877-767-7737

Garden City Realty Vacation Rentals Testimonials

Garden City Realty has spent more than 45 years servicing people just like you along the South Strand, with the highest level of quality service, industry leadership, and unmatched professionalism. But, you don’t have to take our word for it. Read what actual Garden City Realty guests, property owners, buyers, and sellers have to say.

Loved the unit. Hope to be back soon.

05/13/2019 - Helen H.
Vacation Rentals

A complete wonderful surprise. Loved the view. Did not want to leave.

Relaxing get-away

05/04/2019 - Tina D.
Vacation Rentals

Rental experience added convenience and relaxation to our 4 day get away. The location was fantastic and the condo was clean and comfortable.

Awesome 2 weeks!!!!!

05/04/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Weather was awesome, skirted rains and tornados!!condo was very nice, however there was only one lamp for nige reading, otherwise, perfect getaway

Perfect place to escape to

05/01/2019 - Suzanne K.
Vacation Rentals

Our family was so excited for this vacation and we were not disappointed in anyway. All the amenities of home. We can only say we are already looking forward to returning next year, Due to school vacations changing every year, we hope we still can get the same unit.

This Unit is Amazing

05/01/2019 - Linda H.
Vacation Rentals

Just wonderful!
Checking in with Ms. Jackie such a nice person and very pleasant.
The unit was everything you could ask for and we want to stay again next year!

Very Helpful & Friendly

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

The staff is very helpful and friendly! We enjoyed our stay in Horizon East!

Everything was GREAT!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great, easy check-in and check-out. We have already used Garden City for our 2019 vacation.

Five Star Rating

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I will rate Garden City Realty five star. Have been impressed for many years with the service and accommodations. My husband and I are gladly recommending any of their properties. The locations are perfect for any and all activities at the beach. Have already made reservations again this year at the Surfmaster as we do every year.

Always a positive experience!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Courteous staff, knowledgeable staff, clean furnishings & dwellings, and fair prices. Locations are always near stores and restaurants. You are dealing with professionals who really show they enjoy what they do!! Always a positive experience.

I Keep Coming Back!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I have stayed in the same house for seven years. It is always clean and I am always impressed with the service I receive from Garden Citiy Realty. That is why I keep coming back.

Loved our Stay!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our stay in a Garden City Realty rental this past October. The house was clean, well equipped, allowed dogs, and had a great view of the Surfside Beach. Never having stayed in a beach house rental before, we were skeptical but GCR made everything easy for us! No issues or problems. Even though the house we stayed in is no longer available for rent, we will use GCR to find our next beach paradise later this year!

Surf Master 1106

10/31/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Perfect location, very nice condo... clean and well-equipped kitchen and all linens! Jackiw Alston was charming and made me feel welcome. I'll return there as soon as I can.

Mr. B's Getaway

10/24/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I want to say this has by far been the best rental we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot through other companies or Garden City Reality. The home was very nice and clean. I wanted a home away from home and I got that plus more. The view to the beach was spectacular. There was plenty of space for everyone and all the amenities were perfect. The only downfall was the access to the elevator. We could not use it so we drag a lot of luggage upstairs from outside and inside. Mary tried to help with the situation. She was very helpful in our stay. We loved the rental so much that we extended our stay for a day. Mary was very instrumental in assisting me with the extra day. I had left my wallet at the beach house. I was in a panic. She assured me that I could call in the very next morning to pay. Things worked out fine. I want to thank her for all her help and assistance. She was a joy to speak with and she always had a smile on her face. Hope to see you next year!!!

You All Do Great Work!

10/15/2018 - Newark, OH
Vacation Rentals

We had a great stay recently at Moonlighting.  We are looking forward to next years stay at Mariposa.  You all do Great work! -Gary C. Newark, OH

Surf Master PHD

10/03/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Just a note of thanks for the 80% reservation refund for our Florence-ruined vacation in Garden City.  We hope to be able to vacation there next year, as we were looking forward to being first timers to your beach and the Surf Master condos.  Our prayers continue for those NC & SC people affected by the hurricane and the beautiful environment in both states that will need recovery.

Again, thank you for considering, keeping to your verbal word and refunding at least part of the monies paid as we did not purchase the insurance. You can be assured we will next time!

Mr. B's Getaway

09/19/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

We were greeted with a friendly, helpful smile at Garden City Realty, our first time booking through this establishment.  We have been vacationing in the Myrtle Beach area for nearly 30 years.  Hurricane Florence was expected to hit landfall on the east coast, but nobody was sure where or when.  The lady who checked me in assured me that I would be kept up-to-date on any information, as soon as it became available.  She was true to her word, too, emailing updates of the hurricane and what to do, should we have to leave early.  We enjoyed two great days of sunshine and warmth when the mandatory evacuation came.  We left early the next morning, ahead of the pending arrival of Florence.  Mr. B's Getaway was beautiful, spacious and so inviting...we felt immediately at home.  We were crushed to have to leave our oceanfront paradise so soon.  The location was wonderful, close to restaurants, groceries, shops, attractions and, of course, the beach.  We pray all is well with Mr. B's and that we can visit again next year, Lord willing.

