877-767-7737

Garden City Realty Vacation Rentals Testimonials

Garden City Realty has spent more than 45 years servicing people just like you along the South Strand, with the highest level of quality service, industry leadership, and unmatched professionalism. But, you don’t have to take our word for it. Read what actual Garden City Realty guests, property owners, buyers, and sellers have to say.

Wonderful service and people!!

07/03/2020 - Jenn B
Vacation Rentals

Always a pleasure to rent from garden city realty! We have been using them for years for our vacations. Wonderful service and people!!

They care about people.

07/01/2020 - Debra
Vacation Rentals

I love these people like family! We had to cancel our vacation this year because of the risks of the virus and Miss Jackie went to great lengths to make things better for us. God love her! She listened to my story and it touched her heart and she made good things happen for us. This is another reason why we love the people of Myrtle Beach. They care about people. Not just how much money they can make. I will tell everyone I know about the good people from Garden City Realty. Thank you sooo much Miss Jackie!!

Pam Mcauley is an absolute gem!

06/30/2020 - Mia J.
Vacation Rentals

Pam Mcauley is an absolute gem! Pam made this experience easy and kept us informed every step of the way. Professional and genuinely kind. I would not hesitate to use Garden City Realty again. Thanks Pam for everything!

June 2020 Vacation

06/29/2020 - Jean M.
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful vacation staying at Drifter 201! The staff at Garden City Realty are fantastic to work with!

They did an excellent job.

06/28/2020 - Blue Oasis Owner
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Maintenance:
The cleaning service reported a problem with a shower door at our rental property. Garden City Maintenance responded promptly, took pictures, and fixed the door quickly. They did an excellent job.

Thank you GCR

06/27/2020 - Jill
Vacation Rentals

Our family had booked a vacation with GCR before the pandemic. Concerned about the safety of crowds at the beaches we requested to change our date to another time. We were grateful that we were able to change the date to within the next year and actually were able to be accommodated to the same date next year. Thank you GCR as well as the owner of the condo for your understanding

Pam at Garden City Realty has been great!

06/26/2020 - Greg
Vacation Rentals

Pam at Garden City Realty has been great to work with. We appreciate all she has done and understand how difficult times are. She has treated us like family. We look forward to next year.

Please people book with these people they are beyond great

06/22/2020 - Natalie
Vacation Rentals

I can’t say enough good things about Royal Garden Resort and Drew McElveen , with all this covid stuff going on I was really stressed out about our up and coming vacation we had in July with the numbers going up there. I felt like I was getting now where but then I spoke with Drew and with in just a few days he talked to the owner and fixed things for me thank you so much drew and garden city I truly truly appreciate you guys and understanding me wanting to keep my family safe when this is over we plan to vacation down there with you guys until then stay safe and healthy
Please people book with these people they are beyond great
Sincerely
Natalie

Thank you Drew

06/16/2020 - Cynthia
Vacation Rentals

My experience with Drew McElveen and Garden City Realty was wonderful. I had a situation due to my reservation and COVID-19. Drew was very understanding. He explained the contracts between the owner of the condo as well as the contract with the renter. It helped me to understand the reasons for adhering to contracts with both parties. He did a great job of bringing our situation to a conclusion that was suitable to everyone. Thank you Drew we will rent again soon from Garden City Realty and you.

great week

06/15/2020 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

condo was clean & everything worked properly.
no issues at all during the week.

We always have a great experience

06/03/2020 - John H.
Vacation Rentals

I want to start by saying that this company has been amazing during this time of COVID-19! They have been so accommodating, understanding, and communicative. We always have a great experience every year and that is why we keep coming back. Pam McAuley has been beyond helpful and put up with my calling numerous times a day. She goes the extra step of answering questions I had before I even asked them and she also explored other helpful options that I had not even thought of. THIS WOMAN IS AMAZING!! Thank you Pam!

Five stars is not enough to rate them!!!

05/25/2020 - Sharron F.
Vacation Rentals

I cannot recommend Garden City Realty enough. They are customer-focused and go WAAAAY beyond to keep the customer happy. We've used them many years and never been dissappointed. AC went out in one home, and was fixed the same day. Internet died, was fixed the same day. We left behind a large luggage in one of the rooms, they went to the house as it was being cleaned for the next renter and got the luggage, locked it up until we could get it. This year (2020), Pam delivered exceptional customer service, keeping calm and kind as she worked to reschedule our family beach week. She's been working with tired, worried customers during COVID19 and handling it with grace and compassion. Will never rent from another agency! Five stars is not enough to rate them!!!

We are so excited to head down

05/20/2020 - Kaelyn R.
Vacation Rentals

Drew and Garden City were incredibly sympathetic and kind in helping our family still look forward to an amazing vacation in Myrtle Beach. We are so excited to head down this Friday for some salt water and sand!

Sincere in his efforts to help me

05/08/2020 - Angie G.
Vacation Rentals

I had to unexpectedly cancel my family beach trip due to the pandemic. Per the cancellation policy, I was only going to receive a portion of my deposit as a refund. After working with one one of Garden City Realty’s managers, he was able to help me resolve this issue in a very timely manner. He was very professional and prompt and I feel he was very sincere in his efforts to help me. I will definitely be using Garden City Realty for all my beach stays in the future! Very nice, respectful and knowledgeable staff all the way around.

Pam was incredibly professional, courteous, and helpful

04/30/2020 - Dan F.
Vacation Rentals

I can't say enough about the level of service provided by Pam. With the Covid-19 travel restrictions, we were forced to cancel our trip not once, but twice. Pam was incredibly professional, courteous, and helpful each time our situation changed. We've been happy customers for the past 15 years, and Garden City has always been great to work with due to colleagues such as Pam. We look forward to coming back next year!

Knowledgeable, Pleasant and Most Helpful.

04/16/2020 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Drew as well as all the other staff members I've encountered are knowledgeable, pleasant and most helpful. We have used this company for years and have had no problems!

I wouldn't even consider using anyone else!!!

04/15/2020 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden city realty is always awesome!! I wouldn't even consider using anyone else!!!

Oceanfront paradise

03/17/2020 - Paul P.
Vacation Rentals

Our 14 th year staying in this unit...that says it all. It is our home away from home.

Would highly recommend GCR!

03/17/2020 - Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a cable problem, called Garden City, and their maintenance technician, Chris, came quickly and remedied the situation. Very pleased with the quick, efficient, and friendly response to our problem. Would highly recommend GCR!

we have always been very satisfied

03/11/2020 - One Ocean Place 1102 Owner
Vacation Rentals

Vicky is amazing and always responsive. I hesitated to rate the maintenance staff better than 2018 because we have always been very satisfied, and “better” seems to say otherwise. Dan is great

Beach trip 2020

03/10/2020 - David E.
Vacation Rentals

The house was very clean, access to the beach was great!! Great location and will definitely want to stay again..

they are always there!

03/09/2020 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We have rented through Garden City Realty for the last 4 years. This year we needed to cancel our reservation 6 days into our 2 month trip. Everyone at Garden City Realty was extremely helpful, especially Mary Black. Mary took our calls, responded in a thoughtful manner and assisted us with our trip insurance contacts. Any time we have needed someone from Garden City Realty to help in any way, they are always there!

I've made a new friend at Garden City Realty!

