877-767-7737

View All Reviews For Property Surf Master Penthouse I

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Great room
A Guest from Thurman, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2019

We had a great experience and plan to book this room next year.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great penthouse
Daniel K. from New Palestine, IN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2019

Great proximity to activities, & restaurants.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Gorgeous Unit
Maria O. from Stanley, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2019

It was wonderful! The Penthouse was AMAZING and the views were out of this world. The only downfall was the sand dredging and the machinery noise and some beach access limitations. It was a pretty neat learning experience....but again, the property was amazing.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Can't Wait to Go Back!
A Guest from Woodsfield, OH recommends this property
Stayed 31 days in Jan, 2019

The Penthouse was the ultimate in luxury, the beds were super comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked, the master shower was great, the view was fantastic. The deck was beautiful with lots of places for people to sit and the hot tub was big enough for several people at once. The only issue I could say we had was with the beautifully redone white marble bathroom. Our daughter came with two little boys and the shower door closest to the faucets was permanently attached, just an FYI if you're thinking about bringing little ones that need a bathtub, you have to get into the tub to turn the water on and to close the drain manually to keep the water in the tub. Also the water wasn't hot enough in the shower, but we called maintenance, they came right away and tweaked it. The location was perfect, close to everything we needed. The reason I gave it four stars for cleanliness is because I'm a clean freak and can find dirt anywhere... I would highly recommend this property to anyone, it's amazing

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Lovely Condo. Good experience with Garden City Realty
Belinda N. from Hillsville, VA recommends this property
Stayed 31 days in Dec, 2018

Condo was gorgeous, just as pictured. I rent from GC a couple of times a year. Always had a good experience.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Surfmaster Penthouse I 2018
Margaret K. from Smyrna, GA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Oct, 2018

The rental experience with Garden City Realty was great and smooth as usual. The unit was clean, well furnished and kept up. We loved the view as well as the upgrades since our last stay in this unit. We will return.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Pete0626
Peter S. from Brick, NJ recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2018

Beautiful condo-well maintained

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


inlet vacation 2018
Bruce L. from Montrose, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2018

Garden city realty is a great company to deal with. We have been vacationing in the area for over 30 years and whenever we use Garden City they do a great job.
Penthouse I in surfmaster is a fine condo, you will enjoy it, price on upper end but you get what you pay for. Thanks Garden City!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


2018 Vacation Rental
Rhonda M. from Pinnacle, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2018

The property was very nice. As always we love the location. However, for the renovations that were just done, they are beautiful but if I were the owner I would definitely be unsatisfied as some of the renovations were sloppy. There was paint drips on the wall but overall very nice.

Manager Response:

Rhonda - in our experience, the renovation work completed in Penthouse I was second-to-none. We've heard nothing but positive comments about how breathtaking the improvements are. Can you please specify exactly what areas you considered to be sub-par? - Management

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great penthouse
Daniel K. from New Palestine, IN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2018

Beautiful penthouse, fantastic a/c system. Very stylishly decorated. Huge deck, with nice patio furniture, and great hot tub. My family loved this place. Staff very friendly, & helpful.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Penthouse Luxury
A Guest from Jamestown, NY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Apr, 2018

The desk staff at the Surf Master was exceptional. Miss Jackie was awesome, I hope she is there next time we stay !!!!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


OCTOBER GETAWAY
Brenda B. from Kingsport, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Oct, 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much! Would highly recommend! The place was beautiful! Will have to say there is room for improvement on cleanliness. We look forward to staying here again next year! There is easy access to many restaurants, be sure to try Squid's Café (near Garden City Pier)for 's outstanding! Enjoyed walking the beach to Surfside Pier and eating on the outside deck several times. Sophia's Ice Cream Shop at Surfside Beach had a good variety; we especially liked their salty-caramel, yum, yum! Enjoyed one evening of entertainment at Crocodile Rocks.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Surfmaster Penthouse I
Susan B. from Hilliard, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2017

Loved the condo. Very nicely decorated. Especially enjoyed the outdoor area. Would definitely stay here again.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


PH I
Larry Allen B. from Huddleston, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2017

Great!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Penthouse I
A Guest from Shelby, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2017

