877-767-7737

View All Reviews For Property Surf Master Penthouse D

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Beach Getaway
A Guest from Iva, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2020

Good week with the family

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Penthouse D
Robert R. from Galloway, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2020

Have been staying at Surfmaster through Garden City Reality for a few years now, first time in Penthouse D, a beautiful place and amazing views. Highly recommend!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


A week get away in September, 2019
Diane D. from Elkton, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2019

The condo was beautiful and it was so relaxing. We had a great stay and everything
was nice and clean. As always, everyone was
helpful and so nice. We will be back next summer!!!!! ( We don't stay anywhere but
Surfmaster.)

The Deans, from Virginia

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Best 36 hour vacation ever!
Casey B. from Gastonia, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2019

The unit was spacious, well stocked and up kept. The very best part was the view. We spent most of our stay outside on the expansive veranda. However... we had to evacuate. This would more than likely be our last week long vacation for Labor day because our child will start kindergarten next year so having to leave was way more depressing than you might think. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone considering it.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Almost heaven!
Joyce A. from Rustburg, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2019

Fantastic vacation! Loved every minute. The penthouse was beautiful and the deck was awesome. The deck was my favorite place, my stress relief. Almost heaven.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Best vacation ever
A Guest from Lafollette, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2019

Everything was wonderful and exactly as the pictures show. Very pleased.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Beach Vacation
A Guest from London, KY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2019

Surf Master Penthouse D was fantastic. The deck and hot tub were outstanding. The only drawback was the small bath in the master bedroom. I would definitely stay here again. John, the lifeguard in front of the condo was a delight. This was our 6th time to stay at Surf Master and every stay has been great.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Beautiful Return Trip to Penthouse D
A Guest from Oak Ridge, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2019

This is my 3rd stay at Penthouse D. It is very spacious and the balcony and side patio enabled us to enjoy the beach in the early mornings and evenings. There are restaurants nearby and if you get tired of seafood I would recommend Valentino's for Italian. We have already booked for next year!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Beautiful Oceanfront Penthouse
A Guest from Waynesville, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2019

The penthouse is beautiful. The view is breathtaking. Everything is updated and very nice. Love the huge balcony. Beds are comfortable. There are plenty of places to sit and to dine on the balcony.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Fantastic Getaway
A Guest from Matthews, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Apr, 2019

My wife and I had a super week at the SurfMaster, in Penthouse D. The view and spaciousness are worth the extra money !
We always enjoy Murrells Inlet with the wonderful Brookgreen Garden. This trip we discovered the Hopsewee Plantation, Crab Daddy’s Seafood Buffet and Drunken Jack’s.
This condo is very nicely furnished, with a well supplied kitchen and plenty of room .....except for the Very small master bath. The SurfMaster staff members were helpful/polite and our check in/check out was a breeze....thank you, Jackie :-)

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Spring Break 2019
Christine W. from Manassas, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Apr, 2019

The views were AMAZING!!!! Condo was beautiful! Only negative was the hot tub was never cleaned, and the water was icky when we arrived. Already have plans on staying at this property again next year.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great View with Great Accommodations
Jennifer O. from Crozet, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Mar, 2019

We had a wonderful time. The place was well-maintained, clean and accommodated all 5 of us quite well. Each room having their own bathroom was a major bonus for getting ready in the evenings to go out to dinner. We all especially enjoyed the hot tub; this was a luxurious amenity my 11 year old and 13 year old. (I'm hoping the pH gets checked and maintained after each rental usage?) Also, thank you so much for the beach toys in the front closet. We forgot ours, so it was nice to use these and not have to go out and buy more. We made sure to return them so your next guests can enjoy them as well. Overall, I very much appreciate how well this property is maintained and exactly how it's shown. There were no surprises. Thank you so much!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


ENJOYED!!!
Mike B. from Hendersonville, NC recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jan, 2019

The condo was exactly as described...very clean and comfortable

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


beautiful view
Deanna D. from Bangor, ME recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Dec, 2018

lovely penthouse condo in a great location--the only negative for us was the loudness of the heating system and the very tiny master bathroom with a very loud fan. The family room/kitchen was extremely comfortable for 4-6 of us and the hot tub was a great extra to be enjoyed in the evening under the stars! Property well maintained and rental agency very helpful!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great oceanfront condo.
A Guest from Westminster, SC recommends this property
Stayed 30 days in Nov, 2018

Great condo with wonderful view. We have no complaints. Condo was clean
And beautifully decorated
Very nice and friendly staff



Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Hurricane Florrence - Go Away!
A Guest from Roanoke, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2018

The condo was wonderful. Very nice and perfect for all of the family. Of course, since a Mandatory Evacuation was issued we did not get to enjoy everything we had planned to do. I recommend this Condo. Hate that we had to leave.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


