877-767-7737

Garden City Realty Vacation Rentals Testimonials

Garden City Realty has spent more than 45 years servicing people just like you along the South Strand, with the highest level of quality service, industry leadership, and unmatched professionalism. But, you don’t have to take our word for it. Read what actual Garden City Realty guests, property owners, buyers, and sellers have to say.

Thankful!

11/26/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This property is well kept. Very nice decor. Make you feel right at home! There were very minor things, like remote in bedroom missing battery cover and picture frame in foyer cracked. The master bathroom needed toilet cleaned a little better but overall this would not hinder my return to this specific property. Owners have really did an outstanding job with keeping it up to date!

Day trip

11/17/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Good

our october 2018 surfmaster vaca

11/05/2018 - William M.
Vacation Rentals

very nicely renovated condo, made for an enjoyable stay. one thing I would suggest is you list how well equipped the kitchen is, what I mean is we have stayed in several different condos in surfmaster over the last 16 years and yours is the best equipped in both assortment of cookware backeware as well as all necessary ladles spatulas etc... and quality just awesome.
reason I say to note it in the description is because we have stayed in many other condos there that aren't equipped at all and we have taken to bringing a large storage box containing the above listed items which I could have left at home this year. this is not a criticism just may help others who rent to know they don't need to bring their kitchen with them when they stay in your condo again just awesome.

only one small criticism and it will probably be fixed over the winter as part of any maintenance you do, the slider from the bedroom to porch is in desperate need of roller oiling or repair didn't use it because it was so hard to open or close, not a biggie just don't know if you are aware.

we didn't bother saying anything to GC realty cuz the living room slider worked fine and I figured it was something you do over the off season.

overall fantastic place to spend time at the beach, highly recommend to anyone looking for a well maintained comfortable relaxing place to spend a vacation.

Oh and how could I not mention the master bedroom shower!!!! simply amazing, considered just spending my vaca in there lol, gotta be the best showeer in surfmaster. that was money well spent! Just outstanding!!!

Surf Master 1106

10/31/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Perfect location, very nice condo... clean and well-equipped kitchen and all linens! Jackiw Alston was charming and made me feel welcome. I'll return there as soon as I can.

Mr. B's Getaway

10/24/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

I want to say this has by far been the best rental we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot through other companies or Garden City Reality. The home was very nice and clean. I wanted a home away from home and I got that plus more. The view to the beach was spectacular. There was plenty of space for everyone and all the amenities were perfect. The only downfall was the access to the elevator. We could not use it so we drag a lot of luggage upstairs from outside and inside. Mary tried to help with the situation. She was very helpful in our stay. We loved the rental so much that we extended our stay for a day. Mary was very instrumental in assisting me with the extra day. I had left my wallet at the beach house. I was in a panic. She assured me that I could call in the very next morning to pay. Things worked out fine. I want to thank her for all her help and assistance. She was a joy to speak with and she always had a smile on her face. Hope to see you next year!!!

You All Do Great Work!

10/15/2018 - Newark, OH
Vacation Rentals

We had a great stay recently at Moonlighting.  We are looking forward to next years stay at Mariposa.  You all do Great work! -Gary C. Newark, OH

Great Family Home

10/09/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This vacation rental was perfect. It was just the right amount of space for my family. The private pool was great for the kids to have fun without disturbing others. The view of the ocean was amazing.

October Bliss

10/08/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful relaxing time at Sun Dial 21. All in all the place was great. A little noise from upstairs tenants that came in late at night on their Harley Bikes, but overall we had a wonderful time.

Surf Master PHD

10/03/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

Just a note of thanks for the 80% reservation refund for our Florence-ruined vacation in Garden City.  We hope to be able to vacation there next year, as we were looking forward to being first timers to your beach and the Surf Master condos.  Our prayers continue for those NC & SC people affected by the hurricane and the beautiful environment in both states that will need recovery.

Again, thank you for considering, keeping to your verbal word and refunding at least part of the monies paid as we did not purchase the insurance. You can be assured we will next time!

Relax in Garden City

09/24/2018 - Frankie G.
Vacation Rentals

Had a wonderful time. Love Garden City and all surrounding places. SM 203 is so close to everything and very comfortable. Noticed new updates to condo. Hope to be back next year!

Mr. B's Getaway

09/19/2018 - A guest
Vacation Rentals

We were greeted with a friendly, helpful smile at Garden City Realty, our first time booking through this establishment.  We have been vacationing in the Myrtle Beach area for nearly 30 years.  Hurricane Florence was expected to hit landfall on the east coast, but nobody was sure where or when.  The lady who checked me in assured me that I would be kept up-to-date on any information, as soon as it became available.  She was true to her word, too, emailing updates of the hurricane and what to do, should we have to leave early.  We enjoyed two great days of sunshine and warmth when the mandatory evacuation came.  We left early the next morning, ahead of the pending arrival of Florence.  Mr. B's Getaway was beautiful, spacious and so inviting...we felt immediately at home.  We were crushed to have to leave our oceanfront paradise so soon.  The location was wonderful, close to restaurants, groceries, shops, attractions and, of course, the beach.  We pray all is well with Mr. B's and that we can visit again next year, Lord willing.

