877-767-7737

Garden City Realty Vacation Rentals Testimonials

Garden City Realty has spent more than 45 years servicing people just like you along the South Strand, with the highest level of quality service, industry leadership, and unmatched professionalism. But, you don’t have to take our word for it. Read what actual Garden City Realty guests, property owners, buyers, and sellers have to say.

Easy to work with

07/19/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty is so easy to work with this was not my first interaction. They are always ready to assist whether is booking, paying, checking in/out, questions about the surrounding area or if I have an issue during my stay.

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great Beach Rental Co

GCR Saved Our Family Vacation

07/18/2019 - Jolly Mon II
Vacation Rentals

Jolly Mon II was actually a replacement property found for us by Garden City Realty after we encountered issues upon arrival at our original rental. Thanks all around to the GCR staff for their superb customer support--you literally saved our family vacation.

Jolly Mon II was perfect for our fairly large group. It was very clean, well-appointed, and everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Features we liked best: easy beach access across the street, the quiet residential neighborhood, and especially the tree-shaded pool in the back.

Overall, excellent experience and we would definitely rent again.

Thank you GCR!

07/18/2019 - Compass Rose
Vacation Rentals

We’ve stayed at Compass Rose for 13 years and we love it! Thanks, Garden City Realty!

One of the best!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

One of the best places we have ever stayed at the beach. Quiet, oceanfront, very clean.

Great Place

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place for a family reunion. Works for all ages.

Thank you GCR!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Thank you for helping with my stay, traveling with 17 people and you were able to accommodate within 20 hrs of arriving.

Great Location!

07/18/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

This was a great location, and the rental was exactly as pictured. The pool was just right for kids. We had a great experience.

The kids loved it

06/24/2019 - Timothy B.
Vacation Rentals

Very nice ! Great view and helpful staff

Hottest week ever

06/17/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This was our second time staying in this unit. We absolutely love the corner unit and the views are spectacular. It would be nice if the balcony had more chairs but certainly not a deal breaker. Overall the unit is comfortable and has everything one might need. Would definitely stay there again.

06/15/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Great location! Great seafood at the inlet. Close enough but not too close for Myrtle Beach traffic. The condo was beautiful and clean! Great view of the beach! Great place to spend a relaxing vacation! Staff was very nice. Wonderful place for Family!

Beach Getaway

06/11/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was very nice

June vacation

06/11/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great except we only had one trash can which was full when we checked in. Unfortunately, we left the can full when we left. We noticed most houses had 2 cans. We did not know where to put the recycling either.

Great Vacation

05/22/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Nice place. We’ve been coming to this condo multiple times over 15 years.

Bike Week

05/22/2019 - Dean G.
Vacation Rentals

Very nice place, we all had a good time and enjoyed our stay there.

Great property

05/15/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great property, great location, very clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back!!

Great Beach Week!!!

04/23/2019 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

What an absolutely great week at the beach. Sun was out everyday except Friday and Mother Nature provided us with a show with storms, wind and waves.
We rented Restored by the Shore A to celebrate my Mom's birthday. 12 guests stayed at the house and we had an additional 4-5 people come to visit throughout the week to during the day. Overall the experience is one that has made memories and will never be forgotten. The bedrooms were comfortable and quiet. The neighborhood offered a variety of options for all to participate in.
The location to the Marshwalk in Murrell's Inlet and the shopping in Myrtle Beach was fantastic. A few things could have made the stay better for us and better for those in the future.
1. More glassware. With 12 possible people in the house and only 2 wine glasses, we were required to purchase extra wine glasses. Also, more coffee cups. Only 4 were found in the cupboards.
2. More cookware. The house seems to be set up with plenty of baking supplies, but not cooking, especially for large number of people. Bigger pots, a cookie sheet, broiling pan and a larger frying pan were needed this week.
3. The plumbing in each of the bath rooms has its concerns. The shower heads are loose, the toilets don't flush on the first try. But these are minor inconveniences.
4. The refrigerator's drain tube was clogged/frozen and caused for a leak out of the bottom of the fridge for the entire week. Maintenance did come and clear it, but it froze up again.
5. Suggestion - Room on the 2nd floor over looking the ocean (game room) - we respectfully suggest that this room be converted to a master bedroom and the game room moved to the 3rd floor or eliminated. The social area on the first floor is adequate for all the socializing needed for a week at the beach.

04/02/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty properties are always clean, well kept, and just what we want. Not only that but each the staff works with us to find just the property we need for our perfect vacation getaway. Highly recommend Garden City Realty!!

04/02/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty were very easy to deal with. Loved our cottage and its location to the beach. Absolutely intend on staying and booking with them again.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Courteous staff, knowledgeable staff, clean furnishings & dwellings, and fair prices. Location s are always near stores and restaurants. You are dealing with professionals who really show they enjoy what they do!! Always a positive experience.

Everything was GREAT!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great, easy check-in and check-out. We have already used Garden City for our 2019 vacation.

Always a positive experience!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Courteous staff, knowledgeable staff, clean furnishings & dwellings, and fair prices. Locations are always near stores and restaurants. You are dealing with professionals who really show they enjoy what they do!! Always a positive experience.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

 

The staff is very helpful and friendly! We enjoyed our stay in Horizon East!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great, easy check-in and check-out. We have already used Garden City for our 2019 vacation.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I will rate Garden City Realty five star. Have been impressed for many years with the service and accommodations. My husband and I are gladly recommending any of their properties. The locations are perfect for any and all activities at the beach. Have already made reservations again this year at the Surfmaster as we do every year.

Very Helpful & Friendly

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

The staff is very helpful and friendly! We enjoyed our stay in Horizon East!