I want to stay again!!!
Joely C. from Princeton, WV recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2018

This was a very good experience and my family loved Penthouse D. It was very upscale and very clean. The management at Garden City Realty was exceptional and I was very pleased with their assistance and accommodations. This was one of the best vacations I have had in years thanks to Garden City Realty. I would certainly recommend Penthouse D to anyone with high expectations, it will not disappoint!!!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderful Family Vacation
Elaine J. from Bell Buckle, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2018

Had a wonderful family vacation in Penthouse D at Surf Master. Three generations under 1 roof with plenty of space for all activities. Will definitely reschedule this unit for next years vacation.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Myers beach vacation
William M. from Williamston, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2018

Absolutely fabulous rental, my family totaled enjoyed our stay in this unit. The wrap around balcony is huge and was a big hit with our family. We were able to eat outside often. The hot tub was a great hit also. I highly recommend you consider this recently remodeled unit for your next beach visit.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Garden City Week
A Guest from Iva, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2018

The accommodations were spacious and views from the room were incredible, great place to stay

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Our recent stay
Tracy S. from Wilson, NY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Mar, 2018

Penthouse D was fabulous. Only complaint is that the hot tub was NOT cleaned the entire week and was supposed to be cleaned Tuesday and Thursday. My husband cleaned it himself on Thursday finally. Everything else was fantastic. It was great to be back. I would also recommend having security on the premises during this spring break time rather than wait until May.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


One Fun Week
Margaret W. from Strasburg, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2017

We enjoyed ourselves immensely after living through 2 days of Irma runoff. We did have beach reclamation going on but my husband and brother enjoyed watching them work and we were all amazed at how well that went.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Surfmaster Penthouse D
Mark T. from Monroeville, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2017

Absolutely loved Penthouse D. We all enjoyed the condo and want to thank the owners and Garden City for yet another wonderful vacation at the Surfmaster. Everything was perfect and by far this was one of the most comfortable and well maintained condos we have ever stayed in. Can't wait to come back for more R&R.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderful Vacation
A Guest from Cumberland, MD recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2017

We stayed in August of 2017. The room was beautiful and clean. It was also great having our own private balcony and hot tub. We would definitely stay again.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great place
Melissa S. from recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2017

The rental was perfect. We enjoyed the entire stay. It was very clean and we'll stocked with kitchen supplies. Staff was fantastic and very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Family Get-together
A Guest from Walland, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2017

This is a Wonderful Condo....very nice and the view is Awesome will definately be staying again....

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Beautiful condo for adults
Beth C. from Greenville, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2017

The condo is absolutely beautiful. The pictures are EXACTLY what it looks like. There was one problem for us. The balcony is fabulous unless you have small children. My daughter has two children, ages 3 and 23 months. The balcony was dangerous for them. The 3 year old slipped between the railing but we were blessed that my daughter was standing within arms length of her and was able to grab her and pull her back through. She did not fall but easily could have and the condo is on the 9th floor! The condo is wonderful for adults and children over about the age of 7 or 8. It's decorated beautifully and the kitchen is stocked with everything you need for a great vacation.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


No Worry Vacation Experience.
Doug D. from Canton, CT recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2017

Not a newbie at Surf Master or in this particular room. As advertised, an enjoyable experience. Thanks.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Penthouse D LOVE IT
Tanya K. from Dayton, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Apr, 2017

We loved the condo and patio and hot tub. Very clean, comfy and the view is amazing. Little problem one night with the neighbors above us they have outdoor speakers on their patio and played it really loud, didn't turn off until midnight.... might be a problem for others. Also the hot tub some of the jets don't work properly but still great. A handheld shower massage in one of the bathrooms would be a super nice addition. Was going to buy a guest book for the rental there is not one but ran out of time. Those are nice to write your memories of your trip in and read! We love the patio the beach view is incredible.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Stay!
Christy B. from Hamilton, Ontario recommends this property
Stayed 14 days in Mar, 2017

The oceanfront building is located about midway between Garden City and Surfside Piers. Great location. The unit itself is beautiful and spacious. Recent renos look great. Bathrooms still need a facelift but overall very nice. New kitchen appliances, but old cupboards. Unit has an oceanfront view and the north side of the unit is all windowed so you have a great view when you sit on the couch. Mirrors on the south wall reflect north view so it's a nice touch. Patio is huge with ample seating and hot tub. Beds were comfy and bedrooms were tastefully decorated and each had its own bathroom. Master has a safe. Unit was clean. Property manager was very quick to respond to our issue with the furnace (had some cold weather). Conch Café is just a few hundred feet north of the building-good place to eat lunch or dinner. My only complaints are that we were not told that this unit is on the 9th floor and we arrived after the office closed so we had to find it - thought a Penthouse would be top floor. Also, the sign in the condo says the hot tub is cleaned every Tues, Thurs and upon departure but it wasn't. We had to request that service which we did on a Monday and it was cleaned on the Friday (the day before we left). Other than that, it was a great stay. I liked that there was an office on site which was very convenient especially when leaving, easy to drop keys off.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Hot Tub Malfunction
Aaron W. from Salem, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2016