03/07/2020 - John S
Vacation Rentals

We have vacationed in Surfside Beach and Murrells Inlet for the past 3 Winters.
Last Fall, we began working with Lauren Keith at Garden City Realty to find us a waterfront rental for February and March 2020.
Having worked in customer service for 40 years, I can tell you that Lauren and the GCR team deliver a customer experience that is second to none.
From the time we began our search, she was always available, and made it her priority, to look at properties that meet our specific needs.
After our arrival, she dispatched GCR staff who immediately resolved issues that we reported.
Since our arrival at Garden City Beach a month ago, Lauren has been in touch with us to find a larger unit that will be the perfect rental for next year.
I've made a new friend at Garden City Realty!

John S (Exeter, NH)

David Rakentine came out within fifteen minutes.

01/31/2020 - Melanie H.
Vacation Rentals

The shower in my beach house wouldn't turn off at about ten o'clock at night. I called Garden City Realty emergency maintenance.David Rakentine came out within fifteen minutes. He has great manners and tried to make my friend and I as comfortable as possibly while he worked to fix the streaming water. He cut off the water to work but cut it on as soon as possible so we wouldn't be without water..Because he needed parts he had to come back the next day to complete the job. I was at ease and confident with him in the house while we were out. He is an outstanding technician. I'm grateful that he was sent to my house. Thank you, Mr. Rakentine.

He is an outstanding technician

01/31/2020 - Recent Guest
Vacation Rentals

The shower in my beach house wouldn’t turn off at about ten o’clock at night. I called Garden City Realty emergency maintenance.David Rakentine came out within fifteen minutes. He has great manners and tried to make my friend and I as comfortable as possibly while he worked to fix the streaming water. He cut off the water to work but cut it on as soon as possible so we wouldn’t be without water..Because he needed parts he had to come back the next day to complete the job. I was at ease and confident with him in the house while we were out. He is an outstanding technician. I’m grateful that he was sent to my house. Thank you, Mr. Rakentine.

Coming to the area for years

01/13/2020 - Florence Zaccaria
Vacation Rentals

What a pleasure speaking with Pam and Jackie. We have been coming to the area for years but this is our first ( but definitely not last)time dealing with both of them. We lost a condo we had rented for years and they helped us find another lovely one. THANK YOU

The view from our oceanfront balcony was stunning

01/05/2020 - Surf Master 408 Guest
Vacation Rentals

We rented a three-bedroom condo at the Surfmaster for three nights over the New Year's holiday through Garden City Realty. We had stayed at the Surfmaster some years ago, and were pleasantly surprised at how nicely the kitchen, living room, and bedrooms of the condo had been updated. The view from our oceanfront balcony was stunning, as always.

During our stay, we had issues with the TV in the living room and with the heat. Maintenance responded promptly, and we received some compensation for the trouble. Garden City Realty handled everything well. We enjoyed our stay, and we'll be back!

Always Nice

12/28/2019 - Sur_Reel by the Inlet Guest
Vacation Rentals

Always nice and very easy to work with

Great Service!

12/20/2019 - Guest
Vacation Rentals

Been doing business with Garden City Realty for several years, always had Great service....

Waccamaw Exchange

12/09/2019 - Beth J.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed at Waccamaw Exchange. The house was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely book with Garden City Realty again.

Pam McAuley has been the absolute best!

12/07/2019 - John Hanley
Vacation Rentals

Pam McAuley has been the absolute best, she is great at her job, she is friendly and knowledgeable, goes above and beyond to help us make our vacation rental experience that much better!

Wonderful condo with excellent views and clean

11/06/2019 - Sharon M.
Vacation Rentals

No complaints, loved everything about this place an realty company!

Family fun fall vacation 2019

11/04/2019 - Kim T.
Vacation Rentals

Overall experience was great minus a few interruptions! One unexpected interruption was delivery of a heat pump and then another by workers installing it and 3 other times by workers either cleaning pool or setting temp on pump or just checking on the pool area walkway. I would suggest that the workers try and do repairs or installation when guest are not there using the home. I would not come when they are using pool or block the driveway. Other than this happening we enjoyed Poohs Corner!

Great Condo

10/16/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo we stay in is just so very nice and the furnishings are great. We had trouble getting our mail and Mary Black helped us find it then called us to say it was here. Thank you Mary.

I wouldn't think about using another Realty Company!

10/10/2019 - Guest
Vacation Rentals

I've stayed with Garden City Realty several times. The ladies and gentleman upfront have the best customer service. The properties I've stayed in have been clean and maintenance responds to my request quickly and professionally. I wouldn't think about using another Realty Company! Thanks GCR!

Friendly, knowledgeable and informative people!

10/07/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty personnel are such a pleasure to deal with. Friendly, knowledgeable and informative people. We loved the condo rental location. I mean who could ask for anything better then an oceanview, hearing the waves crashing and watching the sunrise each morning. We will definitely be working with them again.

Ladies Prayer Retreat

09/30/2019 - Tamara Y.
Vacation Rentals

Jackie and Lauren were excellent in preparing us for a wonderful get-a-way weekend. I give both ladies a 5-star review! They both went above and beyond my expectations. I look forward to working with these ladies again.

Perfect

09/16/2019 - Jimmy H.
Vacation Rentals

From the point we found it online and contacted Garden City Rentals, the Agency was top notch. They were quick to respond, friendly, professional, and had everything in order for us from start to finish. The home was emaculate, well stocked and all we needed. .and more.

We look forward to staying again next year but for two weeks next time!

09/14/2019 - Mrs. Williams
Vacation Rentals

Because of Hurricane Dorian GRC had to give us other choices as to our week’s lodging. My husband and I chose A Place at the Beach 3F and what a superb choice it was! The condo seemed to have been freshly done and the oceanfront view made it that much more spectacular! GCR was quite accommodating since we had packed sheets to fit the bed at the other place we were supposed to stay at no extra charge. We look forward to staying again next year but for two weeks next time!

Our 2019 vacation....

09/07/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Our 2019 vacation was great. We love Watersedge and the staff at GCR. The only reason for the rating of 4 stars is because they need to finish the upgrades in the condo, then it would be perfect.

Another Great Stay!

09/04/2019 - Jennifer R.
Vacation Rentals

This is the second time renting this unit. We love being at Water’s Edge, right on the ocean, you can’t get anything better then that! The resort property is well maintained, and although the building is older, it is clear they are updating and maintaining it, which is nice to see. The staff are wonderful, the cleaning staff meticulous and there is even security onsite. The little gift shop onsite is not to be missed, Emily the owner is a delight, unique items and fair prices. The unit, as others have mentioned is basic, but honestly there is little available in this price point at Water’s Edge, so I am okay with it. The pictures are accurate, the bed is comfortable and the unit is clean. Garden City Reality are great to work with, any issues are cared for promptly and are very kind.

Nice

08/20/2019 - Will T.
Vacation Rentals

Very nice.

Family Vacation 2019

08/19/2019 - Sherry R.
Vacation Rentals

We liked everything about our condo. Enjoyed the short walk to the beach. The furniture was nice and the beds were comfortable. We vacation in Surfside often and I will try to rent this condo again. My grandkids liked the pool very much.

I would definitely contact you again for future visits!

07/29/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Your agents were very professional and helpful in helping me to find a beautiful place to enjoy our visit to Myrtle Beach. I would definitely contact you again for future visits!

GCR is great!

07/25/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great vacation rental company!

Always very efficient and accommodating

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Always very efficient and accommodating!

Very accommodating

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great job! Good stay. Very accommodating.