The Right one to be #114

09/10/2018 - Catherine C.
Vacation Rentals

This was a really nice place and the price was right. Kitchen, bedrooms and bathroom nice! It was complete and stocked well with everything you need. The view of the ocean was beautiful from our deck! The pool was large which we really enjoyed. Quiet area with stores and restaurants close by ! We really liked 114 Villa! The deck was small but we made it work for us! We would go back to this place, all good! You won't be disappointed!

great as expected

08/23/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

great house, great location, and great rental company. No complaints.

family oceanview stay

08/20/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The location was perfect for our family vacation this summer. it has a great partial view of the ocean. the new deck area around the pool was very nice. We especially appreciated the magnet pool gates for child safety. the kitchen countertops are nice and the table and chairs worked out perfect for the size of the unit. the kids loved the board games the owner provided, we used them on our one rainy day. There are also the cutest shadow boxes, the kids loved finding those as well. The unit was overall very nice. The couch cushions squish pretty flat and the master bed has a bit of hump in the middle. The two minor things will not stop us from renting again though.

Sufficient

08/19/2018 - Melissa A.
Vacation Rentals

Location is great

Simply Southern

08/14/2018 - Clayton R.
Vacation Rentals

Great house great beach. Inside and outside is very nice. Beach is guarded and staying oceanfront is perfect. A few items need to be fixed/updated so the house maintains the million dollar feel but they were addressed with the management company. Garden City Realty is a class act. The owners have a great handyman as well. You are very close to neighbors but inside the house is very private.

Great View~

08/07/2018 - Gary B.
Vacation Rentals

Unit 32 is very well kept. The furnishing are comfortable and the kichen is well stocked.

One Ocean Place is Our Place!

08/06/2018 - Randy & Julia M.
Vacation Rentals

From start to finish, dealing with Garden City Realty has been a pleasure! Our condo was great and so were the amenities! Loved 201!

July 28-August 4, 2018

08/06/2018 - Cheryl H.
Vacation Rentals

Nice house, good location

Love unit hate mattresses on twin beds and couch.

07/04/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We love staying at this Condo. Location and cleanliness is exceptional. The only complaints we have are the refrigerator and the mattresses on the sofa bed is unusable and the mattresses on the twin beds are hard. We have rented this unit two years in a row but may try another because of the mattresses.

June 2018

07/02/2018 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great time

John’s Review

07/02/2018 - John M.
Vacation Rentals

Nicest unit we have had in this area. Recently remodeled and very well done.

Beach House 119

05/24/2018 - Diana S.
Vacation Rentals

We had a very good stay. One thing I would have the weekly cleaning crew do is sweep off the bird dropping from the balcony before guest arrive.

Spring Break

04/14/2018 - Shannon H.
Vacation Rentals

Perfect location and house was very nice. You have very limited parking. You can only park compact cars under the house.

Sea Oaks 309, was perfect for our families spring break ...

04/01/2018 - Ron P.
Vacation Rentals

309 Sea Oaks , is very clean and nicely furnished... We love to cook , the kitchen was great , plenty of dishes and silverware.. Love the showers nicely remodeled..Beds are comfy.. Location is great...

A Chilly Getaway

03/24/2018 - Thomas F.
Vacation Rentals

Weather could have been better but had a great time. Beautiful view and we really had good time and did not have shovel anything.
Jackie and Dan from Garden City Realty were terrific.

Thanksgiving Season Rental

11/27/2017 - Marlene F.
Vacation Rentals

My family and I had an absolutely fantastic experience at this rental house. The house was so well equipped and ready for us . . . from accessible bluetooth, Wi-Fi, and games center to the dishwasher detergent packets, everything went well. The linen package was worth the additional fees. We will definitely rent this or a similar house again.
Thank you,

It really was a "Nice Place to Stay at the Beach".

08/28/2017 - Peggy W.
Vacation Rentals

Everything we needed was already there. The apartment was clean and we had a great view of the Ocean and coast line.

Great Location

08/07/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful stay at Carolina Shores 1301. Only two of us in this very cute condo with an excellent kitchen. Kitchen was big enough to entertain family that live in Myrtle Beach.

Beach Getaway

08/06/2017 - Darren R.
Vacation Rentals

This condo was very spacious and clean. You get the feeling that you are sitting in the ocean. Great view to watch fireworks from the piers. The only thing I didn't like was you have to use a special key to unlock the elevater door to go to the 16th floor and no one told us this when checking in so we spent some time trying to figure out how to get to the 16th floor while having our luggage. Thank god someone told us. Also I did not add linen package at first then tried to add it the next day sent numerous emails and not one person responded to me. I got the email to confirm everything the week before we left and contact Garden City Reality asked about the linen package told them I had requested it numerous times and was told I had to pay a late fee $35 now because I did not allow them time to add on the linen package. Since I contacted home away instead of garden city reality they would not wave the late fee even tho I had proof of my emails. The beds were very hard so it would help our backs to add a padded mattress pad. Over all a great condo.

Beach Time

08/01/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the was spacious and clean. We especially enjoyed it being oceanfront.

Older ladies vacation

07/03/2017 - Shirley M.
Vacation Rentals

We liked the added feeling of security in a gated community. The house was beautifully decorated. I loved the walk-in shower and ice machine in the kitchen. The lake off our back deck was great. Access to the beach was convenient. We cooked breakfast each morning, so the grocery straight across 17 was a plus. We had a pool right out our front door, but we liked beach better.

Three Day Getaway!

06/23/2017 - Geri C.
Vacation Rentals

We loved the view from our was so relaxing. The air conditioner quit working late one evening and the realty company had The Air Doctor fix it within the hour. They were great and we were impressed that your realty company was so empathetic and tended to our dilemma so professionally and quickly. We love Garden City and visit several times a year!!!

Wonderful Week

06/19/2017 - Sarah H.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful week in Surfmaster 302. The location was great. The unit was clean and had everything we needed. The furniture was comfortable. The only complaint we have about our stay was the fireworks that went on all night long which had nothing to do with our condo.

