877-767-7737

Garden City Realty Vacation Rentals Testimonials

Garden City Realty has spent more than 45 years servicing people just like you along the South Strand, with the highest level of quality service, industry leadership, and unmatched professionalism. But, you don’t have to take our word for it. Read what actual Garden City Realty guests, property owners, buyers, and sellers have to say.

Very nice condo

07/19/2018 - Derek D.
Vacation Rentals

Very easy check in process. Clean room. Updated. Very nice place to stay.

AT 603

07/03/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had an overall great experience. The room was clean and comfortable. We Loved the location. The fridge needed repair. I was afraid to put many items on the main shelf.

2018 June Vacation

06/18/2018 - Jean M.
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful! Had a great time!

MAY Bike Week

06/06/2018 - Joshua H.
Vacation Rentals

great location and parking for trailers/cars/trucks and motorcycles

Most relaxing vacation ever !!!

05/29/2018 - Suzanne H.
Vacation Rentals

Most relaxing vacation ever !!! I stayed almost 3 weeks, the best time in a long time. The condo 105 at sea master was so comfortable. I look forward to my next stay .

Updated Condo with Great Views

05/23/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We absolutely loved our stay! It was a perfect location, away from the crowds and walking distince to a great restaurant and water taxi! The condo was in great condition and beautifully redone! All the amenities you would need or want! We would highly recommend and will be staying here again!!

Luved #110

02/02/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very good

Thanksgiving Break Getaway

11/27/2017 - Samantha S.
Vacation Rentals

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We are looking forward to using your service again.

Fall Vacation

10/27/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The property management company staff was very courteous and helpful. The unit itself was clean and well maintained. The kitchen was rather small but the spacious living room made up for it. I would definitely stay at One Ocean Place again.

Satisfaction with condo 908

10/18/2017 - Karen M.
Vacation Rentals

We loved the condo and had a very pleasant vacation.

Pleasant but not perfect

10/16/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. The room was very clean and well maintained. The view was incredible. It was very spacious. We had a problem with a toilet tank breaking, and after hours maintenance responded quickly, although a plumber had to be called in the next day. Minor complaints are from personal preferences. The bed was not very comfortable and in need of a new mattress. All the seating is very low, including the toilets, which made it difficult for my wife who has back and knee problems. The neighbor was a bit noisy. The rooms would be quiet enough with normal guests in the next room. The bedroom was right next to the walkway as well, which made it a little difficult on a light sleeper. Dan, from the front office, was very helpful and polite. A nice stay, just shy of being incredible.

Great vacation

09/18/2017 - Lynn S.
Vacation Rentals

Second time in this property. Would stat here again.

Nice place

09/07/2017 - Stephen G.
Vacation Rentals

Rental met our standards

Enjoyed our stay

09/04/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very nice place. It was a well stocked, clean and bright unit. While not oceanfront, it did offer a good view of the ocean. It was enough space for our family of 3. Very much enjoyed our week at the beach

Nice House

08/28/2017 - Shirley J.
Vacation Rentals

It was a nice house it had a few things that could have used a little repairing. But overall we had a nice time. The only real complaint I had wasn;t even about this house. Across the street for some reason the realty company who had it felt the need to mow at 7:15 in the morning. I think it could have waited a little longer people are there on vacation. I am pretty sure the company was Dune realty

All the Perks!

08/28/2017 - Stacy D.
Vacation Rentals

We have rented several different homes on the ocean in Garden City but Metzler's Beachhouse tops them all!! The home was well-appointed, the beds were comfortable, the views were spectacular! The pool being partially shaded was a welcome respite from the hot sun! Lots of seating indoors and outdoors. We definitely plan a return to this wonderful home!

Great Vacation Stay

08/08/2017 - Sandra S.
Vacation Rentals

My family enjoyed our vacation becausw the unit was everything we hoped for. It was bright and cheery. The view was beautiful. Windows from floor to ceiling. We just wanted to sit and enjoy the view. I plan to come back next year.

THOMAS HOUSE REVIEW

08/01/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

THE LOCATION OF THE PROPERTY WAS PERFECT, THE HOUSE WAS NICE AND THE ONLY CONCERN WAS THAT THERE WAS NO GRILL AND KITCHEN SUPPLIES LIMITED. OVERALL A GREAT TRIP.

Chittum family

07/10/2017 - Wayne C.
Vacation Rentals

Great!
Beautiful house!

NEEDS TO HAVE RECYCLING BINS!!!

A Place at the Beach 1J

06/12/2017 - Danielle B.
Vacation Rentals

Our family has stayed at A Place at the Beach complex many times. We have also stayed in several units. We chose this one again for the affordability of the unit. It is a few hundred dollars cheaper than the others. The interior is dated but clean. We don't mind because we spend most of our time at the beach or out and about. If your looking for an affordable condo with a pool and Ocean front, this place can't be beat.