We loved everything about this place.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


penthouse I was a dream come true
Michael S. from Eighty Four, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2017

The kitchen updates are awesome! The hot tub was used and enjoyed by the whole family. The additional A/C unit kept the living area nice and cool

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


legg family
Bruce L. from Montrose, PA recommends this property
Stayed 14 days in Jul, 2017

excellent time, very nice unit

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Vacation 2017
Kathy P. from Zanesville, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2017

Good , always easy to book and check in and out.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great place to stay
Michael A. from Elgin, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2017

This was our third year staying in penthouse I at Surf Master. We enjoy the location and amenities. The unit had been updated this year with a new kitchen, paint and extra cooling in the den area. The views from the 10th floor are incredible and the large deck area with a jacuzzi make it a great place to sit and relax if you want privacy. The three bedrooms and baths are a good fit for our children and grandchildren. I'm sure we will be back again next year.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Awesome Penthouse
A Guest from London, KY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2017

This was our third time staying in Penthouse I. The new renovations were awesome. The kitchen was beautiful and the view from this condo was even better. Had an issue with the hot tub but Drew had it fixed by Mon. We love this condo and would highly recommend it to every one else. Our favorite restaurant was the Marsh View in Murrells Inlet.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great experience
Jody K. from New Berlin, WI recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Apr, 2017

I could not be happier with the experience. Our stay exceeded our expectations in every way. The condo was amazing and we truly appreciated the opportunity to stay there. Hopefully we will make it back in the near future.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Surf Master Penthouse I
Robert H. from Reisterstown, MD recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Oct, 2016

The four of us loved the condo at Penthouse I. The view was breathtaking and the patio furniture afforded ample opportunity for all of us to be out enjoying it. The living room furniture was very comfortable and the TVs were great. The only thing that we all complained about were the uncomfortable beds, but, otherwise,the experience was truly enjoyable. We would gladly come back again.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Runaway to Paradise
Diane/Greg D. from Elkton, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2016

We love coming here to Garden City and Garden City Realty makes everything so easy and enjoyable. The penthouse is wonderful and we always find everything in great condition for our stay. Everything is very clean and beautiful.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Penthouse I
Melissa F. from Middletown, NY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2016

We loved the place and the location of the penthouse. Beautiful views, everything close by, the beach was AMAZING! We were a disappointed in the cleanliness of the condo, and reported the unclean conditions (kitchen, floors, patio and master bed comforter) to the management company. I had a conversation with Miss Sue, who is the cleaning supervisor, and arranged for someone to come in and take care of my concerns, which was done efficiently and immediately. I would suggest that a more efficient cleaning take place, as the master bath shower has mold or mildew in the grout that is easily cleaned with a cloth and attention isn't paid to the details of cleaning. Overall, we loved staying here and would stay again and will recommend it.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Beach week.
Larry Allen B. from Huddleston, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2016

Great!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Myrtle 2016
Adam H. from Somerset, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2016

Loved Surf Master Penthouse 1. The view was spectacular. The condo was comfortable and inviting. Highly recommended!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Penthouse I at Surafmaster
A Guest from Stuarts Draft, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2016

We stayed in Penthouse I the first week in July. This was the third time staying at penthouses at the Surfmaster and the second time at Penthouse I. We had a wonderful time and the penthouse is beautiful and your employees were very professional and helpful. The only negative was that cookware and dishes need to be updated. I had to go purchase a frying pan. There was maintenance that needed to be done such as bulbs not working. As I stated before we had a wonderful time and the issues I mentioned were minor but need to be taken care of.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great place to stay!
Michael A. from Elgin, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2016

We have stayed in this unit several times now and enjoyed it each time. The unit has been updated some and is very nice. Each bedroom has its own bath so makes privacy easy. Plenty of seating in the den area for our family and the views from the balcony are great. We enjoyed the hot tub on the balcony in the evening to wind down our day. We arrived early in the morning to take full advantage of the first day and notified the staff at Garden City Realty we were there but in no hurry for the space. Before lunch they had notified us it was available when ever we were ready to check in. Check in is easy and the staff always friendly. I have already recommended this location (Surf Master) to others and they liked it as well. Good location between the Garden City Pier and Surfside Pier.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Awesome view penthouse
A Guest from London, KY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2016

