877-767-7737

View All Reviews For Property Sandy Shores III 230

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Good price for the stay
A Guest from Florence, SC recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Apr, 2019

It was a nice place for the short time we were there.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


4th of July
Chad O. from Darlington, SC recommends this property
Stayed 9 days in Jun, 2018

Very clean place. The pool was very clear and clean. The AC worked GREAT!!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Sandy Shores during Bike Week!
A Guest from Grand Isle, VT recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2018

Sandy Shores, a property we have stayed at previously, met our expectations and needs for this vacation. The only negative was that we were here during Bike Week and the street, surrounding properties and garage area under our property were all extremely noisy until the wee hours of the morning. this was the only week we had to travel, so here we were! This is not a criticism of Garden City Realto or the property itself, but rather a consideration for other folks to maybe look at an events calendar before booking if they have flexibility.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Vacation 2016
Lou Ann R. from HARTSVILLE, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2016

We recently stayed at Sandy Shores III for a week and it was fantastic! It had been a long time since we rented in Garden City, but we will definitely do it again. The property and the unit was very clean and inviting. The location was convenient (right across from the ocean) and had all we needed within just a mile or two. There was little traffic and noise throughout the week. We will be planning another stay next year for sure.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


My vacation
A Guest from Lenoir, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2016

Love Garden City! This was my first stay at this complex and I was not disappointed. Great location with everything you need.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Greay
Lorrie D. from Hyden, KY recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Sep, 2015

The room was very clean, check in and out was easy and fast and the employees were super. Love Garden City.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


A well needed vaca!
Angie S. from Danville, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2015

My experience was great. I love Garden City,SC.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Nice Spring Vacation
Judy M. from Sylva, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Apr, 2015

Condo was very nice and clean. Condo is in a great location. Mattresses were uncomfortable and need upgrading. We originally thought there would be elevator and there wasn't it. It was VERY difficult to get luggage, etc upstairs... A lot of work going on even though it was raining the entire week. Wish we would have been warned about the pressure washing. It splattered all over our car and was difficult to wash off!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Sandy Shores lll
A Guest from Columbus, OH recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Sep, 2014

We had a great experience. Nice place to stay...the price was right...close to the ocean. Thanks

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


A nice getaway
A Guest from Marietta, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The property was well kept and so convenient to all attractions!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great price, great location, happy vacationers!
Leyila R. from Matthews, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2014

We loved the location, right across the street from the beach and public access. The size of the rental was great as well. Our recommendation would be to fix the air vents. The bedrooms get awful circulation and as such are quite warm to sleep in. Also the mattresses could use some updating.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Would love to stay there again very nice condo and loction!!!!!!!
A Guest from Darlington, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2013

We go to the beach for the day all the time but now we no a great place to stay!! The condo site was perfect for the 4th of July fireworks on the beach we sat in lounge chairs in from of the condo.I would highly recommend Sandy Shores 11

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Best Room at Garden City
Tina/James T. from Lenoir City, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2013

It was a great vacation. the room was really nice. would love to stay there again!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Vacation
Lynda D. from Florence, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2012

Had a great vacation at 230 Sandy Shores III. The property was well maintained, close to the beach and very clean. This unit was stocked with everything and MORE needed for your stay. Would definately stay there again when in Garden City the next time.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Overall, an enjoyable vacation
A Guest from Inez, KY recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in May, 2012

The location was great, across the street from the beach. We had stayed at this property last year and other than being a little dusty in the living area and the bedrooms, we had a great time. Beds were comfortable and the pool was clean. Nice family atmosphere. But I have a few things to complain about this year:
1. The property was still dusty in the living room and the bedrooms and there were dirty dishes and utensils that had been put away.
2. Building of new homes was going on at lot next to this property, so sleeping in was out of the question.
3. On our last night, the property next door to us that shares a wall with the bedroom we slept in, had occupants who played their music very loud.
I know that the GCR team couldn't do anything about the construction, but we could have been informed and we might have chosen a different property; and they do not manage the property next door to the condo we stayed in, so they couldn't have done anything about the tenants excessive loudness. And as for the dirty dishes I'm not sure about who the blame falls with there - check out maid service or previous renters. But overall I would recommend this property to a friend, and to everyone I would recommend to ask about construction projects near the properties you are interested in.
Overall though, my family and I had an enjoyable time. GCR team thanks.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. It is hard for us to know if there will be construction going on when you come. If it is a major construction we could possible give info on that but not small jobs. The dirty dishes were no doubt put in the cupboard dirty by the previous renter. It could possibly be that the diswasher didn't clean them properly tho. Still they should not have been put away dirty. Housekeeping doesn't check the dishes in the cupboard during their cleaning time between guests. We apologize for the issues that you had while you were here and sorry that we couldn't help in any way. Hopefully you will be back again in the future.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Review By A Guest
Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


You advertised wi-fi but it was awful. We could only access the net a couple of times in 7 days
Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Review By A Guest
A Guest from Anderson, SC does not recommend this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2011

There should have been a clearer representation that this is a smoking unit. We are non smokers and the smoke smell in the unit was awful. The parking was way too tight for anything bigger than a very small car. Overall the unit and outside area was very clean but I would not stay there again because the unit is not smoke free

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Garden City Realty, Inc.

608 Atlantic Ave.
Garden City Beach, SC 29576-8104

Vacation Rentals

Toll Free: 877-767-7737
Email: Rentals@GardenCityRealty.com

Real Estate Sales

Toll Free: 866-427-7253
Email: Sales@GardenCityRealty.com

Open Daily 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (Closed Sundays November & December)

×