Loved our Stay!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our stay in a Garden City Realty rental this past October. The house was clean, well equipped, allowed dogs, and had a great view of the Surfside Beach. Never having stayed in a beach house rental before, we were skeptical but GCR made everything easy for us! No issues or problems. Even though the house we stayed in is no longer available for rent, we will use GCR to find our next beach paradise later this year!

Five Star Rating

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I will rate Garden City Realty five star. Have been impressed for many years with the service and accommodations. My husband and I are gladly recommending any of their properties. The locations are perfect for any and all activities at the beach. Have already made reservations again this year at the Surfmaster as we do every year.

I Keep Coming Back!

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I have stayed in the same house for seven years. It is always clean and I am always impressed with the service I receive from Garden Citiy Realty. That is why I keep coming back.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I have stayed in the same house for seven years. It is always clean and I am always impressed with the service I receive from Garden City Realty. That is why I keep coming back.

04/01/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our stay in a Garden City Realty rental this past October. The house was clean, well equipped, allowed dogs, and had a great view of the Surfside Beach. Never having stayed in a beach house rental before, we were skeptical but GCR made everything easy for us! No issues or problems. Even though the house we stayed in is no longer available for rent, we will use GCR to find our next beach paradise later this year!

03/31/2019 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Going on our 19th year owning our beach house (SEACAMP) with Garden City Realty as our management company, we can only say how happy we are with management in helping us maintain, keep safe & secure, and provide excellent rental services. They treat us like trusted family members!

November Vacation

12/03/2018 - Dianna W.
Vacation Rentals

Spent two weeks at Horizon East, 503, in November. Condo is very nice and everything is just as advertised. Condo is clean, although a little dusty, i.e. ceiling fans, but otherwise clean. Horizon East is conveniently located to restaurants, but away from traffic. Will definitely rent this condo again.

October 18

11/11/2018 - Angel A.
Vacation Rentals

We loved the condo. We have stayed at one ocean place before and the entire complex is well maintained and clean. The condo looks just like the photos. Two leather chairs near the windows were awesome. Watched sunrise every morning on the spacious balcony. The couch and loveseat were starting to get a little worn, maybe not as comfortable as new but we will stay here again without a doubt. Love the Garden City area.

40th Birthday Weekend Getaway

11/07/2018 - Cassey G.
Vacation Rentals

Our stay at Surfmaster 408 was absolutely wonderful! The condo with spacious and clean. Close to restaurants, activities and entertainment. We especially enjoyed this unit because it was a corner unit so the oceanfront balcony was larger than the other units. We also liked the fact that there were two king size bed in the condo which allows to adult couples to sleep comfortably. We highly recommend Surfmaster for 08. Hope to take the kids back there summer 2019

Surf Master 1106

10/31/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Perfect location, very nice condo... clean and well-equipped kitchen and all linens! Jackiw Alston was charming and made me feel welcome. I'll return there as soon as I can.

Mr. B's Getaway

10/24/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I want to say this has by far been the best rental we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot through other companies or Garden City Reality. The home was very nice and clean. I wanted a home away from home and I got that plus more. The view to the beach was spectacular. There was plenty of space for everyone and all the amenities were perfect. The only downfall was the access to the elevator. We could not use it so we drag a lot of luggage upstairs from outside and inside. Mary tried to help with the situation. She was very helpful in our stay. We loved the rental so much that we extended our stay for a day. Mary was very instrumental in assisting me with the extra day. I had left my wallet at the beach house. I was in a panic. She assured me that I could call in the very next morning to pay. Things worked out fine. I want to thank her for all her help and assistance. She was a joy to speak with and she always had a smile on her face. Hope to see you next year!!!

Sea Oaks Visit

10/21/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Weather was great and good visit overall.

You All Do Great Work!

10/15/2018 - Newark, OH
Vacation Rentals

We had a great stay recently at Moonlighting.  We are looking forward to next years stay at Mariposa.  You all do Great work! -Gary C. Newark, OH

Surf Master PHD

10/03/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Just a note of thanks for the 80% reservation refund for our Florence-ruined vacation in Garden City.  We hope to be able to vacation there next year, as we were looking forward to being first timers to your beach and the Surf Master condos.  Our prayers continue for those NC & SC people affected by the hurricane and the beautiful environment in both states that will need recovery.

Again, thank you for considering, keeping to your verbal word and refunding at least part of the monies paid as we did not purchase the insurance. You can be assured we will next time!

Great Vacation!

09/24/2018 - Ann P.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful vacation. The condo was beautiful, clean, well maintained. Will book this condo again.

Mr. B's Getaway

09/19/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

We were greeted with a friendly, helpful smile at Garden City Realty, our first time booking through this establishment.  We have been vacationing in the Myrtle Beach area for nearly 30 years.  Hurricane Florence was expected to hit landfall on the east coast, but nobody was sure where or when.  The lady who checked me in assured me that I would be kept up-to-date on any information, as soon as it became available.  She was true to her word, too, emailing updates of the hurricane and what to do, should we have to leave early.  We enjoyed two great days of sunshine and warmth when the mandatory evacuation came.  We left early the next morning, ahead of the pending arrival of Florence.  Mr. B's Getaway was beautiful, spacious and so inviting...we felt immediately at home.  We were crushed to have to leave our oceanfront paradise so soon.  The location was wonderful, close to restaurants, groceries, shops, attractions and, of course, the beach.  We pray all is well with Mr. B's and that we can visit again next year, Lord willing.

Review of Metzler Beach House

08/28/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Excellent vacation experience. Great beach house. Will definitely stay here again the next time we visit the Myrtle Beach area. Pleasantly surprised to find beach toys, boogie boards, pool tubes and rafts. Kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans, small appliances and other supplies.