Great Vacation at Thomas House

09/12/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Enjoyed our family vacation on Thomas House with our large family. GC Realty was great and responded to any requests from us. Only a couple of things, broken hose and outside sprayer which was promptly replaced. We loved the house and the wonderful thriple decks and sunroom. Was pleasantly surprised with the all art in all the rooms. Great two week vacation and the rental met all our needs Highly recommend...

Oceanfront Dream Vacation

09/11/2018 - Stephanie C.
Vacation Rentals

Summer Breeze is a great vacation rental property. It is so close to the beach, just a step outside your back door! No dunes to walk through. It had everything our group needed for a wonderful vacation. It is located close to the pier and the restaurants/attractions in Garden City but not too busy. The artwork is the house funny (charming). I would recommend with enthusiasm! Garden City Realty do a wonderful job and make everything so easy.

Beach House 116

09/10/2018 - Mike T.
Vacation Rentals

Great stay, the unit was clean, would rent this unit again. Surprised there was only one TV, but we came here for the beach, not necessarily television.

Nice place for an overnight stay

08/28/2018 - John G.
Vacation Rentals

Very friendly staff. Overall a good place to stay in Garden City.

Wonderful Stay at the Mariposa

08/14/2018 - Amanda S.
Vacation Rentals

The location of this house can't be beat! Next to the State Park and no public beach access in the neighborhood made it a very private experience. The screened-in deck was perfect in the morning to watch the sunrise. The kitchen was very well stocked (although a second coffee pot would be good!). All of the bedrooms were comfortable. Having the pool and hot tub partially under the house was a bonus to be able to get a break from the sun when needed. Would love to stay here again someday and would definitly recommend for others!

Perfect Condo for a Relaxing Vacation

07/09/2018 - Teresa V.
Vacation Rentals

My family has rented this condo for the past 7 years and has already reserved it for 2 weeks next summer. We arrived this year to find it repainted, the kitchen beautifully redone, and lovely new wood floors throughout. The update looks amazing! We are so thankful that we are already locked in for our favorite 2 week vacation every year. We also made new friends while there this year.

Family beach vacation

06/21/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful stay at One Ocean Place. We had a WiFi issue when we arrived which was handled quickly along with a follow up call from staff to make sure everything was still good. View from the balconey was awesome. The only problem we had was parking was a little difficult for a van. The parking garage is not ideal for larger cars. Other than that we had a great time.

Beach House 119

05/24/2018 - Diana S.
Vacation Rentals

We had a very good stay. One thing I would have the weekly cleaning crew do is sweep off the bird dropping from the balcony before guest arrive.

Fishing trip 2018

05/15/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very nice. Loved the décor. Safe Neighborhood.
Clean and spacious

5 star

04/15/2018 - Brian K.
Vacation Rentals

Very good experience

A well maintained, quiet comfortable condo with a great location

04/03/2018 - Paul P.
Vacation Rentals

This year marked the 12 th year that we have spent February and March in Waterforde 104. The owners maintain the property very well. This year there is a new king bed in the master, a new walk in shower in the master, a new dishwasher and fresh paint in the guest bath. The condo is located in a very quiet area, away from the crowds. A small 20 unit gated building and we see many of the same guests each year. The pool and beach here are incredibly nice. Due to the location, you can watch the sunrise every day and the sunset every night. Go up to the 4th floor at sunset. Amazing! The Oceanside deck is always warm and protected from the breeze. We have breakfast on the deck most mornings, even when it is cool. Kitchen is well equipped for eat in meals but many restaurants are nearby. Gulfstream is across the street, and we tried the new Old Chicago Pizza and enjoyed the atmosphere. Our favourite is Malibu of Surfside for great home cooked Italian food. Nearby is the Marshwalk in Murrells Inlet, a great spot for restaurants and entertainment. Lots of great shopping within 20 minutes. Airport is 20 minutes north. For a great getaway in very comfortable surroundings, choose Waterforde 104 for your holiday.o

Surfmaster the only place to stay.

03/22/2018 - Betty W.
Vacation Rentals


Everyone was very courteous and nice. Would
not think of staying any where else.

Great view of the ocean

02/17/2018 - Robert M.
Vacation Rentals

Stayed at Gulfstream villa for the last 2 years for the months of Jan. And Feb.Very nice condition right on the beach with a private pool,hope to stay next year.

Sun Dial 21

10/05/2017 - DeVon D.
Vacation Rentals

Our Garden City stay was an exciting one this year with the hurricane close by. The condo was delightful. It was clean and served our needs well. The balcony and pool/ocean access was first rate. I would surely recommend this condo to others and will book it again next year's vacation.

great

10/03/2017 - Lyle S.
Vacation Rentals

very good

Everything was perfect

09/30/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything perfect from check in to checkout. Decor was very tasteful. Wouldn't change a thing. Really liked your process of dealing with linens, much easier than your competition.

girl's road trip

09/26/2017 - Elizabeth D.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great time. The condo was beautiful and so was the view..Perfect weather,fun with family, and great food!

Garden City

09/21/2017 - Kimberly B.
Vacation Rentals

Relaxing!

