877-767-7737

Garden City Realty Vacation Rentals Testimonials

Garden City Realty has spent more than 45 years servicing people just like you along the South Strand, with the highest level of quality service, industry leadership, and unmatched professionalism. But, you don’t have to take our word for it. Read what actual Garden City Realty guests, property owners, buyers, and sellers have to say.

Coming to the area for years

01/13/2020 - Florence Zaccaria
Vacation Rentals

What a pleasure speaking with Pam and Jackie. We have been coming to the area for years but this is our first ( but definitely not last)time dealing with both of them. We lost a condo we had rented for years and they helped us find another lovely one. THANK YOU

The view from our oceanfront balcony was stunning

01/05/2020 - Surf Master 408 Guest
Vacation Rentals

We rented a three-bedroom condo at the Surfmaster for three nights over the New Year's holiday through Garden City Realty. We had stayed at the Surfmaster some years ago, and were pleasantly surprised at how nicely the kitchen, living room, and bedrooms of the condo had been updated. The view from our oceanfront balcony was stunning, as always.

During our stay, we had issues with the TV in the living room and with the heat. Maintenance responded promptly, and we received some compensation for the trouble. Garden City Realty handled everything well. We enjoyed our stay, and we'll be back!

Always Nice

12/28/2019 - Sur_Reel by the Inlet Guest
Vacation Rentals

Always nice and very easy to work with

Great Service!

12/20/2019 - Guest
Vacation Rentals

Been doing business with Garden City Realty for several years, always had Great service....

Waccamaw Exchange

12/09/2019 - Beth J.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed at Waccamaw Exchange. The house was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely book with Garden City Realty again.

Pam McAuley has been the absolute best!

12/07/2019 - John Hanley
Vacation Rentals

Pam McAuley has been the absolute best, she is great at her job, she is friendly and knowledgeable, goes above and beyond to help us make our vacation rental experience that much better!

FCA Middle School Retreat

11/13/2019 - Kathy G.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great stay at Beach House 305. We were in Garden City with some of our Middle School students who attended the FCA Retreat. The kids stayed at the Garden City Chapel, but during their free time, we brought them to the condo to play on the beach and hang out. This is the 4th year we've stayed in this condo and we've always enjoyed our stay. The condo has everything we need and is always clean. We like that it is on the beach so we can keep a close eye on the kids when they are with us. We've never had a maintenance issue with this property. We reserve this property through Garden City Realty and they are always very helpful with our reservation and check in/out. There is shopping and restaurants within a couple miles so everything we need is nearby. We plan to stay here again next year.

Great Condo

10/16/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo we stay in is just so very nice and the furnishings are great. We had trouble getting our mail and Mary Black helped us find it then called us to say it was here. Thank you Mary.

I wouldn't think about using another Realty Company!

10/10/2019 - Guest
Vacation Rentals

I've stayed with Garden City Realty several times. The ladies and gentleman upfront have the best customer service. The properties I've stayed in have been clean and maintenance responds to my request quickly and professionally. I wouldn't think about using another Realty Company! Thanks GCR!

Surfmaster 307

10/09/2019 - Joyce G.
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed our stay.

Friendly, knowledgeable and informative people!

10/07/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty personnel are such a pleasure to deal with. Friendly, knowledgeable and informative people. We loved the condo rental location. I mean who could ask for anything better then an oceanview, hearing the waves crashing and watching the sunrise each morning. We will definitely be working with them again.

Dunlap Vacation

09/25/2019 - Latonya S.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at this condo twice and each time it was clean and well maintained. I was glad the owner took up the carpet. Its a perfect spot for us because it's quiet and right on the beach so we are able to take our special needs child and not worry about the crowds and traffic. The condo has all the conveniences of home. We're thankful to the owners for making their condo available to rent.

We look forward to staying again next year but for two weeks next time!

09/14/2019 - Mrs. Williams
Vacation Rentals

Because of Hurricane Dorian GRC had to give us other choices as to our week’s lodging. My husband and I chose A Place at the Beach 3F and what a superb choice it was! The condo seemed to have been freshly done and the oceanfront view made it that much more spectacular! GCR was quite accommodating since we had packed sheets to fit the bed at the other place we were supposed to stay at no extra charge. We look forward to staying again next year but for two weeks next time!

Family Reunion Surfside Beach

08/28/2019 - Beth N.
Vacation Rentals

The living space is perfect for 20 people. We never felt cramped while in the living room or dining and kitchen areas - although need some rugs to cut down on the echo. The 2sets of washer/dryer, dishwasher, refrigerators were wonderful. Bedrooms were cramped but great each one had its own bathroom. Kitchen wasn't very well supplied with cookware. No pans fit in oven. Only a couple pans. The porch furniture was terribly uncomfortable-looks like Adirondack but far from it. The size of the pool was the biggest complaint from our group. Way too small. Overall it was a great house for a large family and served us very well. Just pointing out ways to make it better!

Very nice condo

08/26/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This was our first year staying in 907, and we were very happy with the decor and overall atmosphere. The condo is close in proximity to restaurants, stores, pier etc. The best thing by far about the unit is the VIEW! It is absolutely amazing! It's a quick elevator ride to the beach, pool and hot tub which are all very nice and well maintained. A couple of things that could be improved are: the refrigerator makes a very loud noise, the beds are not the most comfortable, bathrooms could use some updating. Overall, the condo is beautiful, very tastefully decorated and spacious. Our family had a wonderful time and would definitely go back.

South beach 1 rental

08/20/2019 - Buffy C.
Vacation Rentals

Loved the house and location only complaint I have is they never came to clean the pool.

Perfect Home For Family Vacation

08/12/2019 - Pamela T.
Vacation Rentals

Check in was easy. This is the second time we have
stayed in the home. Everything you need is provided.
It’s located near shops, restaurants and of course the most beautiful views of the beach. Hope to stay there again soon.

Beautiful Two Bedroom Condo

08/12/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a great week with our family. Condo was updated and beautiful! Weather was perfect and other guests were very friendly. We have been coming to Waterforde for years and still love it!

Our new home away from home

08/07/2019 - Lori C.
Vacation Rentals

Condo was clean and decor was gorgeous! Beds were comfortable and bedrooms were spacious! We will definitely be staying again!!

I would definitely contact you again for future visits!

07/29/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Your agents were very professional and helpful in helping me to find a beautiful place to enjoy our visit to Myrtle Beach. I would definitely contact you again for future visits!

GCR is great!

07/25/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great vacation rental company!

Very accommodating

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great job! Good stay. Very accommodating.

This vacation was effortless this year using your services

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

This vacation was effortless this year using your services. We were pleased with our rental house. Our only complaint was no wifi.