Memorial Day Trip

06/07/2017 - Toby W.
Vacation Rentals

Excellent condo. Everything we needed and very peaceful and quiet.

Bike week 2017

05/23/2017 - Rodney Z.
Vacation Rentals

House was great, pool could have been better. Water was almost green. But the house was great. Thanks again for a great memory.

Getaway trip with three friends from way back when (60's-now)

05/22/2017 - Phyllis C.
Vacation Rentals

Fantastic!

Great time at Summer Breeze.

05/17/2017 - James R.
Vacation Rentals

Have stayed at Summer Breeze before and this time was no different. The rental was in excellent shape, very clean as always, only had a slight problem with a few electrical outlets but was taken care of immediately. Very enjoyable stay. Will stay there again in the future.

Family Beach Retreat Spring 2017

05/15/2017 - Deborah W.
Vacation Rentals

Outstanding vacation rental experience from beginning to end. Fast responses from confirmation of reservation to upcoming stay notifications.
The checking in/out process was quick and easy and staff was extremely professional and helpful.

HAD A BEACHIN TIME!!!

05/12/2017 - Jerry C.
Vacation Rentals

We have not had a vacation in 5 years and this was the most relaxing place. The unit was amazing. Our only complaint is that we enjoy relaxing on the couch after a long day on the beach - but the couch and loveseat are NOT comfortable at all...This could be updated to meet the standards of the rest of the beauty and comfort in this unit. We will definitely be back and request the same unit. THANKYOU..

Surfmaster 702

04/18/2017 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Condo was clean and as described. Shower could use an update as it seemed weak under feet. King sized bed was very comfortable and the cot was actually cozy as well. Overall, condo was very pleasing and kitchen offered everything needed to prepare meals. Included linen package and washer/dryer were a real plus.

Unit 810

10/27/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great location and great beach front property. Convenient to pool area and beach.

Weekend beach getaway!

09/20/2016 - Kayla/Joshua L.
Vacation Rentals

Very Clean with plenty of space for our family of five and two grandparents! We had an amazing time and the condo was perfect! The Pier at Garden city is one of our family favorites and we loved that it was close enough to walk at night!

Hermine

09/09/2016 - James S.
Vacation Rentals

Hermine couldn't stop us.

Great location !

08/22/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved being so close to the beach . Many days I would sit out on the balcony and enjoyed the beach from there. Great rooms made for an awesome stay !

First Family Vacation!

08/01/2016 - Paula M.
Vacation Rentals

We had our first family vacation at Seven Palms and can say that we had a marvelous time. The house was plenty big enough for all 14 of us without feeling cramped. We loved that it was located so close to the beach. We would spend the mornings at the beach and then the afternoon and evenings by and in the pool. We sat on the front deck every night and watched the fireworks that were on the beach! We did have an issue with the pool one day and had to call to have it serviced. It stated on the refrigerator that it was to be serviced twice that week, but was only done once. We feel that the outside handle of the sliding door off the kitchen should be replaced since there was not anything really to grab to open it. Just a little lip. But all in all, it was a wonderful place and we would definately consider renting it again in 2 years when we are planning our next family vacation!!

303 Surfmaster

07/18/2016 - Martha B.
Vacation Rentals

Loved the condo. Kitchen was very well stocked. Beautifully decorated!Very clean. Would definitely stay in this unit again!

Perfect Space for a Wonderful Trip

07/14/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

My family and I always enjoy the Surf Master because of the location, management, and general condition of the building/parking lot. This condo was the nicest one that we have stayed in over the past 5 years. Very tasteful and comfortable. We could tell that the owners take pride in their property and give special attention to detail and updates. We will definitely save this condo for the future. Thank you so much!

Best Place Ever!

07/10/2016 - Kimberly F.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed here for several years and booked it for next year already.

Nice Place

06/20/2016 - Allen H.
Vacation Rentals

The place is nice. The private pool is a real plus. Location? It is about .6 of a mile from the beach. We drove and was able to park at the beach. Found no need for a golf cart. Cleanliness? Some dirty dishes in the cabinet. General conditions? Handle in master bedroom upstairs would pull off when trying to exit the room. Other wise, about 4-star overall. Week we were there the price was $200 more than the week before and week after. I think they lowered their price after we made our reservation but didn't offer us a break.

Fun on the beach in Garden City!

06/20/2016 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

After staying in a condo rental with all the amenities of home, we don't care to stay in a hotel ever again! We were right on the beach and it had a great pool area. Very family friendly! Sea Master 401 was a bright, cheerful, spacious property. We liked the beach themed decor and the fact that the kids had their own seperate bedroom and bathroom. Close to the boardwalk, short drive to grocery store, restaurants, etc. Glad we stayed here instead of right in Myrtle Beach proper. Very fun time with the comforts of home, and at a reasonable rate! Thank you for the great stay!

Vacation

05/10/2016 - Linda G.
Vacation Rentals

Had an awesome time

Excellent Vacation!

04/11/2016 - Jill H.
Vacation Rentals

Our daughter picked Myrtle Beach for her Senior trip...our entire family came and it was wonderful! Perfect spot for what we were doing!
The kitchen was equipped with everything needed. We were able to take several walks to the beach with it being so close. Can't wait to go back!

A.B. Lawn and landscaping Toledo

03/11/2016 - Alan B.
Vacation Rentals

Great room great place already checking into purchasing a 2 bedroom there.

Great place

11/13/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Stayed for a week and loved it. Great location and had everything we needed.