Perfect Vacation

05/17/2017 - Connie G.
Vacation Rentals

Little Bit was very clean and the house provided us with everything we needed to make our stay a great time. Love sitting on the deck looking at the ocean.

Nice Condo

05/16/2017 - kimberely W s.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was comfortable and accommodating. Just the right size for small group. The pool area is fantastic. Very roomy and lots of lounge chairs. Unfortunately, the beach was hard to access due to the recent storm, but we enjoyed our stay by the pool.

Wave watching

05/15/2017 - Pam and Hank S.
Vacation Rentals

Back again for a wonderful spring vacation. This is a great location on a quieter stretch of beach. As always, we enjoyed the deck which is perfect for watching the waves, shore birds, sky, turtles etc. The beach is actually considerably wider following Hurricane Mathew and happily the dunes & property at Ocean View were not damaged. Not fancy but very comfortable. We love it here.

Great Get Away !!

05/02/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

I was really surprised at how large the condo was !! It was clean and nice!! I would stay there again!!??

Great retreat

04/26/2017 - Carmen S.
Vacation Rentals

Great place, great location. will rent again for sure

Our April Getaway

04/24/2017 - Linda L.
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful

Great Easter get away!

04/19/2017 - Kelsey H.
Vacation Rentals

House was perfect for our family get away. Loved being right on the water and the screened in porch was perfect when you needed to get out of the sun for a bit. House was clean and staff was helpful and accommodating every time we spoke prior to check in.

Great Stay with Penthouse View!

04/16/2017 - Courtney S.
Vacation Rentals

Had a wonderful time with the family! Great views and perfect vacation!

DK

03/29/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great unit. Would definitely stay there again.

Surf Master....Great every time.

10/12/2016 - Arthur P.
Vacation Rentals

eExellent. We always have enjoyed staying with you. It's great.

Garden City Vacation

10/03/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The condo was wonderful, I was planning on taking my mother to the beach, but she passed away in July so I invited a friend to come with my husband and I. She loved it.

Great Vacation

10/03/2016 - Michael M.
Vacation Rentals

Very Relaxing, The Rocking Chairs on the deck with that perfect view sealed the deal. Slept 6 of us very easily, lots of room to move around, do your own thing. plenty of parking, easy 4 cars.
Small complaints, only one trash can for a place that sleeps up to 8 ? So we bought another one to use for Recycling left it there. No table on back porch.

Would not hesitate to go back. Thank You Lindo Mar

Surf master 908

09/30/2016 - Laura S.
Vacation Rentals

The condo we stayed at was beautiful and clean. It had everything you would want for a beach vacation. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a rental. The only thing I would say is that it might not be good for young children because of floor it was on.

Great Condo

09/14/2016 - Robert V.
Vacation Rentals

We stay in Myrtle Beach almost every year. This is one of the nicest and cleanest units we have stayed in too date. Location was nice the views from the 17th floor amazing. It was obvious when this unit was remodeled the owners made a clear effort to go above and beyond your standard beach front condo.

Beautiful Retreat in Myrtle Beach

09/06/2016 - Robert F.
Vacation Rentals

This was a wonderful vacation experience for our family of 11. Spacious living space, great pools for the kids and a beautiful beach steps from our back porch. A bit off the beaten path in Garden Beach, but worth the commute. We'll definately be back next year!

Vacation

09/06/2016 - Nikki B.
Vacation Rentals

Rented this unit before and love it! That is why I came back and because of the very friendly staff

A+ for Cape Cobb

08/29/2016 - Patricia W.
Vacation Rentals

It was absolutely wonderful. The property is in excellent condition and everything you could wish for was available. Like being at home. Staff at Garden City was friendly and helpful. Family had a wonderful time... we will return!

Happy Steeper Fans

08/22/2016 - Dave M.
Vacation Rentals

Outstanding,my family will be back again next year. Greatgrangdaughter learned to swim in Metzler's pool this week.YES!!!

July 30, 2016 - August 6, 2016

08/08/2016 - Tim B.
Vacation Rentals

Had a good stay. Unit worked well for the four of us. View is great.

Vaca 2016

07/27/2016 - Joy M.
Vacation Rentals

My family and I enjoyed our experience staying here. It was clean and comfortable for everyone, esp our kids.

Enjoyed our stay.

07/18/2016 - G.G. C.
Vacation Rentals

The Condo is in a great location across the street from a house we also rented on the beach. This is the second time we stayed at this unit.

Family vacation

07/04/2016 - Suzanne S.
Vacation Rentals

Beautiful condo with awesome view! I would suggest a new king mattress. It is uncomfortable and loud. Sheets are rough. Great week and condo, thanks!