The LazyO property was beautiful, very clean and modern

07/24/2019 - Lazy O
Vacation Rentals

Garden City was great to work with, very helpful and friendly. The LazyO property was beautiful, very clean and modern. There was one cleaning issue which was brought to the attention of Garden City and the staff member was very apologetic for the issue. We took care of the issue ourselves. In addition, there was a repair issue in one of the bathrooms which was addressed immediately. I would recommend Garden City and would stay at the property if our plans bring us to Murrells Inlet again.

GCR is great!

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

We always have a good experience with GCR!

I loved it ,very Nice and clean.

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I loved it, very Nice and clean. I will most definitely stay again in the near future. Within 3 min walking distance to the oceanfront. 1 give it a 5 star🌟

Absolutely enjoyed our stay!

07/24/2019 - Duneside 1
Vacation Rentals

Our family stayed at Duneside 1. Absolutely enjoyed our stay. This 3 Bedroom Condo did not disappoint!! We hope to stay there again Really Soon!!

Always very efficient and accommodating

07/24/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Always very efficient and accommodating!

Amazing vacation

07/22/2019 - Gerardo M.
Vacation Rentals

Everything was as expected, very nice apartment, clean , excelente view, the only problem for everyone was the elevator, working just one for all amount of people was no good , take stairs and make little exercise was good too

A great experience.

07/20/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

A great experience. Check in was easy and took very little time. Everyone was very friendly. Our condo was great and we had a very good time with our grandkids on the beach and in the pool. It is really hard to believe how many things there are to do and places to eat in the area.

Great place to stay!

07/19/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place to stay!!!

Great place to stay!!!

07/19/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place to stay!!!

Easy to work with

07/19/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty is so easy to work with this was not my first interaction. They are always ready to assist whether is booking, paying, checking in/out, questions about the surrounding area or if I have an issue during my stay.

Thank you GCR!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Thank you for helping with my stay, traveling with 17 people and you were able to accommodate within 20 hrs of arriving.

Thank you GCR!

07/18/2019 - Compass Rose
Vacation Rentals

We’ve stayed at Compass Rose for 13 years and we love it! Thanks, Garden City Realty!

One of the best!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

One of the best places we have ever stayed at the beach. Quiet, oceanfront, very clean.

Great Place

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place for a family reunion. Works for all ages.

GCR Saved Our Family Vacation

07/18/2019 - Jolly Mon II
Vacation Rentals

Jolly Mon II was actually a replacement property found for us by Garden City Realty after we encountered issues upon arrival at our original rental. Thanks all around to the GCR staff for their superb customer support--you literally saved our family vacation.

Jolly Mon II was perfect for our fairly large group. It was very clean, well-appointed, and everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Features we liked best: easy beach access across the street, the quiet residential neighborhood, and especially the tree-shaded pool in the back.

Overall, excellent experience and we would definitely rent again.

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great Beach Rental Co

Great Location!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

This was a great location, and the rental was exactly as pictured. The pool was just right for kids. We had a great experience.

One Ocean Place Unit 1102

07/08/2019 - Chris A.
Vacation Rentals

Amazing condo!! Love everything about this unit! Clean, convenient, great views
Will rent every year that it’s available for the week of July 4th. This was our 3rd year. Looking forward to next year!!

Beach week 2019

07/02/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Had a great vacation and liked the condos

Great Beach Vacation

07/01/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Surf Master Penthouse D was fantastic. The deck and hot tub were outstanding. The only drawback was the small bath in the master bedroom. I would definitely stay here again. John, the lifeguard in front of the condo was a delight. This was our 6th time to stay at Surf Master and every stay has been great.

Vacation 2019

06/24/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo was very nice and comfortable and met all our needs. Loved that they had chairs for us to use at the beach!

06/15/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great location! Great seafood at the inlet. Close enough but not too close for Myrtle Beach traffic. The condo was beautiful and clean! Great view of the beach! Great place to spend a relaxing vacation! Staff was very nice. Wonderful place for Family!

SEACAMP

06/10/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

SeaCamp is an excellent house. I have been vacationing in the Garden City area for MANY summers! SeaCamp is possibly the best house we have ever rented. The home is in fine condition and the simple decor/design made it ideal for our needs. I have 2 negatives I can apply to this place. The pool is a little small. However, it provided a place for the kids to still have some water play and stay out of the sun for a little while. The mattress covers could stand to be cleaned/replaced, our cover was on the dirty side of the spectrum. I did not hear any one else complain about their cover. Please don't let these negatives deter you. It is an excellent rental in an excellent location.

Spring Vacation 2019

05/13/2019 - Clarke R.
Vacation Rentals

Overall very nice condo, close to the beach and very convenient to everything

Only Condo you will ever need for your get away!!!

05/13/2019 - Daniel H.
Vacation Rentals

I have stayed in One Ocean Place before and have always been impressed. Garden City Realty was professional from start to finish. I'm very picky about rentals and I wasn't disappointed. Condo was super nice and clean. Nice clean pool and hot tub. Outside building well manicured and taken care of. Also very private

First class

04/17/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Unit was great. Very clean and bright. Great location. Needs a chair or recliner in living room. Sliding door hard to work and wouldn’t lock.

04/02/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty properties are always clean, well kept, and just what we want. Not only that but each the staff works with us to find just the property we need for our perfect vacation getaway. Highly recommend Garden City Realty!!

04/02/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty were very easy to deal with. Loved our cottage and its location to the beach. Absolutely intend on staying and booking with them again.

Very Helpful & Friendly

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

The staff is very helpful and friendly! We enjoyed our stay in Horizon East!

I Keep Coming Back!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I have stayed in the same house for seven years. It is always clean and I am always impressed with the service I receive from Garden Citiy Realty. That is why I keep coming back.

Always a positive experience!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Courteous staff, knowledgeable staff, clean furnishings & dwellings, and fair prices. Locations are always near stores and restaurants. You are dealing with professionals who really show they enjoy what they do!! Always a positive experience.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

 

The staff is very helpful and friendly! We enjoyed our stay in Horizon East!

Loved our Stay!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our stay in a Garden City Realty rental this past October. The house was clean, well equipped, allowed dogs, and had a great view of the Surfside Beach. Never having stayed in a beach house rental before, we were skeptical but GCR made everything easy for us! No issues or problems. Even though the house we stayed in is no longer available for rent, we will use GCR to find our next beach paradise later this year!

Everything was GREAT!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great, easy check-in and check-out. We have already used Garden City for our 2019 vacation.