Enjoyed our stay

09/19/2017 - Roberta C.
Vacation Rentals

This is the second year that we rented this property. It met all of our needs. We really liked that the linens and towels were all provided!

wonderful location kid friendly

08/23/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

check in/out and dealing with Garden city realty for questions was very easily done. The property had a few minor issues that were easy to just deal with without involving realty company. these issues were where the tile floor and the other flooring meet. The metal piece was not covering the tile well and the nails were not flush. So I just used the bathroom rug to cover them. The location of this unit was perfect. you could see the ocean and hear the waves but once the doors were closed it was very quiet. I will be coming back here for many more family vacations!!!

Ocean sands

08/04/2017 - Johnnie Lynn E.
Vacation Rentals

Construction next door was very disruptive but realty company compensated us.

2017 Summer Vacation

07/27/2017 - William S.
Vacation Rentals

We really enjoyed staying at the Abernathy Cottage. We love the location and the convenience to everything. We will be back next year.

Great Vacation

07/24/2017 - Lynn S.
Vacation Rentals

My family really enjoyed our stay at the VIP House. The floor plan is wonderful for 2 families, because there are 2 master bedrooms and the balcony can serve as another living space upstairs. The house is located so near to the pier that it gives young teens the freedom to walk to the arcade and eating places. The furnishings were very nice. My only suggestion would be to fix the dryer. It took several cycles to dry clothes. However, it was still one of the best vacations we have ever had. Thanks GC Realty and VIP House!

A Wave From It All

07/10/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Had a great time even in the rain.

Will be back!!

06/22/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This is the second time we rented this unit and I'm sure we will again. The location is perfect to us and all we have to do is walk across street to go to the ocean. Easy distance to pier and the little town. Can't wait to go back.

All around perfect family vacation rental!

06/21/2017 - Heather J.
Vacation Rentals

Toms dream had more than enough space for my family of 9 that stayed for a week. The house was a half a block away from the beach and in an area that wasn't over crowded. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking to stay in Garden City!

Wonderful Week at the Beach!

06/05/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Lovely home - well maintained yard and pool - very comfortable and private for the residences at Compass Rose.

Beautiful Condo

06/05/2017 - Rebecca L.
Vacation Rentals

We have vacationed in Garden City for many years. The last few years we have been searching for a 3 bdrm condo that felt like home and this was it! This condo was extremely clean, well decorated and had just about every thing we would need for the week. The master bed was a bit too firm for us, but didn't ruin our stay. I would recommend a nicer patio set. Maybe some higher chairs to enjoy the view or a table for outdoor dining. Where the exterior of Surf Master could use some updating, the parking garage was easy to navigate and beach access/pool were fantastic. We look forward to staying here next year.

Our time on the Ocean

06/05/2017 - Brian T.
Vacation Rentals

Everything was awesome up to the point when the Air Conditioner quit working. Maintenance came when we were away and everything was fine until Friday a.m. Was very hot out and air conditioner went out again so we left a day early. The weather was awesome and hot so when there is no air, it was time to go!

Nice condo, great view

05/12/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

2 couples, long weekend

Myrtle Beach Vacation 2017

04/24/2017 - Stephen M.
Vacation Rentals

This our 2nd year in a row vacationing at Sea Master condos. We were very fortunate to have excellent weather this past week and we had a wonderful time.

Spring Break 2017

04/15/2017 - Kristi B.
Vacation Rentals

Nice place, quiet setting, perfect for 5 guests. Pool must not open until April 1 as it was being filled when we arrived and was closed all week. Curtains & blinds were all shut when we arrived and smelled like it was shut up for awhile. No screens on sliders. Lacking a few essential cooking utensuils- no cookie sheet, cake pan, no pot holders, one fry pan, one spatula and only one pizza pan. Received prompt friendly service when I called to say the garbage disposal was not working. Had a maintenance guy come to check the air filter on the furnace, which made me a little leary. Had to go to the next town to get/return keys for the place from the main office. Overall, great stay! Would recommend, just be prepared to bring a few more necessities for the kitchen.

Great condo

03/14/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Lovely condo with great view.

Laid Back Fall Getaway

10/18/2016 - Donna H.
Vacation Rentals

A laid back fall getaway was just what we needed. Garden City Realty was awesome as I booked the unit the day before arrival. We wouldn't be arriving until after hours on Saturday (Go CCU Chanticleer football) and they made sure I felt comfortable and understood that process. The only thing I can warn you about would be there is a North and South Tower and I didn't know which one our unit was in. Luckily we guessed right and when we entered the 1 bedroom unit, I was surprised at how spacious it was. Plenty of seating, a large balcony and the view (we would have to wait until morning) was incredible. The kitchen was just right for a 1 bedroom and a surprise bonus of an extra 1/2 bath was welcome. The full bath off the bedroom is kind of tight, but the 1/2 bath made up for it. Off-season has it's perks with fewer people but the weather felt like summer. It was a big score for relaxation!

Great Vacation, Great Place to Stay

09/13/2016 - Lisa F.
Vacation Rentals

Had a great time the pool water was very cold only one complaint the pool was not on ocean front

Vacation at Gulf Stream Villa 107

09/05/2016 - Valerie B.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great stay at Gulf Stream Villa's 107. Emptying the the freestanding air conditioner on the top floor every 3 hours to keep that room cool was a bit of a pain but doable and worth the trouble to have a nicely cool room. Also, a garbage disposal should be added to the kitchen. Otherwise, the place was awesome. Loved the pool.