Great Getaway 2016

07/04/2016 - Frances K.
Vacation Rentals

we've been coming to surfmaster for the past 11 years. we love coming here, love the location. second time in this unit. was very impressed with some of the updates. the couch could be replaced, but I understand when you have hundreds of people in and out you want something that can withstand all the use.

Love this place and the people at garden city realty

06/06/2016 - Kimberly F.
Vacation Rentals

Was everything and more than expected! Were created at check-in with a warm smile, very professional! The condo was clean and beautiful, we keep going back because the experience is just the best you could ever ask for!

Dovekie Nest Retreat

05/23/2016 - David M.
Vacation Rentals

The group was extremely pleased with our experience at the Dovekie. The property was clean and comfortable with plenty of perks.

An Awesome Vacation

04/03/2016 - Barbara S.
Vacation Rentals

Mariposa is the idea vacation spot for our family. It is located in a quiet community. We can ride our bikes to Market Commons or to Myrtle Beach State Park. It is clean, neat, spacious -has a great pool, hot tub area and is right on the beach. Love to watch the sunrise on the porch in the morning. I do believe this was our ninth year renting this property and we look forward to making many more memories at this lovely place.

Very Nice Condo

04/01/2016 - Mary W.
Vacation Rentals

We had a very good time at Royal Garden Resort! The condo was very clean and well stocked! Couldn't have asked for much better!

Feb 2016

03/18/2016 - Richard F.
Vacation Rentals

Excellent

Very Relaxing

10/25/2015 - Cathleen S.
Vacation Rentals

It was a perfect location for us. The camp
was lovely and the PORCH was a hit.

Will be back!

10/15/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The house was adorable! Plenty of room! The beach was like a private beach. The view was amazing and going to sleep listening the ocean was priceless! Special memories were made there!

Beach Front Bliss!

10/12/2015 - Sherry B.
Vacation Rentals

My girlfriends and I have been staying at Royal Gardens for years. We were fortunate to get to stay in this particular unit this time and it was great. So much space and comfort. We would definitely rent this unit again!

All that was promised & more!

09/16/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

I have rented vacation homes up & down the NC & SC coasts & I have to say this was one of the best choices I have made. Although this is a duplex it was very private & huge! Beautiful home, great location & the private pool & sitting area was a great place to hang out. We loved our stay!

A wonderful week at the Beach

09/02/2015 - Gary B.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful time. We have already reserved for next August. Grounds are very well kept. Very quiet neighbors. pool is very nice and beach just a short walk.
Kitchen could use more silverware and serving bowls.

Quiet and relaxing place

08/25/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This property has a nice set up overlooking at the pool and courtyard. Though the size of the unit is relatively big to fit in 8 people, I'm pleasantly surprised to see how quiet this place is which is what we need for a vacation.

A great week at the beach

07/27/2015 - Tonda R.
Vacation Rentals

This is our fourth stay at License to Chill. We love the location. The house is roomy, was clean, and we enjoyed the private pool. The sofas and king mattress are worn and need to be replaced .

Garden City family vacation celebrating our 60th anniversary

07/20/2015 - Thelma V.
Vacation Rentals

This was the perfect time, in the perfect house.
Three children & spouses, five grand children (three with spouses)and five great-grandchildren (all under 5yrs) and the perfect Master Bedroom to get away from it all.

Wonderful time

07/16/2015 - Sarah U.
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful time at the Butterfly---Perfect Beach cottage. The best stocked house we have ever rented.

Atalaya 1505

07/14/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very peaceful area of the beach yet walking distance to boardwalk entertainment. Room was very spacious. Loved the layout. Mostly up to date décor and furnishings. Couch needs replaced or cleaned, covered in stains. We just thru a cover over it and proceeded on. Newer SS appliances and washer and dryer very nice. Main hotel Lobby area dated and not very clean or fresh. Love that the hotel is located right on the beach, not just ocean view, but the second you step of the hotel deck you are on the beach. All around pleased with our stay in 1505. We will be back :)

Perfect Family Vacation!

07/13/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We could not have been happier with our accomodations at Drifter 204. The condo was beautiful, fully stocked, clean and comfortable. The location was perfect and we can not wait to return next year! Everyone we dealt with at Garden City Realty was an absolute pleasure. We have previously vacationed in North Myrtle, and while nice, we enjoyed the Garden City area so much more! We are looking forward to many more vacations in the area and at Drifter 204!

Surf Master 413

07/09/2015 - Connie P.
Vacation Rentals

Beautiful condo with all the amenities of home. Spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Breathtaking view of the beach.