Five Star Rating

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I will rate Garden City Realty five star. Have been impressed for many years with the service and accommodations. My husband and I are gladly recommending any of their properties. The locations are perfect for any and all activities at the beach. Have already made reservations again this year at the Surfmaster as we do every year.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Courteous staff, knowledgeable staff, clean furnishings & dwellings, and fair prices. Location s are always near stores and restaurants. You are dealing with professionals who really show they enjoy what they do!! Always a positive experience.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I have stayed in the same house for seven years. It is always clean and I am always impressed with the service I receive from Garden City Realty. That is why I keep coming back.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I will rate Garden City Realty five star. Have been impressed for many years with the service and accommodations. My husband and I are gladly recommending any of their properties. The locations are perfect for any and all activities at the beach. Have already made reservations again this year at the Surfmaster as we do every year.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great, easy check-in and check-out. We have already used Garden City for our 2019 vacation.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our stay in a Garden City Realty rental this past October. The house was clean, well equipped, allowed dogs, and had a great view of the Surfside Beach. Never having stayed in a beach house rental before, we were skeptical but GCR made everything easy for us! No issues or problems. Even though the house we stayed in is no longer available for rent, we will use GCR to find our next beach paradise later this year!

03/31/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Going on our 19th year owning our beach house (SEACAMP) with Garden City Realty as our management company, we can only say how happy we are with management in helping us maintain, keep safe & secure, and provide excellent rental services. They treat us like trusted family members!

Thanksgiving Getaway

11/26/2018 - Jonathan P.
Vacation Rentals

As a group trip my family and 2 other families decided to take a trip to the beach for Thanksgiving. This house was awesome and accommodated all of our needs to the T. Everything was clean and very usable. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone and I will more than likely being staying here again myself.

Surf Master 1106

10/31/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Perfect location, very nice condo... clean and well-equipped kitchen and all linens! Jackiw Alston was charming and made me feel welcome. I'll return there as soon as I can.

Mr. B's Getaway

10/24/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I want to say this has by far been the best rental we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot through other companies or Garden City Reality. The home was very nice and clean. I wanted a home away from home and I got that plus more. The view to the beach was spectacular. There was plenty of space for everyone and all the amenities were perfect. The only downfall was the access to the elevator. We could not use it so we drag a lot of luggage upstairs from outside and inside. Mary tried to help with the situation. She was very helpful in our stay. We loved the rental so much that we extended our stay for a day. Mary was very instrumental in assisting me with the extra day. I had left my wallet at the beach house. I was in a panic. She assured me that I could call in the very next morning to pay. Things worked out fine. I want to thank her for all her help and assistance. She was a joy to speak with and she always had a smile on her face. Hope to see you next year!!!

Great Vacation

10/22/2018 - Thomas R.
Vacation Rentals

Enjoyed the condo very nice, missed having a TV in the spare bedroom. Very clean and very warm.

You All Do Great Work!

10/15/2018 - Newark, OH
Vacation Rentals

We had a great stay recently at Moonlighting.  We are looking forward to next years stay at Mariposa.  You all do Great work! -Gary C. Newark, OH

Surf Master PHD

10/03/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Just a note of thanks for the 80% reservation refund for our Florence-ruined vacation in Garden City.  We hope to be able to vacation there next year, as we were looking forward to being first timers to your beach and the Surf Master condos.  Our prayers continue for those NC & SC people affected by the hurricane and the beautiful environment in both states that will need recovery.

Again, thank you for considering, keeping to your verbal word and refunding at least part of the monies paid as we did not purchase the insurance. You can be assured we will next time!

Nice condo

10/03/2018 - Kathy M.
Vacation Rentals

Other than the shower being slightly wimpy, the condo was exactly as pictured. There are bunk beds in the living room, and they slept well, and the view was fabulous- pool was clean and overall we had a great stay!

Mr. B's Getaway

09/19/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

We were greeted with a friendly, helpful smile at Garden City Realty, our first time booking through this establishment.  We have been vacationing in the Myrtle Beach area for nearly 30 years.  Hurricane Florence was expected to hit landfall on the east coast, but nobody was sure where or when.  The lady who checked me in assured me that I would be kept up-to-date on any information, as soon as it became available.  She was true to her word, too, emailing updates of the hurricane and what to do, should we have to leave early.  We enjoyed two great days of sunshine and warmth when the mandatory evacuation came.  We left early the next morning, ahead of the pending arrival of Florence.  Mr. B's Getaway was beautiful, spacious and so inviting...we felt immediately at home.  We were crushed to have to leave our oceanfront paradise so soon.  The location was wonderful, close to restaurants, groceries, shops, attractions and, of course, the beach.  We pray all is well with Mr. B's and that we can visit again next year, Lord willing.

Perfect house

09/18/2018 - Anne S.
Vacation Rentals

8 of us stayed in Mariposa from Saturday afternoon-Tuesday morning. We hated to leave due to Hurricane Florence. The house was better than we had imagined. The location was perfect- on the beach, deadend street and one house from the turtle sanctuary. It was an easy walk to a peer, clean and wide beach and quick access to the international airport. The pool was clean and shaded all day. That was appreciated, getting out of the sun. The house was large yet homey. The porch was most often used by us. The house was clean, all 8 had their own bed, plenty of bathrooms and a kitchen supplied with basics. Garden City Realty was easy to deal with.

Had issues but over all stay was Ok

09/10/2018 - Judy S.
Vacation Rentals

Apartment was clean and directly on the beach great place to be. Our one issue is our key to not work properly, the top lock did not work at all from the outside we called for maintenance three times and we even had to call maintenance and let us in one time when we could not get in to the condo. No one ever fix the locks the 2 weeks we were there. there were many when we had to leave the doors unlocked and we're we're afraid that somebody would come in take our belongings

Love the beautiful ocean views and the family atmosphere!

08/20/2018 - Tammy P.
Vacation Rentals

Love's A Beach is a cute, cozy cottage! The upstairs' bedrooms (and baths) are spacious, with excellent ocean views. Loved our vacation at Garden City!! (Make sure not to leave anything on the beach overnight or you can get fined.)

Great!

07/23/2018 - Donna G.
Vacation Rentals

The house was the perfect size and layout for a family of 20 people. We loved the location and had a terrific time.

A great vacation

07/18/2018 - Jeffrey M.
Vacation Rentals

We stayed at One Ocean Place 307 and loved it!

My stay at Sea Master 106

07/17/2018 - Frank D.
Vacation Rentals

Very nice place. The recent renovations are well done. Great view of the beach from the balcony.

Great House.

07/16/2018 - Louis H.
Vacation Rentals

Enjoyed our stay. Great house. Pool entertained the kids. Off the beaten path, but still close to the beach and other fun activities.

Wonderful week with family

07/09/2018 - Sandra D.
Vacation Rentals

All aspects of the entire experience were excellent~good location, everything as advertised-everyone involved helpful

Family vacation

06/19/2018 - Janet L.
Vacation Rentals

This was a beautiful condo that was perfect for our family of 6 adults. Perfect location. Already booked for next year!

Excellent Location - Well Appointed Home

06/16/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This home is beautifully decorated and stocked with just about everything you could possibly need. House needs an ice-cream scoop, muffin pan, liquid and teaspoon measures added to be perfect. The grill is very nice. Having a bathroom for each bedroom was great. The view is perfect - and the beach in front of our rental was not crowded, we had it to ourselves almost exclusively. A few things to know: The bunk room upstairs and the twin bedroom downstairs stay warm, even at night. There are many beach regulations, and you can not put up a canopy on the beach, and may only use single umbrellas which are, of course, difficult. We enjoyed our family time there.