Horizon East 203 Sept 13-20, 2015

09/21/2015 - Kenneth K.
Vacation Rentals

The building was very well kept and maintained. Security was well maintained. Parking even in late Sept was very tight. I cannot imagine how it would be in peak months. The unit itself 203, was average. The air conditioning was at best struggling to keep the unit at 78 degrees. The unit needs carpet cleaned and a general overall cleaning. Sliding doors need oiling as well as front bedroom windows ( queen bed ), which were almost inoperable. This unit has the possibility of being a five star rental with its location, view of ocean and amenity's provided by the complex. It needs a upgrade, leather chairs in living room were worn on arms. You had to place a blanket on them. Again this unit could be a Five star unit with upgrades. TV in living room was outdated and on its last legs. The cable TV system Time Warner was horrible. It really would not cost much from paint to some new furnishing upgrades to make this unit truly amazing. Grounds keeper was punctual every morning, pleasant and seemed to care about his job and took pride in it

Home Away from home

09/08/2015 - Sherri W.
Vacation Rentals

We were very happy with our choice. We plan on staying here again. Very clean and the kitchen had all essentials, even a blender. Very few complaints.

Spectacular unit!

09/07/2015 - Lori W.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed in this building previously but by far this unit was the best. We love Garden City and will definitely be back and will request this unit. The owners added the little touches that make it feel like a home and not a rental. The beds were one of be most comfortable I have ever slept on. The hot tub on the balcony was perfect. We had a wonderful time and loved it.

Vacation

08/19/2015 - Horacio C.
Vacation Rentals

Outstanding

Awesome!!!!

08/12/2015 - Helen L.
Vacation Rentals

We have stayed at several properties in the Garden City / Surfside area(changing as our family grows!!). This is by far one of the BEST!!! The location, size, pool and furnishing could not have been better. The front porch is AWESOME. Very spacious and a great view. The Grandkids loved having their dinner out there!!! We have already put in a tentative reservation for next year.

Beach at its best.

08/03/2015 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very nice property. Lived up to its description and pictures. However a bit far for Teens who want to have the hub bub of Myrtle Beach. Such as Shows, Barefoot Landing & Broadway at the Beach.

Relaxing Retreat

08/02/2015 - Eva M.
Vacation Rentals

Our family had a wonderful time at Rogers House. The location was fantastic. It was so nice to be situated right on the creek, but yet only a 3 minute walk to the beach. The house was up to date, very nicely decorated, and exceptionally clean. The sun room was my favorite room of the house because it offered a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the breathtaking view of the inlet. My husband truly loved the convenience of being able to walk out the back door and just a few steps to the dock to fish whenever he wanted. We also loved being so close to the Garden City Pier and the various other shops within walking distance. One of our favorite restaurants, Gulf Stream Cafe, is located just a short distance from the house, as well as many delicious restaurants in nearby Murrells Inlet, like Bovine's, Dead Dog Saloon, and Creek Rats. A wonderful gift shop, The Lazy Gator, is also located in Murrells Inlet. We would highly recommend Rogers House to a small family that enjoys the inlet as well as the ocean, and who is interested in a quiet family beach.

Great Vacaton

06/01/2015 - Carla N.
Vacation Rentals

Very Good

Richmond Retreat

04/27/2015 - Lisa C.
Vacation Rentals

Great house,location.

Beautiful setting

04/26/2015 - Heather H.
Vacation Rentals

We spent a long weekend at Surfside and had a wonderful laid back family time. The location was perfect and we had all we needed in this beachfront cottage.

Fall vacation at Garden City Beach for us.

10/20/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

My husband and I stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it. This unit worked very well for us and we loved the balcony view. It was great.

OUR OCEAN GETAWAY

10/13/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The rental property was a delight. Even though the weather didn't co-operate several days it was still wonderful to be able to sit and watch the ocean any time we wanted. The property was clean and comfy and we would definitely recommend it. Our only problem all week was with the internet connection. We were unable to get online until Wednesday even though we had contacted the troubleshooting number early Monday morning. Once we notified a Garden City representative on Tuesday however we got a speedy response and the online status, although a little slow, remained intact the rest of the week. We already can't wait to go back next fall!!

Awesome House

10/07/2014 - Howard B.
Vacation Rentals

From the first time we walked in to the morning we checked out. This house was everything I expected and more. This was the first time I have rented a home for vacation and I we were not dissapointed. It was clean, welcoming and we had the most relaxing vacation I can ever remember. Had a great time, the folks a Garden City were great, fall bike week was great and we'll rent this house again if it's available. Thanks for a Great Week!

A Great Vacation

09/18/2014 - Christopher H.
Vacation Rentals

There were some minor problems when we first arrived. These problems were taken care of VERY quickly and the staff was more than helpful. My wife and I will be back.

Lovely and very clean

09/17/2014 - Lola M.
Vacation Rentals

It was wonderful

Great Family Vacation!

09/08/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We loved everything about the condo. Only thing was its on the 15th floor! I had 4 kids with me so I was a little nervous about that. It was very clean, family oriented and we all loved it. Definitely will be back. May try for a lower floor to ease my mind! :-)

Great vacation!

08/21/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Awesome location! A very short walk to garden city pier and all that surrounds it. Perfect place for your family if you have teenagers. We'll be back

A nice week at the beach with extended family

08/18/2014 - Ronald/Gale M.
Vacation Rentals

We all had a great time and hated to leave. The house was well provided with all the things we needed. Our only problem was with ants, even in the upstairs. We did manage to work around that. The location is great with a super view of the ocean. We have stayed there for 3 times now, and we plan to return again next summer.

Pop's Place is THE place to be!