Surf master 304

08/26/2018 - Bobbi Jo T.
Vacation Rentals

I would recommend tinting the door in living room and maybe hanging a ceiling fan in bedroom. Thank God we found a fan in the closet or we would have roasted.

Great House!

08/06/2018 - Richard/Claudia P.
Vacation Rentals

Awesome! House super clean and had organic products for kitchen and bath.

Awesome House

07/31/2018 - Rhonda J.
Vacation Rentals

This house has been totally updated and is nicer than the pictures currently showing. The new decorations are very beachy and the home is very clean. We had everything we needed. House is a very short walk to the beach. I would definitely recommend Actually Ours!

Never Disappointed!!

07/23/2018 - Robin W.
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty always goes above and beyond our expectations when it comes to our vacation at the beach. We’ve been dealing with them for over 25 years and they have always been great!! Always helpful, friendly, and easy to deal with. Wouldn’t use anyone else! We loved our house. It was emaculate. It was close to everything, but quiet and relaxing.

My stay at Sea Master 106

07/17/2018 - Frank D.
Vacation Rentals

Very nice place. The recent renovations are well done. Great view of the beach from the balcony.

Great Location

07/17/2018 - Ryan P.
Vacation Rentals

Kids had a baseball tournament for the weekend. House worked out great, just didn’t get to spend much time relaxing.

Wonderful week with family

07/09/2018 - Sandra D.
Vacation Rentals

All aspects of the entire experience were excellent~good location, everything as advertised-everyone involved helpful

Great Vacation

07/02/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

First time in this unit. Happy with it, just wish the toaster had worked. I would rent this unit again.

Excellent Stay

07/02/2018 - Travis B.
Vacation Rentals

This was my third year staying at One Ocean Place, and as always it was excellent. My Condo was clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Ocean Townes 1

06/25/2018 - Lora H.
Vacation Rentals

Loved every part of it. The experience was great and the process was easy.

Great Place to Stay

04/03/2018 - Catherine M.
Vacation Rentals

Everything in our updated condo was geared to a comfortable worry free stay. Wonderful views, great location. The pool could do with a little TLC especially the changing area. Otherwise all was good!

Thanksgiving Season Rental

11/27/2017 - Marlene F.
Vacation Rentals

My family and I had an absolutely fantastic experience at this rental house. The house was so well equipped and ready for us . . . from accessible bluetooth, Wi-Fi, and games center to the dishwasher detergent packets, everything went well. The linen package was worth the additional fees. We will definitely rent this or a similar house again.
Thank you,

Pleasant but not perfect

10/16/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. The room was very clean and well maintained. The view was incredible. It was very spacious. We had a problem with a toilet tank breaking, and after hours maintenance responded quickly, although a plumber had to be called in the next day. Minor complaints are from personal preferences. The bed was not very comfortable and in need of a new mattress. All the seating is very low, including the toilets, which made it difficult for my wife who has back and knee problems. The neighbor was a bit noisy. The rooms would be quiet enough with normal guests in the next room. The bedroom was right next to the walkway as well, which made it a little difficult on a light sleeper. Dan, from the front office, was very helpful and polite. A nice stay, just shy of being incredible.

Fun time with family

09/07/2017 - Karl K.
Vacation Rentals

This is our 21st year of visiting the Garden City/Surfside area. It is a great place for our whole family to enjoy a vacation. This house was perfect and met all of our needs. The pool area was our favorite spot to hang out.

Nice House

08/28/2017 - Shirley J.
Vacation Rentals

It was a nice house it had a few things that could have used a little repairing. But overall we had a nice time. The only real complaint I had wasn;t even about this house. Across the street for some reason the realty company who had it felt the need to mow at 7:15 in the morning. I think it could have waited a little longer people are there on vacation. I am pretty sure the company was Dune realty

Summer 2017

08/28/2017 - Bryan B.
Vacation Rentals

Did not disappoint.

A Week at Sanderling

07/10/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a great vacation in Garden City - as always.
Sanderling is a nice house - well stocked, lots of games and books available for guests, included the linens/bath towels/dish cloths (which was great!!.), good location. Pros: Right on the beach, updated, outside shower and the rinse off shower were nice, elevator to get your stuff up to the top level...if we go to GC again next year we would stay there. Cons: Narrow living space if you have small children, AC does not Work well on one side of the house.
Helpful info: Rent a golf cart for the week to get back and forth to the pier, Kroger, arcade, and just for fun! Graham's Landing Restaurant in Murrells Inlet is a good place to eat as well as the Conch Cafe in Surfside (great shrimp Po' Boy (but leave off the provolone cheese) Pam and Neal's In Surfside for Monday night trivia and beverages... good burgers, too.

Great Place to Stay

06/19/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great Condo!!! Would definitely stay again..

Always awesome

05/23/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

As usual everything was wonderful on our vacation this year. We came down for bike week and it was great! Garden City reality you're the best!! Thanks!

Great time at Summer Breeze.

05/17/2017 - James R.
Vacation Rentals

Have stayed at Summer Breeze before and this time was no different. The rental was in excellent shape, very clean as always, only had a slight problem with a few electrical outlets but was taken care of immediately. Very enjoyable stay. Will stay there again in the future.

Wonderful time at the beach!

05/14/2017 - Rita H.
Vacation Rentals

We have rented this particular condo for the second time due to it's great and quiet location on the beach and the distance to the pier, etc. Excellent service at Garden City Realtors who also found our grandson's night light and sent it back to us! Clean, linens included, excellent decor, comfortable beds, everything you would expect in an ocean front condo!

Great Family Vacation House

10/31/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This was a beautiful, well appointed house in a great location. We were in town as a family for a wedding, and the house was great for game nights and beach days. Would definitely rent it again!