Awesome week in unit 403 at One Ocean Place

06/11/2018 - Priscilla T.
Vacation Rentals

This unit is gorgeous, very close to the ocean and well equipped.

Great Place to Stay

06/11/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This condo is in very good condition and has a wonderful view. We found everything working and the kitchen was well-stocked with utensils and dishes. The pool area was clean and lovely.

Fantastic vacation

05/21/2018 - Greg T.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was perfect, the location is amazing and the staff are helpful and friendly. You can't go wrong staying at the Surfmaster. This is my 5th year.

GREAT PLACE FOR A FAMILY VACA.WE USED SURMASTER IN PAST .

03/03/2018 - Frank W.
Vacation Rentals

WE RENT WITH GARDEN CITY REALTY IN PAST . ONLY ISSUE WE COULD NOT DISCOUNT PORTION OF MONTH WE DID NOT STAY, DID NOT START OUR STAY TILL FEB.11. FIRST TIME WE USED THIS CONDO.

Thanksgiving retreat.

12/15/2017 - Deborah/Doug B.
Vacation Rentals

Surfmaster is a favorite of ours.

Thanksgiving 2017

11/28/2017 - Patsy W.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful time while at Surfmaster 908 for a mini family reunion during Thanksgiving week. Seven adults and we had plenty of room. We had a couple of minor issues but feel they will be addressed in a timely fashion. The location is wonderful and we had access to several great dining facilities and other items of interest. Enjoyed the Thanksgiving Buffet at the Wicked Tuna. This was a terrific choice for our family get together!

Beach House 305

11/07/2017 - Kathy G.
Vacation Rentals

We were pleased with our visit to Beach House 305. The condo was clean and well kept. The service from Garden City Rentals was great. Would love to stay here again!

OCTOBER GETAWAY

10/29/2017 - Brenda B.
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed our stay very much! Would highly recommend! The place was beautiful! Will have to say there is room for improvement on cleanliness. We look forward to staying here again next year! There is easy access to many restaurants, be sure to try Squid's Café (near Garden City Pier)for 's outstanding! Enjoyed walking the beach to Surfside Pier and eating on the outside deck several times. Sophia's Ice Cream Shop at Surfside Beach had a good variety; we especially liked their salty-caramel, yum, yum! Enjoyed one evening of entertainment at Crocodile Rocks.

Very relaxing and enjoyable

09/21/2017 - Kristi C.
Vacation Rentals

The house was nice like we remembered it a few years ago. We very much enjoyed the inlet fishing. The beach was relaxing and beautiful and not crowded. Very nice.

Relaxing Visit

09/14/2017 - Michelle P.
Vacation Rentals

We really enjoyed our stay at the Surfmaster, unit 606. The Surfmaster is the only facility that I have ever stayed at for a second time, in the 15 or so years that we have been visiting the Myrtle Beach area. The Condo was very nice, decorated beautifully, the bed was comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped and clean. There was dredging going on down the beach a way, but, found this interesting to watch. I Would definitely recommend this unit to a friend. Drew, the property manager, was very kind and helpful.

Taylor vacation 2017

08/15/2017 - Connie T.
Vacation Rentals

It's been a long time since we stayed in sandy shores, they were remodeled very nice. We really enjoy our stay.

Perfect Place but Very Pricey!

08/08/2017 - Nancy T.
Vacation Rentals

My cousin and our families (kids and grandkids) meet every summer in Myrtle Beach. As our families have grown we needed a bigger place. This was our third year in Mariposa. It really is perfect for us, roomy house, private pool and right on the beach. Also, the beach is never very crowded. We love it and we hope we can continue to afford to stay there since it is VERY EXPENSIVE. Right now the Lord has blessed us so we can continue to pay for it and we pray we will always be able to give this great time together to our kids and grandkids. You can't really put a price on the memories we are making!

Awesome Vacation

08/07/2017 - Chris B.
Vacation Rentals

Awesome Vacation. Awesome rental and excellent service.

Review

07/31/2017 - Jodi S.
Vacation Rentals

It was great!

Vacation

07/24/2017 - Greg B.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great time! The property was convenient to everything, a great location. Very nice home

Great Vacation!!!

07/17/2017 - Charles W.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great time! The house was amazing the entire family loved it.

Family Reunion

07/09/2017 - Pat E.
Vacation Rentals

Very comfortable and convenient location. Very nice relaxing areas. Large yard for family games.

Great vacation

05/24/2017 - Kellie F.
Vacation Rentals

Very nice and plenty of room to do what you wanted. Very quiet, and very friendly!

wonderful week----even thought weather a little below normal

05/03/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

wonderful week, exceptional property, unbelievable furninshings, we hope to do it again next year

Great retreat

04/26/2017 - Carmen S.
Vacation Rentals

Great place, great location. will rent again for sure

Family Memories

04/18/2017 - Lesley C.
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful lots f room for everyone just steps away from the beach. Pool and hot tub were also wonderful. I would not hesitate to rent again.

Unit 413 is one of the best at garden city

04/09/2017 - Lucien P.
Vacation Rentals

Obvious that the owner takes pride in the unit. Up to date very clean unit. All units are not equal at surf master and this is one of the better units. Stayed in
Unit 205 several weeks earlier I think Garden City reality ought to decline to
Rent the unit till upgrades are made

John Scarborough

04/03/2017 - John B.
Vacation Rentals

excellent

Best Winter Vacation!

02/04/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Originally, we expected to have a 2 bedroom condo for January but, when
that wasn't ready, we were offered this wonderful 3-bedroom. It had fantastic views from its expansive balcony, which was perfect for coffee in the am and the rest of the day as well. The beds are comfortable and the main living area is very spacious. Nicely decorated and coordinated interiors.

ALWAYS FANTASTIC!

10/08/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

A view that can't be matched from a beautiful condo that has everything anyone could want in a home away from home.

Late Summer Getaway

09/20/2016 - Brian C.
Vacation Rentals

The Condo was perfect. We have stayed at the Surf Master before so we knew it would be.

More than expected!

09/20/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The house was furnished and decorated better than the pictures had shown online. We were very happy to be in such a warm, welcoming and comfortable house. The beach theme was beautiful and made us feel like we were on vacation. The house was clean, linen package was great (just one difficultly with the bedsheets not fitting the bed, so we got creative and made it work). The house was clean, most amenities were there. We did have to purchase some (dish soap, tinfoil etc). Pool was great! We spent most of our time there or on the beach, moments away. Great location! The property was safe and such a great location!! We would definitely come again!

vacation 2016

09/19/2016 - Brian B.
Vacation Rentals

It was a really nice condo but we did have a few minor issues that were dealt with quickly. We did have an extra car and there were available parking spaces in the garage but we were told we couldn't have another parking voucher so we had to park that car elsewhere.