The LazyO property was beautiful, very clean and modern

07/24/2019 - Lazy O
Vacation Rentals

Garden City was great to work with, very helpful and friendly. The LazyO property was beautiful, very clean and modern. There was one cleaning issue which was brought to the attention of Garden City and the staff member was very apologetic for the issue. We took care of the issue ourselves. In addition, there was a repair issue in one of the bathrooms which was addressed immediately. I would recommend Garden City and would stay at the property if our plans bring us to Murrells Inlet again.

GCR is great!

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

We always have a good experience with GCR!

I loved it ,very Nice and clean.

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I loved it, very Nice and clean. I will most definitely stay again in the near future. Within 3 min walking distance to the oceanfront. 1 give it a 5 star🌟

Absolutely enjoyed our stay!

07/24/2019 - Duneside 1
Vacation Rentals

Our family stayed at Duneside 1. Absolutely enjoyed our stay. This 3 Bedroom Condo did not disappoint!! We hope to stay there again Really Soon!!

This vacation was effortless this year using your services

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

This vacation was effortless this year using your services. We were pleased with our rental house. Our only complaint was no wifi.

A great experience.

07/20/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

A great experience. Check in was easy and took very little time. Everyone was very friendly. Our condo was great and we had a very good time with our grandkids on the beach and in the pool. It is really hard to believe how many things there are to do and places to eat in the area.

Great place to stay!!!

07/19/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place to stay!!!

Great place to stay!

07/19/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place to stay!!!

Easy to work with

07/19/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty is so easy to work with this was not my first interaction. They are always ready to assist whether is booking, paying, checking in/out, questions about the surrounding area or if I have an issue during my stay.

Thank you GCR!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Thank you for helping with my stay, traveling with 17 people and you were able to accommodate within 20 hrs of arriving.

Thank you GCR!

07/18/2019 - Compass Rose
Vacation Rentals

We’ve stayed at Compass Rose for 13 years and we love it! Thanks, Garden City Realty!

Great Location!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

This was a great location, and the rental was exactly as pictured. The pool was just right for kids. We had a great experience.

One of the best!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

One of the best places we have ever stayed at the beach. Quiet, oceanfront, very clean.

GCR Saved Our Family Vacation

07/18/2019 - Jolly Mon II
Vacation Rentals

Jolly Mon II was actually a replacement property found for us by Garden City Realty after we encountered issues upon arrival at our original rental. Thanks all around to the GCR staff for their superb customer support--you literally saved our family vacation.

Jolly Mon II was perfect for our fairly large group. It was very clean, well-appointed, and everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Features we liked best: easy beach access across the street, the quiet residential neighborhood, and especially the tree-shaded pool in the back.

Overall, excellent experience and we would definitely rent again.

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great Beach Rental Co

Great Place

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place for a family reunion. Works for all ages.

Baseball week!! Again!

07/17/2019 - Christine L.
Vacation Rentals

Great week of fun!!!

503 Horizon East wonderful

07/10/2019 - Terry J.
Vacation Rentals

The condo is wonderful, the furnishings are marvelous and the beds are most comfortable I have seen in a rental. It has what you need for the kitchen and extra hangers in the closets to use and we loved the furniture in the place. would rent again any time

Happy Customer

07/03/2019 - John P.
Vacation Rentals

This year the property on arrival was in the best shape ever, I think...

perfect vacation

07/01/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

It was the 1st extended family vacation in 12 years. This was an absolutely beautiful condo and setting for adults and young grandchildren. The property was very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend it to friends and family.

Best Beach Rental Ever

06/17/2019 - Sara T.
Vacation Rentals

Our family loved Beach Lovers house. Beautifully decorated and furnished with everything we could have possibly needed. Great location. Easy access to beach. Highly recommend!

06/15/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great location! Great seafood at the inlet. Close enough but not too close for Myrtle Beach traffic. The condo was beautiful and clean! Great view of the beach! Great place to spend a relaxing vacation! Staff was very nice. Wonderful place for Family!

One Ocean Place 1008-What a nice Place

06/13/2019 - Palmer O.
Vacation Rentals

Weloved the view ,the two chairs facing the ocean where so romantic, the owner really had a great idea with that

Tranquility

05/13/2019 - Linda M.
Vacation Rentals

This was my first time to stay at Horizon East and I was completely satisfied with the accommodations. The condo was clean and well stocked, the views were breathtaking, it was just a few minutes drive from anything and everything. The condo was beautifully decorated and I look forward to booking this condo again in the future.

Nice place to rent

05/13/2019 - Edward K.
Vacation Rentals

Down for a golf vacation w/ 32 golfers and 4 houses. La Haina was one of the homes. Boys loved the dock to fish and the kitchen well stocked w/ pots and pans for cooking. Would have been nice to have a grill; but another house did.

Spring Break Week 2019

05/09/2019 - Mary D.
Vacation Rentals

Unit was wonderful, spotless, convenient, great view and we would stay there again!

Great week at Loves a Beach

05/06/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Our family truly enjoyed staying at Loves a Beach

Wonderful house, sleeps many, very updated, clean, easy beach acc

04/29/2019 - Lynn C.
Vacation Rentals

Great time, had spring break, but no house parties, of course. Lots of teenagers enjoyed the house, plenty of room, great kitchen for entertaining and cooking and well stocked. Easy beach access directly across the dunes.

Better than expected!

04/27/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo was very clean with updated decor. Master bed and Murphy bed very comfortable. The view was amazing! I would definitely stay here again.

location-location-location

04/15/2019 - Jeannine P.
Vacation Rentals

can't beat the view!!!

04/02/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty were very easy to deal with. Loved our cottage and its location to the beach. Absolutely intend on staying and booking with them again.

04/02/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty properties are always clean, well kept, and just what we want. Not only that but each the staff works with us to find just the property we need for our perfect vacation getaway. Highly recommend Garden City Realty!!

Very Helpful & Friendly

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

The staff is very helpful and friendly! We enjoyed our stay in Horizon East!

Everything was GREAT!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great, easy check-in and check-out. We have already used Garden City for our 2019 vacation.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

 

The staff is very helpful and friendly! We enjoyed our stay in Horizon East!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our stay in a Garden City Realty rental this past October. The house was clean, well equipped, allowed dogs, and had a great view of the Surfside Beach. Never having stayed in a beach house rental before, we were skeptical but GCR made everything easy for us! No issues or problems. Even though the house we stayed in is no longer available for rent, we will use GCR to find our next beach paradise later this year!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I will rate Garden City Realty five star. Have been impressed for many years with the service and accommodations. My husband and I are gladly recommending any of their properties. The locations are perfect for any and all activities at the beach. Have already made reservations again this year at the Surfmaster as we do every year.

Loved our Stay!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our stay in a Garden City Realty rental this past October. The house was clean, well equipped, allowed dogs, and had a great view of the Surfside Beach. Never having stayed in a beach house rental before, we were skeptical but GCR made everything easy for us! No issues or problems. Even though the house we stayed in is no longer available for rent, we will use GCR to find our next beach paradise later this year!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great, easy check-in and check-out. We have already used Garden City for our 2019 vacation.

Five Star Rating

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I will rate Garden City Realty five star. Have been impressed for many years with the service and accommodations. My husband and I are gladly recommending any of their properties. The locations are perfect for any and all activities at the beach. Have already made reservations again this year at the Surfmaster as we do every year.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Courteous staff, knowledgeable staff, clean furnishings & dwellings, and fair prices. Location s are always near stores and restaurants. You are dealing with professionals who really show they enjoy what they do!! Always a positive experience.

Always a positive experience!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Courteous staff, knowledgeable staff, clean furnishings & dwellings, and fair prices. Locations are always near stores and restaurants. You are dealing with professionals who really show they enjoy what they do!! Always a positive experience.