Amazing

09/19/2016 - Stephanie K.
Vacation Rentals

Enjoyable, clean, well furnished

Relaxing

09/19/2016 - Diane W.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was amazingly quiet. I didn't experience any "neighbor noise." The location is perfect and the patio is wonderful.

A Lovely Home on the Inlet

09/13/2016 - Kelly C.
Vacation Rentals

We transferred to this rental mid-week after some bad luck at our original rental. We stay oceanfront every year right on the beach and weren't quite sure how we'd like staying on the inlet. We absolutely loved this house and location. My husband and boys got their fishing license and fished every day! The house is immaculate and well maintained. The pool is awesome!! And the views from the decks are pretty amazing too. I would definitely recommend this property.

Great Family Vacation

08/08/2016 - Pamela B.
Vacation Rentals

It was obvious, especially when out on the back deck, that this house has been well maintained in comparison to the homes around it. We were a family unit of 9 adults, and fit comfortably into this home. The bedrooms were spacious and we loved the open living area! We also enjoyed the deck as it had a partial roof over it so we could enjoy shade or sun when on the deck. As our family came together from several different locations, we were even able to fit 4 cars into the driveway. The only negative thing that we would say about this unit is that there were dirty linens from previous guests bundled up on front porch chair that we had to notify Garden City Realty about (which they took care of immediately), and on the bottom driveway/carport, there was some trash, including a dirty baby diaper.....however, this is not a reflection on the beautiful home and we would absolutely rent this home again for a family vacation!!!

Great place!!

08/01/2016 - Nicole S.
Vacation Rentals

This is a lovely 2 bedroom unit in a great location. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying again.

Great family beach house!

07/04/2016 - Donna B.
Vacation Rentals

This is a wondrerful place for a family to stay. Pool, hot tub, close to the ocean and plenty of room for everyone. The owner was very accommodating. We've stayed here 3 times & hope to again.

None Better

05/29/2016 - Robert C.
Vacation Rentals

This is our 2nd stay at this unit (106). They recently spent money on upgrades and it is absolutely lovely. New furniture, rugs,tv's, paint, artwork, bathroom upgrade. So comfortable and so relaxing. The view is spectacular from the balcony. Can see beach, pool and spa. Sheltered from the wind. Can sleep 5 people. Just my husband and I and what a relaxing time we had. Thank you. We will be back! The check-in is easy and the people are so friendly.

Best hi rise in the area

05/17/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We spent the winter months here at this beautiful 4th floor unit and have really enjoyed it.

Surfmaster 713 in April 2016

05/05/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo was clean, laid out very nicely and well maintained.

Great Place to Stay

04/25/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Perfect for a family of 4.

had a great view of S.C. Myrtle Beach

04/18/2016 - Shawn C.
Vacation Rentals

very satisfied it was the third time staying at surf master beautiful interior, view, and very clean . it was every thing i expected very professional . thank you SHAWN C. DANAHY ( hope weather is with us next time.)

Gorgeous Unit

03/31/2016 - Belinda N.
Vacation Rentals

Easy reservation process, check-in, check-out. Linen package very nice. Condo was gorgeous, decorated to perfection! Kitchen furnished well. Surfmaster is very nice complex, but could use a little TLC. I, personally, prefer a lower floor for better views of beach, however, this condo gives you sweeping views from high vantage point, and also very quiet. I also prefer units on south end of building for more afternoon light. But this north end unit did have side window and lots of morning sun. I've stayed in several complexes and units, and am very picky about furnishings. The owners did a wonderful job with their recent renovation - I couldn't expect better furnishings. Bathrooms were fine, but not renovated.

Pollen explosion

03/22/2016 - Beverly P.
Vacation Rentals

A very nice condo in wonderful condition. The view from this complex is outstanding. Love that linens are included.

Amazing Property

12/03/2015 - Joshua P.
Vacation Rentals

This home is so unique, so nicely furnished and so well maintained. We really enjoy our Holidays there. Hope to be able to make staying at Hakuna Matata a Tradition!

Lovely Vacation Spot, Beautiful Condo

10/21/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This was our third stay at Marlin Quay. The condo,overlooking the Marlin Quay marina, is beautifully decorated. The kitchen is fully furnished with everything you need if planning to prepare meals in the condo. If eating in is not in the plans, there is no shortage of restaurants to choose from in Murrells Inlet.

What a surprise!!

10/06/2015 - Manon C.
Vacation Rentals

After a bad start with the reservation, Drew was just incredable with the option he offered me when I got there. Thank you for the nice vacation even if the weather was not great at all!

Anniversary Trip

09/24/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We were very happy with the rental we chose. It was clean, beautiful and quiet. We especially enjoy the luxury of the private pool. We definitely will be back.

Excellent condo

09/22/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo was as beautiful as shown on the internet. This was our first time staying in Garden City location and prefer it to upper Surfside. We plan on returning next year in this condo if it is available. Excellent vacation!

Horizon East 203 Sept 13-20, 2015

09/21/2015 - Kenneth K.
Vacation Rentals

The building was very well kept and maintained. Security was well maintained. Parking even in late Sept was very tight. I cannot imagine how it would be in peak months. The unit itself 203, was average. The air conditioning was at best struggling to keep the unit at 78 degrees. The unit needs carpet cleaned and a general overall cleaning. Sliding doors need oiling as well as front bedroom windows ( queen bed ), which were almost inoperable. This unit has the possibility of being a five star rental with its location, view of ocean and amenity's provided by the complex. It needs a upgrade, leather chairs in living room were worn on arms. You had to place a blanket on them. Again this unit could be a Five star unit with upgrades. TV in living room was outdated and on its last legs. The cable TV system Time Warner was horrible. It really would not cost much from paint to some new furnishing upgrades to make this unit truly amazing. Grounds keeper was punctual every morning, pleasant and seemed to care about his job and took pride in it

Awesome place!

