877-767-7737

View All Reviews For Property Surf Master 408

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Comfortable, homie, great view
Deanna C. from Plainfield, IN recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Apr, 2019

This condo is very well maintained. The decor was beautiful and the view is breathtaking. We will definitely be back

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Our second March in M408
Jerry D. from Kincardine, ON recommends this property
Stayed 31 days in Mar, 2019

This was our second month of March in 408. Just like last year, the unit was clean and everything in order.
Maintenance manager Dan DeFreest was again friendly and helpful. The elevators are truly a perfect piece of reliability. My longest wait in the whole month was 17 seconds.
The only disappointment was the carpet removed from living room area.The website picture should be updated to reflect this change.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


40th Birthday Weekend Getaway
Cassey G. from Leesville, SC recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Oct, 2018

Our stay at Surfmaster 408 was absolutely wonderful! The condo with spacious and clean. Close to restaurants, activities and entertainment. We especially enjoyed this unit because it was a corner unit so the oceanfront balcony was larger than the other units. We also liked the fact that there were two king size bed in the condo which allows to adult couples to sleep comfortably. We highly recommend Surfmaster for 08. Hope to take the kids back there summer 2019

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


THE PERFECT PLACE TO STAY
A Guest from Anderson, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2018

We stay at Surf Maaster every year, especially enjoy it for the World Amatuer Golf. Guys do the golf and the girls stay on the beach and go shopping. Location is great for any activity.Terrific view. We are now making plans for next year.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Highly recommend—no complaints!
Sarah J. from Gate City, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2018

I have nothing negative to say about my stay. The condo was very clean. The staff I dealt with over the phone, email, and in person were all extremely kind and helpful. The beach was very clean and not too crowded. I truly cannot say enough good things and I cannot wait to go back.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Sufficient
Melissa A. from High Point, NC recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Aug, 2018

Location is great

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Fun time
Patricia B. from Bristol, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2018

Relaxing and beautiful beach front. Really nice condo and we have stayed at Surfmaster for many years and have never been disappointed.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Bikes 2018
floyd/kim m. from catawba, NC recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in May, 2018

It was everything they said it would be! Great location. Very roomy. Kitchen supplies were good. Balcony had plenty of space also. Great views. Even the elevator wasn’t slow!!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great views
Joe B. from The Villages, FL recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in May, 2018

This was one of the best rentals that we have had in this area.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Awesome place to stay
Holly P. from Plymouth, MA recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in May, 2018

This rental was absolutely fantastic. The location was great - just removed from the bustle of Myrtle Beach, but easily accessible. we hope to plan another trip so we can stay in this unit! it's gorgeous and very well furnished.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Our stay at M408
Jerry D. from Kincardine, ON recommends this property
Stayed 31 days in Mar, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at M408. From the beautiful view to a very good condition of the whole unit to helpful staff.
When we found out there was no phone service in the unit, the manager Drew McElveen promptly arranged for a cell phone service with no cost to us.
Maintenance manager Dan DeFreest was very helpful and professional when we needed his help.
Jackie Alston friendly and helpful as always.
Booked M408 again for March 2019.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Just What I Wanted!
Kamra C. from Georgetown, SC recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Jan, 2018

Everything was perfect! The unit was very clean, there was enough space for all of the guests staying and we were very comfortable. The ocean front view from the master bedroom was the best part!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


legg family
Bruce L. from Montrose, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2017

great stay

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


2017 Family Get- a-way !!!
Gary C. from Winchester, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2017

Very nice,just as description in rental guide,would stay again--family was very pleased & would rent again.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderful Stay in 408!
William B. from McColl, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2017

This was the nicest condo! The Renovations were great! The condo was very clean and decorated very well. The views were fabulous. The beds slept very well and we loved the fact that it had two king beds, one queen and one double. We also liked being in an end unit and not having foot traffic when resting. We are already discussing plans for next year. If we rent another condo, we will certainly request 408 again! Loved it!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Needs its own wifi!
Debbie C. from Johnson City, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2017

Was decorated very nice with a beach theme and comfortable. But Was very disappointed with wifi situation and the fact that there was only 2 TV'S in the condo. Had to go and purchase more forks, there was only 8 forks for a condo that slept 10 and couldn't even serve 10. The kitchen could use few new storage items. Also new pillows are needed.

