! We are booking this again for next year. Never saw my husband relax so much.

Wonderful Townhouse

08/08/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We loved our stay at Sur_Reel at the Inlet. Easy access to restaurants, beaches, boardwalks, etc... Couldn't ask for better amenities or a nicer decor. Would love to stay again!

Our Wonderful Stay at Big Dave's

07/17/2018 - Jay M.
Vacation Rentals

We all were pleased with Big Dave's! It accommodated all 9 of us nicely. It was a great location... walking distance to the beach, pier, arcade and the shops. A Kroger Store just up Alantic Ave. Very convenient, very clean. The only problem we were unaware of is the street flooded at night around 9:30 pm.

Beach House 108

07/16/2018 - Timothy M.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great time! Excellent vacation with a close as you can get oceanfront view condo. Loved the outdoor balcony it was like sitting on the beach by just stepping out the door. So convenient and easy to get to and from beach or pool. Plenty of room for 3 adults and 3 kids.

Beach Therapy

07/10/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This is by far the best condo we have stayed at in Garden City. The views were spectacular. The large porch was great since there was room for all of us. I was worried that the beach might be crowded in front of the facility, but there was plenty of room. We didn't really have to deal with any issues with our unit, which was beautifully decorated. Thank You.

Loved this place!!

07/05/2018 - Diane B.
Vacation Rentals

This was our first trip to Garden City Beach and it won’t be our last! This condo was lovely - what a view from the deck! It was very clean and the beds were very comfy. Nicely furnished. Loved visiting new restaurants - Pacinos was great! Also lots of good music and seafood at Drunken Jacks in Murrells Inlet. Wonderful week at the beach!

good week

07/02/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

chairs around the din ing table are heavy and uncomfortable.
We were well situated between two other homes rented by family members -- it was a good week

Heaven!

05/28/2018 - Marcia W.
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful place; wonderful time! Have stayed in this condo years ago & it hasn't changed one bit. Neither has the helpful Garden City Realty folks. Thank you & please forward a thank you to the owners. They helped provide just what I needed after the passing of my mother. Thank you all again! Marcia Wing

Nov stay

12/04/2017 - Joe B.
Vacation Rentals

The rental was vary nice.

What a view!!

10/23/2017 - Ashley J.
Vacation Rentals

We have rented many different condos at Surfmaster and have always been pleased, however, this is our new favorite. Comfortable furniture, a well appointed kitchen and many updates throughout made it a great home away from home, for the week. The view from Surfmaster can't be beat. We hope to be back!

Annual get-away

09/25/2017 - Brenda P.
Vacation Rentals

Loved the location and the condo! needs some curtains to keep hot sun out but overall would stay again!!!!!

Sun Dial 23

09/06/2017 - Lloyd L.
Vacation Rentals

It was nice, the place needed some love like the shower handles.... but overall I would stay again. The location is great and the pool was bigger then I thought it would be.The rental place was amazing, we were in and out faster than I thought possible.

Compas Rose 32

08/28/2017 - Trudy C.
Vacation Rentals

This was one of the nicest condos we have ever had in the 15 years we have been coming to Garden City! We absolutely loved it!

Beautiful Relaxing Wonderul Place to Stay

08/23/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

It had been over 20 years since some of us had been to the beach. It was such a wonderful experience and we LOVE Jennings Cottage. We wanted for nothing and had more than we needed. Loved being close to the beach and each room had its own personality. Loved staying on the poach and watching the kids and family enjoy their time. Rocking and enjoying life. Early morning was the best time of day. All is still, and the beauty of God was everywhere.

Lovely condo

08/22/2017 - John N.
Vacation Rentals

Everything was provided and made for a pleasant experience. Would happily stay here again.Were able to "settle in" quickly and easily. Attractive, clean, and comfy.

Excellent trip again!

08/21/2017 - Chris B.
Vacation Rentals

It was very good (again). This is the 2nd or 3rd year we have rented this house. It fits our large group (3 families with 8 kids ranging from 3-14). Works out great.

Ocean sands

08/04/2017 - Johnnie Lynn E.
Vacation Rentals

Construction next door was very disruptive but realty company compensated us.

An excellent stay!

07/18/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We (two adults, two kids) were up for a weekend for a soccer tournament and opted for a beach house stay instead of a hotel room. This was a perfect choice, we could not have been happier. Cute, comfortable, convenient -- it was everything we needed and wanted!