09/20/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Awesome!

Ringmaster Condo 303

09/19/2015 - Jefferson G.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful time in 303. Will definitely be back next year. Had some problems with outlets in master bedroom, called office and they responded quickly. Had everything fixed by the next morning. Only suggestion to make is maybe add a crock pot for families who cook in. Beautiful place!!! Definitely will be booking again!!!

Our yearly vacation

09/15/2015 - Brian M.
Vacation Rentals

this unit is located in a very convenient area. It close to Murrells Inlet and its many restaurants and has a beautiful beach. A great place to relax and enjoy the ocean.

Silver Lining Silver experience

08/25/2015 - Arnette B.
Vacation Rentals

The house was nice and we had a group of about 14 and we were all comfortable. The house had great access to the beach, stores, restaurants. We stayed for a week and had an amazing time. I definitely plan to go back to Myrtle Beach and rent with Garden City Realty again.

Wonderful Vacation

08/24/2015 - Scott N.
Vacation Rentals

As always we really loved our stay in Garden City. Love the atmosphere that separates them from Myrtle Beach!

16 Relatives - No Problem

08/17/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Mariposa was wonderful - cleaner than last year and new updates were greatly appreciated! Rental Company could provide keys when you first arrive instead of having you return to wait and wait - it was stressful. They should also be there early on Sat am's when folks are leaving early. A slight adjustment to their schedule would make the process much nicer!

Fun time!

08/17/2015 - Julie D.
Vacation Rentals

Loved our visit!

Great vacation @ Garden City

08/05/2015 - Michael G.
Vacation Rentals

We all had a great stay at the Rucker Cottage. We have been staying in Garden City for years and I believe this was our favorite home. Great location and set up. Loved the pool on the inlet!

Great stay at Marlin Quay 103!

08/03/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a great week at MQ 103! The location is optimal for us as we have a boat and were able to dock it at MQ Marina. Convenient access to the Marina, our boat and the beach a short walk across the street. Unit was very nice, beautifully decorated and very clean with great Inlet views!

mrs

07/28/2015 - Denise F.
Vacation Rentals

I only wish there was bathroom facilities down by the pool. difficult with small children to run up to the 8th floor when they need the bathroom.

Good weekend trip

07/28/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Pleasant experience and unit was better than expected.

Family Vacation

07/20/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great location, nice pool, very nice living room with a new TV. loved the new carpet, nice having two dining tables and TVs in all bedrooms.
Only problem we had was in the kitchen. There wasn't an electric can opener only a manual one that didn't work very well (had to go next door for one).

Inlet Pointe 32

07/13/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very nice condo. Would highly recommend. Love the location of Inlet Pointe.

Wonderful place to stay!

06/17/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Based on the pictures online of the condo when I made my reservations I knew I would be pleased and I was!!! The unit has been updated and was very clean.

Awesome

06/04/2015 - Billy H.
Vacation Rentals

Michelle and I love this house. This was our second year renting Ocean View and we can not say anything bad about our experience there. We are planning to rent again next year.

Wonderful Time

04/16/2015 - Linda H.
Vacation Rentals

Very Satisfied and the unit was one of the best we have ever stayed in and everything anyone would need. Just beautiful!

Great Condo

04/11/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our stay here! The condo was great and gave me and my 2 daughters room to spread out. Nice porch with great ocean view. Only complaint was that the pool was full of leaves and debris, including a chair that sat in the pool for days. Really needed to be cleaned. Also I would've liked an inside chain for the front door. The maids tried to come in early and I was in the shower.

Love One Ocean Place

10/29/2014 - Shawn S.
Vacation Rentals

Would prefer not to be so close to Hot tub. Views gorgeous. Love
Coming here. More family oriented.

Great 2014 Labor Day Mini Vacation !!!!!

09/03/2014 - Gail G.
Vacation Rentals

Extremely pleased with BEACH LANE. It was perfect for our family. Great view of the inlet.
Garden City Realty was a superb realty to work with. Ashley was a tremendous help to us. I appreciate her helpfulness sooooo much. A great time at Beach Lane.

the gift of great memorys

09/01/2014 - Janet P.
Vacation Rentals

Living with extended family and celebrating my daughters wedding for a week is a priceless gift. The 2 beach homes we shared at Steelworking -very homey and Seascape - so elegant were perfect. I still hear and feel the waves and smell the salt air when I close my eyes. For me and mine, the beach is our paradise.

Surfmaster 601 august 2014

08/29/2014 - Kathleen M.
Vacation Rentals

Condo was wonderful. Have been staying here for over 15 years. Beds are comfortable. Kitchen is well organized and up to date. Room was clean and well appointed. Looking forward to next visit!!!

Family Week at the Beach

08/18/2014 - Angela S.
Vacation Rentals

Very lovely home and super comfortable. Was hoping to rent it again for next summer but was informed that it will not be made available for renting anymore. Love working with Garden City Realty, though. Very friendly staff!

A great family condo!

07/31/2014 - Bonnie C.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed in this same unit for a week every year for at least the past 20 years. The unit we stay in is clean and confortable and has front stair access to the pool and is a great asset. The only negative I can say about this property is that the sofa bed needs fixing or replacing as it is rather old and is very uncomfortable to sleep on (the bar sticks up in the center of the mattress).

Fantastic place to stay with a family.

07/29/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We loved Grammies Playhouse!!! It was the perfect place to stay with kids. The house, beach, pool and the location was ideal. We can't wait to go back!

surfmaster

07/21/2014 - Gregg P.
Vacation Rentals

nice place to stay

One Ocean Place 408 Review

07/01/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Overall, we had a great vacation in unit 408 at One Ocean Place! The unit was clean and the inside furniture was great! The towel rack in the master bedroom continually fell of the wall, but no major problem for us. Our only complaint was the deck furniture. Uncomfortable and hard to sit in. One of the table chairs was very cheap and could not hold weight. It collapsed every time someone tried to sit in it. Other than that...fantastic stay! The grounds were VERY WELL kept! Even though we were told "no fireworks", others were allowed to fire them up in front of the building.