The location and view from the penthouse was awesome. The condo was clean and the beds were very comfortable. However, the washing machine sounded like a jet plane was landing and there were a few light bulbs out. This was my second time staying at this condo and the deck and hot tub is what keeps me coming back. Love the location in Garden City because it is close to great eating places. The Marshview restaurant in Murrells Inlet was our favorite.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


GET AWAY HEAVEN!
SANDRA M. from SHINGLEHOUSE, PA recommends this property
Stayed 10 days in Apr, 2016

I have been vacationing here for 5 years. Each year we always bring friends and family to enjoy our wonderful experience. This year we had 27 people join us on our wonderful experience. They too enjoyed enough that they planned on coming back for years to come. Each of the units we all had were very well maintained and clean. Thank you for the wonderful experience! We will see you again next year!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Penthouse I
Brandi J. from Jenks, OK recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Apr, 2016

Great place will definately come back.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Place
Vivian T. from Inman, SC recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Mar, 2016

Property was as described. Location,layout and amenities were accurate. The two king sized beds were perfect for a great nights sleep. Most comfortable beds we have found in a long time on vacation. Property was immaculate and taken care of. Great customer service. Had issue with one of the TV's and maintenance came immediately to address the issue. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a special experience. What a view! Go to Prossers BBQ in Merrills Inlet for breakfast and/or lunch dinner. They serve buffet and there is something for everyone at a decent price.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Spectacular unit!
Lori W. from Harleysville, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2015

We have stayed in this building previously but by far this unit was the best. We love Garden City and will definitely be back and will request this unit. The owners added the little touches that make it feel like a home and not a rental. The beds were one of be most comfortable I have ever slept on. The hot tub on the balcony was perfect. We had a wonderful time and loved it.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Our FIfth Year
Don H. from Indian Island, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2015

We had a lovely time in spite of rainy weather earlier in the week. Our unit was updated a few years ago and is in ok shape still. It is due for some sprucing up. One thing that has to get better is the WI FI needs to be upgraded. This is a working vacation for us and it is imperative we have reliable WIFI - it was spotty and we had to roam the unit to find signal.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Shark week
Barbara P. from Vinton, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2015

Our 3rd visit to Penthouse I was exciting. Several sharks were sited nearby, one elevator was out of order, and my husband and I got stuck on the other elevator. The penthouse was beautiful and well equipped as usual. Only complaints...the master shower door shattered on our 3rd night (we are thankful no children were cut) and the air conditioner wasn't working properly in the 2 king bedrooms. It was an unusually hot week. We especially enjoyed seafood and produce from Angela's. Our favorite restaurants were Bubba's and The Inlet Crab House in Murrell's Inlet.

Manager Response:

Mrs. Pennington, We're so glad that you returned to Surf Master Penthouse I again this year! There is no doubt that this penthouse is "beautiful" and "well equipped" as you have stated in the above review. As a result of owners who have taken excellent care of the property, this is actually the most popular condominium we manage here at Surf Master. That being said, I am sorry about the few issues you have noted above. Though you stated that you saw sharks while you were here, I can tell you that we have not had any issues with them disturbing vacationers this year. Also, though the shower door did shatter, you told us upon check-out that it had been giving you issues all week prior to the day it broke. If you had just notified us at out on-site office, we could have helped prevent this incident. The great news is that Garden City Realty's damage waiver agreement actually covered you for the $323 in damage that occurred. Also, the A/C did, indeed, struggle to keep up this week. But, like you said, it was unusually hot with five consecutive days of 96+ degree heat. Thankfully, this homeowner has one-way tinted all of their windows to 50% to help reduce the amount of heat that comes through the various balcony windows. I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourself anyways despite these few issues and I do hope that you will continue to vacation with us in the future! -Surf Master Management-

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Fantastic Week!
Dale W. from Pataskala, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2015

We have stayed at the Surf Master properties many times over the years, this was our first in one of the penthouses. The unit was better than advertised, everything neat, clean and in excellent shape. The only issue was the spa, it needed drained and cleaned but with one call it was taken care of in short order. The views were spectacular, the weather was great! Sunny, very warm with a little cloudiness, Couldn't have asked for anything better. We hated to leave at the end of the week but look forward to staying in this unit again. I have never had a bad experience at the Surf Master units but this one is truly amazing!!