08/18/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This house was perfect for our group. We had ten adults, three kids and a baby. The bedroom arrangements were perfect and no one felt cramped at any time. The ONE thing we would have liked different would be an additional bathroom upstairs - the two bedrooms shared a bathroom, which was also the main "shared" bathroom for anyone who was on the second floor - as it was not in one of the bedrooms. The sink in the one bedroom definitely helped with that though. The pool was AMAZING. Best pool we've had in all of our years renting. Tons of fun was had on the dock as well - each day seeing what was caught in the traps that were there. The house was beautiful - very cute decor! We would definitely stay at this house over and over and over and over again! As one of our guests said - 7 years old - "I wish we could stay here for six months, twice a year." We all agreed completely!

Summer 2014

08/18/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved our place. The only problem was the washing machine broke. Someone came the next day to fix it but it was just a quick fix. I stood and held the door closed when it spun so the door would not break again. Loved all the rocking chairs on the deck. Plenty of sitting inside as well. I only gave 4 stars for cleanliness because there was some trash under the beds and in the pull out couch. We love the beach.

South Beach II

08/18/2014 - Laurie B.
Vacation Rentals

The house was great. Big rooms, lots of space and privacy. Clean when we arrived. Close to everything...the beach, pier, and restaurants all within walking distance. Surprised by how quiet the location, and we got a beach view with breezes as well. Minor things to repair: both sets of vertical blinds need to be replaced, maybe some pull curtains would be a better option. Kitchen could benefit with some measuring spoons, more plates, and right front stove burner works too well. burned some of our food. Carpet in 1st upstairs bedroom loose at door frame. Shower head pressure could be improved. Again MINOR things that did not ditract from our wonderful stay. Pet friendly was wonderful. We plan to rent this same house again next summer as it was perfect for our extended family!!

Wonderful stay!

08/18/2014 - Wendy S.
Vacation Rentals

We really enjoyed our vacation in Garden City Beach at the Sandy Shores II. The condo was clean, had a beautiful view and easy access to the beach and pool.

A very relaxing stay

08/18/2014 - Brandon W.
Vacation Rentals

First time using you and by far the cleanest place we have stayed. The cookware was a bit old and hard to use(everything sticks) but all in all a great place. We will be using you in the future.

Very nice condo

08/15/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We found convenient parking and then to the office to check in very easily. The unit was very clean and nice. The view is awesome, straight overlooking the ocean. Elevators ran smoothly as we moved in. All linens were provided, which was great. We didn't need anything extra, nor had to ask for help in any way. Two security guards were very friendly and spoke as if they knew us every time we saw them. The condo itself is nice and well maintained. It looks like it's been recently painted. We will definitely return to this unit or to the complex again.

annual family vacation

08/14/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

very enjoyable vacation week for our family: maw maw,paw paw, 2 daughters and their husbands, 1 son and his wife,9 grandchildren ages 11 and under; total of 17 people

Grand Time with THE GRANDCHILDREN!

08/07/2014 - Barbara T.
Vacation Rentals

Thank you Garden City Realty and thank you owners of the property we rented! We had a wonderful stay at our property! We were VERY satisfied with our stay. The condition of the property was was first class...you could see how well the owners maintained their property along with GCR. The kitchen was well-appointed, the furniture, beds, and all around surroundings were so nice. The appliances were top notch! The pool was fantastic...all the kids wanted to do was go from beach to pool and REPEAT! All our little 5 year old wanted was the pool and pancakes!!! We had 6 grandchildren there plus their parents and ourselves....we can't say enough about how impressed we were with the cleanness, the property's condition and our overall experience of l living there for a week! If we did need anything GCR was on it in a professional, courteous manner. Thank you for a memorable vacation! We so appreciate such a great rental property being available to us and letting us experience such a wonderful vacation!!!

Great stay!

07/15/2014 - Janet H.
Vacation Rentals

Family of four stayed. We were all very pleased. Comfortable and clean accommodations. Down side is the condo is directly across from the elevator, so you can hear it ding when it arrives on our floor from the guest bedroom (which is also rather bright at night.) Wooden chairs on the balcony are not very comfortable, but the chaise lounge is wonderful! Disappointed in the size of the TV in the living room, but all in all we were happy with our stay. Weather was great! Loved that the beach area in front of the condo was not crowded and there was always room at the pool.

Great Stay

07/14/2014 - Rocke and Susan S.
Vacation Rentals

First time at the Sea Master. The condo was very nice and clean. The views of the ocean were incredible with nice high back chairs on the deck to take in the scenery. My only complaints were a 2 slice toaster (versus a much needed 4 slice toaster) and the TV in the second bedroom did not work. These were not deal breakers for us but some updating would be nice. The decor was very charming. Security is amazing at the Sea Master. We had a fantastic stay and look forward to comin back soon.

Very good

06/24/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very good

Very close to the Garden City Pier and arcades

06/13/2014 - Donald V.
Vacation Rentals

Had a great time with the family,convenient and close to everything including the pier and the beach!!

Very satisfied customer

04/22/2014 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Very comfortable

Snow bird at the beach

02/04/2014 - Jack G.
Vacation Rentals

We have been coming to GBC for twenty years. The last eight years have been for extended stays.(Jan Feb Mar)Sea Oaks 203 is by far the nicest condo we have ever rented.
Thank you to every one concerned.
JG

Fun Fall week at Hakuna Matata

10/29/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great location, nice house, nicely decorated.

a much nnvacatioeeded

10/02/2013 - Hiwatha B.
Vacation Rentals

WE LOVED BEACH WAS VERY SPACIOUS AND THE POOL WAS AWESOME.I LOVED THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN FROM THE HOUSE.THE ONLY THING IWOULD RECOMMEND IS A NEW MATTRESS FOR THE ROOM UPSTAIRS ON THE RIGHT.ALSO A BIGGER GRILL TO USE,BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS A GREAT TIME BEING WITH FAMILY,I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOME AND RENTING FROM GARDEN CITY,A GREAT STAFF! SEE YA NEXT YEAR :)

Marlin Quay 103

09/24/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Marlin Quay 103 is a beautiful condo. The decor was very pretty. You could tell that the owner's really cared about the condo. The location is the best. The only complaint we had was that the window blinds had a very, very heavy coating of dust as did the TVs and some of the tables. For the most part, our stay was lovely and we would recommend this condo to a friend.