Our lil bit of the beach

08/16/2016 - Stephanie W.
Vacation Rentals

Another perfect year (this makes 4) @ little bit....can't wait for next year already!

Beach Bash 2016

08/02/2016 - Martha S.
Vacation Rentals

Very relaxing even with 100 degrees plus temperatures!

Another great vacation at Jolly Mon II

07/18/2016 - John A/Laura S.
Vacation Rentals

Very good!
Some maintenance problems that we had in the past with the dining chairs were addressed before all arrived. Maintenance reported were
handled quickly. New screened porch furniture, very nice.

Wanda Sells Surfmaster 908 review

07/13/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We arrived on saturday and We had a problem with the 2nd bedroom shower dripping and leaking water into the closet but the problem was fixed on Monday afternoon, we had to have them check the cable on the TVs since they did not work either and the maintenance men we very helpful. The property was clean and the manager provided excellent service to fixing any issues we had.
we would stay there again, nicely equipped. Master bedroom mattress a little too firm for me and my husband but other than that great condo!!

July 4th

07/11/2016 - Leslie T.
Vacation Rentals

It was very nice. The condo was well equipped for the week I took kitchen utensils, etc. but was pleasantly surprised that I did not have to use them

Guest from Vienna, VA

06/27/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very Nice. A few minor glitches. However, it was an outstanding vacation rental.

Paradise

06/13/2016 - Heather T.
Vacation Rentals

We absolutely love this area. The exterior of this home is like having your own private resort. The updates on the interior were very nice. We met the owner after having a slight issue with one of the toilets. He came and fixed first thing the morning after check-in and was very friendly and even showed us where the light and water features for the pool and outside area were located! We loved this vacation home!

A wonderful 2nd honeymoon; our Golden Wedding Anniversary

04/20/2016 - Charles B.
Vacation Rentals

We arrived at 4pm on Sunday April 10,2016 but were unable to get into the condo. Apparently, when the keys were left on the counter, someone forgot to unlock the door. After riding for four hours, my wife needed to use the bathroom facilities in a hurry. After a couple of telephone calls, a maintenance employ came and let us in. Aside from that, our stay was wonderful. We love the accommodations and the ocean view is magnificent. We hope to return soon to the same unit.

April16vacation

04/11/2016 - Radford S.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was a very nice place to stay. The building was in good shape, but could use some upgrade. Next time we will order in less wind.

our stay in condo surfmaster 807 october 2015

11/09/2015 - Joyce P.
Vacation Rentals

our experience was good in spite of the flooding and high tides we had this year. the condo was very neat and clean and uncluttered. we added some mugs, and serving dishes to the kitchen supplies. there were plenty of other dishes and silverware. the kitchen sink facing the ocean and the removal of the wetbar and cabinet was a real improvement. we did our puzzle on the nice counter tht took its place. all in all we really enjoyed our stay and would like to rent the same place next year.

Beautfiul House and Beach

10/01/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This house was a great place to have a family get-away We had 10 adults and 4 children with plenty of room. The house is nicely furnished, extremely clean and well-appointed. The beds were all very comfortable. The beach is literally steps away. We particularly enjoyed the screened in porch with rockers and the top deck off the master bedroom. It is centrally located-close to a grocery store and great restaurants. Only wish was that the dining table seated more than 8. Will definitely rent again.

1008 One Ocean Place

09/14/2015 - BRUCE & ROBIN M.
Vacation Rentals

We loved the view. Was very clean and kitchen was stocked. We had to call maitenace for the air and was fixed that afternoon.

good location

09/14/2015 - Melissa B.
Vacation Rentals

repeat stay at ocean cove, maybe 6 or 7th time, just right size condo, away from the congestion

Very nIce vacation at the Surfmaster unit 309

09/07/2015 - Richard P.
Vacation Rentals

We had wonderful time, relaxing vacation, This property was very comfortable and quiet, we enjoyed a lot.

Awesome Stay

08/24/2015 - Ian L.
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great, house was clean, time of year was perfect for our group as a lot of kids have gone back to school so everything was a little less crowded, but highs were still in the low 90's. House was very clean, had one small issue w/ the dishwasher but it was taken care of same day. We will definitely be back to the Bluewater!

Fun in the Sun

08/03/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful experience!! The location was just what I wanted!

Awesome 4th of July!

07/21/2015 - Michael F.
Vacation Rentals

My family and I had a great time during our stay. Every time I talked with someone over the phone, checked in, and checked out, people would tell me that this was one of their favorite locations and that the view was amazing. This was absolutely true. We had the perfect view for 4th of July fireworks, watching for hours. The renovations in this house are amazing! Once the pool is installed for next season, this will be THE perfect vacation home! Thanks for a great time with family!

Against the Wind A

07/20/2015 - John H.
Vacation Rentals

The property was clean and ready prior to 3pm. when he downstairs a/c unit malfunctioned, the repairs were completed within a few hours. overall, I would use Garden City Realty on my next trip to Myrtle Beach.

BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW

06/09/2015 - Gloria L.
Vacation Rentals

Ocean view,very comfortable and clean, nicely decorated

Life is NOT a Beach at the Beach...

06/01/2015 - Heidi V.
Vacation Rentals

Another great week at the beach. I love Surf Master's location. # 307 was very comfortable.