Great Vacation Rental

07/06/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The unit was very comfortable, the beach excellent and the area around garden city was fantastic. We would book the same unit again.

Surfmaster

06/29/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This location and facility was one of the finest for the $$ that we have ever stayed at in the Carolinas. The only negative was the inability to get the DVR to respond to the remote, even after maintenance was there. Also, during check-in/check-out, the lady that assisted us has appeared to maybe been at her job a little too long. Not the friendliest, even following the above feedback. All that being said, would absolutely stay here again.

Great Place to Stay!

06/24/2015 - Monica M.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great vacation and the condo was wonderful.

Surfmaster Unit 304

05/11/2015 - Christine S.
Vacation Rentals

WE found the unit to be very comfortable, clean nicely decorated and furnished with all the kitchen accesss we needed.. We loved our stay and look forward to coming back again. The staff from office to maintenance were very friendly and very professional...Thank you very much.

Much Needed R & R

04/13/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The overall experience was excellent. Our unit was very comfortable and provided fantastic views of the ocean. We always enjoy coming to garden city and have spent over six weeks here in various units on this property over the last year.

Only suggestion for any owner would be to upgrade the mattress and box springs. A good nights rest is one of the most important parts of a relaxing vacation!

Spring Break!

04/06/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Condo was Great! It was perfect for our spring break getaway. For just the 2 of us, we had plenty of room and everything we needed. Sitting on the balcony looking out at the ocean was just what we needed. Thank you for letting enjoy your little piece of serenity. We will definitely want to return to this unit.

Great Place

10/28/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The description of the property was 100% correct. If possible I will stay at Surfmaster
108 on my next visit.

Bike week

10/20/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful, no problems at all. Absolutely enjoyed it.

OUR OCEAN GETAWAY

10/13/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The rental property was a delight. Even though the weather didn't co-operate several days it was still wonderful to be able to sit and watch the ocean any time we wanted. The property was clean and comfy and we would definitely recommend it. Our only problem all week was with the internet connection. We were unable to get online until Wednesday even though we had contacted the troubleshooting number early Monday morning. Once we notified a Garden City representative on Tuesday however we got a speedy response and the online status, although a little slow, remained intact the rest of the week. We already can't wait to go back next fall!!

Great Condo

10/08/2014 - Robert M.
Vacation Rentals

Condo was clean on arrival and well equipped for vacationers. Furniture was upscale and enhanced by the many art objects and mirrors. TVs, though small were flat screens and worked well. Access to the internet was easy though the server seemed slow compared to my home service. Beds were already made on arrival and towel allotment was generous. Check-in was quick and office staff very helpful. Since it was late in season parking was not a problem. Views from the 9th floor are awesome. We hope to rent the property again.

Great vacation house

09/15/2014 - Emma U.
Vacation Rentals

Absolutely loved this wonderful house with all it's extras. The pool was awesome as was the hot tub. Great view of the marsh and ocean. Clean and well maintained. No issues to speak of. Couple of little things but they were taken care of quickly and efficiently. Would highly recommend this place. Thanks for a great vacation experience.

Great as usual!

09/03/2014 - judy n.
Vacation Rentals

Great time!place was great! Stayed at Floral Villa many times we love this place!

The Honeymoon Of Our Dreams

09/01/2014 - Amanda W.
Vacation Rentals

Our stay at Madame Butterfly was an unbelievable experience! The beach is in our backyard!! The house is stocked with pretty much anything you need. The beach was never overcrowded. This was the perfect spot to spend some quality time with my new husband. The ocean crashing in the background, the beautiful view from the porch, the night time strolls on the beach made this experience incredible! The house was perfect, very clean and well maintained. I can't wait to come back! Thank you!

Another satisfied year at 1 Ocean Place

08/28/2014 - Matthew S.
Vacation Rentals

Fourth year in a row vacationing at 1 Ocean Place and have never been let down! Great room, perfect location, and fantastic weather. Can't ask for a better vacation! One set back was the missing notification that canopy style shades are no longer permitted on the beach and you will be ticketed by Police if you erect one. Would have been nice to know so one less thing could have been packed. Everything else was perfect!

Relaxing!!!

08/21/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

My Husband and I took the whole family on was 12 people!!! We had a 5 bedroom booked and it had burnt down, before our vacation was scheduled. Garden City put us in Starfish! It was 4 bedroom, but it was a better place. They made sure we had everything the 5 bedroom had in it. It was a wonderful and relaxing week. I will be back, next time with my extended family!!

Enjoyed our vacation in Garden City

08/19/2014 - Monty M.
Vacation Rentals

My family of 12, enjoyed our vacation in Garden City. For years now, we have rented house n Ocean Lakes, but decided to try something different. I can say we are probably done with staying at Ocean Lakes, we all really liked the laid back, relaxed feel of Garden City Beaches. Best trip we have had in years. I am the un-official "trip-organizer". I always have to book the accommodations, etc. I was very satisfied with my experience with Garden City Reality, they were professional, and easy to work with. I would recommend them and I would definitely use them again.