Room 405

07/10/2017 - Sherri P.
Vacation Rentals

Loved it! View in our room was awesome! Suggestion
Please work on the parking situation. A lot of people
Park that do not have parking pass. Other than that
We loved it! We have stayed at Surfmaster several time
And seem to alway return. 405 is the best room so far,
Awesome view.

June vaca

07/02/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The house was lovely! Everything we needed to have a great family vacation! We have stayed in GCB for several years, and this now our favorite house!

Stay at Sandy Paws

06/26/2017 - Hank A.
Vacation Rentals

Very good experience. Convenient to everything. Loved the pool in the backyard.

Great Vacation Rental

06/05/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed in the Surfside/Garden City area many times over the past 20 years, always in a beachfront condo. This was one of the most pleasant visits ever. The condo was nicely furnished--not fancy, but comfortable. A very nice mattress made all the difference! Nothing to complain about. Clean, comfortable, quiet. We will be back to stay in this condo again.

Family Beach Retreat Spring 2017

05/15/2017 - Deborah W.
Vacation Rentals

Outstanding vacation rental experience from beginning to end. Fast responses from confirmation of reservation to upcoming stay notifications.
The checking in/out process was quick and easy and staff was extremely professional and helpful.

Compass Rose 22 Review

05/08/2017 - Laura R.
Vacation Rentals

This Condo was amazing! Beautiful updated interior, clean, extremely well stocked with everything you could possibly need for your vacation. Freshly landscaped exterior with a well maintained pool. The Ocean front views are amazing! Very close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. We honestly had NO complaints! We actually reserved again for next year and we cant wait!

Beautiful Condo!!!

05/03/2017 - Kim H.
Vacation Rentals

We stayed in 205 for 2 weeks. It was everything we could of wished for. Very comfortable and relaxing. Hope to get it for next year!!

Spring Break 2017

04/26/2017 - Ginger M.
Vacation Rentals

Really enjoyed our stay. With a total of 3 families it was tons of room! The Beach access and pool was wonderful.

Great rental

04/24/2017 - Mike C.
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great....kids loved it

Weekend beach getaway!

09/20/2016 - Kayla/Joshua L.
Vacation Rentals

Very Clean with plenty of space for our family of five and two grandparents! We had an amazing time and the condo was perfect! The Pier at Garden city is one of our family favorites and we loved that it was close enough to walk at night!

Nice place to stay

09/20/2016 - Pat E.
Vacation Rentals

We arrived early and a lady was checking it for cleanliness. But she made sure we wouldn't have to wait, so she notified the realty co. and we moved right in. The Condo was nice, great ocean view and every convenience necessary.
We had a few issues but Garden City Realty handled them immediately. Kudos to them, appreciated that. One issue, needs an addition, recliner would be nice for extra seating, instead of straight back chair.
Would recommend this condo.

Great unit

09/19/2016 - Stephanie H.
Vacation Rentals

This was our second time staying in this unit. We love it and plan to return.

Great house with wonderful views

09/12/2016 - Lisa V.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great vacation at this this property! It was very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed.The views from the roof top deck were beautiful and the short walk to the beach was perfect. We would definitely stay here again!

very good

09/05/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

very good

Great Vacation Spot

08/30/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The 10th floor view was fantastic. We really enjoyed hearing the ocean at all times during the day. The condo was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again

Great time

07/13/2016 - Randy W.
Vacation Rentals

For the price it was worth it. Me and my son rented it for a week. It's not in perfect shape but it's worth the money and I hope we can back there and rent it again next year. Great location and very quiet.

June 18-25

07/12/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great view, great location, this is a really nice condo. We would definitely stay again.

A very good place to stay. Was able to put up tent on beach.

07/04/2016 - Robert C.
Vacation Rentals

The proper was clean and well-maintained and we
had good customer service. I would recommend
this property to a friend or relative. The pier
was a lot of fun. Sara J's is a great place to eat.

Great place to stay

06/27/2016 - Denise M.
Vacation Rentals

We loved staying here! The washer door was not working properly and the dryer squeaked something aweful but other than that it was awesome. Staff was really friendly and professional!