Great stay in winter Paradise

03/03/2015 - Bill S.
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed our stay at 503 Horizons East. It is a well maintained retirement type condo bldg. Beds and furniture was VERY good. Kitchen could use upgrading in the near future.

Beautiful Penthouse

10/29/2014 - Ella L.
Vacation Rentals

My family and I have been staying at Garden City Beach for 15+ years. This was our first stay at Horizon East Penthouse D. This was by far the best condo we have stayed in. Everything was just perfect. Will be staying in this condo again.

Love this House!

10/20/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We have been coming to this house for years. Beautiful home and the kitchen is well-equipped.

Our stay at Waters Edge 1406

10/16/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo was as very nice just as in the pictures posted. The view was great and with the patio door open you could hear the waves breaking. The staff at Garden City Realty were very helpful, answered all of our questions and made check-in and check-out very easy. The beach was great we really enjoyed our stay.

Great

10/06/2014 - Alfred H.
Vacation Rentals

awesome

One Ocean Place 502--A Great Vacation Spot!

10/06/2014 - Mary S.
Vacation Rentals

This condominium was furnished very comfortably. The living room is spacious and comfortable for several people. We enjoyed having TVs in both bedrooms as well as the living room. The WiFi was a great asset.
The most amazing feature of this condominium is the beautiful view. We look forward to the opportunity to stay in this unit again!

Garden City Vacation

09/24/2014 - John M.
Vacation Rentals

Great condo, lots of room, had a great time. Hope to be back next September.

Vacation 2014

09/23/2014 - Bonnie H.
Vacation Rentals

This was the first time we splurged and rented an oceanfront property. This house is so wonderful we splurged again and rented for 2 weeks next year!

Against The Wind A

09/22/2014 - Carol S.
Vacation Rentals

Our vacation experience was great. We all had the best time and the house was great. It had enough room for all of us and we loved that it was right on the beach and easy access.

A Great Vacation

09/18/2014 - Christopher H.
Vacation Rentals

There were some minor problems when we first arrived. These problems were taken care of VERY quickly and the staff was more than helpful. My wife and I will be back.

Hakuna Matata

09/16/2014 - Helen C.
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful vacation for family and friends at Hakuna Matata. We vacationed August 30- September 6. The house is lovely. Kitchen is well stocked with large items so cooking for a large group is made easier. There are an abundance of beach toys, skim boards and beach chairs for your use as well as inside toys and DVD's for the kids.

Wonderful oceanfront stay

09/15/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We were very satisfied with our week stay at Seacamp. We are now spoiled on beach house verses a condo! The location is great, very relaxing but close to stores and pop onto highway to the attractions. We found the rental be clean. They have full size washer and dryer on first floor which I could not see on the vital tour, but was listed. We list a short list of items ; such as couple light bulbs burnt out etc that no one would really know if they weren't there for very long. The reality handle our reservations very professionally. This property is week stocked! There is : iron and full size ironing board, 2 toasters, 2 coffe pots, a blender, a griddle, full set of pots and pans, MATCHiNG dishes for the large crowd, ample drink ware and silverware, feather pillows, extra blankets, clothes hangers, bath mats, a laundry basket, picnic tables, grill with gas in it, enough lawn chairs, and best of all an ice maker that kept up with demands of quantity of guests. The only thing I can think of that would make this rental house any better was If the complete linden package was included! Don't just recommend it to your friends, take them with you- there is plenty of room. One of the greatest things for me was the bedrooms were all equally nice with comfortable queen beds. No one fighting over the "master" suite. Depending on size of vehicles, you can shuffle six cars in the parking area. We even suffered a jelly fish sting- the owners had a kit for that right on site in the big kitchen pantry! Thanks for a relaxing week at myrtle beach.

Rental - Bech Lovers

09/09/2014 - David B.
Vacation Rentals

We had the family with us (sons and wives and 2 grandkids). Used the pool daily, and the beach is just across the street. Good views from the decks. kitchen well equipped. enjoyed the week and the home.

beautiful view, family fun

08/18/2014 - Christy O.
Vacation Rentals

my kids and i had a wonderful vacation. The only issues we had was no water pressure in the master bath (shower) and the oven was off balanced and wobbled when you open the door. We look forward to staying again!

Wonderfull family time at this house

08/07/2014 - Maria H.
Vacation Rentals

This house was at good conditions,clean pool and yard,I'm defenetly coming back next year.amigos si quieren pasar unas buenas vacaciones ,les recomiendo recomiendo contacten a garden city realty,no se arrepentirán.

Great vacation home!,

08/05/2014 - Tracey B.
Vacation Rentals

This is a great house. We have enjoyed our stay here for 3 years. It would be nice to add some deck furniture around the pool and on the front porch. We had to use our beach chairs. Thanks!

Nice condo with a superb view

08/01/2014 - Patrick D.
Vacation Rentals

The condo is very spaceous. It was clean and well equiped. The balcony and the view on the beach are spectacular. I'll definitely go back.

We had a great time!!

07/24/2014 - Betty J.
Vacation Rentals

Very convenient location! Walking distance to the pier, arcade and food etc. Very comfortable condo! I am sure you will see us next year!!!