Vacation Perfection with a Priceless View

08/06/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

I selected a vacation condo simply from the on-line virtual tour. Oh my! The panoramic view shown from the balcony was breathtaking, and the furnishings were so elaborate! However, would Surfmaster 904 really look like the virtual tour? Yes, yes, yes!! The condo was fantastic. My husband and I had with us our three grandchildren, ages 5, 8, and 11, for their last summer fling before the start of school on 8/4/14. The condo was very clean, close to the elevator, and had anything one would need...well-stocked kitchen, wonderful showerheads, beach chairs for our use, plus two comfortable beds and a sofa bed, and much, much more. The pool and hot tub were perfect, in addition to the proximity to the beach which was just a few steps away. The children were from beach, to pool, to hot tub, simply back and forth for a week. Ordinarily, we would have been pooped, but the convenience of location of the three was so easy for us. Children were everywhere, so our grandchildren had fun with the others! Murrells Inlet had wonderful restaurants (Drunken Jack's is a yum! yum!), and the Marsh Walk was an extra treat. Had the grandchildren not been with us, there are many other activities my husband and I would have done; however, the trip was for the kids, and we followed their lead. They loved the water, the sand, ice cream parlors (Painters was soooo good), Gilligan's Island golf, and more. They weren't difficult to please...just happy to be at the beach. Garden City Rentals employees were so helpful with my reservation and would have helped us in any way possible. I would highly recommend #904 Surfmaster by the Sea to all and tell you to take time to enjoy the fabulous balcony view!! Have fun!! (Extra note for families with children...Surfmaster is very family/children friendly, and that is a big plus!)

great stay in condo 601

07/14/2014 - Parnell F.
Vacation Rentals

Excellent condo.

great week.

Great place to stay

07/09/2014 - Debra B.
Vacation Rentals

It was nice but needs to have WiFi that is the only thing that was inconvient

July 4th Holiday

07/07/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Overall, the property was comfortable and clean. There is a leak in the ceiling in the kitchen area and there were no DVD players as described in property's amenities list. Our family would stay at this property again.

Excellent

06/10/2014 - Beth P.
Vacation Rentals

Unit was very well maintain. Everything you need was available. Would definitely stay again.

May 2014

06/02/2014 - Kevin D.
Vacation Rentals

Very nice place.

Wonderful,Wonderful,Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

05/19/2014 - Lloyd B.
Vacation Rentals

We love staying at Garden City.The unit 1406 was awesome.we enjoyed ourselves so much.The unit was extremely nice,so much so,it was very difficult to leave.We would stay in this unit anytime and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Great Condo

05/17/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Our condo was very nice. Only complaint was the door - there was a bad storm one night and the wind just blew through the front door. Although we put in a complaint, it was not fixed while we were there. Maintenance came over and showed us how to work the air conditioning/heat and were extremely helpful. Beautiful condo; lots of room!!

This house was a blessing

05/02/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Having recently gone through the death of three family members I needed a place to get away to on the beach for three weeks. I couldn't have found a more wonderful escape. The house was beautiful, the location was fabulous, the owner was wonderful, everything was exactly what we wanted and needed . This house is laid out beautifully with very large bedrooms and a wonderful porch to sit on in the mornings and evenings. I would highly recommend this home to anyone and as a matter fact I can't wait to go back there myself .

Great Vacation Spot!

04/21/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We absolutely loved Sunrise Point. The location and amenities are absolutely the best spot on the strip for our family. The house and grounds were super clean, pool was well maintained, so happy we stayed.

Oceanfront Relaxation

04/17/2014 - Mark M.
Vacation Rentals

Spent March 2014 in this wonderful condo. Nicely decorated,comfortable furniture, fully equipped kitchen,very clean and odor free. I would agree with prior reviewer that its probably time to upgrade the entertainment system to include flat screen TV, blueray/netflicks capable dvd player.
The owners even called to be certain we were comfortable and everything was up to our expectations. I would highly recommend this property.

Vacation Paradise

09/23/2013 - Janelle M.
Vacation Rentals

Wonderful vacation and the weather was fabulous. Just wish this condo owner would offer internet connection.

charlestonsouthcarolina

09/09/2013 - Norman(Gene) B.
Vacation Rentals

The house is great have stayed in this house over 10 years.Some problems are it need more rocking chairs on poarch, there were very little glassware, tolit running, lights out in parking area below house, shower head leaks.