Surfmaster 511

06/27/2016 - Patricia B.
Vacation Rentals

Beautiful condo. This unit was decorated beautifully! Our only complaint was we were misled to think we were in the same building on 5th floor. We were in separate buildings as a family of 13.v

Freshly updated

05/26/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We picked this place because it looked like it had been freshly updated. Indeed it was. It was within close waking distance of Marlin Quay marina which was a nice surprise. The room was very clean!. There is no coffee maker here unless you bring gear for a Keurig. I did not. No TV in one bedroom. The pool looked so nice in the photos but when we arrived it was very dirty with leaves and even a beer can at the bottom. I spent time skimming the leaves out of the pool so that it looked well enough to swim in. It was cleaned out the day we checked out.
I will say that Pat at Garden City Realty was very kind and extremely helpful. They had nothing to do with the trivial things that upset me. All in all it was a nice place to stay.

A restrative long weekend

05/08/2016 - Ralph D.
Vacation Rentals

WE have stayed at this property before, and Like it very much. With a very hectic working schedule, we decided we needed some serious R&R. We booked this property, and it was just what we needed. Nicely furnished, a beautiful view of the coast, and located by everything we wanted to do. We will be back!

Spring Vacation

05/05/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Super

The Bullocks

05/03/2016 - Charles/Marian B.
Vacation Rentals

Very enjoyable -- we've stayed in Surfmaster many, many times and have always had a great time. We'll undoubtedly return son!!!

Nice place and good location.

04/26/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was as represented and accurate property description. Nice condo, clean and well maintained. Professional management company.

Christmas By the Sea

01/03/2016 - Mary R.
Vacation Rentals

Spent December at Surfmaster, Unit 303, as is our longtime tradition, with family and friends.Time was filled with fellowship, shopping and eating...Our favorite place is California Dreaming, but also enjoyed Angelo's and Gulf Stream...Experienced unusually warm weather, but we adjusted! Counting the days until next December...

Relaxing and Wonderful

10/30/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The Unit was very nice with a great view. Since it rained for two days during our stay it was nice to have a comfortable place to hangout with plenty of room.

Seppi Family Reunion 2015

10/10/2015 - Jim S.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed here 4 or 5 times before need I say more. We had 17 people and everybody was impressed, especially the first timers.

Great Vacation

09/22/2015 - Larry F.
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed the Condo and its central location to all we wanted to do and see. Ocean front was exactly what we needed. The beach was excellent as were the accomodations.

Family vacation

09/14/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great for large groups.

Vacation 2015

08/02/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We were very pleased with our stay at Me Too. Great access to the beach, pool was nice for the kids, and the inlet pier for fishing was awesome! Something for everyone to do. Plenty of room in the house for big group to have their own space. Would definitely stay here again!!

great price! Balcony right on beach!!

07/27/2015 - Kristian G.
Vacation Rentals

you cant get closer to the beach than this condo. I can talk to my kids from our balcony. The condo is clean, and has washer/dryer and full kitchen. Great for my husband, me and our 2 kids. This was our second stay and we will return next year

Surfmaster 709

07/27/2015 - Mary S.
Vacation Rentals

Beautifully adorned room. Neat and clean. Elevators broke 4 times. Need better maintenance on them.

Rucker cottage

07/07/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We really enjoyed our week here.

Great time in Surf Master 106

06/28/2015 - Ande M.
Vacation Rentals

•Did you have a good overall stay? Yes

•Was the vacation rental in a great location? Yes we really liked be able to look straight out at the beach from the first floor.

•Was the home clean and in good shape? Yes and the staff was very friendly.

•Was the vacation rental management staff helpful? I believe the lady's name was Ramona, she was very helpful. She worked at the local office room #104

The only suggestion we have, it might be time to change the king size mattress in 106.

We will stay there again for sure.

Perfect Place for Big Family

06/23/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We were pleasantly surprised by the amount of space Buried Treasure provided our family. The pool area is well shaded in the hot afternoons (ideal after a day spent on the sunny beach). The house was clean and amply provisioned, and the elevator provided a welcome convenience for our elderly visitors. I highly recommend this place.

Spacious condo, excellent value

06/22/2015 - Angela K.
Vacation Rentals

Lovely oceanfront condo with large balcony in a great location. We love the way that Garden City Beach is much quieter and less crowded than Myrtle, and due to the narrower beach, the ocean is so close when you are on your balcony! This condo's kitchen is particularly well-equipped with everything you could want in order to cook and serve meals, which is especially important to us since our daughter has food allergies and we cook almost every meal. It's also very convenient having a washer and dryer in the unit.