2014 Vacation

07/01/2014 - Joshua S.
Vacation Rentals

We had a blast and the weather was beautiful all week.

Elrod vacation

06/30/2014 - Pat E.
Vacation Rentals

Enjoyable vacation. No one is at fault the home next door installed a pool and heavy equipment starting early, but my 2 year old grandson liked watching. The railing on the back deck had rot and was unstable, My family would like to have the house again next year. Location was excellent.

Perfect Vacation

06/30/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This was a very nice place to stay all around. Close to the beach, comfortable furniture and beds. Great pool! Will definitely be staying here in the future.

JAM UP SPRING BREAK

05/13/2014 - Larry O.
Vacation Rentals

We were very pleased with our stay at "Summer Breeze"! All we had to do when we arrived was enjoy. Everything was very nice and the location was GREAT.

McGill Golf Group Fall 2013

10/15/2013 - Dick M.
Vacation Rentals

This is a lovely apartment that we enjoyed very much. Thank you.

Beach lovin' people

10/14/2013 - Charles H.
Vacation Rentals

Our condo was nicely decorated. My wIfe loved the beach scenes on the walls. We would definitely stay there again. Our only suggestion is a trash chute. Can't wait for our next beach vacation.

Mb 2013

09/16/2013 - Sabrina S.
Vacation Rentals

We will rent this unit again next year

Great Vacation

09/03/2013 - Sandra B.
Vacation Rentals

Loved the condo with it's oceanfront. Plan to stay again next year for two weeks

Great Vacation!

08/19/2013 - Camille K.
Vacation Rentals

We loved the place we stayed and how close it was to the beach, the grocery store and restaurants. We had great weather and would definitely recommend to family and friends! Thanks for sharing! :)

Great Location but limited parking at peak times

07/22/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Love Surfmaster. Right on the beach and every unit has a fantastic view of the ocean. Easy beach access. We were there 4th of July week so busier than usual, but even then we never had to wait long for the elevator. Had a leak in the ceiling and maintenance was very quick to respond. Only down fall is parking. If you get back late at night there might not be a space so we had to street park a few nights.

Would definitely stay again.

07/22/2013 - Susan R.
Vacation Rentals

The covered pool was a real bonus considering the first 4 days were really stormy. One of the best equipped homes we've ever rented. There is no enclosed outdoor shower for bathing, but each bedroom does have it's own bath. The only suggestion I would make it that the owner's put up some type of clothesline under the house to hang up wet towels and bathing suits.

Our new family tradition

07/16/2013 - Mary M.
Vacation Rentals

This was our second visit to the Gause House and we LOVE it.

Condo at surfmaster

07/10/2013 - Jeanne L.
Vacation Rentals

we had a great time. it was a nice place to stay. loved the ocean view. however, because it rained alot in the beginning we couldn't sit out on the balcony because it was wet and we had to mop the water off the balcony when it rained so it would dry.

Great Stay

07/04/2013 - Ryan W.
Vacation Rentals

We loved it, this condo fit our needs perfectly!

Smith's vacation to Myrtle Beach

07/02/2013 - Ronald S.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at the Surfmaster 9 of 10 times that we have vacationed in Myrtle Beach. It is a great complex, one that we have grown familiar with, and enjoy the family atmosphere and location. The beach and pools are clean and well kept. And, we have never been disappointed with any of the units that we've rented. Ron S. in Richmond, VA.

One Ocean Place

07/01/2013 - Travis R.
Vacation Rentals

We were very pleased with our stay, and would probably stay again on our next vacation to Garden City.

A Great Getaway

06/10/2013 - Andrea T.
Vacation Rentals

My family and I stayed in Matthew's House for our vacation and the house was lovely. Everything was clean and the complimentary linen package was greatly appreciated. I loved how everything was up to date and very modern including all the flat screen tv's and the PS3. There was plenty of room and plenty of bathrooms to accomodate everyone. Our overall experience was great and we plan to reserve this condo whenever we come to Myrtle Beach. :)

Loved the condo!!

05/30/2013 - Amber V.
Vacation Rentals

Loved the condo. It was very clean and well maintained. We already have a reservation at the the property for next year.

We love to stay!

05/17/2013 - Diane M.
Vacation Rentals

This was the longest we had ever been able to stay--2 weeks! Loved it.

Beach Treat was a TREAT!

04/08/2013 - Stacy P.
Vacation Rentals

Loved the quiet but convenient location. Lovely, clean, inviting home. We would definitely rent here again and will recommend to friends.

We'll be back ...

11/14/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We found Beach House 117 was ideally located in the south (best) area of Myrtle Beach. We had a great, and safe view of "Sandy" as it moved north. Our drive home was the worst part of our stay. See you in 2013. W&D

Great Vacation Beach House!

10/22/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

House close to pier. Decorated beautifully. Lot of rooms. Having 2 areas to hang out with family was great. Only complaint as others have towel bars in any of the bathrooms.

September Vacation

09/17/2012 - Steven D.
Vacation Rentals

This is our second year in a row staying at the sun dial. One of the better condo's I've stayed in. Great location. Clean rooms. Garden City is a great place to stay.

August 25th 2012

09/10/2012 - Melanie F.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was very nice. Everything was clean and in good working condition except the main patio door. It only opened part way and was very hard to slide. The hot tub was clean but the water was not very hot. Overall it was a nice place to stay.