Return to Actually Ours for Three Generation Family Vacation

07/11/2014 - Patrice H.
Vacation Rentals

Our family loved this home so much the first time we rented it in 2011 that we all voted to return this summer 2014. Ages ranged from mid sixties to 18 months. The property is beautiful and has private space for everyone as well as roominess for the whole group to gather. It is fully furnished with everything you will need down to kitchen tools. Everything was spotlessly clean and in good repair. We all enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and the private pool in our backyard was a plus with the kids. The bedrooms are decorated beautifully as are the common areas and beds are comfortable. We weren't disappointed and don't think anyone renting this house will find it anything but a delightful beach vacation home.

The den furniture should be replaced & kitchen not stocked. Need

07/07/2014 - Harriet B.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful time.

Elrod vacation

06/30/2014 - Pat E.
Vacation Rentals

Enjoyable vacation. No one is at fault the home next door installed a pool and heavy equipment starting early, but my 2 year old grandson liked watching. The railing on the back deck had rot and was unstable, My family would like to have the house again next year. Location was excellent.

Second Green Review

06/30/2014 - William T.
Vacation Rentals

It was wonderful. Place was spacious. Easy access to the beach. Definitely would stay again.

nice condo

06/30/2014 - Sally A.
Vacation Rentals

Kids loved the pool. Location was great! WIFI was horrible and someone threw a chair off the 4th floor balcony that came within inches of hitting my 10 year old. still not happy about that.

Southern Breeze Vacation 6/21-28

06/30/2014 - Beth C.
Vacation Rentals

The rental process was very easy and the house was perfect! The fully stocked kitchen was the best ever! The blender went out and as soon as we called a replacement was brought to us quickly. Vacation for us is always about family, easy access to the beach, a great pool, and a comfortable place to rest our head; this property enabled us to enjoy our time perfectly!

Vacation review

06/28/2014 - Rochelle G.
Vacation Rentals

My family and I had a great stay. The property was just as it was described in the review. The beds were difficult to sleep in but that is the case with any hotel, its never like home. It had everything we needed for cooking and food storage. The grocery store was within driving distance. We enjoyed dinner at crabby mikes seafood buffet located 8 minutes away and other attractions such as the aquarium and medieval times dinner approximately a 30 minute drive. The view of the ocean was great along with the nightly fireworks show on the beach. I would recommend this rental to others.

Beautiful Vacation

06/21/2014 - Sherry G.
Vacation Rentals

Stayed in the same condo last year, and loved it, and loved it again this year!

Great Vacation!

06/16/2014 - Angela B.
Vacation Rentals

We had a problem with the air conditioning when we arrived. The response to my call was immediate and it was fixed within 30 minutes! We were very impressed with Garden City Realty and their response time and professionalism!

Great place to stay!

05/27/2014 - Andrea F.
Vacation Rentals

We stayed at Peddler's Patch in May of 2014 and got married on the beach in front of the house. What a great place to stay. Nothing fancy but the place was clean and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better location. It is within walking distance to the pier and the beach is not crowded. Had an issue with one of the toilets but someone came right away and fixed the problem. We are considering a return visit to this rental next year!

Beautiful Home

05/26/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We've rented houses over the last 15 years all along the SC coast. This was the nicest house we have ever rented. Looking forward to renting 5th Generation again!

A Place at Beach 2d

05/20/2014 - Robert N.
Vacation Rentals

Place was clean, nice furniture, plenty of kitchen supplies, bed comfortable. All was good. We stayed in 2D and I would stay their again. My wife and I went for bike week in May.

Best little house on the beach.

05/12/2014 - Mary P.
Vacation Rentals

Fabulous weather. Charming house with character. Out of the house and into the sand. This is what being at the beach is all about. So thankful this home is still there.

Surfmaster

12/30/2013 - Dan M.
Vacation Rentals

I've been in the same unit at the Surfmaster six months of the last three years, so I consider myself a fair judge. Great place.
I've done business with Brad at Garden City and Ramona at the building. Both are professionals, excellent people. My trips to S.C. are always enjoyable.

Golf vacation

11/23/2013 - Craig S.
Vacation Rentals

Great unit. Clean and updated.

Will be returning

10/30/2013 - Janie H.
Vacation Rentals

We love the location, the view, the privacy, the beauty of the surroundings, the lack of excessive commercialism.
only complaint, tubs were not clean and all electrical outlets do not work (very incidental really)

great vacarion

09/22/2013 - Mariion B.
Vacation Rentals

very satisfied with the property and location we will definitely stay again next year

SURFING IN MYRTLE BEACH

09/09/2013 - Tamera S.
Vacation Rentals

EXCELLENT LOCATION BEACH WAS BEAUTIFUL SURF WAS PERFECT FOOD AWESOME GREAT SUMMER VACATION

A great family location

09/02/2013 - CHARLES B.
Vacation Rentals

A few very minor maintenance issues after a few months of rentals. Gardencityrealty was great as always. Unit ready early and we checked in early because surprisingly we hit no traffic. A great beginning to a long drive. Perfect family location

Satisfied Vacationer

08/27/2013 - Jennifer G.
Vacation Rentals

Ducks N a Row was by far the best we've stayed. Very conveniently located, short walk to beach. House was perfect size for 6 people. Definately booking same for next year.