Reel'axin

05/26/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great!

A Mother's day getaway for my wife and sister.

05/12/2015 - Jerry M.
Vacation Rentals

After a shakey start, we had a very pleasant stay. We had to be relocated after the first condo was unaceptable. The Garden City staff did an excellent job of moving us without any question or hesitation. We were very pleased. A small issue was the second bedroom. We are all retired. The bedroom was equipped with bunkbeds.

We will return

04/27/2015 - Kenneth C.
Vacation Rentals

We were very pleased. The rental was very clean and supplied with all of the necessities.

IP19

04/27/2015 - Frank H.
Vacation Rentals

Enjoy the Garden City/Murrells Inlet area, especially the Inlet Point condos.Shopping, restaurants, golf, fishing convenient.

Relaxing Week

04/20/2015 - Miriam M.
Vacation Rentals

Weather was still cool, but a very relaxing stay. Nice condo and comfortable furnishings.

Horizon East 302

04/03/2015 - Kevin R.
Vacation Rentals

Really enjoyed this condo. Perfect location. Only complaint is that there is NO room for renters to store food in the kitchen cupboards.

A great New Year's retreat!

01/09/2015 - Ralph D.
Vacation Rentals

My wife, sister-in-law and our two best friends spent a week around New Year's in this lovely three bedroom condo with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The unit is beautifully decorated, very comfortable and is situated in a terrific location. Very importantly, the staff at Garden City Realty was very helpful, going out of their way to be sure we had what we needed.

nice oceanfront suite

10/27/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

spacious living room and master bedroom. second bedroom adequate. kitchen adequate. oven handle needs to be replaced. overall, we enjoyed our stay there.

Sunny Day stay

09/01/2014 - Brian W.
Vacation Rentals

4 generations Family vacation.

Great Rental

08/25/2014 - David & Kathleen G.
Vacation Rentals

Sandity was a wonderful property to rent. The outside area was the best!! We loved the location, neighborhood, and close to the beach.

A very relaxing stay

08/18/2014 - Brandon W.
Vacation Rentals

First time using you and by far the cleanest place we have stayed. The cookware was a bit old and hard to use(everything sticks) but all in all a great place. We will be using you in the future.

Family Vacation

08/13/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The house was wonderful. The walk distance to the beach was not far at all. We would most defenitly stay in this house again.

Our stay in Garden City

08/11/2014 - Mary M.
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful!!! Very good time!'n

Great location!

07/28/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Surfside beach is a great location, south beach house was a perfect location, just a short walk to beach and pier!

Heaven Can Wait

06/16/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Once again this year we had a wonderful beach trip staying at Heaven Can Wait. This house is well setup for large families with an excellent location on the beach and all the amenities you could ask for. The bar/pool area is great for cookouts and lazing around with both covered areas and open areas for sunbathing. The owners keep the property in good shape and I would highly recommend this for a large family vacation.

What a view!

06/09/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

My wife, two daughters and I stayed here for the first week of June. The view from the 10th floor is amazing. The condo was clean, newly furnished and recently remolded. The kitchen was well equipped which was nice knowing you can pretty much cook whatever you want if you wanted to. Bathrooms were clean but the tub the master bedroom was a little inconvenient trying to bathe children. The only minor compliant, would be the master bedroom bed. Not really a complaint, but It would be nice to have a king size bed in the master bedroom.

Wonderful

05/13/2014 - JoAnne F.
Vacation Rentals

5-13-2014 We had never been to Garden City Beach and are so glad we found this rental. It was close to grocery stores, fresh fish shops and restaurants. Our condo was beautifully decorated and clean, The bed was comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The beach was right in front of us, not too many properties like this!

Surfmaster By The Sea 606

05/05/2014 - Jean M.
Vacation Rentals

What a great place. We were very pleased with the condo and will stay there again. It was very clean and updated. Enjoyed the stay. Can't brag enough on it.

Relax to the max.

11/17/2013 - Hazel S.
Vacation Rentals

Super!! I would like to have stayed longer. I definately will recommend SurfMaster to others.

awesome place to stay

09/02/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful time and recommend to stay here:) hot tub was great, beach area nice and clean. Quiet area.

farmerjo44

08/26/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

the property was just right for our family of 16.Plenty of room . we did decide could use a few more sharp knives.overall is had everythin we needed.Pool was good for the children to swim without sunburn. the beach access was great as well.would stay again when we come back to myrtle.