Manager Response:

Debbie - We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo and the new décor! I'm sorry to hear that the WIFI didn't work well for you. Since your stay we have checked the connectivity to ensure that a signal reaches the entire condo. At the time we checked it, the signal provided 2 out of 4 bars at the weakest point. You're correct in stating that the condo only has two TV's. The owners are currently looking into the idea of adding smart TVs to the back bedrooms since there are not cable connections in these bedrooms. Since your review was posted, the pillows have been replaced. Lastly, we apologize that you had to go out and purchase additional forks. Our on-site office is here to provide you with anything you need during your stay. Please make sure to stop by and talk to us next time you are experiencing issues. - Surf Master Management

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


A Beautiful Place to Stay! 5 STARS!
A Guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2017

A beautiful condo that exceeded our expectations! We have stayed at Surfmaster many times and by far this is our favorite unit. After several hours of travel with 3 children, it was so nice to come into a lovely, very clean and beautifully decorated place to stay for the week. I didn't feel that I needed to spend any time cleaning before we settled in. The beds were made and bathrooms clean. Beds were comfortable - great sizes for each room. Washer/Dryer is so useful to be able to wash towels every day. Love the location! Beautiful views! We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this unit! Very Satisfied! 5 Stars!

A couple of simple recommendations for the owners: sleeping pillows definitely need replacing in room with two beds, beach chairs that remain with the unit would be a great bonus, a tv in all bedrooms would be nice when everyone is settling in for the night, we bought a few small items for the kitchen that we needed and left with the unit but might want to add a muffin pan, a few more eating utensils(forks/spoons) and storage containers for food that stay with the unit

Thank you for offering such a lovely rental place for our family to enjoy some much needed time away! We truly enjoyed our stay!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Surfmaster 408
Pam O. from Tega Cay, SC recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in May, 2017

Awesome. Very nicely updated and maintained home. We will be back!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Family Getaway
Debbie B. from Simpsonville, SC recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Apr, 2017

We loved this condo! The ocean view was incredible. We found the location very convenient and plan to stay there again. The photos are accurate and it is very spacious in the living area. Oh, did I mention the view?

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Heaven at the beach in Surfside
A Guest from Waynesboro, VA recommends this property
Stayed 31 days in Mar, 2017

Since we spent 5 months here this winter, we really wanted a nice comfortable condo.For the most part this unit met our expectations. The master bedroom mattress is not the best..needs to be replaced. But the others are in fine shape. Lovely appointments in all rooms. I love the beachy colors. I would suggest that the stove be replaced or given a very good cleaning.We found several problems but the manager addressed most all of them to our satisfaction.I think that is one of the bonuses of renting from Garden Center/Surfmaster....our manager was very kind and helpful.We love this area because it is much quieter. There are so many great places to eat not far from our home away from home. We'll be back next winter for sure!! It would be really great if we had security during our stay as we found there were lots of people, especially teens coming in off the beach and taking advantage of the hot tubs.Some even using the parking that is reserved for the guests. Each unit is allowed 2 parking spots so if someone off the street comes in to park that takes up space that a guest or resident could use, especially during busy times or when there is work going on as it was this winter.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Beautiful views........gorgeous condo
A Guest from Waynesboro, VA recommends this property
Stayed 28 days in Feb, 2017

This area has become our winter home away from home.We love the area because you don't have all the hustle and bustle found in Myrtle Beach proper. Our condo is beautifully decorated in lovely beach colors with very adequate furnishings.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Love our view
A Guest from Waynesboro, VA recommends this property
Stayed 31 days in Dec, 2016

We've stayed in this lovely unit for 2 winters, now, and hope to come back again. Very clean,beautifully decorated and what a view!
The staff is one of the best we encountered since coming too this area the past 10 years.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


bit of Heaven
A Guest from Waynesboro, VA recommends this property
Stayed 30 days in Nov, 2016

We always spend the winter months here in this area:Garden City/Surfside Beach. We found that this condo is one of the best on the beach!Recently remodeled in beautiful beach colors. The staff is exceptionally helpful and courteous.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Dealing with hurricane
Billy Y. from Canton, NC recommends this property
Stayed 31 days in Oct, 2016

We had to deal with the HURRICANE and evacuate. We had a good vacation even though the pool, hot tub and access to he beach were limited.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Surf Master....Great every time.
Arthur P. from Wise, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2016

eExellent. We always have enjoyed staying with you. It's great.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Time at GCB
Deb O. from Greer, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2016

Very workable as far as maintenance arranging a beginning time, but our balcony was unable to be used for 5 hours one day. After learning no one was checking in after us, we would have appreciated the ceiling repair on the balcony to take place after we left.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