Manager Response:

Dale, It is so good to hear that Surf Master Penthouse I was even better than you expected. We work very hard to keep this condominium in excellent shape year after year. It makes everything worthwhile when we hear how much you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to having you back in the future! -Surf Master Management

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


ALMOST HEAVEN
SANDRA M. from SHINGLEHOUSE, PA recommends this property
Stayed 10 days in Apr, 2015

My family and I have been coming and staying at the Surfmaster for the last 4 years. As always we have such a wonderful experience, and we have stayed in 3 different units and this penthouse was our favorite out of the 3. We did however have a problem with the washer and dryer ruining some of our clothes. I contacted the manager Drew and he was extremely accommodating, and done everything he could do to compensate my family their loss of their clothing articles. I was extremely impressed with his prompt actions in regards to the matter. I think the Surfmaster is a family friendly environment, in an absolutely breath taking views. It is also located in a central location amongst all the activities there are to do. Its a place where you & your family can find a lot of peace and serenity while on vacation from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. I would definitely recommend this place to people! My family and I will be back again next year!!!!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Always a great time in this rental
A Guest from Walworth, NY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2015

I have family in the area and we stay here every time we come down. We love the place and feel at home. We expect to be coming many times in the future.
This was the first time we had any issues. The washer left grease marks on 3 loads of laundry. I will continue to visit however may do the laundry at my Dad's house.

Manager Response:

Lori, I'm glad to hear that you loved Surf Master Penthouse I. It is, indeed, one of the best Penthouses here in Garden City Beach. I'm sorry to hear that the washer left marks on your clothes. This was an issue that was suspected to be a result of bearings going bad in the dryer and we didn't expect to have continued problems after they were replaced during your stay. Only a few days later did we find out that these marks were actually coming from the washer and not the dryer. Since your stay this stackable washer and dryer unit has been replaced with a brand new one. As a result, we have not had any more complaints from Surf Master Penthouse I. Thanks so much for joining us again this year. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Surf Master Management

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


30th Anniversary
Janice W. from Gladys, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Apr, 2015

Fantastic Condo and a great vacation. All of the furnishing were top quality. Everything was clean and in good working order. The Hot tub was fantastic and like everything else top quality. I will definitely be going back.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Fabulous Home and Views
Kerrie W. from Herndon, VA recommends this property
Stayed 8 days in Mar, 2015

A great week in this penthouse apartment that met all our expectations. Deck, furnishings, location were fantastic and we enjoyed our time immensely.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderful!
A Guest from Huddleston, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2014

This is one of the nicest units we have ever rented. Everything was excellent. Thanks again for a beautiful vacation.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great 2014 P Wilson Family Vacation
A Guest from Hammondsport, NY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2014

This was our first family vacation in 14 years, two adult sons, daughter in law and girlfriend. The condo was perfect for our family needs. Three bed rooms with separate bath rooms was great. We enjoyed the open open floor plan plenty of comfortable seating. Eating, drinking Sunday football, puzzles and game playing areas! The fact that we could enjoy sunrise and sunset from the condo was awesome! The private hot tub, on the spacious patio with plenty of lounge chair seating was the best! The panoramic view was breath taking. The facility it self was clean and well maintained pool, hot tub, decks, hall ways, elevators parking.
Just a few things may have been helpful. First we would have been pleased to know about beach service. We did rent from a company that we had to carry and set up our own. We would have preferred to have them set up for us. The condo phone rang several times everyday with telemarketers. Possibility of the number being put on the no call list would have helped. It would have been good to have an information sheet instructions of phone number of the registration office for questions or concerns about the facility. A key drop box in the South tower for early departures. Also where to take the trash, how to run the dishwasher, and finally hair dryers included in the bath rooms would be a wonderful addition.
We would love to return sometime in the future. My husband and I would love to come to Surfmaster Penthouse I for Winter when we retire in a couple of years!!!!
Yes, we would recommend this property to others but, may not so we can keep it to ourselves!
Thank you!
The P.Wilsons