A very enjoyable vacation spot.

08/26/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The location cannot be beat! The unit was well maintained. The patio door handle broke due to salt water damage, but it was quickly replaced. Although the unit appeared clean, we found candy and wrappers under the beds. For the most part, the furniture was comfortable and we had plenty of seating. The kitchen was well stocked, but it would be helpful to have more cutlery. It was wonderful to have so much shopping and entertainment in the area when we had rainy days.

Great Stay, small complaint

08/13/2013 - Manuel A.
Vacation Rentals

The only negative was the TV and DVR player in the living room. While both were state of the art everytime you used either one you had to re=program the remote control. Yhis may seem petty but after spending a day in the sun and surf we look forward to watching movies we rent. Other than this the condo was great!!!! The shower in the master bedroom was soooo enjoyable, We have stayed at One Ocean Place for 25 years, but the idea of an upgraded shower was great. We will never stay in any other property in One Ocean Place

NICE

07/24/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND VERY CLEAN.

Great Vacation Spot!!

07/03/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

602 One Ocean Place was a great place to stay! The view is amazing!!! We had a great time and hope to return. Condo was clean (maybe a little dated) but we spent all our time outside or on the patio. The staff at One Ocean Place was great. They were very friendly and very helpful. Only complaint I have is there is very little parking for high top vehicles. We had a topper on our mini van and were unable to park in the parking garage. There are a few reserved spots for high top vehicles but many times we would return to the condo and have no where to park because vehicles that could fit in the parking garage choose to park in the high top vehicle parking, making this an inconvenience for us.

Afterdeck 304

06/25/2013 - Mitzi J.
Vacation Rentals

When I was in the office to pick up my key (I had already checked in so this was the back office) the lady who waited on me was rude. Not only the first time I checked but also the second time. I've never been treated rudely at garden city realty in all the years I've been dealing with them until now. Front desk people were awesome!

great house

06/10/2013 - Paula N.
Vacation Rentals

would like to rent again

Great vacation!

06/05/2013 - Ken L.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great vacation with our children and grandchildren. Location is excellent and the indoor pool is great both for rainy days and to get out of the sun for a while. The condo was very clean on arrival!! Thanks so much for sharing your home with us.

weddding trip for granddaughter

05/30/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great except there were no linens when we first got there> They immediately brought them to our condo as soon as they were notified>

We loved Garden City

05/27/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

My husband and I stayed in 1106 in May 2013. We really enjoyed our week here. The condo was clean and comfortable, right on the beach. The balcony view is spectacular. The condo was equipped with everything you need to have a wonderful stay. I cannot wait to come back. Would definitely stay in the same unit. My husband and I loved it. My only suggestion is to bring trash bags and wash clothes, even with the towel service, we would have liked more fresh wash clothes. Overall, our week was wonderful.

Third time is the charm!

05/13/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

I would like to thank the owners for allowing us to stay in their beach house. This is my second year to stay here for a total of 3 weeks. It is very peaceful and I love the location. I would recommend this house to everyone.

rgr 702

04/29/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

very very good

Spring break 2013

04/12/2013 - Cerise/Kenneth L.
Vacation Rentals

We took out granddaughter and a friend for spring break. We loved the condo as soon as we opened the door. The view was breathtaking. It was very updated and clean. The weather was terrible the whole week but we still had a great time. The weather cleared up the weekend so I extended my stay another 3 days. Would definitely return.

Great Facility

12/02/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The property was very clean and the location was ideal for our group.

end of the season& most of the kitchen appliances were tired.

10/02/2012 - Roy R S.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful time, gathering our far stretched family together for the first time in 4 years was fantastic. Everyone had enough personal space so all got along & loved the beach in the morning, with the pool in the afternoon. If we could only afford it every year!

Management went beyond the call of duty

09/20/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We originally booked Surfmaster 309, but due to the water damage we asked to be moved. The gentleman at Surfmaster did everything possible to make sure that we were provided with a great alternative. He gave us a choice of 5 different condos that we could move to without an additional charge. Horizon East 803 was just fantastic, two bedrooms and two baths, beautiful furniture and a great location. The maintenance of the building was first class. We had previously only rented from Dunes, but from now on we will only rent from Garden City Realty. To say that we were impressed with the way we were treated is an understatement. The only negative was that it didn't have a frying pan big enough to fry eggs, so we purchased one and brought it home. We plan on renting from them again next summer.