Perfect family vacation spot

08/21/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

View is unbeatable. 4th floor is perfect as not too high and any noise from ground level is not a problem. This is our 4th year at Surfmaster and we will return next summer.

awesome house with a great pool

08/21/2013 - Pamela F.
Vacation Rentals

the house was great, plenty of room & clean. We enjoyed the pool when we were not at the beach just across the street. I would stay at this property again & would rec. it to anyone.

Another great vacation at Surfmaster

08/20/2013 - Sandra B.
Vacation Rentals

As usual our stay at 614 was a very pleasant experience. A great condo with a comfortable homey feeling. Looking forward to next year already!

408

08/20/2013 - David O.
Vacation Rentals

condo was very nice...kitchen sink would NOT shut off....shower curtain in the master bedroom is to SMALL for the shower....you should tell people that they should bring there own garbage bags, dishwasher soap, and laundry detergent to wash YOUR towels...I have personally stayed at ONE OCEAN PLACE (13) times...I understand now why all the condo are not rented out...I can remember when you would have to park out front of the building because so many people stayed there....NOT ANYMORE.

Beach House 317

08/13/2013 - Karen L.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great time. The air conditioner was not blowing cool air and they fixed it within 24 hrs.

GREAT VACATION RENTAL!

08/07/2013 - Danny F.
Vacation Rentals

HAD A GREAT TIME AT THE BEACH AND THE CONDO WAS GREAT!

Surfmaster 207

08/05/2013 - Kathy J.
Vacation Rentals

The only real complaint we had was there was no DVD player in the living room so that the whole family could watch a movie. Otherwise, we found everything else ok.

Beach stay at Surfside

08/05/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Property was clean. Enjoyed the stay. Would stay here again.

Nice House

07/31/2013 - Ronald S.
Vacation Rentals

Loved our week at the Ocean tha house was very nice,Couple little problems. Downstairs shower no pressue and little water,and toaster eas broke but had a wonderfull time,Thanks Ron S

Answer to a summer vacation

07/23/2013 - Camille A.
Vacation Rentals

Have stayed in this cottage a number of years and have been very satisfied in every respect

GREAT STAY

07/05/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

HAD A WONDERFUL TIME, GREAT LOCATION, LOTS TO DO. THE HOUSE WAS SPACIOUS AND WE HAD PLENTY OF ROOM FOR EVERYONE TO DO THEIR ON THING AND YET BE TOGETHER. POOL WAS GREAT AND WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILY VACATION.

2013 Golf Trip

06/17/2013 - Alfred D.
Vacation Rentals

Sea Grass was nice. Plenty of room for 7 golfers. Great location. The kitchen could use a update. Everything else was good.

wonderful Beach House

05/31/2013 - Yvonne L.
Vacation Rentals

The house was gorgeous, wonderful location and accommodations were great. Small complaints - central air speed working but was fixed the next day, a mop had top be brought to us and the disposal clogged once. The experience was priceless. We would definitely rent this house again.

Wonderful Vacation !!!

05/21/2013 - Linda S.
Vacation Rentals

Location of property was great. Joe at the front desk of Atalaya was wonderful to deal with. Had a wonderful time. Will definitely be back.

Penthouse K

05/14/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Penthouse K was one of the nicest condos that we have ever stayed in. We loved having a hot tub on the patio. The entire unit was very spacious and every bedroom had at least a queen size bed. Having a bathroom in every bedroom was also a plus. I would highly recommend this unit.

I Liked It, "ME TOO"

04/08/2013 - Gregory T.
Vacation Rentals

This was one of the best houses that we have rented at Garden City Beach. The house is well equipped and very functional. When the pool is complete, it will be a place we will always check on for availability. I definitely recommend ME TOO to anyone looking for a house to rent at Garden City Beach.

Best vacation of 2012.

10/15/2012 - Joyce B.
Vacation Rentals

Never a problem at Surfmaster. Love the pool, only a few steps to the beach and the view,WOW!209 is great for a couple. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

Relaxing time

10/03/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great view!!!!! Very relaxing. Way to many mirrors in the unit though.

My favorite Marlin Quay unit!

10/01/2012 - Stacy R.
Vacation Rentals

I have been renting with Garden City Realty for years, and never have I been disappointed! They are kind and prompt and professional. Marlin Quay is my favorite place to stay, in fact, I'd love to live there some day.

Great Stay at the Beach!

08/27/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This is the second year that we've rented this beach house for a family reunion. It works great for families who have small children!

Lovely penthouse

08/21/2012 - Karen M.
Vacation Rentals

We absolutely loved Penthouse D. It was a warm, family friendly condo with gorgeous views of the sea. My only complaints have to do with the building - the pool in entirely too small and was frequently dirty. There was also a problem with other visitors smoking, drinking and bringing their large flotation devices into the pool. A few complaints were made, but the security people couldn't keep compliance under control. This was disappointing. But, in general, our visit was a happily satisfied one. We hope to visit Penthouse D again.