Matthews House Septembet 2016

09/12/2016 - Susan R.
Vacation Rentals

Overall the house was amazing. The interior furnishings were far better than other rentals we have stayed in. There was plenty room for our group of 7 adults and 1 toddler. I would recommend adding TVs to the other 2 bedrooms. Just a couple of suggestions for the pool area - given that the house accommodates so many, 2 lounge chairs was not adequate. Also, the grill is in very bad shape. That said, we thoroughly enjoyed the house and our stay and definitely would rent this property in the future.

The Grand Vacation Place

09/05/2016 - Christine A.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at the SurfMaster 4 times, each being better than the previous. We look forward to returning to the Best Vacation spot.

Needs Some Updating

08/22/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Carpets need to be cleaned, drains in bathrooms need to be replaced. Would be nice if you knew what the size of the tv was. Other than those things, the condo was as described. Great bed, furniture good.

Love this vacation house!

08/15/2016 - Sheila B.
Vacation Rentals

This is the house that our family, 15 & growing, return to each summer for our family vacation. We love the layout of the house with bedrooms to the front and living areas to the back overlooking the pool and the marsh. Perfect yard for having meals outside and playing games or just visiting with each other. We all love having the pool to cool off in after a day on the beach. Looking forward to our family vacation here in 2017!

Beach trip

07/26/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great experience! Condo was very clean and had everything you would possibly need!

First Beach House Vacation

07/14/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great Location, Nice house with a great deck on the front and back.

Great place

07/11/2016 - Kelly S.
Vacation Rentals

Our vacation was lovely! We enjoyed this unit and it was the perfect size for our family. The condo complex is small which we loved because the beach and pool weren't overcrowded! I have it a four because the unit does need a few things updated and the blinds need to be fixed.

summer vacay 2016

06/20/2016 - Jeffrey K.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great week in Garden City. Having stayed at Duneside III 207 last year, we knew what to expect. The unit is great in a perfect location. At night we would sit on the balcony and listen to the bands on the pier.

Five Years in a Row!

06/03/2016 - Vickie H.
Vacation Rentals

We have fell in love with the Sun Dial, it is our home away from home. I love the balcony view and the short walk to the pool and ocean. It is clean and equipped with everything you may need. Can't wait to go back!

Family Vacation

05/03/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

There were 11 of us in our group. 6 Adults and 5 Children. We had PLENTY of room, never felt over crowded. The entire property was clean, the kitchen had everything needed to make you feel at home. You are close to everything. The basketball court was THE BEST IDEA EVER!! Everyone had fun with it! The pool has enough shade to keep you out of the sun if wanted. We will most definitely be back to this exact house!!!

Nice Overall

04/28/2016 - Joe C.
Vacation Rentals

Vacation was good and the weather was great. My kids were upset by the palmetto bugs, there were 2 that we came across inside the rental. Otherwise the place was clean and nice.

Perfect

04/17/2016 - Angela C.
Vacation Rentals

We went down to spend Easter with our daughter who is college in SC. We had plenty of room to make a large meal, for 3 of us, plus her 4 other friends that couldn't manage to go home. The condo is beautiful, spotless, kitchen overlooks dining and living, balcony is huge. The view, although not ocean front is gorgeous. I couldn't have been happier. I would love to stay again. Wish I owned it and lived there. Only thing is I wish there was more than 1 parking pass.

springtime retreat

12/15/2015 - Walter & Bonnie Z.
Vacation Rentals

good experience. good accommodations, good view of the ocean.

Nice family beach house

09/14/2015 - Donna B.
Vacation Rentals

The house was in an excellent location, very close to the beach. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Plenty of room for everyone.

Wonderful

09/07/2015 - Erika S.
Vacation Rentals

Loved this condo. Felt like we were at home. Lovely decor & furnishings. More importantly, very clean! Breathtaking views. After coming to MB for many years now, we have finally found our home away from home. We will definitely stay here again!!

Seasider 405 Review - July 2015

08/17/2015 - Stephanie R.
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed our stay at this condo. I would rent this one again. The only complaint I have is not enough parking at this unit.

Would definitely recommend!

07/27/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Property description was very accurate regarding location, layout, amenities of Cypress Place D. The location was less than a block from the beach! The layout of the house was nice and accommodated 4 adults and 2 kids. The kitchen was very well stocked and the unit even had Wi-Fi. The living room couches could stand to be updated, even though they were clean, they were not very comfortable. The 2 car parking was a bit tight. The shared pool was located right next to the unit. The property was very clean and well-maintained. There was a small issue with the dryer during our stay, but after calling the rental company, the dryer was fixed that day. Check in/out was a very easy process.

Stay at One Ocean Place

07/15/2015 - Kelly W.
Vacation Rentals

Very nice and clean room, great view of beach.
would like to have parking available for motorcycle trailor.

Great place!

07/13/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at Compass Rose for over 25 years and love the view, pool area, and easy access to the beach! #21 has had some upgrades over the years such as some of the appliances, redone electrical, some new mattresses, tile floors, etc. We love everything except wish the den sofas would be replaced to two full size sofas since we have teenagers now. The ones in there are nice, but not as comfortable anymore (one is wicker) with lots of people sitting on them. Very clean and nice place to stay! Wish we were there now! Book your stay and enjoy!

Terrific Time

07/13/2015 - Linda S.
Vacation Rentals

We had a terrific time in Garden City. Pooh's Corner was fabulous. The house was clean and comfortable. The pool was an absolute joy.

Review

06/04/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Enjoyable

restful stay

12/12/2014 - Linda H.
Vacation Rentals

Great location. Great view of ocean. Very nice selection of pots and pans everything you need. Very clean.

Afterdeck 206

10/14/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Good overall rental experience. Property was a little older and dated than some but clean and a great location. Exterior looked as if it was getting a makeover to some degree. Everything worked and there were more kitchen utensils than you usually find in a rental. That was nice. Corner balcony is a nice touch to this property and the location to Garden City pier and Murrells Inlet being 5 minutes away is really nice. We would rent again without hesitation.

Fun family vaca

10/08/2014 - Jason S.
Vacation Rentals

Everyone loved this place. Big enough that we weren't in each other's way. The kids didn't want to leave.

VACATION 2014

09/29/2014 - Robin N.
Vacation Rentals

NICE & RELAXING

Garden City Vacation

09/24/2014 - John M.
Vacation Rentals

Great condo, lots of room, had a great time. Hope to be back next September.