I Keep Coming Back!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I have stayed in the same house for seven years. It is always clean and I am always impressed with the service I receive from Garden Citiy Realty. That is why I keep coming back.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I have stayed in the same house for seven years. It is always clean and I am always impressed with the service I receive from Garden City Realty. That is why I keep coming back.

03/31/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Going on our 19th year owning our beach house (SEACAMP) with Garden City Realty as our management company, we can only say how happy we are with management in helping us maintain, keep safe & secure, and provide excellent rental services. They treat us like trusted family members!

Nice place.

11/12/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

My wife and I stayed here as our honeymoon vacation. We really enjoyed the condo. It was very nice and very clean. I have to say, the pictures didn’t really do this place justice. We hoped it would look just like the pictures, but it was in fact better. We really loved staying here, and we’d definitely stay here again.

Surf Master 1106

10/31/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Perfect location, very nice condo... clean and well-equipped kitchen and all linens! Jackiw Alston was charming and made me feel welcome. I'll return there as soon as I can.

Mr. B's Getaway

10/24/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I want to say this has by far been the best rental we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot through other companies or Garden City Reality. The home was very nice and clean. I wanted a home away from home and I got that plus more. The view to the beach was spectacular. There was plenty of space for everyone and all the amenities were perfect. The only downfall was the access to the elevator. We could not use it so we drag a lot of luggage upstairs from outside and inside. Mary tried to help with the situation. She was very helpful in our stay. We loved the rental so much that we extended our stay for a day. Mary was very instrumental in assisting me with the extra day. I had left my wallet at the beach house. I was in a panic. She assured me that I could call in the very next morning to pay. Things worked out fine. I want to thank her for all her help and assistance. She was a joy to speak with and she always had a smile on her face. Hope to see you next year!!!

You All Do Great Work!

10/15/2018 - Newark, OH
Vacation Rentals

We had a great stay recently at Moonlighting.  We are looking forward to next years stay at Mariposa.  You all do Great work! -Gary C. Newark, OH

Surf Master PHD

10/03/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Just a note of thanks for the 80% reservation refund for our Florence-ruined vacation in Garden City.  We hope to be able to vacation there next year, as we were looking forward to being first timers to your beach and the Surf Master condos.  Our prayers continue for those NC & SC people affected by the hurricane and the beautiful environment in both states that will need recovery.

Again, thank you for considering, keeping to your verbal word and refunding at least part of the monies paid as we did not purchase the insurance. You can be assured we will next time!

Mr. B's Getaway

09/19/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

We were greeted with a friendly, helpful smile at Garden City Realty, our first time booking through this establishment.  We have been vacationing in the Myrtle Beach area for nearly 30 years.  Hurricane Florence was expected to hit landfall on the east coast, but nobody was sure where or when.  The lady who checked me in assured me that I would be kept up-to-date on any information, as soon as it became available.  She was true to her word, too, emailing updates of the hurricane and what to do, should we have to leave early.  We enjoyed two great days of sunshine and warmth when the mandatory evacuation came.  We left early the next morning, ahead of the pending arrival of Florence.  Mr. B's Getaway was beautiful, spacious and so inviting...we felt immediately at home.  We were crushed to have to leave our oceanfront paradise so soon.  The location was wonderful, close to restaurants, groceries, shops, attractions and, of course, the beach.  We pray all is well with Mr. B's and that we can visit again next year, Lord willing.

Wonderful vacation with family in a beautiful beach home

09/10/2018 - Kristen R.
Vacation Rentals

Everything about this rental experience was great! It was very easy to search online, reserve online, pay online. Check in was pleasant and smooth. The house was clean and well maintained!

summer splash

08/28/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

great location friendly and professional staff had a wonderful stay

Great Week at the Beach

08/27/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very nice property. When we experienced a problem with the air conditioning, Garden City Realty had it serviced by the end of the day.

Great Vacation Rental

08/24/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

It was everything we wanted, a beautiful place with a great balcony in a great location, very relaxing ! We were very pleased, and will definitely stay here again!

Love a Little Heaven

08/20/2018 - Lisa S.
Vacation Rentals

We rented the home online by pictures and other reviews. This house was better than I ever expected. I just know I needed a big house with lots of beds for my family. This house met all and more! We loved the next door neighbor and the pool guy. What else could you ask for? My children from SC and daughter and husband from Ohio loved the Ohio State decor down stairs. The door stairs part was amazing with the bar and pool. How wonderful! There were 2 refrigerators and a ice maker. Pool and Hot-tub! Wonderful for our big group. The big plus was 2 king bedrooms for the masters of the house. My brother and his wife and my husband and I. So awesome. Kitchen had extra dishes and pots, 2 coffee pots, everything you would ever need. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. I would love to stay again next year but I hear we are adding 2 more adults and 2 more babies. Lol

We Love This Place!

08/06/2018 - Nancy T.
Vacation Rentals

Great place! It fits all of our needs for a great week. It is very pricey!

Great Condo at The Waterforde

07/23/2018 - Jeremy H.
Vacation Rentals

Our family has stayed at The Waterforde for 25 yrs. great place for families and large groups. Moved to this condo this year for the first time and it’s one of the nicest on the property.

Wonderful week with family

07/09/2018 - Sandra D.
Vacation Rentals

All aspects of the entire experience were excellent~good location, everything as advertised-everyone involved helpful

Great Visit

06/25/2018 - Brian B.
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed out stay and will be back next year.

DW

06/18/2018 - Daniel W.
Vacation Rentals

Great!

great experience/ very clean

03/21/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Sara was great she handle everything and was super to deal with, will call on her again.

Surf Master 206

01/11/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

As always our stay at Surf Master is great. Family oriented environment.

One Ocean Place 709

11/23/2017 - Joan B.
Vacation Rentals

Very nice, everything worked fine, unit was very clean and spacious. The locks on the sliding doors were difficult or absent (2 doors). We plan to return.

Great weather, Great location, beds not so great.

10/09/2017 - Melissa F.
Vacation Rentals

We have been staying at the Surf Master on and off for the past 20 years. This condo was in a good location and our stay was great! The one issue ( for me ) were the beds... they were very uncomfortable! They all were comparable to box springs in my opinion, but I favor a soft bed. If you can't sleep on a very firm bed, this condo is not for you. I will reserve 614 again if the beds were upgraded with a pillow top.

Sandy shores condo

09/18/2017 - Lisa A.
Vacation Rentals

Booking my vacation to myrtle beach each year though Garden city realty is so easy. The staff is so welcoming! I wouldn't stay anywhere else ����������

Annual Myrtle Beach Vacation 2017

09/05/2017 - Cheryl V.
Vacation Rentals

Our family has been returning to one Ocean Place for almost 20 years now. We stay in a different unit each time. 1008 is one of the nicest units we have stayed in. Not only is there sleeping for 6 but both the inside table and out door table include seating for 6. The entire unit has been upgraded. The kitchen is well stocked with lots of glasses, dishes, flat ware, serving bowls, etc. There was even a huge # of wine glasses available! We are happy to see the beach replenishment project and look forward to bigger beaches next year! Not having beach access for 2 days of our stay was a small price to pay! The unit provides towels and sheets which is much appreciated. This was our first time flying to Myrtle Beach so we left our chairs and umbrella that we bought behind for another guest to enjoy. One improvement that could be made is the condo association could do something to make the beach and chair rentals more affordable! Overall a great time and we love having full access to a kitchen for all the meals we cook in!

great place to stay

08/22/2017 - Karen Z.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful time. The house was great and had lots of room. The only real complaint is the dust that was hanging around. All ceiling fans really need to be cleaned, had 1/4 inch dust or more on them. You turn them on and dust flies. Otherwise it was great.