Very nice room

08/13/2012 - Tara B.
Vacation Rentals

The only thing was the last 3 days the half bath had a leak in the ceiling that dripped non stop in the trash can and on the toilet, we told the staff when we checked out.

Wonderful Stay

08/06/2012 - Justin H.
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great. We had 2 simple suggestions: 1) It would be great to have a few chaise lounges around pool. 2) The washing machine in Unit 203 sticks as it enters the rinse cycle when placed on 2 of 3 settings. It took us some time to figure this out. Should be a simple repair. Otherwise all was great. Location of property is far enough away from pier as to not be disturbed, but close enough to visit (and participate). It is close enough to pavilion area to walk down and enjoy pier and festivities. Also, it is close to Garden City Connector to go just about anywhere timely. Unit was clean and in decent condition. It was roomy for our family vacation and well-equipped. Thanks for everything.

very relaxing

07/31/2012 - Debra O.
Vacation Rentals

exactly as advertised. very comfortable bed. everything clean. everything you need to cook. very safe and family oriented area.

PHE Garden City, SC 4th of July

07/18/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We loved out vacation. Great location to watch all the fireworks up and down te beach. Great weather. The air wasn't evenly distributed throughout the condo. Some rooms were freezing while others were hot even after adjusting all the vents. It wasn't bad enough to ruin family time. Great week!

Grammies is GREAT!!

07/16/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Grammies has a view of both the ocean and the inlet. Far enough away from the beach to muffle some of the fun there, but close enough to walk to with small children. House was big enough for our whole family, which are adult children and 2 grandkids, without being in each others space at all. Walkable to downtown Garden City and all the happenings there also. Beautiful rental, great furniture, perfect location. Would recommend it to anyone with a large family. Will stay there again in the future.

A View with a Condo

07/09/2012 - George A.
Vacation Rentals

The condo was wonderful-spacious, clean, nice kitchen,(however needs to be "stocked" a little better), hot water was good, mattresses better than most rentals where we have stayed before, and the best balcony ever. Balcony in itself like any other, but the view was fabulous. It was definitely "a view with a condo.




Sunsets and sunrises were awesome. Got some great photos. Besides the
firecrackers every single night, it was basically pretty peaceful. Hopefully that
would not happen all year round, and we realize "tis the season,", and we were

visiting a state that legalizes fireworks-that's probably the biggest reason for all

the firecrackers.
Anyway, we appreciate having a place to have a memorable 4th of July holiday. Thanks to the owners, and Garden City reality.

Beautiful view of inlet

07/04/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed this house very much. The view of the beach and inlet was great.

Raspberry Bliss Stay

06/27/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was very good, except that the house was full of little black mosquitoes. For everyone we killed two more came. We all left with multiple bites. Have never seen so many mosquitoes in a house---needs exterminating. But, for that, the stay would have been perfect!

ok

06/11/2012 - Wallace P.
Vacation Rentals

good

Fantastic

03/18/2012 - Michael/Bella M.
Vacation Rentals

My wife and I have been coming here for over 10 years and its always very nice.

winter getaway

02/17/2012 - William M.
Vacation Rentals

We cNome Jan thru March every year. always same room. All required amenities. Treat this rental like our own home. Well furnished.Non smoking. Quiet with immediate acces to beach. Everything we require is located locally.

September 2011

10/20/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a great time in Garden City. The condo over all was great. The only thing that needs to be updated are the TV's. Remotes did not work properly. We had alot of rain the week we were there, but over all a great time.

Walt and Bonnie's fall getaway

10/03/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Easy check-in and out. Good location. We love to come to garden city. Much less hassle than Myrtle - plus where we hang out is in the garden city vicinity. we enjoyed our short hiatus wonderfully. Thanks Garden city realty.

Best Yard in Garden City

09/14/2011 - SALLIE H.
Vacation Rentals

Beautifully landscaped yard with swimming pool, room for games and the cutest dock on the inlet. Loved the "Jimmy Buffet" theme! Plenty of yard furniture included as well as everything in the kitchen you would ever need.

Another Great Vacation

08/29/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Would love to se a half bath somewhere in the house. Everything else was great!

Great house, bathroom for every bedroom, great part of the beach,

08/23/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our stay, already planning for next year, only thing we lacked was wireless internet.