Unbelievable sunsets

09/23/2013 - Lisa M.
Vacation Rentals

Great property & location. The views are stunning. Ocean & Inlet views. Sunsets on the inlet are breathtaking.
Great opportunities for great photographs.

Property very clean WELL KEEP POOLS

09/05/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

The location is great the pool was VERY CLEAN.The condo was clean but in need of some updates. The dryer did not work, when you open the dishwasher the counter is coming apart and falling into the dishwasher Only one bedroom with a tv and they are old.The staff is GREAT and the PROPERTY IS VERY CLEAN!!!I would stay here again maybe just in a different unit.

We love staying at Inlet Pointe because of its location.

08/28/2013 - Michele C.
Vacation Rentals

It was perfect! We having been going to Inlet Pointe for many years. This was the first time that I rented through Garden City Realty and it was much cheaper, and the condo was just as nice as all the others we have stayed in.

Unbelievable value

08/27/2013 - Marilyn S.
Vacation Rentals

The property was everything it was billed as. Spacious, clean, with truly great views. Only a short walk to the beach it was still worth the golf cart deal to cruise around town and make the beach commute effortless. A great value for such a great rental

Loved it!

08/26/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Loved this house. The pool was a great afternoon alternative to the beach. Easy walking distance to Garden City pier, etc. Each bedroom having its own bath and an additional half bath was great.

Beach Vacation 2013

08/20/2013 - Connie G.
Vacation Rentals

Great Location - check in and out was quick and easy. Air conditioner went out on Wed. night and was not fixed when we left. Not a big problem since it was cooler those days.

very goo location and customer service

08/11/2013 - Martin M.
Vacation Rentals

The property was very clean and location was great.

Beach stay at Surfside

08/05/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Property was clean. Enjoyed the stay. Would stay here again.

Very nice home and close to the beach!

07/31/2013 - Yvonne L C.
Vacation Rentals

The home was very comfortable for the family. The biggest problem was that the grill did not work and most of our meals were grilled. Everything else was very nice.

Great place to stay

07/25/2013 - Melvin & Barb C.
Vacation Rentals

Enjoyed staying here this summer...very nice house...our family really enjoyed how close we were to the beach and to Garden City Pier..we have already booked Kiss MY Grits for next year




Beach trip 2013

07/23/2013 - Randy T.
Vacation Rentals

This beach trip was with my wife and mom and dad. The condo was nice and Garden City Reality
is very good group.

Nice Vaction Place

07/11/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

My family & I have been staying at the Sandy Shores II for the past few years and hope to continue doing so. The accommodations are very well suited for our needs and the staff at Garden City Realty are great to work with.

LOVE BEACH MONKEY!!!

07/09/2013 - Debra A.
Vacation Rentals

We would stay ALL summer if we could!!

Stay in room 601 at Horizon East June 15-22

06/29/2013 - Paul B.
Vacation Rentals

We had a great time. It was exactly what we expected. The only thing I would suggest is to have the carpet cleaned in the family room.

Perfect Vacation! Will Definitely Return!

06/11/2013 - Andrea M.
Vacation Rentals

The Gause house has an awesome ocean view from the front porch. Steps away from the beach access. The Surfside Beach Pier is close and they have a great local place to eat oceanfront, River City Café. Excellent burgers and fries! The house is quaint & cozy with rocking chairs on the porch to people watch. :)

BEACHING WITH THE GRANDS!!

06/03/2013 - RICK S.
Vacation Rentals

This our favorite place to stay perfect size for our family access to beach is GREAT with steps going down to pool/beach - only thing that needs improvement is appliances updated - dishwasher does not clean dishes and stove top burners malfunction occasionally.
But over all - it's a great place...... :-)

Surfmaster 711 was our home away from home.

05/28/2013 - Russell & Michelle B.
Vacation Rentals

I will not stay anywhere else. We love Surfmaster. The condos are beautiful. The view is amazing. Condo 711 was clean and very well equipped. The kitchen was loaded with everything you could possibly need.

Surfmaster - Garden City

05/27/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great place to stay, go every year!

Spectacular

05/14/2013 - Stefanie C.
Vacation Rentals

The place was better than expected! Great view and very spacious!

Great Week.

05/14/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Had a great time with Family. The views of the marsh were wonderful. It was so peaceful watching the birds and the boats going out in the morning while eating breakfast. Really enjoyed the pool and spa and the privacy in the house. Would definitely recommend this to my friends.

Easter Week 2013

04/23/2013 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great stay!! We really lucked out this year...normally we plan this once-a-year trip well in advance but didn't think we could swing it this year. We could only do a Sunday to Sunday this time and the staff at Garden City Realty made it happen. The unit was supper clean and ready to enjoy. The indoor pool was a huge plus. We've stayed in many places over the years(25+) and like Surfside and Garden City the best.,,,PS,,,the unit needs a few more hangers and plates. Thanks again GCR, Jerry and Kathy and 3 grandkids.

well stocked condo

10/29/2012 - Kurt M.
Vacation Rentals

efficient and easy

A great tradition!