Every one Happy Happy staying in this unit

08/19/2013 - Kim M.
Vacation Rentals

Exactly as portrayed in pictures. Very nicely decorated. Comfortable beds. 1st time in many years we havent stayed oceanfront and this unit is great. Had a nephew with disablities with us and this unit was perfect as there were not alot of obstacles to navigate in getting to the pool just steps from the patio of the unit. Easy walk to the beach. nicely landscaped grounds. Would definitely choose this unit again.

summer house

08/19/2013 - Damone G.
Vacation Rentals

second summer in a row. there will be a third

Stairway To Heaven

08/13/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Good location. Decor was a little dated, but it was clean. Two of the upstairs showers are very small, but again were clean. Pool is small, but ok. Great rental for the money.

Relaxiing Stay in a Nice Home!

07/24/2013 - Lisa B.
Vacation Rentals

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay in Myrtle Oaks #2. The only negative I would give about the property would be how tight the parking is on the right side. I would recommend that the homeowners remove the landscaping timbers on the right side of the tree. I have a midsized car, and had to have another person watch to back out and pull in, so that I didn't damage my car on the landscaping timbers. Other than that, everything was wonderful. I would stay again, however, if I found another house to rent with better parking I would opt for another one over this one. Great stay, and overall we loved the house!

Sea Horse

07/24/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a great time!

Love the Moonlighting

07/02/2013 - Paula S.
Vacation Rentals

This was my family's second year at the Moonlighting and we are already booked for next year. The location of this home cannot be beat and the house is a perfect fit for our extended family of 18. We had a few minor issues with the house but they were immediately addressed by the maintenance staff of the home. The quiet street and almost private beach are favorites for us!

Comfortable, homelike condo; quiet location

07/02/2013 - Angela K.
Vacation Rentals

The condo is comfortable and we felt very much at home there. The kitchen was very well equipped, which is important to us because our daughter has food allergies so we cook almost every meal on vacation. We loved the Garden City Beach location. It is quieter than North Myrtle, yet about equally close to attractions such as Family Kingdom and Broadway at the Beach, and very close to the great restaurants in Murrells Inlet. We hadn't stayed at Garden City Beach before and were pleasantly surprised by just how close the ocean is to the building, especially at high tide. In Myrtle and North Myrtle, it's a long trek from the hotel down to the water; here there is a much shorter distance to carry all your stuff, yet there is plenty of beach, even at high tide. We are planning to stay in GCB from now on. Also, GCB Realty was good to deal with; they were friendly and made the check-in and check-out processes very fast and efficient.

Great time!

06/18/2013 - Robbie W.
Vacation Rentals

We loved our stay and plan on staying again next year. The only negative was the climb up and down the dune to the beach. Some steps would be wonderful!

Spectacular

05/14/2013 - Stefanie C.
Vacation Rentals

The place was better than expected! Great view and very spacious!

a great house for a variety of ages

04/14/2013 - Christa M.
Vacation Rentals

This was a great place to stay with a wide variety of ages. We enjoyed everything about the house and would stay here again.

Spring Break

04/08/2013 - Darren C.
Vacation Rentals

Had a great stay once again, We stay in the same condo last year and we had a wonderful time.

Family Vacation at Beach Boys South

10/19/2012 - Lori S.
Vacation Rentals

The entire experience was wonderful! Beautiful home, great view! The kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need. Hated to leave! I look forward to staying there again!

right on the beach

10/01/2012 - Scott S.
Vacation Rentals

great place to spend a week on the beach nicely decorated and great view of the sunrise from the porch would stay at this condo again.

Beach House 317

09/24/2012 - April P.
Vacation Rentals

The only complain was the air conditioner did not keep the condo very cool. On the rental agreement and on a note posted in condo it said not to change below 72 or the unit would freeze up. I think this would be very uncomfortable on a hot summer week

Sandity was Awesome!

09/17/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

House was awesome! We have already rented it for the same week next year. The only suggestion that I have would be to put a gate at the top of the back deck for children so that they cannot access the pool. Other than that, highly recommended.

Sunrise at Surfside 2012

09/05/2012 - Albert H.
Vacation Rentals

I puposely try and select this particular location, ( property and unit #) for it's breathtaking sunrises and just it's overall setting. Myrtle Beach stands alone when a beach vacation is the yearly summer getaway plan. I don't even consider other locations, i.e. Outer Banks, Virginia Beach, Ocean City, Md., New Jersey, New England and the list goes on and on and on and on. It is something and someplace everyone should experience at lease once in their lifetime. What a once in a lifetime experience it was.

Would Stay Again!

08/29/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo was very clean when we arrived. Awesome floor to ceiling windows overlooking the ocean. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, plates and glassware. The pool and hot tub overlook the ocean. Close to stores and restaurants. The condo was very spacious for my family of five. We will stay there again!!

Very Nice

08/20/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Unit no. 1211 at Royal Garden Resort was very nice. It was obviously well maintained and very clean. Everything was in good working order. I would like to thank the owners and whoever maintains this place for being so thoughtful. Having such a nice place to stay really enhanced our vacation experience.