Wonderful oceanfront stay

09/15/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We were very satisfied with our week stay at Seacamp. We are now spoiled on beach house verses a condo! The location is great, very relaxing but close to stores and pop onto highway to the attractions. We found the rental be clean. They have full size washer and dryer on first floor which I could not see on the vital tour, but was listed. We list a short list of items ; such as couple light bulbs burnt out etc that no one would really know if they weren't there for very long. The reality handle our reservations very professionally. This property is week stocked! There is : iron and full size ironing board, 2 toasters, 2 coffe pots, a blender, a griddle, full set of pots and pans, MATCHiNG dishes for the large crowd, ample drink ware and silverware, feather pillows, extra blankets, clothes hangers, bath mats, a laundry basket, picnic tables, grill with gas in it, enough lawn chairs, and best of all an ice maker that kept up with demands of quantity of guests. The only thing I can think of that would make this rental house any better was If the complete linden package was included! Don't just recommend it to your friends, take them with you- there is plenty of room. One of the greatest things for me was the bedrooms were all equally nice with comfortable queen beds. No one fighting over the "master" suite. Depending on size of vehicles, you can shuffle six cars in the parking area. We even suffered a jelly fish sting- the owners had a kit for that right on site in the big kitchen pantry! Thanks for a relaxing week at myrtle beach.

Great Vacation

09/09/2014 - Dennis/Sally H.
Vacation Rentals

Nine days of fun in the sun and outstanding condo.This is the third year we stayed there and have reserved our date for 2015.

Very nice place

09/08/2014 - Eric P.
Vacation Rentals

Overall, loved the house, loved the location, loved the pool. Our entourage totaled 11 people: 4 adults, 5 teenagers, a five year old, and a one year old. The house was set up very nicely for our group and never felt like we were getting in each others way. The pool did get a little crowded at times, but we knew going in it was on the smaller side. Would definitely recommend the home, but there are few things that need to be addressed. Master tub is stained and needs a thorough cleaning; pool landscaping needs to be addressed as the weeds were beginning to overtake the bushes; and, we couldn't find a working outlet outside. None of these things were a major concern, but felt they were worth mentioning. Check in and checkout literally took seconds. Overall great property and would go back again.

View along the beach

08/06/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Easy to obtain
Courteous agents
Very clean facilities
Maintenance handled efficiently and quickly
Friendly staff

Great trip

07/28/2014 - Chris F.
Vacation Rentals

Like always Garden City Realty was a pleasure to do business with. Everything was great!

Garden City Beach..the best vacation spot!

07/21/2014 - Stella M.
Vacation Rentals

Our family of 13 recently enjoyed our fourth year at Westwind. Love it! Looked at going to Fripp Is. this year, and everyone complained. We so enjoy the recreational activities available at GCB. WW is The Best. Fits our family to a tee.

Fantastic location!

07/14/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The oceanfront view was fantastic! It was great to have early morning coffee or an afternoon read on the balcony. We were visiting family in Garden City so came and went at all times of day but always had a parking spot. The kitchen worked well, the only thing we missed was a cheese grater. We are a family of five so the twin beds were a factor in selection of this rental. Overall a wonderful and memorable experience!

Great Time at the beach

07/11/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We own a condo in Garden City but decided at the last minute to hit the beach. We had to make last minute arrangements. The Garden City Beach House was perfect. It was very CLEAN and everyone was very friendly.

Return to Actually Ours for Three Generation Family Vacation

07/11/2014 - Patrice H.
Vacation Rentals

Our family loved this home so much the first time we rented it in 2011 that we all voted to return this summer 2014. Ages ranged from mid sixties to 18 months. The property is beautiful and has private space for everyone as well as roominess for the whole group to gather. It is fully furnished with everything you will need down to kitchen tools. Everything was spotlessly clean and in good repair. We all enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and the private pool in our backyard was a plus with the kids. The bedrooms are decorated beautifully as are the common areas and beds are comfortable. We weren't disappointed and don't think anyone renting this house will find it anything but a delightful beach vacation home.

Location, Location, Location

06/16/2014 - Johonna K.
Vacation Rentals

Although the accomodations were not fancy, they were clean and comfortable. The location was a quiet family atmosphere. Everything you could want close by and the Ocean right at your fingertips. The view spectacular.

I love Garden City!

06/16/2014 - Judith M.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful stay in Garden City! Garden City Realty is awesome and very accommodating! We lost one of our keys and they took care of it immediately! The condo we stayed in was very nice.

bike week 2014

05/19/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

been to Carolina shores a couple of time great ocean front condo will definitely go back

3 day get-a-way

05/07/2014 - Kay S.
Vacation Rentals

Our group liked the condo, especially the views. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Great experience

05/05/2014 - Patrica Maria W.
Vacation Rentals

Great experience. Will probably rent again.

Great golf getaway location

05/03/2014 - Darrell G.
Vacation Rentals

Central for golfing, large facilities, lots of bathrooms, awesome deck, great view. This is our second year for our group and we intent to come back.

Wonderful Get Away-Royal Gardens is a Gem!

04/20/2014 - Debbie F.
Vacation Rentals

Had never stayed at Royal Gardens, was very impressed, Unit 702 is very tastefully decorated, would definitely stay there again. Also had never used the linen package, it was great, had plenty of towels and they were really nice towels. Very well located, staff at Royal Gardens were also great. Loved the indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Wished they had more hangers, can definitely bring my own next time.

Surfmaster 614

11/11/2013 - Judy W.
Vacation Rentals

It was awesome! The weather was perfect, the condo was very nice and very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would like to come back again.

Best Vacation Ever

09/17/2013 - Margaret D.
Vacation Rentals

The place was better than we expected. We had the best vacation ever. It was so nice that we may buy a condo on the beach in the future.

Great but.

09/16/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great location and cottage, but the kitchen needs some help. Couldn't find a toaster and the stove didn't heat as it should. It took over an hour to get a large pan of water (1 1/2 gal) to boil.

Great Family Vacation

09/10/2013 - Donna B.
Vacation Rentals

We've been going to MB for 20 years & this was our favorite beach house so far. Large enough for all of us, very close to the beach, great pool & hot tub. Carpets need shampooed but other than that, we were very pleased with Better Twin.

No worry vacation.

08/05/2013 - Beverly H.
Vacation Rentals

Upon Our Arrival We Met The Repairman Fixing The Dryer. It Made Me fell Good To Know It Was Quickly Getting Fixed, PreviouS Renter NoteD A Need To Fix.

If you're lucky enough to be at the beach, you're lucky enough!

08/05/2013 - Janet S.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at the Silver Lining before and love staying here. We love the location near the pier and plan to stay here again, if possible. The porch is a little hot due to screens so would recommend placing a couple of celing fans in to provide some air movement/cooling. We love Garden City area, too.

We Love This Place

07/23/2013 - Cynthia P.
Vacation Rentals

This was our second time stay at Tee Time, Perfect house for all our needs. plenty of cookware close to amusements and shops and spacious for our amount of family who vacation with us.We have already booked again for next year.This is an overall gorgeous home having not one but two balconies to enjoy the ocean view and the Jacuzzi tub in the master bath is a great relaxation point. Only downfall this year was having the second & third row renters cutting through the property kept us worried about leaving our beach chairs & such out under the home (maybe need a private property sign displayed)and maybe needs some type of carpet/rug at entrance from screened porch to collect sand from our feet..The picture windows in the dinning room are perfect for enjoying the watch of the dolphins swim in the morning while eating breakfast and the dinning table is great size for a big crowd..I recommend this home for all vacationers who want a relaxed , stress free stay in Garden City :)

Five of eight vacations!