10/04/2012 - Stephanie S.
Vacation Rentals

I loved staying in Panacea. It is certainly appropriately named because it is most definately the "cure all." This is the third time that I have stayed there. I have a brought a different group of friends each time and everyone has loved it as much as I have.
When I stayed in 2010, I accidently left my reading glasses in the bedside table drawer. When I came back this year (2012) they were still there, right where I left them! It just shows the type of people who come through the property, from staff to guests. It is about the small things and Garden City reality does a great job of taking care of the company.
The location is unbelievable. At times it is as if you have your own person beach in your backyard and the town of Garden City is charming. The property us not the most up to date but makes up for it by proving everything that you need for a comfortable vacation.
I would recommend Panacea and I can't wait to visit the beach again! Thank you!

Great Vacation

10/01/2012 - Treva D.
Vacation Rentals

This rental property was overall very nice. The furniture in the living and dining room was very comfortable. The mattresses on the beds were very uncomfortable. The owner needs to upgrade the mattresses for the price he is charging for the condo. The owner also said there was a Keurig coffee maker, but we never found it. Had to have the TV in the living room serviced because their was no picture. This should have been checked and taken care of prior to our arrival. Otherwise we had good weather and enjoyed the week.

Heart's Desire more than we expected

09/23/2012 - John C.
Vacation Rentals

We have been staying in different houses in Garden City for over 30 + yrs, this was the best so far.

Great Place! Lots of space.

09/03/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Great rental will go there again

Great place

09/03/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

This is our third consecutive year we have stayed at the surf master .
We had a small problem with their conditioning unit one day. I went to the office and a rep came over with me to investigate, could not fix the problem himself therefore contacted the service company, all was rectified within 1.5 hours from my notification. Staff has always been extremely helpful whenever we had questions over the past 3 years. All units are right on beach, our units have been in very good condition. Very good value for the cost

Good short term rental

08/15/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We needed a place for our extended family to be accommodated in order to attend a family wedding nearby. The property was ideally located for everything that the southern end of the Myrtle Beach strip of coastline had to offer

dreamy

08/11/2012 - Patricia G.
Vacation Rentals

I loved the stay there, our family had a great time. I loved sitting on the porch on the rocking chair, watching the ocean......the house was home away from home. We will stay there everytime we visit surfside......

Flora villa D-14

08/06/2012 - Susan C.
Vacation Rentals

We had ha wonderful time during our stay. The condo was decorated to make you feel as if you were at a beach resort. It was very cozy, comfortable and we had lots of room. It was a home away from home with all the thing you would need for your relaxing stay. The beach was just a block away so that was very convienent and the pool was an added bonus. It was nice to be in the suburb where it was much quieter and Myrtle Beach was just a short drive away. I would definitely reccommend this condo and would stay here again.

Loved It

07/30/2012 - Susan M.
Vacation Rentals

I truly loved this place. It was very clean and I thought very nice. We had enough room and the showers were great. I am coming back next year.

My annual trip to Myrtle Beach

07/30/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

As usual the staff at Garden Cith Realty were very cheerful and helpful. Fortunately we did not have to contact them for any major problems with our unit.

Pleasant

07/24/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

We love One Ocean Place because of not being over crowd. This room
Has been the best we had but the exterior up keep and parking will
Drive us away. The whirlpools were not working properly and bottoms looked
Dirty.

The parking is a whole different story and needs to be addressed somehow
For the larger SUV. If u come back after 10 then its almost impossible to
Find a spot even though there are several owners spots open that has a
Reserved sign.

Since guest are helping to pay for this location maybe they could stay
At the overflow lot if they arrive after 10 pm in the visit their unit.

Thie security guys were great to work with and the parking shouldn't
Be there problem to solve

We stayed for a total of 10 days and had the days and another room
Booked through the Dunes Reality. A 3 bed unit wasn't available when
We decided to come for extra days

A Good Time!

07/24/2012 - Christopher R.
Vacation Rentals

I originally rented the house before pictures were posted. I was a little worried - BUT, I was thrilled when I saw the place. It was a perfect layout for our large family gathering. The pool was AMAZING - it is as big as pools that motels had when I used to come to Myrtle Beach when I was a kid :-).

A short walk to the beach and just a great house. I can't say enough good things.

There are some minor things that could either be changed or upgraded - but for this price and what you get, they aren't even worth mentioning. You will have a great time if you rent this house.

This is the third year that I have rented from Garden City Realty - and next year will definitely be number four. They make everything so very easy and I really appreciate that. Special kudos this year to Jackie Alston - she defines customer service. She was so very helpful and so pleasant.

GREAT VACA!!!

07/18/2012 - Rhonda M.
Vacation Rentals

We enjoyed a wonderful week with family & friends! Met new friends at the Condo and shared many new memories! Booked already for next year! Same place...same week! See ya!
LOVE IT!!!

Annie's Place

07/09/2012 - Martha C.
Vacation Rentals

Loved the house....

Great vacation!

06/25/2012 - Jane A.
Vacation Rentals

Very nice rental, great location, fantastic pool and very quiet! I would definitely rent this unit again!

Great stay as always

06/11/2012 - Mike B.
Vacation Rentals

Great place

Great Trip!

06/04/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

My family and I enjoyed Beachside Blessings very much! I booked the house with Mary from Garden City Realty, who was extremely helpful. The house was in great condition. Our first night, the upstairs air unit stopped working, but a maintenance man took care of the problem early the next morning. They also made a few scheduled stops during the week to maintain the pool. One small negative was that the refrigerator's ice maker/water dispenser was not working, but two bags of ice were provided for the week. In summary, we had a wonderful time and made some great family memories. I highly recommend this property!