Love Surfside!

09/10/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

pool could have been cleaner!

Very Comfortable

09/04/2012 - Sean D.
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great. A few minor things but overall a nice place to stay for a family.

A Nice Getaway

09/04/2012 - Jacquelyn C.
Vacation Rentals

Had a nice stay. Could use some updating on back porch. Last time it didn't have a dryer. Very glad to see that added this time. Loved the front porch.

Great vacation

08/29/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great vacation! The condo was just what a beach condo should be.

Great beach house for family!

08/20/2012 - Samuel or Drew R.
Vacation Rentals

In general,this house is great! Although, most of the living room furniture needs to be replaced & was not very comfortable. Our whole family was there (5 couples & 5 little children), & we loved all the porches & decks. We had a great time there!

Best Family Vacation Ever

08/16/2012 - Teresa T.
Vacation Rentals

There were 24 family members sharing this house. Plenty of room for everyone. The house and location was awesome, loved the private pool. Walk to the beach was easy even for my 75 year old parents. I wish the apartment was more accessible to the main house.

Very satisfied.

08/07/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Had a great week. I would have enjoyed being able to see the ocean sand from the porch but the sunrises were wonderful,

Reel axin!! Which it was

08/06/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Absolutely the best ever. Great time. House unbelievable.

Love Garden City, had a great vacation

07/30/2012 - Angela S.
Vacation Rentals

Very nice condo, love the ocean view. The kitchen was well stocked!

Great Place

07/17/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The house and the area were great!!!! The only compaint was the dishes were put up dirty and the kitchen floor was not clean. Otherwise, it was perfect!

Sea Spray

07/16/2012 - David W.
Vacation Rentals

Once again the place was fantastic. This is our 3rd year in a row and we already have the deposit down for next year. Had some problems with the wireless the first couple days, but other than that the place is awesome. Would definitely recommend it, just not to anyone during our week!

Flying Geese

07/11/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The decking needs some repair.

Nice for families

07/10/2012 - Kathleen H.
Vacation Rentals

We've been returning for several years and it is a nice place to stay overall. We rent 3 units and believe it would be good to designate the outside parking spaces for vehicles with 'travel caps'on top, so guests don't have to remove it to park. We also noticed people parking in an outside space and swim in the pool and then leave. There was no parking sticker on the vehicle.

Our Annual (extended) Family Beach Vacation

07/09/2012 - James/Marlene S.
Vacation Rentals

Somehow they also got the weather perfect.

Wonderful Rental!!

07/04/2012 - Melissa R.
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed the cleanliness of the condo and surrounding facilities. The kitchen was well stocked. The condo was very clean and well furnished. The views from the balcony were spectacular. The staff was exceptional. We are looking forward to returning soon!!

Enjoyable and simple

06/19/2012 - Richard N.
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty and Royal Garden Resort easy and pleasant to deal with...just like a vacation should be.Super view, great pools and convient parking.

Comments

05/31/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Obviously, the house is old and needs a little updating. The master bedroom mattress was horrible and there was no shower in the master bath. But overall, the house was perfect for our family and we loved the location and would probably stay there again.

What a fabulous location

04/12/2012 - Cindy and Billy U.
Vacation Rentals

We arrived on April 6th 2012 with our teenage daughter and her friend for a short Spring Break was about 8:30 at night, there was a full moon and it was high tide. We immediately went to the balcony and couldn't believe what we saw. The water was right below us. The moon was gleaming down on the water...WOW is all we kept saying. That describes our entire trip. We normally stay oceanfront at North Myrtle close to Cherry Grove, and we love it there, but this end of the beach was just different. Very laid back and quiet. Traffic wasn't an issue. This condo is in a really great location. The layout of the complex is great and the condo itself was very nice. It could use a little updating. I think they had started. The master bedroom looked newly painted. The only little complaint that we'd have with the condo is they need more seating in the den...maybe another sofa or loveseat. We loved the flooring in the kitchen. That throughout the condo would put it over the top! Thanks for sharing your condo! We'll be back...hopefully this August.

Loved it!

09/19/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The house is very convenient to walking to the pier and little shops around. But far enough from the pier that the bands dont keep you awake. I love it. thats the second time we have stayed at this house. It is so close to the beach that we hardly even
sit on the beach, we sit on the deck.