07/04/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Our family has been vacationing in Garden City since 1989. Beginning in 2006, we have leased the Seven Palms for 6 out of the last 8 years. Hope to continue for many more years. The house went up for sale this year during our visit. Do hope the people that purchase the house continue to lease it through Garden City Realty. Great people to serve as your leasing agent. I am retiring in 2014 and I have the house already reserved for two weeks. Already marking the calendar. Cannot think of anywhere else I would like to go for rest and relaxation. Kind people, good food (Eat at Sara J's and get some Wings from the Stadium Club at least once), and house is so convenient to everything. Family has agreed that if we win the lottery, the Seven Palms will be a top five item on our list of investments. Only complaint this year was that we seemed to run out of hot water when we had all 4 showers going. But we worked through it OK.

Love the Moonlighting

07/02/2013 - Paula S.
Vacation Rentals

This was my family's second year at the Moonlighting and we are already booked for next year. The location of this home cannot be beat and the house is a perfect fit for our extended family of 18. We had a few minor issues with the house but they were immediately addressed by the maintenance staff of the home. The quiet street and almost private beach are favorites for us!

Home Away from Home

06/10/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed in many vacation homes in both Surfside and Garden City. This one made us feel the most at home. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms and kitchens were clean and well equipped. We did not like the traffic associated with being so close to the pier; but that was no fault of the home. We loved the pool area.

repeat customer

06/03/2013 - Mary C.
Vacation Rentals

My family has been vacationing at Mariposa for 6 years now, coming back the same week each year. My grandchildren start counting days the days until they return as soon as they get home. We reserve for the next year at our check out. The house is perfect for a large family. The kitchen is surperbly stocked with almost anything you need to prepare meals. Except for a hand mixer or even a manual potato masher. So we just called our potatoes chunky smashed potatoes. The porches need updated or treated. We spend time getting splinters out of our feet and hands. The beach condition this year was rather rough, due to extreme weather 1-2 months before. Letting the renters know this would have been nice. My son in law had to dig out a path for us to be able to get up and down the dune. Which was like a 3 ft drop before his digging. One of the dishwashers did not clean dishes. And there was a hole, where a plank was missing in the corner of the back porch. We just put a table on it so no one stepped in the hole. The mattresses could be updated. But all in all we love this house and even though the price goes up each year my children still want to come back. Even after I suggested searching for something cheaper. I just wish I could stay two weeks instead of one.

Great Garden City Stay !

05/23/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great time. Very nice place to stay.

Winter Home

05/05/2013 - Daniel & Ann S.
Vacation Rentals

We stay here from January 1 to May 1 and love this condo.. It is comfortable, nicely decorated and we love the improvements in the kitchen and master bathroom. Already booked for next year.

HE Penthouse D

04/23/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Nice property

Thanksgiving @ Surfmaster 1006

12/10/2012 - Kevin R.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was wonderful, we would definitely stay there again. It was very nicely furnished. You get the sunrise view off the balcony and the sunset view from just outside the front door. We had a great time visiting with family and found plenty to do even though it was the off season. The hottub and pool were open. I don't think the pool was heated but, there were people in the hot tub. Very nice place and location.

Happy vacationer from WNY

10/17/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We loved the property and the hot tub on the patio. I'm an avid cyclist, and the roads in the area aren't as bike-friendly as I hoped they'd be. But of course the beach is always awesome on the Grand Strand & being close to Merle's Inlet was nice. Overall it was a great vacation!

nice stay with all you need

10/14/2012 - Maria S.
Vacation Rentals

the metzler is a nice beach house, that is why we keep going back. Simple as that.

Great Condo

09/25/2012 - Barbara P.
Vacation Rentals

Loved the updates-A most delightful stay.

Sunrise at Surfside 2012

09/05/2012 - Albert H.
Vacation Rentals

I puposely try and select this particular location, ( property and unit #) for it's breathtaking sunrises and just it's overall setting. Myrtle Beach stands alone when a beach vacation is the yearly summer getaway plan. I don't even consider other locations, i.e. Outer Banks, Virginia Beach, Ocean City, Md., New Jersey, New England and the list goes on and on and on and on. It is something and someplace everyone should experience at lease once in their lifetime. What a once in a lifetime experience it was.

Great View

08/28/2012 - Cathy L.
Vacation Rentals

The rental was ready early and we were allowed to check in. I like having towels and sheets provided, but having the washer/dryer to do my own laundry. I don't really like daily maid service. The towels were plentiful. Parking was good. I hope to stay here again.

Great Property

08/27/2012 - Samantha P.
Vacation Rentals

We are a repeat family to this location. We love the spaciousness of this villa and all the tasteful decor. My only concern about renting this place again next year is the dryer. The lint catcher does not work properly and I am concerned this could be a fire hazard when drying clothes. It should not take two hours to dry a load of towels. Otherwise, very happy here.

A Very pleasant and relaxing Vacation

08/18/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This was our second time staying at this complex and was not disappointing...even the local business were very nice.

Softball World Series Trip 2012

08/14/2012 - Stacey H.
Vacation Rentals

What a great place! We had such a great time and the condo made the trip perfect. We will certainly be back.

great vacation place

08/13/2012 - Robert D.
Vacation Rentals

patio door hard to open or close

Enjoyable Stay!

08/12/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Our room was gorgeous! Particulary loved the deck furniture! The grounds were clean and well-kept and the staff was extremely helpful. Hadn't stayed with Condotels in a while and was disappointed they no longer supply light daily cleaning, towel exchange, and garbage pick-up. Was also disappointed that the unit was advertised as having Wi-fi, but found when we got there, the service had been turned off. However, the realty company promptly contacted the owner and the Wi-fi was reconnected three days into our stay.

Seamaster 306

07/30/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great corner unit on the beach. Love the Grand Strand!

Best in Myrtle Beach area

07/30/2012 - Joan G.
Vacation Rentals

Fabulous stay. Our entire family were able to bond and enjoy a wonderful week. We hope to be able to return next year! If you are looking for a family reunion ...this is the place.

This is the 2nd time staying in this condo

06/30/2012 - Gail C.
Vacation Rentals

We love this condo. It fits our family's needs. Great place to stay! Hope to visit again.

Seamaster 211

06/26/2012 - Eleanor D.
Vacation Rentals

Our rental experience with this particular unit has always been a good one. We did notice some changes this year in that the kitchen wasn't as well stocked as in past years. There were very few cereal bowls and the cooking utensils were sparse. Hopefully someone reported that the sweep on the front door came off during our stay. I intended to call about this and it slipped my mind. We always enjoy our visits to the condo complex and intend to rent again next year.