Sunrise at Surfside 2012

09/05/2012 - Albert H.
Vacation Rentals

I puposely try and select this particular location, ( property and unit #) for it's breathtaking sunrises and just it's overall setting. Myrtle Beach stands alone when a beach vacation is the yearly summer getaway plan. I don't even consider other locations, i.e. Outer Banks, Virginia Beach, Ocean City, Md., New Jersey, New England and the list goes on and on and on and on. It is something and someplace everyone should experience at lease once in their lifetime. What a once in a lifetime experience it was.

Excellent Vacation, short walk to the Beach.

09/04/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We all had an excellent time. Three families stayed at the house total of 12 people, plenty of room. Short walk to the beach and not a bad walk down to the pier for the kids.
Would recommend to everybody.

Great View

08/28/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This is the second year we stayed at this building. This property was excellcent. Yhe view was spectacular!

Great stay!

08/28/2012 - Gordon B.
Vacation Rentals

the marsh view,the pool,and the proximity to the
pier and restaurants contributed to a great week.(ie: Mama was happy.)

Our stay in 307

08/27/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Our stay in 307 was very nice, loved the upgraded kitchen, furniture very comfortable. A few minor complaints are, they turn the refridgerator off (to clean) but when we turned it back on it takes 2-3 days to stablize. Also the air conditioner, not very strong probably coils could use cleaning out, and the washer and dryer very small. We had an enjoyable time and would rent this unit again.

Will be back!

08/13/2012 - Kerrie L.
Vacation Rentals

This was our 5th year in Garden City and our 3rd rental with Surfmaster. This was our favorite room! It was nicer than any other rental we have had there. The chair and umbrella service was included in this unit. We will be back to Surfmaster and will definitely request unit 709!

Surfmaster 410

08/13/2012 - Kenneth H.
Vacation Rentals

It was a great space with everything we needed for a wonderful vacation. We would definitely stay there again.

Flora villa D-14

08/06/2012 - Susan C.
Vacation Rentals

We had ha wonderful time during our stay. The condo was decorated to make you feel as if you were at a beach resort. It was very cozy, comfortable and we had lots of room. It was a home away from home with all the thing you would need for your relaxing stay. The beach was just a block away so that was very convienent and the pool was an added bonus. It was nice to be in the suburb where it was much quieter and Myrtle Beach was just a short drive away. I would definitely reccommend this condo and would stay here again.

Wonderful view

08/02/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place to stay for a vacation. Once we got past waiting for a cart, loading up and then waiting for the elevator it was great. The view was so wonderful and the balcany was huge for a condo. The pool was great because we could get out of the sun for a while but still enjoy the water. The condo was very clean and kid friendly. My only complaint was that someone came in a dropped off a box of dishes while we were not there. There was no note or anything. I did not like that they could just come in with out letting us know.

july 2012

07/30/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

our condon 1105 was in excellent condition. The kitchen had updated modern appliances and the view from the balcony was beautiful.

Great stay at Grammy's Playhouse!

07/23/2012 - Laurel K.
Vacation Rentals

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Grammy's Playhouse. The office agents were very helpful when we came into town and had an issue with our previously reserved rental house (with a private owner). We were settled in a new rental within an hour. Thank you Jamie! My only complaint would be that there was a good deal of dog hair from the previous occupant's pet. Given this is a pet-friendly house and we brought our dogs too, we were understanding of this and just pulled out the broom to sweep again. The house is considered third row, but the beach access is a straight shot from Yucca Ave and it was less than a 3 min walk before we had our toes in the sand. All in all, we loved it.

Wonderful Experience

06/18/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful condo and location. We loved the entire experience. Garden City Realty staff went above and beyond when they came out to start my car which had a dead battery the day we were leaving. Very professional and helpful! We will definelty use them again.

Fun trip

06/18/2012 - Dana A.
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed our stay at the Mighty Molar. Would recommend it to a friend. Love the layout of house. Housekeeping could clean alittle more especially floor and under beds, other than that very well satisfied. Staff were exceptionally nice and professional, vey pleasant to deal with.

Absolutely loved the cottage

06/11/2012 - Carol S.
Vacation Rentals

PLEASE EMAIL ME ::: WHEN YOU CAN GIVE ME A PRICE BREAK ON THE COTTAGE. WE LOVED THE FRONT PORCH AND THE CLOSE WALK TO THE BEACH AND THE ABILITY TO SEE THE OCEAN FROM THE FRONT PORCH. WE NEED A GET AWAY IN LATE AUG/ EARLY SEPT.

Week at the Beach

06/04/2012 - Jeffrey T.
Vacation Rentals

Enjoyed our stay for the 2nd year in a row.

A Week In Myrtle Beach

05/14/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

More than enough room!
We had two separate families sharing the house with a total of 15 people.
As we walked along the beach, we would compare all the different homes. Yes there were some "brand new" houses- they also had a much higher rental price!
Ms Independance was exceptionally clean! The pool and the view of the beach from the back deck made the drive all worth while!
We would definately make this a vacation home again!

Wonderful home

05/14/2012 - Anne S.
Vacation Rentals

Great home. Loved the patio and grill. The small room at the roof top was wonderful. The pool was a bit small for 2 grandchildren. Place would be perfect for adults or older kids.

A+++ Super nice .... Great family time!!

04/17/2012 - Linda M.
Vacation Rentals

We were a group of 6 adults and 6 children...we put 5 kids in one room including 2 pack n plays...they had plenty of room...bedrooms were spacious and decor was beautiful and clean...pool was a real plus..pool furniture could be updated, and a half bath for everyone's use would be a plus..but overall, we had NO complaints!!! Will will cherish the memories made at "A Shore Thing"

Pleasantly Surprised

04/16/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

I brought my teenagers for spring break to Atalya because it was walking distance to Sam's Corner. I loved the condo which was clean and had a beautiful view. It was a great location and loved being there!