Great choice!

09/13/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very nice place to spend a summer vacation!

09/11/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

I would strongly suggest that all interior carpeting be removed (for hygiene purposes) and replaced by "fake wood" which is not very expensive but so much easier to clean. Thanks again!! :)

Five Year Customer

09/05/2011 - Linda H.
Vacation Rentals

We've stayed at this property for 5 years. It has always been as advertised. We've thoroughly enjoyed all the extra amenities and look forward to staying there again.

Great, except for the hurricane.

08/31/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Portifino was very nice. Some of the boxsprings need to be replaced. Crib was useless. Too deep. My daughter could not use it. Could not reach down that far.

A REAL GEM for your family!

08/29/2011 - Susan S.
Vacation Rentals

This home was stocked better than any we had ever stayed in. It had everything except a cookie sheet. Pool is small if "everyone" is in it at once, but that never happened with us, so it was adequate. A bit further south than we are used to staying, but
since we were off season, traffic was NOT an issue. Could be at peak season. Great time for all!

Very good.

08/29/2011 - Jerry B.
Vacation Rentals

Great affordable place to stay!

08/22/2011 - Jeffrey H.
Vacation Rentals

Very well maintained property away from the mainstream hotels. Short drive to all the area attractions with easy access to the highway.

Wonderful Beach Vacation

08/22/2011 - Maddy F.
Vacation Rentals

My family and I really enjoyed our stay.The condo was very homey and spacious. We WILL stay at surfmaster again.

Stay at Horizon East 803 Garden City Beach

08/15/2011 - Cary K.
Vacation Rentals

This is the first time going to SC and I have to say has a real good time. Garden City Reality made it painless between getting the room and checking in. Thank You!!

08/02/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Rented the entire house for a large family vacation in July 2011.
PROS: Within walking distance to pier and shops--middle school kids especially loved this. Doorway in living room connected both sides making it a 10 bedroom house with two kitchens, two living areas, etc.--huge plus. One side was usually kid oriented and the other more adult oriented. Nice to be together, but not exactly, avoiding renting two beach houses. Large kitchen tables and kids loved seats around bar that raised and lowered. WiFi was great for those uploading pictures to Facebook and adults who had to check in with work.
CONS: Close to pier so beach was more crowded, more traffic and music from pier could be heard (good or bad depending on band/karaoke singer). One bunk room on each side (pink walls/zebra bedding) did not have a closet and lacked a mirror. Some dresser drawers in need of repair. Sleeper sofa is not actually a mattress--more like a trundle that pulled out to couch level made of same material as couch. Variable kitchen supplies--usually searched from one side to the other to find what we needed and over the years have learned to bring a lot of our own. Rusted patio furniture and debris under and around house.

07/30/2011 - Dorothy V.
Vacation Rentals

Had a wonderful time with my family. Great location right on the beach.

07/04/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

My only beef was no bathrooms by pool or beach, you had to go to your room.

Nice vacation!

06/27/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved the large balcony! Pool, hot tub and area around was cleaned every morning. Loved being close to the ocean, pool and room with little children!

Great Vacation

06/20/2011 - Shannon P.
Vacation Rentals

05/31/2011 - Billy A.
Vacation Rentals

Everything was wonderful wish we didn't have to leave. We will contact Garden City Realty for future vacations.

Ammenities

05/23/2011 - Annette C.
Vacation Rentals

My only issue was that I was told there was WIFI and there wasn't which really threw us for a loop. We needed it for our jobs and were forced to go else where for a connection. We were also told it was ocean front but the building was actually oceanfront and we had a view from the side. Other than that - FANTASTIC PLACE, LOCATION, AND RENTAL AGENTS!!!

Recent visit

05/16/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Condo was very nice, clean and comfortable. Loved it.

05/04/2011 - John B.
Vacation Rentals

Best Place We've Ever Stayed

05/03/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The house was just wonderful and the best place we have every stayed in Myrtle Beach. We had a great time!

04/12/2011 - Carrie T.
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty, Inc.

608 Atlantic Ave.
Garden City Beach, SC 29576-8104

Vacation Rentals

Toll Free: 877-767-7737
Email: Rentals@GardenCityRealty.com

Real Estate Sales

Toll Free: 866-427-7253
Email: Sales@GardenCityRealty.com

Open Daily 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (Closed Sundays November & December)

×