Garden City Realty

#M408 | Surf Master 408 | Garden City Beach Rental

1690 North Waccamaw Drive
Area Complex Location View Type Bedrooms Baths
Garden City Beach Ocean Front Ocean Front Condominium 3 3 full
initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival Above');
<< <
 
 > >>
October 2017
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
       
November 2017
S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
       
Directions: Click on the calendar to select your arrival and departure dates. Then calculate your rental cost and book it! This property may require a minimum of 7 nights. If you require assistance, please contact Guest Services at 800-395-5930
 Arrival    Departure  
to  
Reset Dates
House Photo
SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMaster 408SurfMasterSurfmaster 408 - First  of Two Swimming PoolsSurfmaster 408 - Resort AmenitiesSurfmaster 408 - Hot TubSurfmaster 408 - Second Swimming Pool
Create Brochure
  • Property Description
  • Bedding Type
  • Amenities
  • Rates
  • Specials
  • Guest Reviews
  • Map
2015 Notice: Surf Master by the Sea 408 has recently completed renovations totaling more than $30,000. Upgrades include kitchen cabinets, all new carpet, beds, bedding, sleeper sofa, love seat, swivel glider in the living room, artwork, lamps, mirrors, dressers, bedside tables (protected with glass tops), granite kitchen counters, stainless steel kitchen sink, refrigerator, tiled bathroom floors, and comfort seat toilets, as well as fresh paint throughout. The photo slideshow and virtual tour have been updated to reflect these upgrades. Hurry, book Surf Master 408 for your vacation today.

Surf Master by the Sea 408 is a three-bedroom, three-bath oceanfront condo located 1.2 miles north of the Garden City Pier. This condo features a fully-equipped electric kitchen complete with dishwasher, microwave, and garbage disposal, and also an oceanfront balcony, washer, dryer, and central heat and air conditioning. Other amenities include a Sharp 1080p 42" flat-screen TV in living room and a 25" flat-screen TV in the master bedroom - DVD player, CD player, telephone, and Wi-Fi. Sleeping accommodations include two king (master and second bedrooms), one queen, one double-sized bed (third bedroom), and one queen- sized sleeper sofa (living room). Common area features two elevators in both towers, two oceanfront swimming pools and hot tubs, ample parking, (some covered) 7-foot clearance. Parking spaces are limited and availability is based on the size of each unit. One bedroom units are assigned one space; two and three bedroom units are assigned two spaces. Vehicles not displaying a parking pass on the rear view mirror or in a prominent area on the dash board are subject to immediate towing per the Surf Master HOA. Additional parking passes are not available for other guests or visitors of guests. This unit is located in the south building. No smoking. No pets. No golf carts allowed. Check-out maid service included. Linens included. Maximum occupancy: 10

Conveniently located close to some of the best area attractions, Garden City Beach is directly south of Surfside Beach and ends on a peninsula at the mouth of Murrells Inlet. One of the most renowned attractions in Garden City Beach is the Pier at Garden City. Other attractions include Marlin Quay Marina, Gulf Stream Cafe, Original Sam's Corner, and Sara J's Seafood Restaurant.

Just south of Garden City Beach is Murrells Inlet, a seaside community that is considered to be the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina", but is also home to some of the nation's best golf courses. Once primarily a fishing village, the town is best known for the Murrells Inlet MarshWalk, a half-mile long boardwalk overlooking a pristine salt marsh, and the many award-winning seafood and barbecue restaurants along Highway 17 Business in the central business district.

Brookgreen Gardens, a sculpture garden and wildlife preserve built on four former rice plantations, is located slightly south of Murrells Inlet. It features several themed gardens with American figurative sculptures placed in them, trails through several nature reserve ecosystems and the Lowcountry Zoo.