Penthouse D was in good condition when we arrived for our stay. The only complaint was that the hot tub was stuck on 104 degrees. We could not adjust the temperature. When the maintainence guy came to check on it he said he could not fix it and it wouldn't be fixed before we left which it wasn't. He did however let the owners know about the problem but we didn't hear anything from them during our week long stay. We just ended up pulling the breaker out and letting the hot tub cool down to a lower temp then put the breaker back in to heat it up again. We have stayed in Penthouse D before two years ago and didn't have any problems. The hot tub thing was the only problem, everything else was ok.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


July vacation
Brooke P. from Highpoint, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2016

We had a wonderful stay in July. The condo was very comforting for adults and children. It was very clean and well furnished with everything we needed. Loved the huge balcony and there was plenty of seating. We were excited about the hot tub but the water was nasty, no one ever came to service the whole week. Loved the condo and the amenities at the location but the dirty hot tub was a big let down for the rental amount we paid for the week. The property condo I would give 5 stars but with the dirty hot tub and rental price overall would be 3 stars.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Vacation 2016
Robert W. from Washington, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2016

Awesome. The room is spectacular, no issues at alll, except we didn't want to leave! Next time will be for 2 weeks.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Penthouse D
Deanna M. from Oxford, FL recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2015

Perfect

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


5 Stars
Wayne L. from Bentleyville, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2015

The view was absolutely spectacular. The balcony was wonderdul, we were able to enjoy it rain or shine. The rental was very spacious and clean, nicely furnished and decorated. The staff was very professional and polite. The location was perfect.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


2015 Vacation Stay
Jeffrey C. from Greensboro, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2015

Penthouse D was very nice and had an awesome view. Their are a minor things that I believe needs to be done. All of the bedroom mattresses need to be replaced. They are very old and unconformable. Also, the master bath/shower needs updated. Other than this, the upgrades that were done are very nice. For the property, the Elevator needs to have a fan installed as it is VERY hot in the summertime.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


loved our stay
A Guest from Bristol, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2015

We absolutely loved our stay and had no complaints Thank you for a wonderful place to stay....

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Surf master Penthouse D
Dana G. from Huntington, WV recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2015

Loved Garden City area. The Penthouse D was very clean and nice. It was a little out dated with decor. The deck was fantastic!! Parking was a nightmare. Has two spaces and most of the time couldn't even find one parking spot. Also the ice maker did not work. Called office but no one ever checked it.

Manager Response:

Dana, We're glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself despite the parking issues you experienced. Unfortunately, the weeks surrounding the fourth of July often cause some parking issues. The good news, though, is that there is some overflow parking across the street that is open to the public. I hope you were able to locate it and use it during the times that no spaces were available in the parking garage. Also, I'm sorry that no one checked on this ice maker. I know that it was inspected by a technician in the same time frame of your stay and that we offered to pay for any ice or coolers that you had to purchase. Hopefully these issues were not enough to deter your return in the future. -Surf Master Management

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Spring Getaway!
Charles/Marian B. from N Syracuse, NY recommends this property
Stayed 14 days in Mar, 2015

We had another great stay at Surfmaster -- PH-D is exceptioanl. Weather was great. We have been coming to Garden City Beach on and off for over 25 years -- have never been disapointed!!!

Manager Response:

Mr. and Mrs. Bullock, We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Surf Master Penthouse D. The owner has certainly taken some excellent steps to make this condo top-of-the-line. We hope that you will return again soon. As always, remember to bring your friends with you! -Surf Master Management

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Labor Day at the beach
Colleen B. from Medina, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2014

Our overall experience was very good. However, the unit itself could use a lot of upgrading based on the rental rate. The bathrooms needed the most upgrading. VERY old and in poor condition. Also, plaster was falling from the ceiling in our closet throughout our stay. We have stayed at the SurfMaster several times in the past (and had positive experiences), but never in one of the penthouses. I guess we expected a little more for the price we paid. The location and the weather were excellent. The staff at the Surfmaster were very kind and helpful.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


SurfMaster Penthouse D
A Guest from Canton, CT recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2014

beautiful view, nice size kitchen, gorgeous deck with hot tub. However, master bathroom was extremely small, housekeeping needed help..........rooms were dirty, dusty. Ceiling fans looked as if they were never dusted. Also, the penthouse needed some updating. I do understand it was just recently purchased by new owners who say they are going to update the place. We have stayed in another room which was much neater, updated and cleaner in previous years, kind of wish I rented that again! All in all, nice time.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Surfmaster Penthouse D
Aaron W. from Salem, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2014