The Grand Vacation Place
Christine A. from Aldan, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2016

We have stayed at the SurfMaster 4 times, each being better than the previous. We look forward to returning to the Best Vacation spot.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


August Trip
Bruce L. from Mt Laurel, NJ recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2016

We have been coming to Surfmaster since 1987. We understand that each unit is individually owned The kitchen utensils were in adequate in this unit Not enough plates, cups, silverware There were only two TVs in the unit, leaving no TVs in either of two bedrooms

Surfmaster has done a nice job of fixing up the outside of the facility

The lifeguard, or should I say umbrella and chair sales person, was the most arrogant one I have ever seen at this place I did complain to the office, knowing that they have no control of this individual He threatened me, deliberately kick sand on my towel and blanket, and threaten to damage my umbrella because I did not rent one from him

One suggestion is that you do not empty ice out of the freezer between rentals We had to go buy a bag of ice because the icemaker was in adequate

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great beach get away A+
Hank and Sandra D. from Pendleton, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2016

Beds were very comfortable will stay in the same room again everything was very clean I loved the location everything was an A+ view was great

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


A +++++ rating on this location
David S. from Moncks Corner, SC recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in May, 2016

Had a great time at Bike Week 2016. Had a wonderful condo to come back to and relax after a busy day of running the roads and dealing with traffic. I know myself and the others that stayed with me enjoyed this place very much, and we will more than likely try to get it again next year. It was bigger and nicer than a Penthouse some other friends were at down the road. Thank for everything.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Week at the beach
Cathy W. from Wise, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We arrived an hour early and were told our condo was ready. We were able to move right in. The unit was very clean. We had a great view of the beach. The unit was very well laid out. The pictures of the unit on the website are exactly what the unit looks like. It is very relaxing. The only issue we had was that we could not use a canopy/tent on the beach. We had our mothers aged 75 & 80 years old with us. Also had our one year old granddaughter. None of them are able to spend a lot of time in the sun. A resident of Surf Master told us there is a 500 dollar fine for using a tent. This should be explained to renters. It should also be posted on the beach. I understand this is not a rule of Surf Master but would be nice to know about. It appears that the local government officials are not very family oriented.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Best hi rise in the area
A Guest from Waynesboro, VA recommends this property
Stayed 30 days in Apr, 2016

We spent the winter months here at this beautiful 4th floor unit and have really enjoyed it.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderful vacation place, 'home away from home'
A Guest from Waynesboro, VA recommends this property
Stayed 31 days in Dec, 2015

We've spent the past 10 winters in this area and have found that the management here at SurfMaster has been the most courteous and helpful of them all. We love the condo we're in. The owner has decorated it in beautiful beachy 's a real treat to wake up every morning to see the awesome sunrise over the ocean. We love this area more than any part of Myrtle Beach, because it's very family orientated and quiet.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


We love it here
A Guest from Waynesboro, VA recommends this property
Stayed 30 days in Nov, 2015

We've been coming to this area for quite a number of years. This is the cleanest nicest condo we've had yet. It's in one of the best high rise buildings in this area and right on the beach. Very convenient to shopping.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Vacation at Garden City-October 2015
A Guest from Orangeburg, SC recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Oct, 2015

Very pleasant stay at Surf Master 408. Very clean unit. Close to elevators. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Beach is my favorite
Barbara H. from Kodak, TN recommends this property
Stayed 6 days in Oct, 2015


Amazing!! The people are wonderful to deal with. Everything was great.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderful Week at the Beach
Karen G. from Pottstown, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2015

The condo was lovely. Nice furnishings, nice view, good location. Wonderful week with my daughter & husband in spite of the not so good weather. A week a the beach is always great no matter what!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Surfmaster 408
A Guest from North Huntingdon, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2015

Surfmaster is a wonderful place to stay. The location is awesome. This is our 4th stay, but in a different unit. Unit 408 is beautiful, but could use more kitchen amenities. Also, the internet connection was very slow (we use internet for work). All considered, I would recommend the Surfmaster.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderful family vacation
Jason B. from Tucker, GA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2015

The condo was beautiful! Recently updated with plenty of space for the whole family. You can't beat the view! You can see out to the ocean, as well as up to the Surfside pier and the Garden City pier from the balcony. Comfortable furniture and beds. Nice flatscreen HDTV in the living room and Master suite. We hope to return in the future.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