If you're looking for places to shop, Inlet Square Mall, The Market Common, Coastal Grand, Myrtle Beach Mall, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, two Tanger shopping outlets, countless strip-malls, and many more shopping facilities are all within an easy drive from Garden City Beach. Looking for some entertainment, take in a show at Alabama Theater, Medieval Times, The Carolina Opry, Pirates Voyage, and Legends in Concert. And don't forget about Ripley's Aquarium, Alligator Adventure, Hard Rock Cafe, Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, and The Pavilion Nostalgia Park.

Other points of interest close by include the waterfront community of Georgetown, the third oldest city in South Carolina and second largest seaport in South Carolina, and historic Conway with its downtown Riverwalk area nestled on the banks of the Waccamaw River. Both towns include fine dining, shopping, and historic sites.

Bedding Information

2 King, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full

  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Telephone
  • NO PETS
  • INCLUDES LINENS
  • Wi-Fi
  • Microwave
  • Tiled Balcony
  • NON SMOKING
  • Maximum Occupancy: 10

Rates do not include taxes and fees. An additional charge of $100.00 applies to monthly winter rental rates for reservations less than 60 days.

Start Date End Date Weekly Average
09/02/17 11/17/17 $ 1,110.00
11/18/17 12/01/17 $ 1,110.00
12/02/17 12/15/17 $ 1,110.00
12/16/17 01/05/18 $ 1,110.00

There are no specials currently available for this property

View All Reviews

legg family

Bruce L. from Montrose, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2017
great stay



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

2017 Family Get- a-way !!!

Gary C. from Winchester, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2017
Very nice,just as description in rental guide,would stay again--family was very pleased & would rent again.



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Wonderful Stay in 408!

William B. from McColl, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2017
This was the nicest condo! The Renovations were great! The condo was very clean and decorated very well. The views were fabulous. The beds slept very well and we loved the fact that it had two king beds, one queen and one double. We also liked being in an end unit and not having foot traffic when resting. We are already discussing plans for next year. If we rent another condo, we will certainly request 408 again! Loved it!



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Needs its own wifi!

Debbie C. from Johnson City, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2017
Was decorated very nice with a beach theme and comfortable. But Was very disappointed with wifi situation and the fact that there was only 2 TV'S in the condo. Had to go and purchase more forks, there was only 8 forks for a condo that slept 10 and couldn't even serve 10. The kitchen could use few new storage items. Also new pillows are needed.

Manager Response

Debbie - We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo and the new décor! I'm sorry to hear that the WIFI didn't work well for you. Since your stay we have checked the connectivity to ensure that a signal reaches the entire condo. At the time we checked it, the signal provided 2 out of 4 bars at the weakest point. You're correct in stating that the condo only has two TV's. The owners are currently looking into the idea of adding smart TVs to the back bedrooms since there are not cable connections in these bedrooms. Since your review was posted, the pillows have been replaced. Lastly, we apologize that you had to go out and purchase additional forks. Our on-site office is here to provide you with anything you need during your stay. Please make sure to stop by and talk to us next time you are experiencing issues. - Surf Master Management



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

A Beautiful Place to Stay! 5 STARS!

A Guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2017
A beautiful condo that exceeded our expectations! We have stayed at Surfmaster many times and by far this is our favorite unit. After several hours of travel with 3 children, it was so nice to come into a lovely, very clean and beautifully decorated place to stay for the week. I didn't feel that I needed to spend any time cleaning before we settled in. The beds were made and bathrooms clean. Beds were comfortable - great sizes for each room. Washer/Dryer is so useful to be able to wash towels every day. Love the location! Beautiful views! We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this unit! Very Satisfied! 5 Stars!

A couple of simple recommendations for the owners: sleeping pillows definitely need replacing in room with two beds, beach chairs that remain with the unit would be a great bonus, a tv in all bedrooms would be nice when everyone is settling in for the night, we bought a few small items for the kitchen that we needed and left with the unit but might want to add a muffin pan, a few more eating utensils(forks/spoons) and storage containers for food that stay with the unit

Thank you for offering such a lovely rental place for our family to enjoy some much needed time away! We truly enjoyed our stay!



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition
All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.