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great week in Penthouse I
Michael A. from Elgin, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2014

Our family enjoyed a great week at Surfmaster and in Penthouse I. We have stayed in other Penthouses in the building but felt this was more to our taste with the seating, sleeping arrangements. And what a view! We took advantage of the hottub in the evenings which was nice. We will be staying in this unit again.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Coming Back
Peter S. from Brick, NJ recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2014

Maintenance was excellent. Accomodations perfect.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Penthouse I
Tammy S. from Cedar Bluff, Va recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2014

It was good.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Surfmaster Penthouse I
A Guest from Athens, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2014

WONDERFUL!!!! We have been staying in the Surfmaster or One Ocean Place building for years and this was the best yet. This condo is AMAZING!! Everything was exactly as described and the pictures actually do not do justice for how incredible this unit is. The beds are wonderful, the air conditioning actually kept the temp steady, the stove is in good working condition, the frig works great!, living room furniture-so comfy and the balcony and furniture on it were absolutely wonderful--so many times the balcony furniture is well…just cheesy but not here!!! The room was clean when we arrived and they cleaned the hot tub 2 or 3 times during the week we were there. CANNOT say enough positive things about this penthouse!!!! Will definitely stay in this unit again.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Penthouse I
A Guest from Stuarts Draft, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2014

Excellence on all points regarding the Penthouse. Lady in office at check-in was not friendly, actually rude. This was our second visit to Surfmaster and will come back but disposition of personnel in office needs improvement.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Best Condo in Garden City
Michael J. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2014

We have begun to stay here annually and can't even dream of going anywhere else. My wife and I make our plans around Penthouse I being available. Truly a place that we can relax can't say enough positives about it.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great place to stay
Kathy P. from Zanesville, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2014

We love everything about Surfmaster except you stop letting the children swim in the hot should be for adults only.Other than that its a great place to stay.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Beautiful Condo
A Guest from Woodstock, GA recommends this property
Stayed 14 days in May, 2014

The condo is really nicely decorated. The beds were awesome. So comfortable which is a must for us. The condo was clean, plenty of towels etc. The kitchen could have been stocked better regarding pots and pans. And a sharp knife would have been nice. The hot tub had sand in it when we took the cover off for the first time that was disappointing. Otherwise this was the perfect place for our vacation. We really enjoyed it.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Fabulous Family Vacation
Douglas W. from Jasper, NY recommends this property
Stayed 9 days in Apr, 2014

The accomodation could not have been better. Very well decorated. The afternoon sun and lack of wind on our balcony allowed for extended tanning time. Highly recommend this Penthouse.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Penthouse Heaven!
Ian T. from Alliston, ON recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Mar, 2014

We stayed in Penthouse I for a week in March 2014. The condo was ready when we arrived, and we were able to check in immediately. The condo was well furnished, clean and the beds were amazingly soft! The kitchen was well equipped and we didn't need anything. The hot tub on the rooftop patio was a nice addition for evenings when it was cool. The location is great, with restaurants within walking distance. We did not use the pool because it was still too cold, but the area was clean and ready for those who wanted to swim. All in all, a great location, condo and trip. Will definitely be back!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Best place on the beach
A Guest from Red Hook, NY recommends this property
Stayed 9 days in Oct, 2013

Our penthouse condo was everything dreams are made of. The decor is very well done, in excellent condition and well stocked for anyones needs.
The staff at this building are very helpful and there immediately if you need them.
We look forward to visiting again and again
Thank you all!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Property Management was terrific, excellent customer services.
Cheryl E. from Hagerstown, MD recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2013

Wonderful, very relaxing. Our best beach trip yet. We will be back soon. We Loved Garden City Beach!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Time at the Beach
Diane/Greg D. from Elkton, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2013

Thank you for a great vacation. Penthouse I was fantastic. We always stay at Surfmaster and I think this was our favorite so far. Hope to be back next year.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


7days PH-I, 4 days PH-K
Amy/John N. from Quaker Town, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2013