Floral Villa B8

08/14/2017 - Melissa D.
Vacation Rentals

The condo is beautiful! Beds are comfortable, living room furniture good. Kitchen small, but manageable. Nice large deck and great location - just across the street from the beach.

Good times at Pelican Reef

08/01/2017 - Thomas H.
Vacation Rentals

We returned again to Pelican Reef. It was fantastic as usual. Great house for a big group and particularly if there are small children. There are several living spaces to allow for different ages and/or preferences. See you next year, Pelican Reef!

Inlet Joy

07/30/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a WONDERFUL stay at Inlet Joy and hope to do this every summer. The only complaint we had was with the Wi-Fi. It was incredibly slow and was a hindrance to the entire family. The TV was also a little complicated due to the slow internet.

Vacation at it's best !

07/13/2017 - William M.
Vacation Rentals

We had a fabulous time staying at the Portofino III 321A! Very well equipped and lots of room! The porch was great! An outside fan would be a great addition. Plenty of room for all 8 of us to sit outside and take in the ocean view! Had an issue with the refrigerator and Garden City Reality responded the same day and had it fixed within an hour or two! The rental of sheets and towels was a HUGE plus! We would definitely stay again!

Beautiful Townhouse

07/11/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This townhouse was located in a prefect location, the place was unlike any resort I've ever stay at, it was practically new, interior designer did an awesome job with decorations, we had everything we needed, grill, quality kitchen ware, Beds were clean and comfortable would surely give this place a 10+

Great location and beautiful views.

07/10/2017 - Charles M.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful vacation. Loved Garden city and the condo. We will be back next year. We would recommend this unit, beautifully decorated and gorgeous views.

The BEST of THREE WORLDS

06/05/2017 - Joe W.
Vacation Rentals

Dennis and the Garden City Realty staff did it again!!! We can't say enough about them. They are great!! The property? It was WONDERFUL! We DID have the BEST OF THREE WORLDS!!! The canal, the pool and the ocean! We brought down our Jon boat and 22 ft center console for fishing and cruising. We unloaded them at our "private landing" and left them in the water all week at our "private dock! The pool was relaxing after a few hours on the beautiful Garden City south end beach!!! The house was comfortable and cozy with all the upgraded furniture and flooring throughout!! The owner has revamped all the HVAC system and has done a GREAT job. Overall, our family enjoyed our week and would give this property a 10+ any day!!! Thanks again Dennis and crew!! We will be calling you back for next year!!!

Great

05/20/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Peaceful relaxing....

Our beach adventures

05/01/2017 - Sue T.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was very nice. Had everything we expected. The jacuzzi though didn't work in my bathroom. Other than that we had no major problems. Great location.

Just What We Needed!

04/19/2017 - John K.
Vacation Rentals

The rental experience was smooth and easy from start to finish. The unit was just what we were hoping for...clean, great views, everything worked like it should, and ocean breezes day & night. We liked it so much, we are considering buying a unit. The only thing that I would suggest is that the balcony railing be replaced. A few of the balusters are loose from age and weathering. The railing is safe. This only a concern if you have small children or animals that may push on the balusters. According to the HOA President this repair is already planned. We would stay here again and/or recommend it to friends/family.

Buried Treasure

04/17/2017 - Randy J.
Vacation Rentals

Everything about this place and the area was FABULOUS !! The house itself was amazing ! I would recommend it to anyone & everyone !

Great Stay!

03/20/2017 - Christy B.
Vacation Rentals

The oceanfront building is located about midway between Garden City and Surfside Piers. Great location. The unit itself is beautiful and spacious. Recent renos look great. Bathrooms still need a facelift but overall very nice. New kitchen appliances, but old cupboards. Unit has an oceanfront view and the north side of the unit is all windowed so you have a great view when you sit on the couch. Mirrors on the south wall reflect north view so it's a nice touch. Patio is huge with ample seating and hot tub. Beds were comfy and bedrooms were tastefully decorated and each had its own bathroom. Master has a safe. Unit was clean. Property manager was very quick to respond to our issue with the furnace (had some cold weather). Conch Café is just a few hundred feet north of the building-good place to eat lunch or dinner. My only complaints are that we were not told that this unit is on the 9th floor and we arrived after the office closed so we had to find it - thought a Penthouse would be top floor. Also, the sign in the condo says the hot tub is cleaned every Tues, Thurs and upon departure but it wasn't. We had to request that service which we did on a Monday and it was cleaned on the Friday (the day before we left). Other than that, it was a great stay. I liked that there was an office on site which was very convenient especially when leaving, easy to drop keys off.

Relaxing

02/26/2017 - Barbara W.
Vacation Rentals

Always happy when we stay at Surf Master.

Great Vacation

09/20/2016 - Betty W.
Vacation Rentals

This unit is well decorated. Everything coordinates with the beach theme. It makes you feel right at home. The carpet needs to be replaced - a lot of stains. Everything was clean and well maintained.

Garden City Beach 2016

09/06/2016 - Homer B.
Vacation Rentals

My family had a wonderful vacation.

Garden City SC/ Inlet Point

08/15/2016 - Art M.
Vacation Rentals

Great vacation great Condo / Clean Neat plenty of space and a great view, hope to come back next year

Beautiful Beach Home

07/22/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This was our 14th straight year staying at Cape Cobb. That speaks volumes for how much we love it. It is located in a quiet neighborhood but close to lots of activities the younger set enjoys. With so few people on the beach, it is like having your own private beach. You have to see it to know how beautifully maintained it is year after year. Looking forward to 15th year next summer.
Judy and Ian McKinley

family vacation

07/05/2016 - Melody R.
Vacation Rentals

We had an amazing time on our vacation at sandy shores 1 203. With the location so close to the beach it was very easy to walk across the street and back to the condo if needed. Our 3 girls ages 3, 6 and 10 had so much fun going to the beach and pool. Cant wait to go back next year.

Family vacation

07/04/2016 - Chandra L.
Vacation Rentals

This condo had a beautiful kitchen, and well decorated. The only complaint I have is that the king size bed mattress needs to be replaced. It was uncomfortable. But overall, we had a great time.

Surfmaster 713 in April 2016

05/05/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo was clean, laid out very nicely and well maintained.

Great Place to Stay

04/25/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Perfect for a family of 4.

Grat Condo!

04/18/2016 - Dave B.
Vacation Rentals

Great condo. It is like being on the beach without the sand. Loved it. We spent hours on the porch

Great House

01/06/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

My family rented ZJ's Retreat for my daughter's graduation weekend from Coastal. We had a wonderful weekend. The house was perfect for having the family all in one spot to enjoy the weekend. It is perfectly located for anything you might want to do in the area. The off season price was awesome!

Beach is my favorite

10/22/2015 - Barbara H.
Vacation Rentals


Amazing!! The people are wonderful to deal with. Everything was great.

Surfmaster 309

10/16/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Was the first time at Myrtle Beach and only the second time we have been to a beach. We really enjoyed our time, the condoSurf was clean, my wife was very pleasantly surprised at how clean the condo smelled when we opened the door and walked in. Then saw it & felt very at home. We would most likely use you again.

Perfect Vacation; Just What Was Needed

10/13/2015 - steve b.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was beautifully kept-up with all the amenities, great ocean/beach view and access as well as close enough to the highway to get what ever one needs (groceries, restaurants, ect.)