Restful holiday

01/18/2012 - David T.
Vacation Rentals

Lovely view. Beautiful home. Quiet beach.

Atalaya 605

11/18/2011 - Maureen P.
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful vacation!

We enjoyed the condo 908 very much. It was the nicest unit.

11/03/2011 - Karen F.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was great. We have stayed at Surfmaster for 15 years and unit 908 is the nicest one. Any problems with the unit were taken care of by Brad in the office so the unit is being kept in top condition. Will stay again for a month in unit 908 for 2012.

week at the beach

10/03/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

four couples from our golf league all enjoyed our stay

Great Place to stay

09/05/2011 - Dennis/Sally H.
Vacation Rentals

Awesome

08/22/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great House. Thank you to the owners for opening up such a well maintained updated home for rental

Enjoyed staying in your nice Beach House.The kids loved the pool.

08/22/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The only problem was the parking on the right side of the oak tree.Seems like you need to move the land scaping closer to the tree. It was quite annoying.Other than that it was fine.

Awesome Trip To Garden City!!!!!!!

08/22/2011 - Christi W.
Vacation Rentals

condo review

08/16/2011 - Gary P.
Vacation Rentals

only complaints were having to use a key on elevator and room wasnt cold enough for us. otherwise had a great time

Miss it already

08/15/2011 - Ryan F.
Vacation Rentals

08/10/2011 - Traci F.
Vacation Rentals

What a wonderful week in a beautiful house!!!!! The location was perfect, we were on a very quiet street with the beach access right across the street. We spent a wonderful week there with son, daughter-in-law and two wonderful little grandsons. T

08/09/2011 - Glenn G.
Vacation Rentals

The only thing we found lacking was wi-fi. It would have been nice to have it to look up places to eat, etc.

OOP 202

08/08/2011 - Steve B.
Vacation Rentals

We just completed a vacation stay at One Ocean Place 202. The unit was clean, spacious and had a great view - we really enjoyed the large balcony. The condo facility was clean and we felt safe due to the constant presence of their security personnel. We hope to return next year.

Surfmaster 302 like staying at grandmas' at the beach

08/08/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had such a wonderful stay at Surfmaster 302. It was very homey and so well equipped. The kids loved the puzzles. Having linens and towels provided was a big plus. The pool and surroundings were always well maintained. The view was awesome. We felt like we were on a cruise ship when we looked out the massive windows/doors. There was always plenty of parking. Overall, we had an excellent experience staying here.

Great Property

08/04/2011 - April J.
Vacation Rentals

Our Condo was AWESOME!! Very clean and well stocked for a family vacation. Elevators were a little smelly and slow, but the view was worth it!! THANK YOU

Family Vacation The Best

07/27/2011 - Herman & Greta F.
Vacation Rentals

We brought our children and grands with us on this trip. The house is close enough to the beach that it wasn't a hassel to get there---just a couple of houses up and across the street. Everything was clean when we arrived. Our linens arrived shortly after. The kitchen was supplied with enough and type of dishes, silverwear and pots and pans we needed. The only thing we had to supply was a new can opener but was glad to do so. Things do wear out in rentals. We left it when we came home for the next family to enjoy.
Over all "Another Day On Easy Street" was just that. We slept well, ate well, swam and relaxed. And the porch is a dream. What more can a person ask for in a vacation. Garden City Realty is the best. We will use them year after year. Hope others will book this house and enjoy it as much as we did. Our son even said he thinks he has found the house him and his family will be coming back to year after year.
We know we have. Large enough to have family. Small enough for us to share "Us" time.
Rent & Enjoy!!!!!!

Awesome rooms . Thanks, Scott

07/13/2011 - jenny v.
Vacation Rentals

Up D Creek Week

07/11/2011 - Robert B.
Vacation Rentals

My second stay at Up D Creek in Garden City; quality older beach house with modern updates and decor, very comfortable home, scenic views and excellent location with boat dock on the creek and directly across from public beach access. Garden City Realty made it all easy. Highly recommend for a great family vacation.

07/04/2011 - Catherine R.
Vacation Rentals

06/21/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Awesome Vacation

06/13/2011 - Ruth F.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful time at Flying Geese
It was everything we could ask for. We loved it.

05/10/2011 - Edward S.
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed the stay at the Flora Villa

05/04/2011 - Roger G.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at this property for several years, and it has always been a good experience. Pat Brach, Garden City contact, has always been a big help with our accommodations each year. Thanks Pat for your help.

04/27/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The only amenity we would love to see here is a heater for the pool. We loved the keypad entry! It was super convenient.

Great Condo

04/26/2011 - ALICIA M.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful time in the beach front condo. We woke up to a wonderful view every morning. The condo was conviently located near shopping, dining, and the pier. My kids loved the indoor and outdoor pools and the hot tub. There was even a steam room located at the indoor pool.

Gulfstream Villa 113 Stay

04/24/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We loved this condo. Location was perfect. Away from all of the hustle and bustle. Did have a few things that were too minor to call on. Fan in downstairs hall bathroom does not work (makes horrendous noise). Toilet paper roll holder fell off the wall too. Washer although looked new, made a terrible noise too. Outside hose by pool, line must of froze in the winter and sprayed everywhere. Could not wash your feet off there.

All in all, this was really the perfect set up and everything was brand new and rentovated. Kudos to the owner!

Garden City Realty, Inc.

608 Atlantic Ave.
Garden City Beach, SC 29576-8104

Vacation Rentals

Toll Free: 877-767-7737
Email: Rentals@GardenCityRealty.com

Real Estate Sales

Toll Free: 866-427-7253
Email: Sales@GardenCityRealty.com

Open Daily 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (Closed Sundays November & December)

×