SurfmAster 408
Jennifer L. from Mooresville, NC recommends this property
Stayed 8 days in Aug, 2015

We had a great stay here. Great location, nicely decorated p, lots of space, comfortable, clean, would stay here again. The only issue we really had was the wifi service is terrible, very slow or won't connect.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great time
Donna B. from Dunbar, WV recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2015

We have stayed here the last 2 years love it. Truly enjoyable trip and we definitely recommend to stay here.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Nice room bad elevators
Abby R. from Wentzville, MO recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2015

The condo was very clean and nice. Our only issue was the frequent breakdown of the elevators. We had 31 family members in 4 condos on several floors. My mother is wheelchair bound and because of the elevators was unable to enjoy several family events held on other floors. We will consider this when booking in the future.

Manager Response:

Abby, Abby, Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review on your stay at Surf Master. I apologize for the trouble we had with the elevators the week you were here. We did, indeed, have several difficulties with them that have now been resolved. It is very unfortunate that these issues arose during your family’s stay. We hope that you will return again next year, trusting that the elevators will be in good, working order. -Surf Master Management

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Beautiful condo for family vacation
Donna P. from Lexington, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2015

We loved our condo--it was beautiful and very comfortable. We were disappointed that during our stay there was a water leak in the front bath and leaked into the closet and caused some water damage to a few items in the closet and we were unable to use the closet for the rest of our visit (5 days). The problem was addressed and corrected promptly however. There was also only 1 elevator for all but the last day (sat) of our stay which caused major inconvience for us as we had 4 small children with us. We would definitely recommend this condo and hopefully the problems we experienced has been resolved.

Manager Response:

Donna, We're so glad that you got to stay in Surf Master 408 and enjoy the recent renovations. I'm sorry to hear that the shower mixing valve inside of the wall cracked while you were here. This is something that happens very rarely, but certainly causes a bit of an inconvenience when it does. Luckily, we were able to get the leak stopped and place air movers in the closet to dry the carpet right after the incident. Also, I'm sorry that one of the two elevators was down during your stay. The necessary repairs have since been completed as the parts arrived shortly after your departure. Thanks so much for staying with us this year! We hope to have you back in the near future! -Surf Master Management

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Surfmaster #408 "BEAUTIFUL"
Dave L. from Robertsdale, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2015

This was the first time for my family to stay in Garden City, had been to Myrtle Beach area three times in the past, but this place was the best. The unit was beautiful, decorated very tastefully, had absolutely everything we needed for the week. We did not have to take our own sheets/towels, they were in our room individually packaged. The balcony was very large overlooking the ocean with plenty enough seating. The location was perfect, lifeguard right in front of the condo, umbrella and chair rentals from the lifeguard. Within walking distance to the Garden City pier. We will be returning and hopefully staying in this unit again!

Manager Response:

Michelle, We're so glad to hear that your first trip to Garden City Beach went so well. The things you noted in your review, along with the family-oriented atmosphere, are just some of the things that keep guests coming back to the area each year. Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future. -Surf Master Management

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Visit at Garden City Beach, SC 04/21/15 - 04/24/15
A Guest from Orangeburg, SC recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Apr, 2015

Very nice. Staff very helpful, courteous/

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Love the beach
A Guest from STREETSBORO, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2014

The Garden City Reality staff was very nice and helpful. We had broken furniture on the balcony and they replaced it so we could enjoy the views. The condo was clean and well stocked with whatever we needed. More then two TV's would have been nice though.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Keep Coming Back
George G. from South Euclid, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2014

We like this place!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Christmas At The Beach
Mary R. from Lumberton, NC recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Jan, 2014

For the past 20 years our family has reunited from NC and VA to the Surfside area for the Christmas holidays. Getting away from "home responsibilities", we have certainly found our vacations most relaxing and enjoyable at Surfmaster's resort. Entertainment, shopping and eateries are abundant!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


The prefect vacation
Susan/Greg K. from College Corner, OH recommends this property
Stayed 27 days in Sep, 2013

The condo was very clean. I loved the 3 bedrooms and 3 bathroom. Prefect location. The balcony was the best part of the condo. The condo does need work: carpet and paint, and the hardware in every bathroom needs replaced. The furniture was great, plenty of places to sit and relax. Location was prefect and beach was great. We had a great time. The lady in the office could have been a little more friendly.
The elevator broke, so I went to the office to report and she acted like I was bothering her.
The maintaince guys around the building were always friendly and were always working. The outside (pool, hot tub, landscaping) were always clean and prefect.


Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


good space but needed more updating
Sandra O. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Sep, 2013

The virtual tour showed two lounge chairs and 5 regular chairs on the outside patio, but the 5 chairs were broken down and dirty and there were no loungers. Since a lot of time is spent on the patio, this was a disappointment. The virtual show should match the actual features. I also think the clouded window looking over the ocean needs to be replaced. Otherwise, the beds and furniture were nice and comfortable and the place was clean and pretty well appointed.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great South Myrtle Beach Vacation
George G. from South Euclid, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2013

2 Families of 3 each, all adults, had great time at Surf Master by the Sea. Don't miss the Conch Cafe 3 buildings to north for beach-side lunch/dinner. Easy walk!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


GREAT TIME AT THE BEACH
A Guest from Walland, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the beach and our stay was wonderful,the condo was marvelous,everything except the patio furiture needs relacing two of the chairs were totally broke and couldn't use them and one chair in the livingroom was broke also..we really enjoyed our stay in the condo...the view from the balony was awesome you see the beach for miles in either direction...will return soon..

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Unit need some updating
Larry S. from Overland Park, KS recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2013

We have stayed at Surfmaster numerous times and it is always a very enjoyable trip. That said, this unit has what I would call the minimum in what needs to be provided on a vacation rental. No extras and the furniture was not in good shape. 2 chairs had missing slats.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great setting but a little noisey
A Guest from Fairburn, GA recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Sep, 2012

There is plenty of room for the whole family and the view of the beach is great! The only thing we didn't care for was the air handler between the buildings is VERY loud and it runs 24/7. This made it difficult for the people staying in the bedroom on that side of the condo to sleep and was a little distracting on the balcony. However, we sort of got used to it. We will be back.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Stay
George G. from South Euclid, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2012

Have stayed here 3x over past 4 years. Overall Property and Unit starting to show wear. Was disappointed in a floor/ceiling window "fogged" by leaking seal, still the unit with 3 brs & 3 baths is perfect for a group of 2 fams with teens. We enjoyed the week.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great but a Little Too Loud on the Patio
A Guest from Durham, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2012

Entire family had a great time

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Loved it!
A Guest from Stanley, NC recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in May, 2012

Overall experience was great! The location was perfect, the ocean views awesome! The condo was nice and very clean. The only negative thing was a couple of outlets in the bathroom that didn't work, a chair in the living area was broken, and the kitchen light didn't work all the time. However, neither of those things really made a big difference. I would still stay there again and recommend it.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Beautiful view and beautiful place, great location.
A Guest from Gaspe, QE recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Mar, 2012

Every morning we would wake up to this wonderful view, great place to have your coffee in the morning and glass of wine in the afternoon and evening. Beautiful beach view. I would go back to this place, any time.
The condo was very comfortable and clean except for some of the furniture. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Vacation - we stayed the last two weeks of August, 2011.For
DONNA M. from JEANNETTE, PA recommends this property
Stayed 14 days in Aug, 2011

rental. I had read some bad reviews so I was sceptical. The bathrooms and ceramic floors were very clean. The carpet needs a good cleaning and the unit could use a paint job. The three chairs in the living room should be replaced...they are broken down.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Beach Lover
Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderful Beach Vacation
Maddy F. from Butler, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2011

My family and I really enjoyed our stay.The condo was very homey and spacious. We WILL stay at surfmaster again.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


A Family Tradition
Teresa V. from Oliver Springs, TN recommends this property
Stayed 9 days in Jul, 2011

We have stayed in this unit previously and like it because it has two king beds, 3 baths, and a large washer/dryer to accomodate large loads of beachwear and towels. I would suggest that some of the decorations in the unit be removed. The space is more beneficial to the occupants than all the decorations. Also, I would suggest adding a standard size ironing board. The small one presently available is just not convenient. Overall, this is a great unit and we will definitely continue to rent it in the future.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Spot. We took parents and the facility was perfect. Just steps down a sloped ramp and you are in the sand and on the beach. Excellent for folks who are not steady in their walking. Bedroom arrangement perfect. Thanks.
Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Garden City Realty, Inc.

608 Atlantic Ave.
Garden City Beach, SC 29576-8104

Vacation Rentals

Toll Free: 877-767-7737
Email: Rentals@GardenCityRealty.com

Real Estate Sales

Toll Free: 866-427-7253
Email: Sales@GardenCityRealty.com

Open Daily 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (Closed Sundays November & December)

×