Flying Geese Vacation

10/05/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Was not the best weather week but the screened back porch made us feel like we were on the beach even when it rained. Perfect place for two sisters and their families to get tgether and enjoy their grandchildren.

Once again a fabulous time!!!!

09/28/2015 - Kenneth C.
Vacation Rentals

This was our third time visiting the Gause House. We enjoyed it just as much this time as the prior visits. Love the staff at Garden City Realty, they are so awesome. Easy to deal with...love,love,love, it!!!!! Thanks for everything!!!!

First time stay at a Penthouse

09/21/2015 - Patty F.
Vacation Rentals

We stayed for the first time with another couple in Penthouse C for a week in September 2015. The open floor plan was great with beautiful views of the ocean. For being a penthouse we thought the outdoor furniture could have been nicer and the concrete deck floor could have been painted. There were many stains on it. The living room furniture was very nice. Although the bathrooms were clean the tile needed some work. There also was not a lot of storage in the bathroom. The second bedroom had a very small old television but living room had a large flat screen tv. The pool area was clean and had plenty of chairs.

Just Like Home

09/14/2015 - Stephanie H.
Vacation Rentals

We literally had withdrawals after leaving this condo! The location is ideal, the price was very reasonable, and the bed was like a cloud. We cannot say enough about how perfect this unit was for us. Exceptionally clean, perfectly cool, and generously furnished. We do not care to stay anywhere else but here from now on. Definitely a five-star vacation rental. Thank y'all so much!

Surf Master 101

08/10/2015 - Lynne L.
Vacation Rentals

This was one of the best vacations that we have had. However, we were concerned that the owner wanted us to change our vacation spot 2 days prior to arrival because she was not done with renovations. This created a bit of stress for us, but the staff at Garden City Realty helped us to relieve the stress by taking care of the issue. When we stayed at Surf Master 101, we were a bit stressed by the sticky notes left by the owner about "rules" for setting things on surfaces and chairs. We were very respectful of the "rules", just like we are in our own home. I wish the owner the best in finalizing the renovations, but suggest that mid-summer is not the best time to complete those. It is a beautiful condo, and know that it will be even more beautiful following the upcoming changes. The owner has a real knack for decorating! We liked the location of the condo, and hope that if we return to that same condo next year, it will not be accompanied by the same rules that we experienced this year. The staff at Garden City Realty was very professional and enjoyable to work with. In the future, in about 8 years, we will be starting a search for a beach front condo to live in. Surf Master would be a great location for us.

Amazing Vacation

08/05/2015 - Sharon A.
Vacation Rentals

We stayed 7 days in Mystric Tide in July. The check-in and check-out service was excellent and speedy. the house was just as described with an ocean view and a short walk to the ocean. i would definetly stay again and would recommend it to everybody.

a family affair

08/03/2015 - Lois C.
Vacation Rentals

This home took us back to our childhood and many stays at Surfside beach. We loved the porch which was our main reason for renting this home.

Awesome Experience!!!

07/29/2015 - Russell B.
Vacation Rentals

First time experience in renting property at the beach. The whole process was easy and without incident. The staff was very helpful with any and all questions i had. Property was well maintained, clean and within walking distance to the beach. Looking forward to next year!!!

Great Experience

07/20/2015 - G.G. C.
Vacation Rentals

Rooms were clean and the house was across the street from the rest of our family. Location was great.

Summer 2015

07/13/2015 - Donna P.
Vacation Rentals

The house was just as the big as the pictures. It was so big and roomy. A great time was had by all!

First time to Myrtle Beach and using Garden City Rental!

06/22/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Had a very good experience with the company and where we were located.

Vacation 2015

06/08/2015 - Jeffrey K.
Vacation Rentals

Duneside III 207 was a beautiful condo with an excellent location. Right on the beach and next to the pier. We had an amazing week.

Birthday Beach Trip 2015

05/18/2015 - Ramona M.
Vacation Rentals

I have stayed at this property before but in a different unit, Love it all, enjoy coffee each morning on the balcony, more than enough room for everyone, kitchen is great(blender would be nice). Unit is very clean, loved having all linens included. Only problem I had was the door lock and key were very tricky, small problem. Will stay with them again.

A Heavenly rental which was better than expected.

04/17/2015 - Frank M.
Vacation Rentals

The condo we rented was better than we ever anticipated. Clean, very well appointed and furnished, and quiet (except for the family with 3 kids that moved in above us and only ran! back and forth every night!)

Great vacation

12/04/2014 - Charles J.
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful view and very relaxing

Wonderful vacation

09/22/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very god location and nice beach. Condo is starting to show its age and could use some updating.

Surfmaster 614 Review

09/05/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Our vacation rental experience was wonderful! Very friendly staff and beautiful accommodations!

Excellent Vacation Rental

08/26/2014 - Steven D.
Vacation Rentals

Very clean and in a perfect location. Was able to relax and enjoy the beach without huge crowds disturbing you. Had to fix the blinds for privacy at night time but other than that great place.

very good

08/20/2014 - David N.
Vacation Rentals

very good

DeBerry Oceanfront

08/06/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Marvelous!!!! Best view possible!!

Nice condo with a superb view

08/01/2014 - Patrick D.
Vacation Rentals

The condo is very spaceous. It was clean and well equiped. The balcony and the view on the beach are spectacular. I'll definitely go back.

Our Favorite Place

07/28/2014 - SUSAN C.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at Compass Rose for 7 summers. It is our favorite place for many reasons. It has a great screened-in porch view of the beach and beautifully landscaped swimming pool. It is quiet, but at the same time, convenient to attractions, restaurants, and shopping, if that's what you want. My family loves Compass Rose!

Great Home away from home

07/22/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Beautiful home, well decorated. Plenty of room and close to the beach. Good parking spaces and good location. Had a great time and really enjoyed the stay.

Cozy modern family house

07/14/2014 - Jaclyn L.
Vacation Rentals

Overall it was a pretty good experience which we picked solely on reviews and the photos. The rental house looked just like the pictures and the space worked out well for sharing with 2 families with young kids. The rental was in a great location with a very small walk to the beach including direct access to the beach across from our street. The pool was just like in the pictures and right next to this rental so access was perfect. We enjoyed the beach before lunch and the pool right after lunch. It worked out perfect when some kids needed naps and the older kids wanted to have fun in the water. It was pretty well equipped with the cooking and dining essentials (pots, pans, lids, Tupperware, plates, utensils,etc). It did not come with an oven MIT or hand towels for doing dishes nor a grill so we borrowed the neighbors charcoal grill for dinner. That would be another amenity I would ask they consider to provide as well. We loved the proximity the pier, ice cream shop & souvenir shop was... Probably a 10-15 min walk which was perfect!

A couple of the stove burners did not work properly but we figured it out and made due. When we did arrive the prior guests did not clean well before leaving and housekeeping was quick to respond. The weather was great during our stay (high 70s, low 80s until the last 2 days). when it was high 80s the AC was not working well or rather could could keep up with cooling the house and stayed at 75 for an entire day. We called Garden City rental and they quickly called a repairman. The ceiling fans got finicky during our stay as well as the sliding glass door but really those were all things (minus the AC) that I felt were bearable and do not impact our collective stay.

I would def recommend &/or stay here again as long as the AC was working properly the entire stay no matter how hot it got.