Beach and Pool...who could ask for anything more...but there was!

06/05/2012 - Jodi B.
Vacation Rentals

The kitchen was filled with all the things you would have ever needed. There were beach chairs and boogie boards to use. Dishwasher, washer and dryer and beautiful bed spreads on all the beds. Everything was clean and tidy and well maintained. Ocean front patio, around the corner from the huge pool and steps away from the beach. I loved all the lounge chairs on the decks available for use, for reading or sitting by the pool. Just a wonderful, convenient set up. Just a few miles from HWY 17 which had EVERYTHING you could need or want!

If there was just a few constructive criticisms or suggestions, one would be to have a high top table and chairs on the private porch, because when sitting in the chairs at the table, the railing is EXACTLY at eyesight!! Blocks the view of beach and ocean! The other is maybe a few better knives for cutting things like watermelon and potatoes. And replacing front glass doors to patio, they seriously would stick and was hard to get open (my mom could not do it, she needed help every time to open them).

On a good note, our stay was awesome. The condo was clean and decorated bright and airy. Making the reservations and payment, picking up the keys and finding it were easy. Everything was Emailed to me that we needed to know, which made things convenient.

We are already talking about our next beach vacation through Garden City Rental!

Thank you for an incredible family vacation!

Great Time

04/10/2012 - Dawn B F.
Vacation Rentals

We really enjoyed the location and the house. It was a great week to be down there.

A Thanksgiving to remember.

11/28/2011 - Brian M.
Vacation Rentals

Good friends,wonderful family, great food, and fun all together in a great location is why we give THANKS at Thanksgiving. Couldn't have asked for more than that!

R@R

11/07/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great time but would rather keep warm late-October weather a secret...

"This Is The Life"

09/04/2011 - Cheryl R.
Vacation Rentals

My husband and I, two adult children and their significant others spent a week at the end of August. The house was very clean, large and accommodating. We had no neighbors that week in the other duplex, so noise level was very good. The location was so
convenient to the beach, that even my husband who has knee problems was still able to walk to the beach each day. The house is not in convenient walking distance to anything else, but it is only a short drive to Bi-Lo (groceries) and miniature golf! Nice restaurants
are a little further. The private pool was the biggest plus to the house, and though it looked small, we all agreed it was a perfect size and depth - enjoyed many an afternoon floating in the pool and enjoying a libation or two, saying, "This is the life!
The only negative was that Hurricane Irene preempted the vacation by one day. Hope to get back again next year!

review

08/27/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

A Very Nice Vacation!

08/26/2011 - Kerri H.
Vacation Rentals

Sandy Paws - Great!

08/23/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Sandy Paws was mostly clean (a few spots on the carpet were present). Furniture was comfortable and clean. One bar stool was broken. Kitchen was fully stocked and all equipment worked well. Cookware was a bit older and burned our food. Rooms were comfortable
and clean. Bathrooms were clean. Location was great - only about a block and a half from the beach. Quiet area in terms of neighbors. Pool was great to have during the heat wave. Spacious car area and driveway. Maintenance service was very helpful when I had
to call about a non-working air conditioner, which was fixed in a very timely manner. Upon arrival, we needed to take care of a couple of items. The kitchen table had chairs stacked on it and underneath the chairs there were sticky placemats as if something
was spilled or left to dry out and it was quite a struggle to get the mess up off the table. Overall, I would definitely recommend to a friend/family member. I would stay here again!

Great place to stay!

08/22/2011 - Mallory K.
Vacation Rentals

We really enjoyed staying at this beach house. It seemed that the cleaning could have been a little better, but overall it was a great stay!

Beach Lover

08/22/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We loved the house and would definitely be interested in renting in again. It's a beautiful house. The location was great too.

08/10/2011 - Ashley B.
Vacation Rentals

Our only complaint was that the dishwasher stopped working on Wednesday. We called and were told that it was still under warranty and that someone would be there on Friday to fix it. No one ever showed up or called back.

our visit July 9 - 16

07/30/2011 - Darrell G.
Vacation Rentals

we enjoyed our stay at SS III 220. we had mentioned to the manager that we had called maintenance within one hour of arrival that we had found the apt was a bit unclean, eventually had shown the manager and all was rectified. other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. we would not hesitate to return to SS III 220 or any other venue. our family enjoyed the location to the GCB pier and other locations in the vicinity. we did not go to MB, but found our way to Murrell's Inlet and Huntington State Park. We would not hesitate to mention your agency with 100% satisfaction. Thanks once again. The Groman family from Bluffton, Ohio.

surfmaster110

07/15/2011 - Christina S.
Vacation Rentals

we enjoyed our stay so much that we will be going back and renting from the same realty company.

This was the best rental property we have done with you. We had one issue and it was resolved in no time flat. The proerty was beautiful and we gonna rent again next year. Should get discount since we are repeat customer year after year. Ha ha.

07/12/2011 - Don A.
Vacation Rentals

SANDERLING BEACH HOUSE

07/06/2011 - Laura C.
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful vacation! The only drawback is there is a long walk over the dunes which would be difficult for elderly or disabled. Also an outside picnic table or any kind of table would be nice.

Family Vacation

07/05/2011 - Garry & Mary M.
Vacation Rentals

Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay. Our condo was very nice, clean, and spacious. Also, within walking distance to the pier. 1 parking pass was a problem. When you have a three bedroom condo you obviously need more than one parking spot. I would have liked to have had blinds in the master bedroom that weren't broken, as the sunlight was blinding in the morning.

07/05/2011 - Suzanna V.
Vacation Rentals

we really enjoyed our stay and we would stay there again it was so close to the beach we could walk and the location of the home was in a great place we could go and do anything and enjoy ourselves.

A very fine place!

06/30/2011 - Paul G.
Vacation Rentals

This is a wonderful property for a family vacation and we were very satisfied with everythnig the house had to offer. It's proximity to restaurants, shopping and entertainment was very good. We hope to get to go there again. We did have a problem with the dishwasher and they took care of it in a timely fashion.

Mothers Day

05/18/2011 - Cynthia P.
Vacation Rentals

It was great - the icemaker did not work, but was not a problem. Would love to see about renting the same place next year for Mothers Day week

2010 October Vacation

11/03/2010 - Carol V.
Vacation Rentals

A very clean property and well maintained. Would have liked WiFi or broadband connection. (Thanks to GCR office for letting us have computer service.) Only problem was not have a washer the last week. We felt like that could have been replace.

Garden City Realty, Inc.

608 Atlantic Ave.
Garden City Beach, SC 29576-8104

Vacation Rentals

Toll Free: 877-767-7737
Email: Rentals@GardenCityRealty.com

Real Estate Sales

Toll Free: 866-427-7253
Email: Sales@GardenCityRealty.com

Open Daily 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (Closed Sundays November & December)

×