Beach Vacation 2012

05/28/2012 - Mark C.
Vacation Rentals

First time staying here......a great home. Close to the water on both sides. Nothing better than the morning on the beach, pool in the afternoon, and watching the sunset accross the inlet.

Life's A Dream/Bike Week

05/21/2012 - Marc M.
Vacation Rentals

Second time staying at this house and already reserved for next year. The only thing missing when I got there was an outside trashcan. Overall a great place to stay.

Great Stay

05/21/2012 - Michael D.
Vacation Rentals

Enjoyed the condo, sauna was not that impressive...did not have access to the fitness center. Condo was nice...I would come back.

A Week In Myrtle Beach

05/14/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

More than enough room!
We had two separate families sharing the house with a total of 15 people.
As we walked along the beach, we would compare all the different homes. Yes there were some "brand new" houses- they also had a much higher rental price!
Ms Independance was exceptionally clean! The pool and the view of the beach from the back deck made the drive all worth while!
We would definately make this a vacation home again!

vacation

05/01/2012 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

I will be back.

nice, and affordable.

04/13/2012 - John D.
Vacation Rentals

The view was fantastic. Nice clean beaches, the pool was perfect for my children. Everything u need is within walking distance. The condo was very nice and clean.We can't wait to stay again.

Wonderful week

10/10/2011 - Patty G.
Vacation Rentals

We had a wonderful week. We plan to return next year.

October 1, 2011 to October 8, 2011

10/10/2011 - Terry N.
Vacation Rentals

I have rented several different units from A Place At The Beach before,but I have always liked this particular unit the best. The weather was the best week that I have seen at the beach. Everything was very nice.

Perfect for two

09/26/2011 - Tanya P.
Vacation Rentals

Great location- very clean, nicely decorated. Appeared to be recently remodeled. The addition of a new mattress would have made it just about perfect.
Be prepared that the pier next door has live music 7 nights a week through the summer until the beginning of October, 8:30-11:30 P.M. We enjoyed it, but some may not.

Great Beach House

09/16/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Against The Wind Was Against Irene

09/13/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

A lot of steps to climb for us older folks, but that would be the same at any of the beach rentals. We all enjoyed our time there very much. Although it was cut short by Hurricane Irene. We left a day early. A great place.

Love the Location.......

09/12/2011 - Cynthia S.
Vacation Rentals

We would stay here again..Very Clean

Waterforde 205 - August 2011

08/29/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Noted the elevator improvements from 2010. Would be nice to have the phone number of the unit for making/receiving local calls in order to contact family and friends vacationing in Garden City. Out of country visitors are faced with high cell phone roaming
charges. Wi-Fi was excellent Hurricane Irene caused us to depart 1 day early. Minor linen issue was promptly addressed. Knives were extremely dull; bought a sharpener to make them usable. Shocked at the total absence of waste recycling.

1207 One Ocean Place

08/22/2011 - Kimberly H.
Vacation Rentals

Excellent Rental!!!

08/15/2011 - Vasily Z.
Vacation Rentals

no issues... had a very good time. will rent again!

08/08/2011 - TERESA G.
Vacation Rentals

Overall the house is very nice, plenty of room. Can't see the ocean because of the Royal Garden condos which you have to go around to get to the ocean but it's only a short stroll to the beach.
Came with bed linens/towels which was great. Even had toilet paper, soap, shampoo and dishwasher powder.
For the size of the house it needs to have more large pots, pans and serving dishes.
It would be nice if they had put a larger pool in, it is not big enough for the number of people the house can hold.
One bedroom has a bunk-bed in it and it is too close to the ceiling fan, my grandson has a very nice knot on his head from being hit by the blades. The fan or the top bunk needs to come down.
For the price and size I'd rent it again.

THE house was very clean, and evevy thing new , i would come back again, the pool jet system needs some work on it seem the other pool jets and pump kept the pool cleaner , but overall the house was nice ,

08/08/2011 - Laraine G.
Vacation Rentals

we have been renting from deiter company for 20 years, i must stay i have nver stood in a line like that to ck in but have clue how to speed things up, i am a nurse in management n clue on every one showing up at 3pm mabe a larger rental co.
GARDEN CITY BEACH WAS SMALL WE DROVE TO
THE STATE PARK EVEVTDAY IT WAS NICE.

Very close to the beach and house was very clean!

08/02/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Ceiling fan in front bedroom needs some work (noisy and chain was hard to pull to turn light on)and both bathrooms could use new shower heads, but other than that everything was great! Loved the short distance to the beach.

July 9-16th

08/01/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

08/01/2011 - Karen B.
Vacation Rentals

07/18/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Surfmaster 114

07/11/2011 - A Guest
Vacation Rentals

Everything was great except the air conditioning. The A/C unit apparently is not big enough to cool a condo of this size. Beautiful condo, excellent location. Even with the A/C issue, I plan to stay here again.

We will be planning our next vacation to stay here at Sea Master.

06/06/2011 - Kathy J.
Vacation Rentals

nice

06/04/2011 - Javier R.
Vacation Rentals

04/26/2011 - Sharon D.
Vacation Rentals

04/12/2011 - Carrie T.
Vacation Rentals

Garden City Realty, Inc.

608 Atlantic Ave.
Garden City Beach, SC 29576-8104

Vacation Rentals

Toll Free: 877-767-7737
Email: Rentals@GardenCityRealty.com

Real Estate Sales

Toll Free: 866-427-7253
Email: Sales@GardenCityRealty.com

Open Daily 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (Closed Sundays November & December)

×