Enjoyable!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderful outside area
Barbara B. from Kenova, WV recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in May, 2014

Really nice condo...kitchen really needs some updating, but the great deck & hot tub make up for it!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


If you're looking for the best, Surfmaster Penthouse D is the one
Moses H. from Graysville, AL recommends this property
Stayed 6 days in Sep, 2013

We could not have slected a better facility for our vacation stay. The amenities were great. The view was spectacular, the unit was very spacious, and had almost all the comforts of home. The only thing that I would change would be an update of the televisions. We were there during the football season, and as fans of the sport, larger, more updated TVs would have been great.
We would certainly love to spend another vacation in this unit, and strongly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a beautiful rental in Myrtle Beach.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Very Nice
Norman B. from Kingsland, GA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2013

The Surfmaster was a great place to stay.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Huge sunning patio and huge shade deck overlooking the beach!
A Guest from Alpharetta, GA recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Jul, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here! The condo was beautiful, lots of room and closet space, nicely stocked kitchen, beautiful view! We were surrounded by fireworks that were actually at eye-level with our deck! The on-site office staff was very nice, and Garden City Realty staff were very helpful and nice. What started out as a horrible week in a leaky condo a mile away, ended up being a really fun week! Thank you Garden City Realty for moving us here. You will always have our business when we visit anywhere around Myrtle Beach!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Relaxing time
A Guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Sep, 2012

Great view!!!!! Very relaxing. Way to many mirrors in the unit though.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


UNBELIEVABLE VIEW
Connie S. from Moscow, PA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Sep, 2012

The rental was wonderful. I definitely needs a paint job and bathrooms could be updated, but overall was great. I was a little annoyed that they did not even put a mattress pad on the king bed. Loved the tile and furniture - so much better than rugs and fabric. Jacuzzi was great. A/C worked great. Very often have a problem on vacation. During the day you did have to close the blinds or the sun did heat the place up a bit.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Fun with no hassles
Dennis B. from Spruce Pine, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2012

Great times, great food and amazing sights, the buiding wAS CLEAN AND FUNCTIONAL WOULD LOVE TO STAY AGAIN.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


winter retreat
Judith S. from Bloomsburg, PA recommends this property
Stayed 29 days in Feb, 2012

As snowbirds we love the winter that this area experiences. this Condo gave us a gorgeous view of land and sea for 3 months. Could use some TLC in spots, but we've experienced that in other condos over the years. Garden City Realty has great folks that take care of you.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Fabulous Ocean View from the Enormous Wraparound Balcony
A Guest from Richmond, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2011

Mary at Garden City Realty very kind and helpful. Penthouse was amazing. Only complaints would be to upgrade bathrooms and add more comfortable outdoor furniture to allow guests to take full advantage of the amazing balcony.(wrought iron set needs to be repainted)Private hot tub a plus!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great views and location.Fair furniture and cleanliness.
Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Overall, loved our stay in Garden City at the Surfmaster
Lori W. from Harleysville, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in Garden City immensely. The Surfmaster was a very nice building, the pools were wonderful, and the location on the beach was spectactular. Penthouse D had the most spectacular views I have probably ever seen (and we stay ocean front
every year). However, the unit itself needs some improvement. The bathrooms really could use some work and the kitchen some updating. We found overall the unit to be adequate, but it could be spectacular with just a little work. I must say the outside furniture
definitely needs to be updated. There was a table and chairs that was rusted and we wouldn't even sit on. The views were so spectacular and all the owners really need to do is go and buy an outdoor set for $300 or less to give it some more appeal. We are definitely
thinking of returning next year, but we would probably see if we could get another Penthouse unit that was a little more updated..

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


The Perfect Vacation
Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Beach Vacation
Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Outstanding View!
A Guest from Ludlow, MA recommends this property
Stayed 14 days in May, 2011

We all had a wonderful time! How ever... rod iron "rusty" furniture needs to be replaced on deck. Could use comfortable mattress's, new or cleaned carpets and a fresh coat of paint would be greatly appreciated.Kitchen had all the amenities,furniture in living rm very comfortable,washer dryer worked well.Private hot tub was an extra bonus! The breeze,sunrise,moon,and views were gorgeous! Just a few up dates would keep us coming back!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Garden City Realty, Inc.

608 Atlantic Ave.
Garden City Beach, SC 29576-8104

Vacation Rentals

Toll Free: 877-767-7737
Email: Rentals@GardenCityRealty.com

Real Estate Sales

Toll Free: 866-427-7253
Email: Sales@GardenCityRealty.com

Open Daily 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (Closed Sundays November & December)

×