Family Fun July 4th Week

07/08/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great location and a block from ocean. Spacious condo with kitchen having variety of pots etc. Twin mattress needs replacing and sliding door adjusted so that it opens easier. Enjoyed the WiFi. Family had a wonderful experience! Thanks for sharing your vacation home with us!

Best vacation we've had in years!

07/07/2014 - Kevin S.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at #216 previously, and were pleasantly surprised to find it nice and clean, and recently updated with a new flat screen tv in the living room and wifi internet. The condo is perfect for our needs. The only two drawbacks we have are 1) the AC unit apparently freezes up when placed under 72* and 2) the bedrooms could use tv upgrades to flat screens. We don't usually stay inside that much while at the beach, but this time we spent a little more time inside because of Hurricane Arthur. No Biggie!

Fun N The Sun

07/07/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We loved Grammies Playhouse! The house was spacious and was equipped with everything we needed to make our vacation week an awesome one. We loved the size of the yard a huge plus with kids and several vehicles plus golf cart. We had lot's of space for parking and the kids had room to play games, ride bikes etc. The circular drive was nice because no one got blocked in. The pool area was a huge hit for the kids. They LOVED it. The adults of course enjoyed the HOT TUB. Furniture was nice, enjoyed the stereo, and the rockers on front porch. The only issue we had was keeping dirt from getting on the sidewalks around the pool and in the pool. We could tell the home owners had tried planting nice sod but unfortunately most of it had died so therefore the kids tracked through the dirt :( Grammies was our favorite house to date and we've been vacationing in Myrtle Beach every year for 10+ years now.

Only thing missing was a toaster.,plenty of silverware and dishes

06/23/2014 - Robert L.
Vacation Rentals

Had a great time and the weather was beautiful.

Great family weekend!

05/09/2014 - Andrew B.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful stay at Sea Bridge 1024. The location was great and the house was clean and well maintained.

This house was a blessing

05/02/2014 - Sharon B.
Vacation Rentals

Having recently gone through the death of three family members I needed a place to get away to on the beach for three weeks. I couldn't have found a more wonderful escape. The house was beautiful, the location was fabulous, the owner was wonderful, everything was exactly what we wanted and needed . This house is laid out beautifully with very large bedrooms and a wonderful porch to sit on in the mornings and evenings. I would highly recommend this home to anyone and as a matter fact I can't wait to go back there myself .

rngrbob

04/22/2014 - Robert W.
Vacation Rentals

Very nice & clean condo.had a great time Can't wait for next visit Price also in line

Great Stay in Garden City

04/17/2014 - Michael S.
Vacation Rentals

We spent a weekend in Garden City. This house was fantastic and everything we needed. Loved the seating in the living room and the spaciousness of the kitchen area. Would definitely stay here again and would love a whole week here.

Great Vacation

09/24/2013 - Robin C.
Vacation Rentals

Been staying in this building for years. Love the location.

A Fantastic Week on the Beach!

09/23/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had an awesome week! The located was spectacular! The house was nicely supplied and clean. There were a few minor negatives, including a grossly dirty AC air intake panel in the living room, two double beds upstairs needing to be replaced and a wi-fi signal that didn't even reach the front porch! Overall, we had an awesome week on the beach! We will definitely consider renting 'Blue Water' again.

Very Pleased With Stay

09/22/2013 - Robert T.
Vacation Rentals

We were very pleased with our stay. We especially loved the beach access right across the street and the proximity to all the area has to offer. There was really only one complaint we had from our stay. We bought a dozen doughnuts and put them on the counter only to find them covered in ants when we returned from one of our day trips. We called and reported the an issue to maintenance but no one ever returned the call. I then went to the front desk to report the problem and they said they would send someone out while we were out. When we returned no one had come and we had to call back again only to have a maintenance worker come by and hand us a can of wasp and hornet killer to use on our own. Ant problem got better but was still never completely resolved. Other than this one thing (besides someone nearby shooting fireworks until midnight every night) we had a great stay. We would definitely stay again. Just need a little work on maintenance issues.

August 2013

08/26/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Beautiful home, everything looked new and clean. Kitchen is VERY well equiped. Great beach access. Nice laundry room. Parking is tight if you have a large truck or SUV (there is a car parked in the largest spot), luckily all the homes around us were not occupied so that helped. DVD player in living room did not work, would liked to have been able to use the outside shower.

Impressive

08/06/2013 - Charles & Kaye F.
Vacation Rentals

It was just what we was looking for, location and all.

Kentucky Group

07/08/2013 - Sheila R.
Vacation Rentals

Each year our large group from Kentucky visits Garden City and stay at Compass Rose. We have gotten to know other families that do the same so each year is like a reunion. We had a great time, CR # 32 has been updated and was very nice! Look forward to renting again and seeing more of the updates.

Just what we needed.

07/01/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo was clean and everything worked. It is located within walking distance of a convienence store, a couple restaurants , the beach, and the pier. We were very pleased and would certainly stay again.

Thank you

06/10/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We were looking for a classic, simple oceanfront family rental for a quick week away and were really happy at Sanderling. The view, porches and beach access was exactly as reflected in the information. The home was a mile and a half from the Pier with an uncrowded, quiet beach. The owners supplied everything that we needed, including plenty of boogie boards and beach chairs. Sanderling was wonderfully simple, basic and homey...a true old fashioned family beach house. It was perfect for the five of us. Thanks for the rental!

We love to stay!

05/17/2013 - Diane M.
Vacation Rentals

This was the longest we had ever been able to stay--2 weeks! Loved it.

A Touch of Spring

05/16/2013 - Stephen M.
Vacation Rentals

We chased Spring from Maine to South Carolina and found that Spring had Sprung and the flowers had blossomed and our soul's were soothed by the sound of the ocean waves on the beach. What a wonderful time of relaxation and renewal. Let's do it again next Spring.

may vacation

05/07/2013 - Anthony W.
Vacation Rentals

wonderful

Can't Wait To Go Back To Paradise

04/29/2013 - Charles R.
Vacation Rentals

Very relaxing! Didn't want to come home.

Great place we will recommend to friends and family

04/09/2013 - Thomas F.
Vacation Rentals

Outstanding in all areas a vacation could be!!!!

Surfmaster

04/03/2013 - Diana B.
Vacation Rentals

Every thing room location was great restaurants around were very good It was such a happy stay that we are booked for next year yeah

Fall getaway

11/06/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at the Surfmaster in May and November for the past 12 or 13 years. Everyone in property management has always been very courteous and helpful. The unit does need some updateing.

A piece of heaven

09/30/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We found our unit to be exactly as shown in the video. Every thing was neat and clean. Our dryer was not working properily,and it was fixed within 24 hours. The view was FABULOUS,it was hard to leave even to go out to dinner. We preferred eating in. Wonderful restaurant just up the beach you can walk to. We preferred the two bedroom,two full bath even though there was just the the Wtwo of us because then the master bedroom is facing the ocean rather than in the back of the unit. Pools are clean,beach is quiet,grocery store close,plus plenty of good restaurants. Next time I will only pack half as many clothes.lots of nice people and quiet. Our only negatives would be to keep the elevators a bit CPR cleaner,and new mattresses for our unit. We loved the fact we didn't have to bring our own linens and that they had maid service upon departure. It is hard enough packing to leave this place, and if we would have to clean it would have depressed us more. We liked the idea that Maids were not coming in every day. We stayed for two weeks so I just washed the sheets once and the towels every few days. Oh, I wish the lawn furniture on the deck was more comfortable,we looked to buy one chaize lounge and leave it but couldn't find one.

Great vacation

08/29/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great vacation! The condo was just what a beach condo should be.