Our 3rd Summer at 2nd Place

08/22/2011 - Lucy P.
Vacation Rentals

We absolutely love Surfside Beach and 2nd Place. The vistas are incredible and the beach is impeccably maintained. Having 3 bedrooms overlooking the ocean, each with their own deck, was what sold us on vacationing at 2nd Place. You can lie in bed and see
the moon on the water, or just step out onto your deck, day or night, and enjoy the view. And, there are no insects!!! This was our 3rd summer here. The wooden walkway to the beach was updated and looks great! For the most part, the house is neat, clean, and
highly functional for our family of 8. I was a bit disappointed this year about the cleanliness. Perhaps there was some dust around because the house had not been rented for several weeks before we arrived. There was also one slider door screen in the upstairs
bedroom that needs repairs to the rubber stripping. The ocean salt is very hard on homes. All in all, I (we) would very highly recommend a stay at 2nd Place. We've made some wonderful memories here and will always picture the spectacular ocean views in our
minds during the year. We hope to continue to vacation at 2nd Place in the future.

Charming Beach House

08/22/2011 - Sandra C.
Vacation Rentals

Our stay was beautiful at this warm, charming beach house and the pools was fantastic for the kiddos!! We can't wait to go back....

Loved this house

08/22/2011 - Maureen U.
Vacation Rentals

I loved this house. It was clean and felted like home. It was big where everyone had their space but plenty of room to spend time together. We have been using Garden Realty for a few years now and I am very happy with their service. We have been coming
down to SC for 15 years and since we found Garden City Realty I will not use any other realty. Great Job!

Great affordable place to stay!

08/22/2011 - Jeffrey H.
Vacation Rentals

Very well maintained property away from the mainstream hotels. Short drive to all the area attractions with easy access to the highway.

Miss it already

08/15/2011 - Ryan F.
Vacation Rentals

security

08/08/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We loved the condo and the grounds..the only thing that we would change is the policy of only getting two key chips, and that everything locks up at 4pm. We had seven guests, and two keys was just not enough. Wonderful place though!!

08/02/2011 - Harold B.
Vacation Rentals

Heart's Desire was Fabulous

07/25/2011 - Alisa/Tim S.
Vacation Rentals

This was one of the most beautifully decorated and stocked houses. Absolutely loved it. Very clean. Highly recommend. One thing is that if you have kids 2 or under, lots of knick-knacks and sharp corners so keep that in mind.

Family Vacation

07/23/2011 - George V.
Vacation Rentals

we stayed in July 2011, the house was far nicer than the pictures on-line,quiet area,close to beach and nice pool.

great time with my family

07/22/2011 - Brian S.
Vacation Rentals

Vacation 2011

07/19/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Just wanted a relaxing week with my kids at the beach. Weather was perfect, water was perfect, and the accomidations were perfect. Definately coming back again. Thank you Garden City Realty

Great Vacation

07/11/2011 - Donnie C.
Vacation Rentals

Great Location clean building. Parking is limited

07/08/2011 - Rodney S.
Vacation Rentals

Just missed having a pool and the parking was tricky due to people taking up the inside parking with only one car

07/04/2011 - Mary S.
Vacation Rentals

Had a great week!

07/04/2011 - Suzanne M.
Vacation Rentals

07/04/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

6/18-6/25/11

06/29/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Overall we had a great time at Sunny Day.But there was a few things that need to be fixed. The umbrellas at the pool were broken and a kitchen cabinet door was also broken. When maintenance was called they did not come to fix these issues. But we will stay here in future visits.

Best Vacation Ever

06/20/2011 - Lori H.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful stay. It was even better than we had hoped it would be. We will definitely be back!

Great place to Stay

06/06/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We go to Garden City several times a year but this is the first time we had stayed at Surfmaster's. We loved it. The unit had everything we needed. Pots, Pans, silverware, etc. Also loved having a king size bed. Very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again. Only problem was the air condition was not working properly, but management was very good about keeping up updated.

no internet

05/23/2011 - Lorraine G.
Vacation Rentals

05/23/2011 - Michael B.
Vacation Rentals

05/23/2011 - James W.
Vacation Rentals

beautiful home, great amenities,looks small from outside but a great place to spend your vacation, beach access very 50 feet away.

Great Spot!

05/09/2011 - Tracy A.
Vacation Rentals

Enjoyed visit very much - good location, nice condo, clean, nicely decorated, perfect for 2 people.

Home Away From Home

04/20/2011 - Barbara S.
Vacation Rentals

My sister and I have been staying in this unit for over 20 years, and we absolutely love it. It is close to the beach and has a breathtaking view of the sunset.

Garden City Realty, Inc.

608 Atlantic Ave.
Garden City Beach, SC 29576-8104

Vacation Rentals

Toll Free: 877-767-7737
Email: Rentals@GardenCityRealty.com

Real Estate Sales

Toll Free: 866-427-7253
Email: Sales@GardenCityRealty.com

Open Daily 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (Closed Sundays December & January)

×