We would have given everything 5 stars if we had been @ PH-I our entire stay, but, we stayed 7 days in PH-I (9/7-9/14) and 4 days in PH-K (9/14-9/18/13). The difference between the two units was like night and day. PH-I was beautiful, clean, updated and worth the $. PH-K, although bright and cherry needed multiple (what we considered inexpensive) fixes. There were multiple burnedout/mixed-matched light bulbs in the kitchen, master bathroom and bedroom 3, a missing sconce on one of the 3 lightbulbs of living room ceiling fan, multiple loose electrical outlets (the one on floor in living room didn't even have a cover plate), peeling popcorn ceilings in numerous rooms, blood stain on one of the pillow shams in the master bedroom, hair in tub and running toilet in master bath. There were also several more costly fixes needed, the door to balcony slams as closure was broken, the fridge/icemaker was very loud, and although usable the balcony furniture was uncomfortable and needed an update. We do commend Garden City Realty and the maintainence staff as they responded very promptly when the unit above us was leaking water into our unit. We have stayed at the Surfmaster numerous times in the past 25 years and LOVE it and we also realize these units are independently owned, but to charge the same rate for these 2 units, was very disappointing.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderful Stay
Don H. from Indian Island, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2013

Our condo was recently updated and was very well done. The owners thought of everything I could possibly need for my stay. We will be back next season.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


WONDERFUL HOME AWAY FROM HOME
Kimberly S. from Hagerstown, MD recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2013

We stayed from Aug 17 til Aug 24, 2013. Very beautiful, beds are VERY comfortable, well stocked. LOVED the view! We spent alot of time on the huge deck. We will be back that's for sure. We come down every year, first time to this place, has been the nicest place by far we have stayed in. The only things we found wrong was the DVD player in LR was broken (no biggie) and could use some more small kitchen utensils, potato masher, grater, more bowls, etc, probably have been inadvertently carted off by previous renters by accident. LOL

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Family Vacation
Thomas D. from Shelocta, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2013

Our vacation requires 6 bedrooms so I needed another condo. I rented this unit through Garden City Realty. We were very satisfied with this unit.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Penthouse
A Guest from SEYMOUR, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2013

We had a great experience.Beautiful Penthouse and furnishings. Very comfy beds and all amentities needed are there.Love the master bath. Would absolutely recommend.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


AWESOME
Linda S. from Daleville, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2013

We have stayed at Surfmaster for several years now, but Penthouse I was just wonderful! We will be back!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


This property was the best we had stayed at with Surf Master.
A Guest from Goose Creek, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2012

We have stayed at Surf Master for the past 8 years and this was the best property we have rented. Excellent in all ways.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Best Vacation
Michael J. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2012

Penthouse I has to be one of the best places in Garden City. I don't usually give reviews on vacation properties, but my wife and I enjoyed this condo so much that we decided they deserved a review to tell everyone how fabulous this condo was. We will be booking there every year. Could not ask for anything more.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


A plus
Jon/Sandi B. from Smyrna, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2012

My family had a wonderful time and plan to go again...

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


surfmaster phi was super!
Denise S. from Ellwood City, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2012

We loved the Penthouse! so uniquely decorated! there was really no reason to leave - view of the ocean, lounge chairs, table & chairs to eat on & a jacuzzi all on our balcony! A great vacation! we'll be back.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Penthouse I is awesome
John L. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2012

Very nice vacation. The location is excellent. Very easy trip to the pool and beach when the elevators got fixed.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


AWESOME BEACH VACATION HOME
Carol E. from Hilton, NY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Apr, 2012

Penthouse I was outstanding.. location was superb.. the decorating and furniture is just beautiful..the kitchen was supplied with all you could ever use and it was so neat and clean..we spent alot of time on the deck.. we had sunshine all day long.. the hot tub was great.. our family would never want to stay anywhere else..the reality was so informative and extremely kind.. Thank you to the owners for letting us share this beautiful vacation home.. Carole, Ray, Marie, Mason and Elena E.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Garden City Realty, Inc.

608 Atlantic Ave.
Garden City Beach, SC 29576-8104

Vacation Rentals

Toll Free: 877-767-7737
Email: Rentals@GardenCityRealty.com

Real Estate Sales

Toll Free: 866-427-7253
Email: Sales@GardenCityRealty.com

Open Daily 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (Closed Sundays November & December)

×