2012 Family Vacation

08/27/2012 - Sharon J.
Vacation Rentals

Excellent location with great and convenient access to the beach. However, would highly recommend an upgrade to the bedding (I.e. matress in all bedrooms)

Great place to stay

08/08/2012 - Christine R.
Vacation Rentals

Beautiful view!

Loved this property!

07/30/2012 - Karen S.
Vacation Rentals

Loved the decor and cleanliness of the rental property. Usually used stairwells because elevators were too slow and crowded. Would love to go back again.

Loving Life in Surfside

07/23/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Our rental home was perfect for our group of 13. Everything was clean and amenities were great. We did have to purchase hangers and the outside furniture could use an overhaul but we loved it so much that we already booked it for next year.

Great time

07/14/2012 - Mark P.
Vacation Rentals

I have rented thru garden city many times and will many more times in the coming years

First vacation in Garden City Beach

07/02/2012 - David L.
Vacation Rentals

Celebrated my family 50th reunion in Garden City. We started in Pawleys Island and moved to Cherry Grove for over 30 years. We could not have picked a better location. Garden City Realty was very professional and friendly. All reservation request were fulfilled perfectly. I loved the Rogers House. Great location on the inlet, house was very clean, & home owners have done a wonderful job making guest feel comfortable. I plan on returning next year!!!

502

06/18/2012 - Elaine S.
Vacation Rentals

I rented this unit for my son and his family while I was staying with friends in 705. There was a vast difference in the two units. 502 was so fresh and updated compared to our unit. We were jealous! But, my family had a wonderful time.

We loved everything! The decor was superb...total Pottery Barn!

05/28/2012 - Maggie & Michael O.
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed every minute....even the 3 flights....great exercise for the health conscious !

bike week

05/22/2012 - Wayne W.
Vacation Rentals

great

Always fun at the Clodopper

05/21/2012 - James R.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at the Clodhopper for many years during Bike Week and always enjoy it. It fits our needs perfectly. A lot of rain this year so having the washer and drier was good. A few improvements have helped make this quaint little cottage even better.

Ms.Independence

04/10/2012 - James E.
Vacation Rentals

The view was fantastic but wish it was closer to the pier. Pool was pretty cold but not sure was supposed to be heated so not sure if it was broken or not but still enjoyed our stay immensely.

Myrtle Beach revisited after 10 years

03/17/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We always wanted to stay at a place on the ocean and experience the sun rising over the sea. The loud and quite constant wind was a surprise, but the sound of the waves was great and calming. Getting used to the sounds was like getting used to a grandfathers clock, which is always there but in the background. Pleasant and reassuring. The rug needs cleaning and bathroom wall needs repair and painting. Your maintenance guys were good and your staff at the office were great! Helpful and pleasant! We visited Surf Master 1, unit 206; We'd like it for Jan, Feb, and March of 2013; What say you?

Highly recommend for large family

10/15/2011 - Carl C.
Vacation Rentals

We wanted to include the whole family this year. We had 13 adults and 10 children so we needed lots of room and plenty of beds. This whole duplex was ideal. We had a great time right on the beach. Thank you.

Beach Treat

10/03/2011 - Yorkanne S.
Vacation Rentals

Beautiful view of the marsh at all times of day. The wildlife was great to view. The beach just a short walk. Would love to stay again.
The home did a few repairs, bathroom floor, towel bar in one of the bathrooms kept falling.
Overall, great, however.

My Vacation At Myrtle Beach

09/26/2011 - Della/Ronnie T.
Vacation Rentals

We loved it............

Location with the best view!

09/26/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

What a great time of the year to go on vacation at the beach. The weather was so beautiful even with the threat of tropical storms and a hurricane. This location was absolutely beautiful. When you take the virtual tour on the website you will see exactly what it looks like. The covered porch was wonderful and rocking chairs so relaxing. Garden City Reality was wonderful to work with in making my reservation and respond to my questions. Thanks for a great vacation!

General Condition

09/19/2011 - PAUL K.
Vacation Rentals

We have been renting this unit for the past four years. The overall condition has always been above average. The only item to bring to your attention is the front door and 1/2 bath door top hinges. They have been needing attention for a couple years. Nothing
too serious, just that the wood behind the hinges needs to be repaired so the screws hold the doors from falling and causing the doors to drag and not close very well. Someone has made an effort by putting different screws in and moving the mounting point
which does not fix the problem. Something this minor does not deter us from renting again but it would not take much time by an experienced carpenter to repair the wood so the top hinges hold. Other than that, we look forward to next year with you again. One
item that we appreciated was that the unit was ready before the 3:30pm check in time. We tend to arrive early afternoon and having the unit ready is definitely a plus that would keep us as a repeat customer. Again, the overall stay was excellent!

Great Location

09/05/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Virtual tour showed a blender, no blender in the unit.

Wonderful, Relaxing Week at the Beach

09/05/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We love staying at Water's Edge, It is such a comfortable place with a relaxing atmosphere. We enjoy the extra's also, such as the Beach Bum Cafe and the Mini -Mart located pool side.

Our 2011 Beach Trip

08/29/2011 - Julie U.
Vacation Rentals

We had the best vacation. We loved the location and the beach was beautiful. Hurrican Irene brought some great waves for us all to play in. And when it got to rough for the smaller kids we hit the pools. Can't say enough about how nice the place was and
the spectacular views from the deck.

very relaxing, calming vacation

08/23/2011 - John B.
Vacation Rentals

We loved our stay at Atalya Tower....

08/22/2011 - Tasha C.
Vacation Rentals

Only thing needs updated is elavator, is very slow.....

Cleaning Staff went over and beyond.

08/17/2011 - John H.
Vacation Rentals

Royal Garden Resort

08/15/2011 - Karen C.
Vacation Rentals

We stayed at Royal Garden Resort and had a great time. The unit was clean and appeared just as in photos. Owner needs to replace couches in living room and bedspread in master as they are worn. It was nice having a parking garage to unload since it was
pouring rain and we had no problems with elevators. We were mostly on the beach and the outdoor pool. Chlorine was too strong for both indoor and outdoor pools. Fireworks on the beach every night but overall the building was quiet. Nice pots and pans to make
breakfast and lunch in the unit and we went out most nights for dinner (either Myrtle Beach or Murrells Inlet). We walked to the Garden City Pier regularly and got Painters Ice Cream several times. Yum! Would definitley stay again.

beautiful property

08/03/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

we arrived early and condo was ready. a real plus. location and condo were perfect.

08/01/2011 - Kent L.
Vacation Rentals

07/30/2011 - Dorothy V.
Vacation Rentals

Had a wonderful time with my family. Great location right on the beach.

Enjoyed the stay

07/22/2011 - Ken M.
Vacation Rentals

Very nice place. Wonderful time.

looking forward to next year send me some good offers

06/29/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved the week we was there done thanking about coming back next year thanks for all that helped get the room ready and the owners
Thanks Hunter Guy

Terrific stay in Garden City, SC

06/27/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Palace

06/13/2011 - Elaine H.
Vacation Rentals

We loved sitting outside near the water. Lots of room for all. This is the best place we have ever stayed.

05/24/2011 - James N.
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty, Inc.

608 Atlantic Ave.
Garden City Beach, SC 29576-8104

Vacation Rentals

Toll Free: 877-767-7737
Email: Rentals@GardenCityRealty.com

Real Estate Sales

Toll Free: 866-427-7253
Email: Sales@GardenCityRealty.com

Open Daily 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (Closed Sundays November & December)

×