Boater's Paradise

07/24/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This is a wonderful place for a large family who wants to enjoy the water and get into the rhythm of the tides: fishing, kayaking, skiing, jetskiing, deep sea fishing, swimming, surfing, etc. Bring any kind of boat, put it in the water using the boat ramp at the end of your driveway and dock it in your back yard. Check the tide charts and see when you want to cruise the inlet, head out to the ocean or visit one of the great restaurants or bars located around the inlet. Or forget the boats and walk two short blocks to the ocean to enjoy the sand and surf. If you need internet access, you'll have to bring your own.

REVIEW OF 203 WATERFORDE, GARDEN CITY, SC

07/09/2012 - Glenn M.
Vacation Rentals

GREAT, EXCEPT WE DID NOT RECEIVE THE CORRECT LINES FOR THE FIRST NIGHT. CALLED MANAGEMENT CO ON ARRIVAL, BUT PROMISE OF DELIVERY OF CORRECT LINENS DID NOT HAPPEN. IT WAS NECESSARY TO GO TO THE OFFICE THE NEXT DAY TO OBTAIN THE CORRECT LINENS.

Family Vacation

06/18/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The only problem with our stay was the elevators. One stayed broken half of the week and one night both were broken. We had to climb 15 stairs -- no fun when you have bad knees.

great place for kids

06/18/2012 - Chris W.
Vacation Rentals

this house was great maybe a list of whats available in the house would help with less packing( ex kitchen) refrigerator went bad on 2nd day was replaced on 3rd day but we lost a good bit of food

Ocean Blue 801

06/18/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Have now stayed here twice. Great location. Would be nice to have more parking spaces for unit. Will probably be back for a third time.

Great place to stay for the spring and fall rally.

06/04/2012 - Sean T.
Vacation Rentals

Great location for the spring and fall rally.

Myrtle Beach fun

06/01/2012 - Javier R.
Vacation Rentals

Very nice

Great Time at the Beach!

05/29/2012 - Larry S.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great time on our trip this year. We are frequent visitors and the only reason why it isn't 5 stars across the board was that there was no Air Conditioning on Friday.

FABULOUS

05/21/2012 - Sandra B.
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty was extemely accomodating. Easiest vacation transaction I ever made. The house was breathtaking, beautifully decorated, spotless!! Can't wait to stay there again.

vacation

05/01/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

I will be back.

vacation

05/01/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

I will be back.

relaxing getaway

04/30/2012 - Laurie T.
Vacation Rentals

The property was a plus because of the beautiful view and wrap around balconey. Could use an updated TV and some newer kitchen serving spoons & spatulas.Overall was a great place!!

Fantastic Trip

04/09/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

WONDERFUL!!!

Great Place, Best View of the Ocean and surrounding area

04/02/2012 - Will H.
Vacation Rentals

Great place, Unit 709 was very clean well equipped and had a wonderful view of the Ocean. We are planning to return again as soon as possible, best place we have ever stayed in!

My family had an awesome time staying at Inlet Pointe 33!

10/18/2011 - Holly N.
Vacation Rentals

Every year we stay at Garden City and we absolutely love it! It's the perfect location because you're inbetween the inlet and the ocean.

relaxation time

09/27/2011 - Mary M.
Vacation Rentals

relaxing

My Vacation At Myrtle Beach

09/26/2011 - Della/Ronnie T.
Vacation Rentals

We loved it............

Loved it, booked for next year!

09/19/2011 - Deborah G.
Vacation Rentals

Against The Wind Was Against Irene

09/13/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

A lot of steps to climb for us older folks, but that would be the same at any of the beach rentals. We all enjoyed our time there very much. Although it was cut short by Hurricane Irene. We left a day early. A great place.

Family vacation spot

09/04/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We have been staying in sea cloisters 1 for over 10 years now and have stayed in 205 for 3 years in a row. We love it. Just like some other units, some of the appliances need updating, but overall we really enjoy sea cloisters and that unit especially.

Wonderful home. Great time!

08/29/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

great location

08/04/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

everything was great except need to replace sleeper sofa in living room and update balcony table and chairs.

07/25/2011 - Randy L.
Vacation Rentals

07/16/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

07/04/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

06/27/2011 - Sylvia T.
Vacation Rentals

Have stayed in this house many times. Great house

06/27/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Awesome Vacation

06/13/2011 - Ruth F.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful time at Flying Geese
It was everything we could ask for. We loved it.

06/13/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Spring 2011

06/07/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

I was very satisfied with the rental property. The only problem was there was a recliner in the living room that was broken and couldn't be used.

May 2011 BikeWeek Stay

05/30/2011 - Wendell W.
Vacation Rentals

Perfect size! Right off the main strip, but close to ocean. Already re-booked for next year! Enjoyed our stay!

Sea biscuit

04/25/2011 - Denise A.
Vacation Rentals

You should take better pictures because the place and the view are better than they appear on the internet. It would also be good to list that theres a path directly accross from house to beach. The house could also use some tupperware. The place was great!

Wonderful time had by all!!

04/25/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed in this unit two years in a row and have loved it both times. Good location and very comfortable.

Garden City Realty, Inc.

608 Atlantic Ave.
Garden City Beach, SC 29576-8104

Vacation Rentals

Toll Free: 877-767-7737
Email: Rentals@GardenCityRealty.com

Real Estate Sales

Toll Free: 866-427-7253
Email: Sales@GardenCityRealty.com

Open Daily 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (Closed Sundays November & December)

×